Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. </p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 682 reviews
5 Stars
510
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
659 of 67997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Echo21
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very good.
Cleaned my carpets well.
Easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tosy27
From:luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The carpet cleaner is great and gets dry quick.Left my carpet fresh, clean with a lovely smell. Very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This carpet cleaner was much easier to use than I thought! It was reasonably priced and did the job well! I would recommend it to anyone! Good choice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is simple to use
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By babs
From:Epworth, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is quick and easy to use and not too heavy to carry up and down the stairs. It does not have a lot of complicated attachments , just an extra appliance for cleaning the stairs and upholstery. I would definitely recommend this carpet cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant carpet cleaner
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bettyd
From:Midlothian
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have 2 young children and 2 cats, this cleaner worked well at giving the carpets a deep clean. Good at removing stains. I haveusedthe upholstery attachment once on my sofa footstool and it came out well. It might need another going over but it was a rushed job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rgmonster
From:East Dunbartonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Quick and easy. I got this because it was the cheapest with a hose attachment for cleaning upholstery and stair.
It does a really good job and I am very happy with it. The tank holds a good amount of water and the suction is good enough to leave materials reasonably dry (or not too damp). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax w90 Rapide ultra upright carpet cleaner
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lor
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The best vax I have ever used..... great value for money.. easy to use.. leaves carpets lovely and clean... carpets are quite dry after words ...would defo recommended.A+++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great results!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mendip Magic
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I've been meaning to buy a carpet cleaner for a while now, and when I saw Argos were offering some at half price, it made the decision for me! I took it home and used it straight away on a bedroom carpet and was immediately impressed with how easy it was to assemble and use, and the results were very impressive! Really pleased I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dusty123
Age:45 to 54
" Bright this after a nasty spillage on a brand new cream carpet. Works like a dream. Easy to use and not heavy. Almost wishing there was more accidents... Not really. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Misspiggy32
From:Lancaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" It's a very good carpet cleaner I would highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
washer
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mand
From:londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great suction, great for stairs but a little heavy.just did car seats OMG the dirt!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Yummy mummy
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It's a shame this product doesn't last long thus was my 2nd time returning it, exchange was no problem. The cleaner is good and does bring your carpets up clean. Beware it's price has now increased by over £100 pounds and I don't think it's worth the price tag "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet and upholstery cleaner!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This carpet cleaner does what it is meant to do. It cleans well. Leaves carpet a lot drier than others I have used. The hose also makes it easy to clean upholstery or mats etc. it was easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleans great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By funkymunkymoo
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great cleaner, especially for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pv
From:S Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Did a good job of cleaning our cream carpet tiles. Hose extension great for carpet edges and stairs. Supplied shampoo was enough for larger than average room and stairs with some to spare. Seems to sturdy construction and easy to use. Left carpets dry enough to walk on straight away. some may find it a bit on the heavy side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet cleaner
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Have been using the old type vax for years so decided to update. This carpet cleaner is excellent. So easy to use and because of the brushes brings the carpet up lovely. Very easy and quick to fill with water and suction is great leaving carpet only slightly damp. Was ashamed by how dirty my carpets were( blame the dog) and will be using this on a regular basis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Removed ancient bolognaise stains!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By naomi
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am so pleased with this. There is ultra stain remover and general cleaning fluid included. we scrubbed into the stains and left for 20 minutes prior to cleaning as suggested. We then used the usual Vax cleaning fluid. Amazing. The stains were from three years ago when a child vomitted spaghetti bolognaise! Yes I know that is a disgusting detail but now you get the idea. I reckon one more wash and it will be entirely gone as only one part of the stain is faintly visible.Get one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Twizzle
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A good cleaner. Even though many find it heavy, I thought it quite manageable and I'm 63! The only thing I would say is that it comes with two small bottles of cleaner solution so don't make the mistake I did and but two more in the 'deal'. I now have enough cleaner solution to last me the rest of my life! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good carpet cleaner. Dropped a star because it is still impossible to clean inside dirty water reservoir. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke within 30 Minutes use
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nik
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The brush stopped rolling on this after 30 minutes. All i ended up with was a wet carpet. Had to return it for a replacement. Woman on the counter said it was the second returned that day with the same fault. Utter garbage. Replaced it with a Bissell "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>