Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Multi cyclonic technology delivers constant powerful suction from this Vax vacuum cleaner.</p><p>Multiple cyclones separate dirt from the air path so it collects in the container - not the filters. Clean filters mean you always have powerful suction.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>200 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 1.5 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes 3-in-1 crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H102, W30.5, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512128481.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 840 reviews
5 Stars
443
4 Stars
315
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
18
1 Star
8
802 of 83996%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax U91
Posted29 April 2013
Customer avatar
By SheilaB
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Lovely and light, exactly what I wanted to keep upstairs. Great cleaning, has lovely strong suction. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
vax cleaner
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By suem
From:mid glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Spent ages researching cleaners, Chose this as it seemed to have all the features I was looking for. Was very disappointed, cleaner was very light but that was the only thing in its favour, It was a pain having to disconnect the handle so that you could attach the hose. The connection was at the bottom of the cleaner so had to get down on hands and knees. The hose did not reach the full length of the stairs. All in all the cleaner was not suitable and I returned it the next day. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAX Mach Air
Posted16 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:Tayside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" An excellent product, light in weight and gets into the corners. This is my second VAX and would recommend to anyone. Only one very slight complaint could do with a longer flex. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchase of the year
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" So far so good.. Can't complain yet. Love the fact it's light. Could do with a long hose. Need to find if we can purchase one. We are using it more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic vacuum cleaner
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By tracyk
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this after reading the reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Its very light, fantastic suction even lifts the carpet its so powerful. Good point is you can turn off the brushes, so when using the pipe on its own it doesn't ruin your carpet like my old vacuum did. Brought it in the sale so was a bargin, the lead is long enough to get round the ground floor of my house without having to use another socket and the same for upstairs. Its slimline so easy to store. With the 6 year gaurantee you couldn't ask for more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great piece of kit sucks up a lot more mess and dust than my old vac "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight and quick
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Benevenagh
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace a vacuum which had given up the ghost. Useful for picking up bits of food and rubbish dropped by small children. Swopping to use the tube is a bit fiddly but otherwise fine. Light to carry around, good at picking up lots of dust and pet hair. So far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good item
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sorin
From:Southampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought 1 and after 1 use my brother went and bought 1 as well.... We found them in offer, half price... It is a very good vacuum cleaner and does the job properly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great suction but!!
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Only one fault on this hoover, you have to purchase an extention tube to be able to use the tools apart from that it is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ksolify
From:bolton
" exactly as it says in the description. . good buy. recommended it to friends n they like it too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By John S
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" After reading numerous reviews and searching for a powerful, lightweight vacuum cleaner we chose the Vax U91, and what an excellent choice it was, it's exactly what we were looking for it is very easy to transport up & downstairs at 4.9kg, and as we have different styles of flooring, carpet, wooden floors and tiled areas it is ideally suited to all 3, i will certainly recommend this model to family and freinds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very powerful and light
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By MWSW
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very happy with this vacuum cleaner. The suction is VERY powerful and the beater brush works really well on the carpets. Very light and easy to manoever. It looked a little small when taking it out of the box but good things come in small packages! The only thing I would change would be that you have to 'unclip' the hose from the bottom of the machine to be able to use it with the attachments (and so to be able to clean out corners , under sofas etc). With our last vacuum cleaner the hose was attached all the time so you could switch between the main vacuum and tube vacuum without having to switch off the machine. Overall excellent product through and very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Vax that's quiet...and works!
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Rutland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is quiet, light, easy to use and beats a dyson for suction any day. Yes, the hose is not very long, nor the power cable. But if you're in a small house with little room for storage it is excellent. Half price in the sale and very pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lighter than old one
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Maj
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Vax cleaner is light weight and easily stored .
Needs to be emptied more often than my old Dyson .Generally pleased I have a vax
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By dudey
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this vacuum for my elderly mum as it is so light and also easy to empty. Fantastic suction, right up to the edges. Doesn't come with an extension hose though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By SHARON
From:DEVON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I TOOK THIS BACK AS IT DID NOT PICK UP VERY WELL AND THE BAR DID NOT ADJUST. ONLY GOOD THING WAS IT WAS LIGHTWEIGHT "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it!
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs T
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Lightweight but sturdy, easy to use, easy to empty, excellent cleaning power AND the attachments are very easy to use AND the switch between carpet/hard floor also a doddle. Perfect for our little house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:St. Albans
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I never write reviews but i am so happy with this product, I suffer with a bad back and this Hoover is so light. The only negative is that the hose attachment is a bit fidderly but other then that a fantastic product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well pleased
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gerri
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" ordered in seconds, delivered in days, compact, lightweight, powerful and 6 years warenty. X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U91-MA-B Air Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
low noise level
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By deko
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" had it a few days, up to now very pleased with all the features. good long cable ideal for anybody short of power points "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>