Top-rated product

Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.

<p>Karcher steam cleaners deliver super-heated steam at high speed to clean deeper without chemicals and so leave no harmful chemical residue. Versatile steam cleaner for all cleaning tasks around the home. With its innovative 'lamellae' floor tool, it cleans up to 35% more effectively than a traditional floor tool with bristles. </p><ul><li>Features a hand tool and detail nozzle, an adjustable steam control, on-board accessory and floor tool storage and childproof lock. </li><li>1500 watts.</li><li>4m power cord.</li><li>1.5m hose.</li><li>1 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 8 mins.</li><li>Steaming time 25 mins per tank.</li><li>Steam flow rate 40g/min.</li><li>H26, W25.5, D38cm.</li><li>Weight 3.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 4039784378445.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
210 of 23888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cleaning Queen
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This steamer does every thing you expect it to! It is light to pull around with its swival wheel, Easy to put together and use. I would recommend it to anyone with children and animals."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V F MONEY
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent worth payning a little extra"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
makes cleaning easy
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By safetyconciousmummy
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"really like this steamer. made it easy to lift dried on food off the carpets and tiles. would like it to have a bigger cleaning pad on the main section but that's all. heats up quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried them all
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Happysteamer
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is excellent value for money - I've owned a much more expensive one from a different manufacturer, I've owned steam mops with a hand held feature and I have to say this Karcher is the best I have used. It produces a good amount of steam, I noticed one reviewer said the cloth rucked up - well, lots of them seem to do that, I solved that problem years ago by using elastic bands to hold it on (on another make) wish I'd discovered this Karcher years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam cleaner
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anim
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was a bit disappointed when I picked up my reserved steam cleaner as when she put the item in to purchase it said that there were no tools as advertised in the catalogue included with the item. I though it must be because it was on offer so I did go through with it and purchase reluctantly. On opening I found the tools so I don't know why it came up with no tools. This could put some people off completing the purchase. Really pleased with item though and can get quite addictive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful bit of kit!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janus
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great for floors, windows (I steam them & then use a conventional squeegee; much less streaky than using cleaning products) & general cleaning. Gets in all the nook & crannies, & is very versatile. Very happy I made the purchase, much better value for money than the steam floor mop I bought last year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By VSwayfarer5
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Some jobs still need chemicals to remove heavy dirt like the mould and mildew in the bathroom but after the initial clean it is fine just by itself. Everyday dirt just lifts off and after a wipe with a dry cloth most surfaces shine. I have used it every day on a different area in the house since buying it and I am pleased with the results it has given. A good buy and I would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clumsy product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paasei
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The tools feel clumsy and are not light weight. The cleaning power is poor. Maybe I expected too much from it. The usual chemicals clean a lot better and easier"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I paid for this DESIGN??
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Thames 2006
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quick Drying 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I wanted to clean grout on an uneven slate kitchen floor, rub across the slates, shine wall tiles from time to time and perhaps the oven door on occasions!
It creates steam for 25min, but the mop head makes me want to return it. A flimsy bit of towel that only just clips to the plastic bar (the clips of which fell off first use) has been 'designed' by someone? The clip is so feckless you can't even run it over smooth bathroom tiles without the towel all rucking up. And GH endorsed it? Hopeless
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, this is a real steam cleaner
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tom
From:Derry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, very powerful.
Use washing up liquid on the surface if it is very greasy.
Use hot water if you want to speed up the time it takes to warm up.
Always wear glasses as you could get a squirt of steam in your eyes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great steam cleaner.
Does what it's ment to do!
Only downside I've found is the way the cloth attaches to the large tool.It tends to slip backwards when I use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karcher best product ever bought
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Woman
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is top notch. It's easy to use, moves effortlessly, it cleans well too. I got marks off my floor, that no amount of elbow grease has achieved or cleaning products.
I cannot praise this product enough. Would buy again if needed. WONDERFUL
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun cleaning
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to assemble and use, it made light work of cleaning floor tile grouting(wow),windows, sinks and shower, getting clean all those awkward little crevices. Light weight and easy to move around. It is somehow quite good fun to use! I am impressed. No chemicals required so there is a saving on cleaning products too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Richy
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Realy pleased with this product, cleans large areas in seconds. Cleans far better than anything I have had in the past"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Retiredatlast
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is not a continuous steam cleaner. Having said that it does clean very well and doesn't smother everything in steam and water. Very useful on hard floors and tiles. Cable is a bit short and a couple more cleaning cloths would be nice. However, any old towels can be cut up into cleaning cloths.
Tried it on carpets and soft furnishings with some success."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to expectations
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By glennyboy
From:Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Should have got one years ago - Can't beat German engineering."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleaning with ease
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Holly440
From:Lisburn, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have used my steam cleaner on almost everything in the house now and cannot fault it! From cleaner to stripping wallpaper(once you have bought the additional attachment) it works fantastically. I spent ages trying to decide between this cleaner and another brand but I am so glad I chose this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steam Clearer
Posted16 November 2013
Customer avatar
By HoneyRat
From:Greater London
Age:55 to 64
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Problem no.1) I don't have the same house as the adverts. I have to move things and have odd corners. The cleaner is also obviously used in a spotless house.
Problem no.2) This concerned the trigger on the handle. It makes using it very easy, but it is also very easy to pull it when you are changing heads.
Apart from these slight niggles, yes, I would recommend it as it is excellent for tiles, stainless steel and the inside of the microwave.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam cleaner
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Simona
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm so happy with this product, I just moved into a new house and cleaned everything with it. It removed so much dirt!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Karcher SC1.020 Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mitsiman
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"returned to store next day , does not do what its meant to"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-24points
4of 32voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>