Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

1600 watts. 130 air watts. Ideal for pet hair. Length of hose 1.5m. Capacity of dustbin 3 litres. Total capacity 3 litres. Anti-bacterial. HEPA and antibacterial filtration. Carbon filters. Washable filter. Foot operated on/off control. Adjustable floorhead. Includes crevice tool and dusting brush. On-board tool storage. Plastic extension tubes. Suitable for carpets and hard floor. 6m power cord. Product may require assembly. Weight 6.3kg.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
176 of 19292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 101 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Canterbury
" With a broken vacuum and an urgent need for a cheap but effective replacement this has been the perfect solution. It is as good as the Dyson that had just broken that cost much more!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 102 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weightless wonder
Posted24 November 2010
Customer avatar
By pedro pete
From:StHelens
" We have very little carpet in the house so didn't want to spend a fortune on a cleaner . This model is great on the rugs and easy to handle on the stairs . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 103 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does job well
Posted24 November 2010
Customer avatar
By ANGIE
From:NOTTS
" worked with pet hair brilliant the only thing with it is the pipe doesn't stay connected to hoover when not in use but other than that it's a great hoover "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 104 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Theresa
From:Sheffield
" Perfect and very light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 105 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than a D
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By stheman
From:uk
" I didn't we had so much hidden dirt ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 106 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Altel
From:Essex
" I am so very pleased with this hoover was a bit unsure because of the price, (in the sale ) but boy is it good I have two dogs and it picks up their hair with no problems at all. It also picks everthing else up too, would recommend this to anyone with pets looking to invest in a new hoover "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 107 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for pet hairs
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By sue
From:uk
" bought the vax about 2 months ago on offer its great at picking up pet hairs my carpet looks new again have had other hoovers before that have been rubbish and very heavy to use this hoover is not only great at picking up but is light has well so doesnt strain your back the only little groan i have its a bit noisey but i can live with that when i see all those pet hairs vanish from my carpets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 108 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Gayle
From:Scotland
" Great value for money
Works great
Easy to assemble
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 109 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2010
Customer avatar
By TheMissChelsea
" My nan bought this hoover & its great, it leaves the carpets looking practically brand new. Would definately recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 110 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoover
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Bristol
" Bit tricky to put together as instructions are not very clear. Really good hoover, picks up all the cat hairs off my dark carpets. Easy to push around, although a bit noisy. I would recommend buying this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 111 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Swift Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Livingston,West Lothian
" Excellent purchase,As we have a dog in the house,product was found to be excellent in operation and offers exceptionally good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 112 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good cheap vac
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By lizzy
From:england
" nice lightweight efficient vac with plenty of tools, easy to get up and down stairs, good at picking up pet hair easy to empty and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 113 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the money
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By samantha
From:leiestershire
" my mum brought me this as my hover gave up on me, so i never chose it but saying that found it easy to put together and a good hover better than the one i had before . i would recomend this . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 114 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Fluffy Mom
From:PETERBOROUGH
" I have one white cat....imagine the hairs!!!
GONE.....thanks to the Vax Swift Pet hoover. I wasn't expecting miracles, nothing ever does what it says it'll do, but this did.
Best my carpets have ever looked since new. Even leaves the ridges so you can tell it's been done.
Light and easy to carry about and square edged so it gets close to the skirting boards and under the edge of the sofa.
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 115 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
" Having two new kittens in the household,this cleaner is a great asset.Thrilled by the fact when I went to purchase it, it had been reduced to less than half price.I would recommend this to any one. The assembly was very straight forward too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 116 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By luci
From:ENGLAND
" WHEN WE BOUGHT THIS HOOVER WE WHERE A BIT DUBIOUS AS IT WAS SO CHEAP. BOY WERE WE WRONG THE SUCTION IS AMAZING, THE AMOUNT OF TOOLS IS REALLY GOOD AND YOU CAN USE IT ON HARD FLOORS OR CARPET. BUY IT IF YOU CAN "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 117 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really pleased
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By delwen3
From:essex
" lightweight and efficient. easy to use, just as good as the the expensive well known make. if not better ! really pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 118 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Manchester
" Good quality vaccuum with powerful suction, brilliant for pet owners or even for everyday usage, looks very smart, sturdy and a brand name you can trust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 119 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoover
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:grimsby
" I found this easy to put up also picks up all the dog hairs overall this is a great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 120 for Vax VS-190APP Swift Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Newcastle upon tyne
" in 25 years of being a householder this has to be the best cleaner I have ever purchased and i have been through some hoovers in that time.
I have two cats and it removes the pet hair with ease I thought my carpets where clean until I used this and could not beleive the amount of dirt that was picked up would recomend to any one with or with out a pet if you have kids this is the one for you excellent value brilliant results
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next >>>