Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner

2000W. 265 air watts. Turbo brush for picking up pet hair. Hose length 1.5m. Variable power control. 2.6 litre dust capacity. HEPA and antibacterial filtration. Washable filter. Foot operated cord rewind and on/off control. Includes dusting brush, crevice tool and upholstery tool, Tool storage incorporated on the cleaner. Metal telescopic extension tubes. Floor head adjusts for carpet and hard floor cleaning. 6m power cord. Weight 6.4kg.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 of 6100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Review 1 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent suction
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:Lancashire
"A bit awkward and heavy to store as opposed to my last one but seems more capable of long wear and suction which is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Berkshire
"Great product very good at picking up dog and cat hair. Has a lot of power. Very easy to empty. Pet turbo could do with being larger.
You have to manouvre it around corners as it can get caught up in door frames. But once you get use to this it is fine. Also hair can get caught up in the cylinder pipe.
I am very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Kent
"Really Good buy and good for pet hair to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best one ever?
Posted22 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Dodd
From:Fife
"The hoover has loads of power and very quiet compared to other hoovers.
We think its the best one yet for picking up pet hair especially on the sofa
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Great
Posted17 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:North Somerset
"Well for a house hold cleaning tool this looks cool (nice wheels). ok back to cleaning, good cleaner, easy to use and empty, good handle to carry with. could do with a hose that streches for stairs etc.. back of hover is quite wide. picks up well and its very surprising the dirt it picks up even when you think the carpet is clean!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Former Dyson User
From:West London
"This cylinder vac was purchased to replace an old Vax upright that was just too heavy for the stairs (and past its best), and I very nearly spent more than £150 MORE on the other brand of bagless cleaner. So glad I didn't -- this Vax was on special offer and it's fantastic! Practically picks the carpet up off the floor, and is so much quieter. Emptying the cylinder is just too easy, and it holds an entire 3-storey house full of dust and cat fur every week. Only suggestion would be to make it easier to sit on the stairs, but it's ok as the flex and hose are plenty long enough. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value vacuum cleaner
Posted11 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Nessie
From:kent
"Great little vacuum cleaner. easy to carry and empty. Like the adjustable length hose. Good for cat hairs! Nice to see through the clear window how full it is getting!
Only disadvantage the back wheels are much wider than the front and have an annoying habit of getting stuck around corners and furniture. So great for large open floors, but difficult to manoeuvre around tight spaces!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAX Power 2 Pet Vacuum
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By cats & dogs mum
From:Wiltshire
"I bought this VAX after using a new one a friend has,though hers is not the pet model.I've got 2 cats and a dog and it picks up loads of dust,hair and muck,you can see you've done a good job ! It is easy to empty and fish out anything you didn't mean it to pickup as it has a very powerful variable suction.It is very well made and comes with good proper tools +turbo brush at a good price- got mine when on offer.I had an old Dyson DC02 and it lasted a long time until it got too old ! I do have a VAX upright too that's newish and good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cleaner
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:North Yorkshire
"this cleaner is very good for the price. Powerful and not too noisy. Great and getting up dog hairs too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Power
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Azzaboyfly
From:Hants
"Excellent bit of kit. You cant beat it on price. The Turbo brush is great and the suction power is amazing. Very easy to clean to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacuum, cheap price
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:UK
"Good on hard floors and carpets. Easy to empty and clean filter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit heavy
Posted24 September 2009
Customer avatar
By shazdawn
From:Dulwich
"Purchased this vacuum cleaner because of the positive reviews and wasn't disappointed.
Very satisfying to see all the dirt whirling around in the see through collector, only gripe just a teeny bit heavy when carrying upstairs but other than that, buy it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Madame G
From:Cornwal
"I purchased this vacuum cleaner as an additional one to keep upstairs so as not to have to carry my Miele one up and down every day, especially when my back is bad. The majority of rooms are carpeted and it really doesn't glide over them at all. It's more a case of having to drag it. It also keeps getting caught on doorways and I'm continually having to back track. Should have listened to my hubby and bought another Miele as it really has been a false economy. Having said that, if you jut have hard floors it may well suit your requirements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:staffs
"Good on hard floors and carpets. Easy to empty and clean filter. Power cable is a little short. Overall a good hoover."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Buy!!
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Hants
"Absolutely delighted with this cleaner! Bought this to replace my Hoover which only lasted 16 months and it ts the best (and cheapest) vacuum I have ever had! Very powerful,long lead and excellent moverability."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By MR DG
From:Harrow
"This is undoubtedly a great vac! I would recommend it as we had another bagless, which this replaced, but this one is of a far better design & functionality. It also looks great and is very powerful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Power 2 Pet - Hoover
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Basingstoke
"Great item, Great price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By becka
From:Essex
"Easy to use nice price works well on hard floor and carpet. Have lots of pet and so far so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted08 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Kent
"The best cleaner i've had at a bargain price, so simple to empty, no messing about with bags. would highly recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Power 2 Pet Anniversary Edition Bagless Cylinder Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad at half price (50% sale)
Posted06 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Funnyhair
From:Midlands
"I am happy this vax...it does pick up well, although I feel that the little air vent on the handle could do having a better seal, as you can hear the air coming through even when it is closed, so sounds like a quiet whistle. I might have felt differently if I had paid full price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>