Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. </p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 668 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
646 of 66597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleans great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By funkymunkymoo
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great cleaner, especially for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pv
From:S Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Did a good job of cleaning our cream carpet tiles. Hose extension great for carpet edges and stairs. Supplied shampoo was enough for larger than average room and stairs with some to spare. Seems to sturdy construction and easy to use. Left carpets dry enough to walk on straight away. some may find it a bit on the heavy side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet cleaner
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Have been using the old type vax for years so decided to update. This carpet cleaner is excellent. So easy to use and because of the brushes brings the carpet up lovely. Very easy and quick to fill with water and suction is great leaving carpet only slightly damp. Was ashamed by how dirty my carpets were( blame the dog) and will be using this on a regular basis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Removed ancient bolognaise stains!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By naomi
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am so pleased with this. There is ultra stain remover and general cleaning fluid included. we scrubbed into the stains and left for 20 minutes prior to cleaning as suggested. We then used the usual Vax cleaning fluid. Amazing. The stains were from three years ago when a child vomitted spaghetti bolognaise! Yes I know that is a disgusting detail but now you get the idea. I reckon one more wash and it will be entirely gone as only one part of the stain is faintly visible.Get one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Twizzle
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A good cleaner. Even though many find it heavy, I thought it quite manageable and I'm 63! The only thing I would say is that it comes with two small bottles of cleaner solution so don't make the mistake I did and but two more in the 'deal'. I now have enough cleaner solution to last me the rest of my life! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good carpet cleaner. Dropped a star because it is still impossible to clean inside dirty water reservoir. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke within 30 Minutes use
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nik
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The brush stopped rolling on this after 30 minutes. All i ended up with was a wet carpet. Had to return it for a replacement. Woman on the counter said it was the second returned that day with the same fault. Utter garbage. Replaced it with a Bissell "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Miss West Mids
Age:45 to 54
" did the job, simple to use, very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet washer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Les29
From:darlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Excellent machine it's very easy to use and not to heavy to push one handed.
Dries carpets quickly and very please with the results.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By terri56
From:Donington, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Glad I went for this one. It's a little heavy but certainly does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is very good carpet cleaner
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Norry22
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does the job it said it would cleans & removes pet hair from deep in the pile and leaves the carpets nearly dry, excellent wash/dry cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than my old old!
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By KazK
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this to replace an older Vax model because the handle had broken. I was delighted with the better cleaning performance and it was lighter and easier to use too. Fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By joe blogs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Been happy with product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cleaner
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By westwoodlady
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A good machine, cleans carpet really well.
I did not find it to heavy, it was easy to use and it cleaned the carpets well, they looked fresh and brighter after the wash, there was a lot of dirt came out but that proves it was doing its job!
Easy to empty, I would recommend this carpet cleaner, a good buy and an excellent price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bertie
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
" I bought this cleaner as my carpet & rugs have been put to the test with a new puppy and it has done a brilliant job. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted09 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:BL4 9SN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Heavier than expected, but don't let this put you off the cleaner. Works well and I think the weight provides for a better clean. Easy to clean after use and does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellie21
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I had borrowed this make of machine from work last year, and was so impressed with cleaning pickup that I saved my Nectar points to buy one for myself. First few uses live up to expectation! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tone
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very effective, well-designed in the sense that it is easy to remove and reassemble the cleaner and dirty water tanks, sensible length of power cord and storage tanks, and seems a lot more durable and robust than some of the competition. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good, does what it says on the book,,,
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bashy
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" Does the job will enough for the the money I spent on it
I have an autistic child who makes a lot of mess all over the house and car
Very strong and heavy so you know it's made to last
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By gerty65
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Can't believe how dirty my carpets were!! It is heavy if you have to lift it up and down stairs but it does a fantastic job. The bottle of cleaning liquid supplied is small and only managed to clean two bedroom carpets with it. Brought it when it was on offer so I am extremely pleased. So would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>