Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. </p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 701 reviews
5 Stars
524
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
677 of 69897%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By The Saint
From:South Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Is heavy with the hose on but is good cleaning power drys the carpet well, using cleaning mixture quite quickly and dirty water should be emptied before it get to full.as not to damage cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and easy to use
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I highly recommend this carpet cleaner .easy to use and not at all heavy .does a good job and leaves your carpet almost dry to touch.money well spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By stg
From:watfor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am so happy, very easy to use, work excellent
great value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Uji
From:Bolton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very simple to use and cleans the carpet brilliantly. Stairs tool looks flimsy but is quite good and with a 2 year warranty not really an issue. The cleaner manages to pick up a lot of dirt straight away. Very simple, quick and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By conicate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good performance overall. Cleans and dries very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vac carpet cleaner
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought vac w90, it's brilliant, easy to use, leaves carpet almost dry. :-). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chezza
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Looked around for a while to find the best carpet cleaner and settled on this one. I was not disappointed at all. Easy to assemble and use. Can't clear out all carpet fibres/hairs from dirty water chamber but oh well! Carpets slightly damp after cleaning but dried in under 2 hours. Love seeing the dirty water at the end ;-) Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It doesnt remove stubborn stains
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this and assumed it would shift stubborn stains as a professional carpet cleaning company would. I didnt want to pay high prices for a company coming out. It doesnt.. Easy to use but not for tough stains even with their special stain removers. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this carpet cleaner because with young Grandchildren crawling about and leaving goodness knows what on my carpet I needed to keep it clean. I tried it out almost immediately and I was pleased with the result .It is a really good carpet cleaner and I am so glad I bought this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BIG on cleaning!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly Moo
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Cleans carpets very well but, big and heavy to handle, upholstery nozzle spray is too wide and the shampoo squirts out the sides wetting areas that have already been done.
Not so good in small spaces eg tried to do the car interior. Nozzle couldn't cope with small angles. Difficult to clean the dirty water tank after use. Large item to store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Worked really well and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Di
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this product is a must have for any home that has medium to heavy footfall on the carpets. i have 7 grandchildren and also often look after family dogs!!!! so it is a great help keeping my home clean and fresh. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really easy to use, not to heavy to move around and does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mumsy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This cleaner is easy to use and clean afterwards. It leaves your carpets quite dry and you can use the hand tool for upholstery or minor spills. Disappointed with the scent of the vax pet cleaner but that's only a minor criticism "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A powerful machine that did what it said.
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this 1000w cleaner easy to fill and use. I was amazed at the dirt it lifted out of the carpets and pleased that it left them so fresh clean and fairly dry, slowly going over the area again with suction only and they were dry in about 2 hours. Some people may find the machine heavy when full of water but you could use half and refill as the tank just clips out easily.
A rubber handle would improve this product for comfort in prolonged use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet Cleaner
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to assemble. Excellent cleaning and suction leaving the carpet nearly dry. Very powerful but easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By angelflower
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" highly recommend this product replaced a bisel shampooer
that cost nearly three times the price and does the job as well if not better than the bissel easy to use and not as heavy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bert4246
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good, lightweight and easy to use my carpets and mats are like brand new. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great once you have the knack!
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was so excited about getting this carpet cleaner after reading the reviews.
I had watched a video online (not official vax) of the product being used. Once I got to use it, I didn't find the cleaner to be great... at first! I disregarded the video I had watched and practiced using the cleaner my own way.
Once I had the knack of using it, I found the results to be good. I cleaned my entrance hall carpet and it was really good but I think worth a repeat clean it would look even better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Echo21
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very good.
Cleaned my carpets well.
Easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>