Top-rated product

Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.

<p>The Bare Floor Pro leaves your floors hygienically clean and sparkling. Its lightweight, manoeuvrable and very easy to use. Unlike other steam cleaners it uses a specially formulated, environmentally friendly detergent that breaks down grease and grime more effectively than just steam alone and eliminates 99.9% of harmful bacteria. </p><p>Eliminates 99.9% of harmful bacteria for up to 7 days.</p><ul><li>1600 watts.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>0.5 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 15 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 25 mins per tank.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 3.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512135304.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
81 of 9784%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steam clean
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy53
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this product I just wish the handle had been a little longer but the steam cleaner does the job very well a "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heavy to use
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth2
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up. Found it quite heavy to push to and fro. Floor got too wet, took longer to dry than when using a mop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product leaves a smear over the floors makes them
Look not cleaned have to polish them up after cleaning
Them total waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with this, cleans and freshens perfectly.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ITS LIGHT AND EASY TO USE
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LYNN 12
From:WREXHAM
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ITS LIGHT AND EASY TO USE BUT COULD DRY A BIT QUICKER "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick dry... Love this product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By NicarlA
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this product no smearing and drys within 5 mins. Used to use a flash mop and is so much better. Bought this product because you can add detergent which does smell but you need to make sure you turn the dial for extra clean to get it out. Also love the trigger which releases steam as this is what makes it quick drying as other steam mops soak the floor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great results, easy to use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a large cream tiled kitchen floor with 2 dogs and 2 kids. The steam cleaner is quick and easy to use, I can control the amount of steam easily and it dries very quickly. No trouble getting water fillers in and out. Very quick to heat up. It hasn't managed to clean my grout lines yet but haven't used the tougher option or brush cleaner. Overall, so much easier than a mop or floor cloth, very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard to use.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dianne
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First used great effort to get detergent and water containers off to fill up, then when used detergent did not mix at all. Second time detergent did mix,used again did not mix phoned Vax sending another detergent container. Pity because it cleans well on steam alone, will have to see if it works when I get the new part. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast,speedy cleaning
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lori 14
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the first floor steamer I have purchased, I am very pleased with this cleaner. No need to bring a mop & mop bucket out ever again, housework is made so much easier and so much quicker, would definitlely recommend it to everybody. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick to use
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea600
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick to use, easy to fill tank and detergent tank
floor dry quickly
lots of main wire, so no need to plug and un plug
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo1982
From:Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product as we have a new puppy and toilet training is proving difficult, my idea behind buying the steam cleaner was to keep the floors clean and hygienic, this product works really well, heats up fast and leaves the floors smelly lovely with the detergent, the only down Side us that the floors can be left quite wet!! But overall a great product and a god buy!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Steam Cleaner
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Erica
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We simply replaced our old steam cleaner.worked. We have found this model is simply an updated model of our old one. We are impressed with the smaller tough steam head and the new tank system for cleaning solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Secret Tip - removing water containers
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used on real wood floor. Easy to set up and use, glides around the floor easily. Wiped floor with damp kitchen roll afterwards and it came up clean.
Secret tip - like other I struggled to get the water containers (one at back and front) from the machine in order to fill them. However, do not touch sides of machine - put palm of hand flat against see through plastic area of container and press container against machine and in an upward direction at the same time and it comes off ultra easily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jonno
From:hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Does the job but bit annoying having to keep steam button pressed all the time. Doesn't tend to get in corners so find have to go with cloth but overall good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I'd been looking for
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By 4evaclaire
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great price for a great product! Wanted something quick & easy to use to keep my floors hygienicly clean for my baby as she's now crawling, this was so easy to fit together & ready to use I no time - a must have product for families with young children...no more messy floors! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax steam cleaner s2s-1
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Danners
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brilliant cleaner, saves so much time. The only one with a lead long enough to do my kitchen and hallway. Quite heavy to push around but does the job so well I can forgive that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great steam mop
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By aresnal
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great mop , don't know how I manage without it, would buy again. Also a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleaner
Posted01 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
" Bought the model down from this first and had to return it as there was no steam whatsoever. Glad I paid the extra for this one - plenty of steam to clean the floor without soaking it. Not too heavy to push around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sioux
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good price and easy to use.Takes hardly any time to heat up and like the addition of the cleaning fluid as have found from past experience steam alone is not enough.Would recommend buying extra pads as the one included is not enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax S2S-1 Bare Floor Pro Stick Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I am very impressed with this steam cleaner.. It glides around the floor with great ease, even managing corners. It has different settings which can be used depending on how dirty your floor is, and can be used with or without the detergent. My only one negative thing is that you have to hold a button in the whole time you are cleaning, not a big problem. Overall I am very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>