Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaning range makes it quicker and easier than ever before to keep your carpets looking spotless. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, this Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner gives you outstanding cleaning performance - so you can achieve professional results yourself. </p><p>PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet pile. </p><p>The wash tool refreshes stairs, upholstery and car interiors. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 452 reviews
5 Stars
342
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
438 of 45297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mansmanrealty
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Those reviews that might say it is too heavy need to remind themselves that it is the weight that helps the vacuum to suck up the water and leave the carpet almost dry.
I don't give 5 stars easily but this cleaner is a dream.
Great on my beige carpets.
Buy it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
acceptable cleaner
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Aisha
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It's my first time to use a carpet cleaner. I used the cleaner on the same juice spells twice, which are old, as it didn't clean it in the 1st time. The spells are still there but better than before. I found the cleaner a bit heavy for my light weight, esp pushing it forward. The attachment piece is a bit tricky to wrap around the machine. The only reason I would recommend this machine to others is because I didn't try any other before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product...
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rabbiton1
From:south yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never used a vax before...always hired carpet cleaners. This product is brilliant....easy to use and really does what it says. Cleaned what i thought was a clean carpet....fab finish. Leaves the carpet quite dry and really fresh smelling. I love it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate65
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Never reviewed anything before but feel like I had too ad this is such a great product carpet came up like new"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By runner
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very easy to use. gives great results and stores away easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good heavy duty cleaner
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By foxy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great for floor tiles as well as carpet cleaning"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carpet cleaner
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good results on carpet cleaning, even very dirty car mats and dried in a reasonable time. Cleaner is heavy though, especially when filled with water!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaning genius
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzisnowflake10
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is as easy to use as any normal upright vacuum - the carpet looked clean and fresh with hardly any effort. It left the carpet almost dry"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brair
From:Rossendale
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an excellent carpet cleaner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rubyjudey
From:Broxbourne
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This cleaner had some money off and after reading the 5 star reviews I thought I'd give it a go and I wasn't disappointed! My daughter had recently spilt some black current juice on her cream carpet and I hadn't managed to get it out with anything. It was the first stain I used this vax on and it came straight up, it did the same with my other rooms and didnt drench the carpets at all, it also dried within a few hours. Glad I made the purchase and would defo recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cleaner, easy to use
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had a Vax Carpet Washer before but this model is so much better. Easy to use and does a good job cleaning up messy carpets or just freshening them up. Good assortment of tools for using on upholstery or in cars. Nice big sized water tank and waste water holder so able to do lots of work without having to top up and empty all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very glad I bought it
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By spacer
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The only comparison I can make is with a very expensive dual carpet cleaner/vacuum cleaner we used to own some years ago. By this measure the Vax is easy to fill and empty, easy to clean up and a good deal easier to move around. Results are also impressive. There was one carpet in particular we were planning to replace but now after cleaning it with the Vax we shan't bother. So I suppose in a way it's already paid for itself!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use, excellent product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Deelilah
From:Llandudno
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found it really easy to set up the cleaner, you do have instructions but most of it is common sense.
I was up a running after 10 minutes of opening the box.
I used a food thermometer to get the right temperature ( which I cleaned after)
I only half filled the water container which I found was the right amount for the size of room I was cleaning ( 15 x 15). You don't have to fill it to the top as it is so easy to refill. I was amazed how dirty the water was after cleaning a spare bedroom
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceleent cleaning, especially if you have pets!!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dot17
From:Glamorgan Wales
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fantastic cleaning, almost as good as professional cleaning. Very good value. Would recommend. Only negative is that the machine is quite heavy, understandable as the machine is full of water, but also has a long lead which can get in the way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax rapide carpet cleaner
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:wrexham wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this has done what it says , my carpet has come up like new , very very pleased with the results , would recomend this cleaner . very easy to use and has very good features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Very impressed with the performance - brought the carpets up as new! Dried very quickly! Only downside, it was heavy to carry up the stairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice one
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chris.
From:Erith, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to carry, good performance,good price,quick to dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Carpert Washer
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tanner
From:warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This carpet washer is an excellent product, it cleans very well and the hand held tool is amazing to clean stubborn stains and hard to reach areas. Once cleaned, carpets are left dry and looking brand new, I am also impressed with the larger water tank."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent results.
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By caravandave
From:teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"found it easy to assemble and a doddle to use.
Dirty water compartment fills up a bit quickly but can live with that. have done 5 rooms and results are really quite impressive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spot on
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gezzer
From:pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"a very good cleaner did a great job on the carpets really freshened them up a treat.good price to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>