Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra is a deep cleaning carpet washer with a rotating brushbar that helps to agitate and lift embedded dirt. With Dual V technology to ensure a quick drying time and a 3m hose and wash tool, you are sure to have your carpets looking refreshed in no time. <br \><br \></p><p>Equipped with Dual V Technology to powerfully extract any excess water, the Rapide Ultra will leave your carpets dry in no time at all. <br \><br \></p><p>Thanks to the 3m hose it means no place is out of reach and you can use the wash tool to easily refresh stairs, upholstery and suck up accidental spills. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery. </li><li>1000 air watts. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes Upholstery Wash Tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ Carpet Cleaning Solution. </li><li>Weight 10.2kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512130408. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(828 reviews) 796
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 828 reviews
5 Stars
616
4 Stars
174
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
798 of 82597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleaner
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedworth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect cleaning tool . Did an amazing job . Easy to use too . Very impressed with my purchase . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does get the job done.
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first we thought it does work as a vacuum too, but I see now that was a silly idea.
Using wise, it takes a while, can't rush a good job, but when you see how much dirt come out from the carpet, I may do it again in a few weeks just to see how much less I am getting the second time.
It uses up the 4 liter tank with solution on a small/medium room, understandable, all that water gets the carpet clean.
I think it is a very good buy, I am happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAX carpet cleaner.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic carpet cleaner, easy to use and carpets come up really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product does a nice job. Stairs attachment really helps and can do sofas et cetera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cleaner
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a very good cleaner but it's heavy to move. The carpet pile comes up lovely and it drys the water out very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner not worth the money
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhyl, Denbighshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought the vax carpet cleaner used it 3 maybe 4 times and it broke so had to take it bk "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble, worth price, leaves carpets really clean and fresh "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean carpets!!!
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Brilliant suction. Carpets almost dry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Would most definitely recommend, works amazingly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ringwood, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use, easy to clean afterwards.
This product left our rug and carpet spotless and much brighter.
Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A great product, a must if you have children/pets. I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" do the job and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really pleased I bought the Vax W90
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow, Greater London HA1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I've been meaning to clean a number of the carpets in the house for a little while and in the end decided to buy rather than rent a carpet cleaner. I could not believe just how much dirt the Vax W90 lifted from my living room carpet. The bedroom is next. The Vax W90 is easy to use and I'm more than pleased that I bought it; the cleaning result is fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpets like new
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My girls bedroom carpet has been done for 4 years I've used other cleaner to clean carpet and this best by far brought carpet up like new "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After shampooing it smells nice and dries really quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean carpets
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great way to clean your carpets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good purchase
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I have been the owner of another make of carpet cleaner for many years but it finally stopped working, so I elected to buy another and was impressed by the description and reviews for this Vax machine.
It was much less expensive than the one I had previously, which had a far higher spec. so I only had the reviews to go on. However I got it home and with a little bit of easy DIY was using it within 10 mins of getting home.
It was as good as my other one, if not better, I'm well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast and fresh
Posted30 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great for cleaning carpets in a flash "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use,done the job well
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co.Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble and clean.Done a great job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cleaner
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Cleans well, only problem I have with is that I seem to be constantly filling and emptying.it But maybe because the carpet was quite marked! Good price and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>