Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. <br \><br \></p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. <br \><br \></p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery. </li><li>1000 air watts. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent. </li><li>Weight 10.2kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512130408. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 792 reviews
5 Stars
596
4 Stars
166
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
767 of 78997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product great value for money.Really good service received from Argos.Packaged great,delivered next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this rather than the rent rug doctor and was well impressed with the end results Carpet came up well and smelling fresh. Simple to use went through a lot of shampoo but put this down to our carpet being a bit stained and myself going over it a few times. Think if i do it again it wont take half the solution "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I love it. Couldn't believe how easy it was to put together. Or how easy it is to use, carpets nearly dry when cleaned and only took half an hour more to be totally dry. Very impressed indeed.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fax upright carpet cleaner
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to assemble good results every happy with this it does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Brings carpets up like new excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cleaner
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" VERY GOOD CLEANER, EASY TO USE, DOES THE JOB WELL. DOESN'T TAKE TOO LONG. I TOOK THE FIRST ONE BACK AS IT LEAKED FROM THE CLEAN WATER VALVE BUT NEW ONE SEEMS GOOD. WILL USE IT REGULARLY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is very good
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am so pleased with my order, its the best thing I have ever bought, it made my carpets like new again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A great little cleaner and in the sale presents real value for money. Was disappointed though that although the cleaner was in stock the Cleaner fluid was not so could not take up the associated offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the box... great! !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No sweat carpet cleaning
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fill up tank with water and fluid. Switch on and go. Leaves carpet or upholstery comparatively dry and lifts up stains effectively. Improvement on previous models. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
" Get ready to feel sick when you see how much stuff this pulls out of the carpet. So much dirt!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleaner
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this in a hurry, was not disappointed.
Cleaned the carpets like a professional cleaner.
Excellent..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted09 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I am glad I pick this product, it does exactly what it is meant to do. It stores well out of the way, easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good home carpet cleaner
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Has a good feature wich is the hose for cleaning stairs,chairs,matresses , the main cleaner though is quite big and effective,good puchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Vax Rapide Ultra Upright Cleaner
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is the best carpet cleaner that I have purchased. It cleans my carpets thoroughly and refreshes my furnishings to a fantastic standard. Not only am I more than pleased with this purchase, I can honestly say that I can fully recommend this product to anyone that is looking to purchase a carpet cleaner. It is powerful and are able to see the difference in the carpet straight away. This is the only carpet cleaner that I need, and its extra features are an added bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product, brought my carpets up a treat and worked wonders on my stairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to us with excellent results.
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wickford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Product was easy to assemble and brightened up tired dirty carpet immediately. Quick and easy to clean large lounge carpet with excellent results. Carpet was dry within two hours. I lent he cleaner to a neighbour who was also very impressed with the product. Much easier and quicker to use than carpet cleaners I have hired in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, leaves carpet clean and Fairly dry! Impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful and easy to use
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We are happy with this product and pleased with results. Easy instructions and simple to use. Cleaned carpets well and did not leave them wet, just a bit damp.
The hand held nozzle was useful for edges and difficult to reach bits. Good price when on offer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product and great price
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We are getting a flat ready for rental and needed a carpet cleaner fast. Argos had this cleaner, which gets great reviews, at a good price and available for same day delivery.
The cleaner is very easy to use and pretty effective, and the carpets dried within a half hour or so and were softer and more cushiony underfoot. The machine is quite heavy but would need to be to work properly. The hand tools are very effective too.
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>