Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. </p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 647 reviews
5 Stars
484
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
626 of 64497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By gerty65
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Can't believe how dirty my carpets were!! It is heavy if you have to lift it up and down stairs but it does a fantastic job. The bottle of cleaning liquid supplied is small and only managed to clean two bedroom carpets with it. Brought it when it was on offer so I am extremely pleased. So would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By blackworkj
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Brilliant machine.Had a few senior moments putting it to-gether,but they were soon sorted.Robust but gentle cleaning action,brought our 7 year old carpets back to life.Easy to fill and clean,really pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleans both home and vehicle
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:Westerham, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Had a good look around trying to find a good carpet cleaner needed to clean the carpets in the house and the vehicles. This machine is a trusted name and something I have owned and used before. Does the job, has a hand tool for the vehicle and the stairs. The design has been improved from the old one that I used to own and use. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By woody
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A really good carpet cleaner and half price as well would recommend this to anyone looking for a carpet cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaning made easy
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By stewart
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this for our carpets
Easy to use
Great results
Really pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very good
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paramedic 1
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Lots of plastic. Don't know how durable it will be but great results. Was half price too.did my sofa.... Hard work but cheaper than getting a man in....RECOMMENDED "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Boo
From:Kingswinford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant machine, so easy to use and very effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, easy to use and fine results
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Orchies15
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" House on market, three dogs, quality carpets not been cleaned in long time. This machine brought them all up like new. Really pleased with the result. Would definately recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Job well done
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle24
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Carpets and rug cleaned up well. Does what it is supposed to do! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nads
From:Borehamwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I had an issue where Builders had been in doing a messy job and 2 areas of my carpet got wrecked. This did a fantastic job bringing them back up to scratch. Make sure you have plenty of spare time to do the job so you can take your time, that way you will get the best results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just great
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" what a wonderful machine, easy to use and brings the carpets up clean a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better to use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A vast improvement on the old vax wet and dry system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" What can I say ... It cleans , not that noisy , easy to setup, easy to clean if you have a brain lol. Not as light but what do you expect from a cleaning monster "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pinkparty99
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After trying to clean up occasional spills and general dirt left from a teenager and 5 years old, our carpets were looking like they needed to be changed. However after using this product, our carpets look clean and fresher, some of the stubborn stains needed a few goes but overall i am very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works as described
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Oddjob
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" machine did excellent job on carpet, quite heavy to use , definitely only for occasional home use, some parts do appear a little fragile and care needs to be taken when cleaning near immoveable objects that may cause damage to machine body in a "collision" , but would rate as value for money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the vax ultra rapide is excellent
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leelee
From:Bix, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire RG9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I already have a vax rapide but the vax rapide ultra is really, really good, you can see the dirt lifting out the carpets and its not left wet. So soaks up really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John W
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I really like my new vacuum cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This does what it says on the packet
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michael64
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great value. Pleased with the results. We have cream carpets and on cleaning for the first they were a lot cleaner but will have to go over the carpets again to get the totally clean.The carpets were also dry almost to touch soon after finishing cleaning them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sand48
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this product. Easy to assemble and use and
cleans the rugs and carpets really well. Can't believe it's so good for the price I paid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good carpet cleaner
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really easy to assemble cleaner, tried it on a large rug in my conservatory which came up like new, good solid product, not light weight but very easy to use, surprising how much dirty water is sucked up even on another rug that looked clean, really impressed with it, rugs were dry underneath considering I gave them a good shampoo on top, cleaned deep into a 1 inch rug but also sucked up all the remaining water, dried in no time, a very handy machine to have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>