Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

200 air watts. Ideal for pet hair. No loss of suction. Length of hose 2.5m. Capacity of dustbin 1.5 litres. Total capacity 1.5 litres. Anti-bacterial. HEPA filtration. Washable filter. Manual cord rewind. Manual on/off control. Foot operated on/off control. Adjustable floorhead. Includes crevice tool, dusting brush, turbo tool and upholstery tool. On-board tool storage. Metal telescopic extension tubes. Suitable for carpets and hard floor. 6m power cord. Product may require assembly. Weight 4.9kg. Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 of 4996%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing suction
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Manchester
" A wonderful vacuum cleaner & very powerful but light to handle. I couldn't believe the amount it hoovered up on my supposedly clean carpets!! Not too good on rugs - it tries to eat them!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good in parts
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By ziggy
From:UK
" Positives are that it is good at picking up & it is very light.
Negatives are that it's hose is so short that I cant even reach the top of the sofa without lifting the whole m/c up, also the flex is so short that I have to change the socket its plugged into to clean two of the rooms in our modest 3 bed bungalow.
If you have stairs to clean, don't even think about buying this m/c, it's a small light vac that does a good job on carpets but is poor for all other uses "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By J
From:Scotland
" Bought the Vax Mach Air Pet vacuum cleaner recently, does exactly what it says it can do. Excellent cleaner, good pick up, lightweight, easy to manouvre and a great price too.
Must also say, Argos were brilliant too, delivered within 3 days, on time and a very pleasant driver in the bargain. Well done Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with the little VAX
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wakefield
" Powerful and fits under the stairs nicely!
I was worried that it wouldn't be as good with it being so small, but it is excellent.
The only criticism is that the hose isn't long enough.
Great value (on the half price offer) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing hoover!
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Bianca
" Its great, so light, so easy. Only down point is the hose isn't very long at all, but I manage. Hoovering doesn't feel like a chore anymore! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By vonhon
From:g75 8ub
" Very light to handle Good for the money Only complaint extension for accessories too short and no replacement filter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Light
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By ....
From:Bristol
" Had to take it back as the front end kept flipping up it was too light...and I ended up vacumming thin air !
Spent most of my time pushing it back onto the carpet so swapped it in for heavier one
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good One
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By j
From:London
" So far very happy with this vacuum only bit I dont like is manual cable. Not a big deal though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cleaner
Posted08 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Essex
" Purchased one of these to keep upstairs to save carrying an old heavy Dyson up and down. Strong suction, light, easy to use. Hose a bit short but a longer one can be purchased direct from manufacturer. All in all a bargain! and worth the 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy!
Posted04 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Loho
From:UK
" Very good suction and great for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy customer
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Croydon
" Great cleaner but could do with a longer hose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most practical
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
" A powerful but lighweight machine. As the Wife and I reach retirement we are looking at ways to ease things and this machine was the lightest we could find and is very easy to move around the house and stairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Hampshire
" Does all you could want from a vacuum - and really light too. Very pleased with this machine and would recommend it to all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good choice
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:england
" only had this machine a week but have used it every day.very good suction-so good that it picks up very lightweight mats which can be a little annoying.otherwise excellent on carpets and hard floors alike.
i like this because the on/off switch and brush controls are by the handle ahich makes it so much easier to go between hard floors and rugs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent performance
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By AliB
From:Scotland
" Very pleased with this hoover. I have 2 cats and the hoover seems to be coping very well with their hairs. Good suction. Everything I need at the moment. Good price at Argos too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Scotland
" Really light weight and easy to us ( Would be ideal for an older person), glad i read the reviews which encouraged me to buy this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleaner
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Fatlad
From:cleveland
" Powerful, yet very light. I thought that my previous cleaner was good, yet it wasn't a patch on this. Does require emptying more often due to the capacity, yet this is obviously due to keep the weight and overall 'bulk' down. Would recommend for people to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVIN' IT
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Yalcei
From:Essex
" What a fantastic vacuum!
it is lightweight, stylish and very powerful.
It has sturdy brushes which picks up even the most stubborn fur from the carpet from my long haired cat. (How that fur weaves itself into the carpet is quite amazing)
You can turn the brushes off with a switch which then makes it suitable for hard floors.
Really powerful suction - you can feel the carpet lifting - and on hard floors it sucks those dust bunnies from under the sofa.
Easy to empty too
Con - the power lead could do with being longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than A Dyson
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Norfolk
" Brilliant product.
Has better suction than my old dyson, very light and easy to manovure. Excellent edge cleaning. Wish I had bought one years ago
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Mach Air2 U91-MA-P Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" This is a great hoover. It's really lightweight and easy to store. It picks up everything and the front brush is a really great feature. Brilliant for pet hairs and dust. It has few attachments so you don't have bits you'll never use! The best hoover on the market I think. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>