Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. <br \><br \></p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. <br \><br \></p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent. </li><li>Weight 10.2kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512130408. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 713 reviews
5 Stars
534
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
689 of 71097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted28 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use,leaves carpet refreshed and nearly dry.Love the Nozel great for stairs and sucking up spillages ! Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is a very good product to clean the carpet and my car makes it new "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Carpet washer is super
Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Altrincham, Altrincham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to assemble and then straight onto the clean. Carpets came up looking great. I was impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Med Scale Cleaner
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Since buying, I have used this cleaner on system carpet tiles at the office as well as various fitted carpets at home. Easy to use, lightweight and does a very good cleanup job to replenish the bounce in pile and fibre, removing an unbelievable amount of grime. Once you see the colour of the return water when tipping away, it's obvious that normal vacuums just don't get into the roots and leave a lot of dust behind, and we vacuum daily. Do use heated water for best results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Our dog had pups and as much as we tried there were accidents. The cleaner has performed really well both with cleaning the carpets and removing odours. Easy to use. All in all very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does exactly what it is supposed to do. First class results having done two carpets (lounge & dining room) plus one interior of a car seats & carpets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax carpet cleaner
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and similar to ones on hire at supermarkets. Carpets are left clean and only a little damp - they dry very quickly enabling you to put the furniture back and carry on living. Excellent!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy To Use
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This was easy to assemble and easy to use. The carpet was clean and dried quickly too. I'd recommend this cleaner to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does what it's meant to cleans carpets fine ,easy to use , dries fairly quickly . Good ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used one time at is very good
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" At is very helpful for me because I have tow children and they meak my house missy so I buying at "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet washer
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Used this washer today, very easy to set up and use. The carpet I have is 5 year old and it brought it up looking like its old self. It will lift alot off fluff and dirt and you will have to unblock the excess fluff so it can keep sucking up the water. I went over the carpet a second time to suck up excess water to help it dry quicker. I would definitely recommend this Rapide Ultra W90-RU carpet washer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Is heavy with the hose on but is good cleaning power drys the carpet well, using cleaning mixture quite quickly and dirty water should be emptied before it get to full.as not to damage cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and easy to use
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I highly recommend this carpet cleaner .easy to use and not at all heavy .does a good job and leaves your carpet almost dry to touch.money well spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:watfor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am so happy, very easy to use, work excellent
great value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very simple to use and cleans the carpet brilliantly. Stairs tool looks flimsy but is quite good and with a 2 year warranty not really an issue. The cleaner manages to pick up a lot of dirt straight away. Very simple, quick and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good performance overall. Cleans and dries very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vac carpet cleaner
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought vac w90, it's brilliant, easy to use, leaves carpet almost dry. :-). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Looked around for a while to find the best carpet cleaner and settled on this one. I was not disappointed at all. Easy to assemble and use. Can't clear out all carpet fibres/hairs from dirty water chamber but oh well! Carpets slightly damp after cleaning but dried in under 2 hours. Love seeing the dirty water at the end ;-) Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It doesnt remove stubborn stains
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this and assumed it would shift stubborn stains as a professional carpet cleaning company would. I didnt want to pay high prices for a company coming out. It doesnt.. Easy to use but not for tough stains even with their special stain removers. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this carpet cleaner because with young Grandchildren crawling about and leaving goodness knows what on my carpet I needed to keep it clean. I tried it out almost immediately and I was pleased with the result .It is a really good carpet cleaner and I am so glad I bought this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>