Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. </p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 629 reviews
5 Stars
472
4 Stars
134
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
609 of 62697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John W
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I really like my new vacuum cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This does what it says on the packet
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michael64
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great value. Pleased with the results. We have cream carpets and on cleaning for the first they were a lot cleaner but will have to go over the carpets again to get the totally clean.The carpets were also dry almost to touch soon after finishing cleaning them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Rapide Ultra Carpet Washer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sand48
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this product. Easy to assemble and use and
cleans the rugs and carpets really well. Can't believe it's so good for the price I paid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good carpet cleaner
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really easy to assemble cleaner, tried it on a large rug in my conservatory which came up like new, good solid product, not light weight but very easy to use, surprising how much dirty water is sucked up even on another rug that looked clean, really impressed with it, rugs were dry underneath considering I gave them a good shampoo on top, cleaned deep into a 1 inch rug but also sucked up all the remaining water, dried in no time, a very handy machine to have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax w90-ru-b rapide ultra carpet cleaner
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" the cleaner is very good takes longer to clean the cleaner
after you finished the carpet but i would recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A BIG WOW!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nanny P
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Love this carpet cleaner. Had three carpets to clean and was amazed how well this cleaner worked. Have previously had the older style Vax but this upright one is so much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carpet came up great
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fran60
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Cleaned my carpets really well, was surprised how much dirt was lifted out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use carpet cleaner
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By brant2474
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use carpet cleaner. Could do with that extra little bit of suction but it does as it says. The wheels feel like they are sticking a little after you have used it a couple of times bur wd40 sorts that out. Overall very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LA
Age:35 to 44
" The machine is heavy to carry up the stairs, but it cleans really well....I even cleaned my mattress! Brilliant job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to use good results.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jon
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Make sure you vac carpet well before using as it will make cleaning machine much easier as dirty water can be flushed out with cold water but fluff can be trapped inside.Nice machine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a great job
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:Llandudno
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We have two dogs walking in and out of the garden and house daily. This cleaner is easy and quick to use and does a really good job of cleaning the carpets and removing most of the water afterwards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Didn't really expect it to be so good. Just as good as when I got a carpet cleaning company in when it was cleaned last time. Easy to set up and use as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrew56
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy to assemble. Straightforward to use. No heavier than I would expect such a machine to be. Excellent extraction power - carpets fully dry within hours. Got a very mucky carpet surprisingly clean first time round, and I'd expect it to be even better after a further clean. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Clydebank
Age:35 to 44
" Excellent product and price, not to bulky, easy to put together if you read instructions first.
Not as heavy as I believed it would be regarding other reviews. Not much heavier than my Dyson hoover. Carpets came up as new. I bought carpet cleaner, however there is two small bottles with the product. But as the cleaner was on offer I purchased it as it will be used. Cable and hose very long .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Worn1
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this carpet cleaner as we have a dog and wanted to clean any spills or mess straightaway. It was a struggle to work out how to get both the hose and electric cable neatly behind the clean water tank. Used it on two rooms so far and really pleased with the results. It did not leave the carpets sodden, so it dried really quickly. It does not come with the carpet treatment solution only the general carpet cleaning solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome machine
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Abbo
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This machine is excellent. Easy to use and I much prefer the pre mix solution system which is more reliable and accurate than relying on the machine to add the solution during cleaning. I bought a Top of the range Bissel 3 years ago which was poor by comparison and never liked the solution added whilst machine in operation. It always used too much solution. Machine broke down after 2 years and was irreparable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Old timer
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Brought the pile back and carpet was dry in a couple of hours. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monster carpet cleaner on steroids!
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I had a cheaper carpet cleaner which had a quarter of the water capacity so this one is so much easier to use as you don't have to keep refilling it. The machine is well built so due to this it is quite heavy but I am very happy with it so far. Just buy cheap carpet shampoo as it works better than the expensive stuff! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, great performance, highly recommend t
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pat
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" A little heavy, but no heavier than my vacuum cleaner. There was a tool missing and am at present awaiting delivery of a replacement. Great value, I would recommend this product, my carpets look clean and fresher than ever before! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Cleaner
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ian55
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The cleaner did a very good job on the small area I cleaned, has also been very good for clearing up spillages you get when you have a puppy!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>