Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.

Suitable for carpets. 700 watts. 2.6 litre clean water tank capacity. 1.8 litre dirty water tank capacity. 6m power cord. Cord storage. On-board tool storage. Manual controls. 250ml Vax AAA cleaning solution. Static brush bar and product may require assembly. Weight 5.5kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.663 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
69 of 8878%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great prodcut
Posted17 March 2011
Customer avatar
By roody
From:England
" This light weight so I am able to use it with ease "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Yorkshire
" The vax rapide carpet washer is really easy to use and light. Water tank capacity is plenty did lounge, hall and bathroom with one tank and some left over. Great little machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax Rapide
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By josie
From:wiltshire
" Easy to use no problems with leaking etc , marked improvements on my carpets, it's not a heavy duty deep clean I didn't expect it to be.
So easy to use I will clean once a month now
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase for good price
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By gracey
From:shropshire
" im happy with the product i will recomendet for frend. does the job im happy to get him "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By carpet man
From:HEREFORD
" FIRST CLASS MACHINE EXCELLANT IF YOU HAVE PETS CLEANED MY CARPET LIKE NEW,AND SMELS FRASH AND CLEAN,EXCELLANT FOR THE PRICE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little cleaner
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By lizzi
From:Kent
" I find this is a good little cleaner, after reading some other reviews I was not sure whether to get it or not. for me it is fine, I have one carpeted room and several others with rugs. It is good because I can pick it up like the vacuum cleaner and it will quickly freshen up the carpet and rugs. The amount of dirt to come out is amazing. It will clean and freshen up all. Great if you have a small house and expect clean, but may struggle on larger areas and does not remove stains like magic tv ad style. It is light and easy to use, even for a not too agile 60 year old like me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pleasure
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Shropshire
From:England
" Easy to put together and easy to use-it's made a huge difference to my carpets after one go.I was a bit confused about the dosage but a quick call to the customer care line sorted that out. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor example of a carpet cleaner.
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:Oxford
" When I read the reviews prior to purchasing this cleaner, I did notice the ratings varied between poor and excellent, this is normaly a bad sign.!! Because some people rated the product as excellent, I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt and purchase it. After using it for only a few minutes I soon realised why some owners had given it a poor rating. As noted in other reviews it didn't spray the cleaner accross the carpet evenly, leaving the carpet with streaks also the suction was poor taking several passes to remove the water.
This cleaner is of poor construction and certainly not worth the full retail price, even if it did work properly. Returned to Argos and have now purchased a well known American made cleaner from Argos instead, which is an excellent little cleaner.!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Carpet Washer.
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:UK
" Easy to use & Cleans Well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax a lot
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Honda121
From:East Sussex
" Speedy operator, refreshed my carpet to almost new condition...... and NO LEAKAGE during operation!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Antony
From:Taunton
" Hoover is VERY easy to put together and feels pretty sturdy. The design is logical and everything goes together and works as you would expect it to. So far only used once to try salvage the carpet after the dogs coated it in mud. The cleaning performance is good, the unit is very noisy but not as loud as the rug doctor we hired a few years ago. Only gripe would be that it does not appear to spray as much as I would like it, meaning that you have to go over dirt a couple of times before it lifts off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
utter rubbish
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By jacquicambridgeshire
From:cambs
" this carpet cleaner is a complete waste of money i took it back. it leaks when you switch it off to move furniture. and it soaks the floor but sucks up hardly any water and the floor is left soaking wet. you could proberly do a better job if you picked the carpet up and rung it out with your hands when you wash it. i would never reccomend this cleaner to anyone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted17 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Bridget
From:Wales
" When I first used it I was so impressed that I immediately encouraged my Church to purchase one for use in the Coffee and Mum & tots area. It cleaned and suctioned up the dirty water extremely well. Far far better than the previous make that I had used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price?
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By p.pet
From:uk
" after searching websites i came across this bargain carpet cleaner..a lot cheaper than the manufacturers..However, is cheapest always best.... Perfect if you live in a flat!! `cause the solution tank only holds 2.6 litres, so its a case of always filling it up!! as you move from room to room.. Also it leaked! on first use..told Vax who immediately sent me a replacement dirty water tank, which suppose was a good thing.
If you`re looking to purchase one best to do your homework first!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great item
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By tina
From:Scotland
" Wasn't expecting much from this machine but it brought my carpets up great had to go over heavy stains a couple of times but was impressed with the results as my carpet had a lot of marks as I have two small children who love throwing food around would recommend to anyone x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By dianne
From:england
" very lite and easy to use. left my carpet clean and quite dry the carpet took no time to dry completly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By lorriem
From:falkirk
" Cleaner was easy to use. Could see difference in my carpets straight away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it just cant cope!!
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Fareham
" I bought this because I have children and pets which equals mess. This product is easy to put together but it cannot remove any stain by itself. Very disappointing, you are better off scrubing the stains yourself. The rug I initially bought it for I have now thrown out as it looks no better and the cats still use it as a litter tray and is covered in stains. Total rubbish :-( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Jonathan
From:Cornwall
" Good points: light, easy to put together, easy to clean, easy to use. Bad points: leaves lines on the carpet as the liquid only dribbles out of a series of holes, meaning it takes a long time to clean a carpet.
It just about does the job, but wouldn't work on any significant dirt, and I would only recommend it for small scale use. It was ok whilst on half price, but would be disappointed if I'd paid full price for it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Rapide W91-RS-B-A Spring Clean Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cleaner
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By gizzy
From:leics
" l am very pleased with this, the only drawback is the dirt collector, it is too small, and l have to empty it every time l use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>