Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. </p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 592 reviews
5 Stars
446
4 Stars
123
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
572 of 58997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax carpet washer/cleaner
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Yep
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Collect vax at the store for an exchange of another, was assembled last evening after it been in the box over a week, manual unclear so not quick to assemble I had to youtube so to assemble the item. The weight is expected. Beautiful machine but have not use as yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill one of the best carpet cleaners
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maza
From:West Midlands uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Fab really does get the dirt off carpets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax shampoo
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By karjsy
From:Forfar, Forfar, Angus DD8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant , cleans so well ... Really happy with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleaner picks up dirt!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue7
From:Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent cleaning for my beige carpet. I did not realise it was that dirty! Only downside, is it is very heavy to take upstairs, so it is best for houses with wood flooring downstairs and carpets upstairs so it can be left in an upstairs cupboard for easy use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax cleaner
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By willy
From:Failsworth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" heavy but what a clean result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tia
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
" Best vacuum I have ever bought, does it exactly what it is meant to do and more cleaning is thorough vac is good value for money very light to work with "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaner
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Daziel
Age:55 to 64
" Does what it says on the tin, good value and gets the carpet clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Carpet Cleaner
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Crewe, Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, couldn't believe how much much dirt it removed. Very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great carpet cleaner
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By qwer
From:Dungannon, Dungannon and South Tyrone, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" best carpet cleaner ever I got!!!big water tank 5 l. leaves carpets clean ,fresh and dries in a few hours,separate head for stairs.,love it and definitely recommend for everyone who has carpets specially to pets owners.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent !
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Alice
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Excellent carpet cleaner! Highly recommend! Leaves carpets clean dry and smelling fresh! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2000Angel
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By 2000Angel
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" could not believe how easy it was to use thought it would be heavy but I could use it fairly easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!!!!!
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomo
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Did a lot of research to make sure I wasn't wasting my money, and it paid off. It is brilliant !!! My cream carpet is like new. Just make sure you go slow with it. If you have tough stains just keep going over it in all directions and they will come off. I bought this in the sale so it makes it an even better buy for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax W90-Ru-B
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lazaroo14
From:Norfolk. UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really good machine, removes more dirt from your carpets than you would feel comfortable thinking they contained. Even cleaned what I thought was a clean carpet. Brings up the pile and leaves the carpet quite dry. A little disappointed by the capability of the hose solution dispenser, gave up and applied with a squirty bottle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Machine
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz C
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" In the past we have professionals in as we have avoided doing it ourselves.
One managed to stretch and loosen a carpet. Another damaged furniture.
Thought about hiring a machine and do it ourselves. When hiring you need to clean as many carpets as you can to get your moneys worth.
Seeing this carpet cleaner on special offer and having read the reviews we decided to buy our own so we could clean at our leisure.
Well it has certainly lived up to our expectations. It does an excellent job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tallyana
From:Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I recently purchased this Vax carpet Cleaner and can honestly say its the best one I have ever used. My carpets were touch dry when finished & were clean & fresh too. This product is better than any machine you can hire in my opinion. The ONLY drawback is that its very heavy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanikins
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" great cleaner, easy to put together, easy to use and does a great job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Darius
Age:25 to 34
" Good carpet cleaner. Does its job as it should be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for home use
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Old Timer
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Having two dogs almost makes this product indispensable and with the winter months coming on this is going to pay for itself in no time. Really please with the performance on first use and it is so easy to use. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By happylady
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" So decided on this "Which" best buy, wow what a brilliant machine, easy to use easy to clean afterwards, the amount of dirt in the water was enough to ensure its cleaning power it is light enough for me to manage and not a bit complicated to use, switch it on and off you go. It certainly deserves the "Which" best buy accolade, as far as I am concerned it is a best buy. And best of all it is simple to use and for a 77yr old that matters !
Highly recommended by me !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MickP
From:EDINBURGH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A much better weight than my previous model which allows far better control and it cleans far better.
On the negative side I would have preferred a "lawnmower T type handle" which would give much more lateral control when doing long runs than a single handle does. It can tend to wander and if you are not carefull you end up with a quaint striped effect due to not covering the carpet completely!
.Nevertheless, all in all a good product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>