Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner makes it quicker and easier to keep your carpets looking refreshed. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, the PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet. It also comes complete with a wash tool that cleans stairs, upholstery and car interiors. The Vax Rapide Ultra is ideal for executing a professional clean in your home. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. 33cm wide path nozzle for covering larger areas, faster. </p><p>Powered water jets pump solution deep into carpet pile to remove trapped dirt, odours and allergens. Rotating brushes agitate carpet pile to lift embedded dirt and stains. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 527 reviews
5 Stars
398
4 Stars
107
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
509 of 52597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By livvy
From:s wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very pleased does all it said and more,would definietly reccomend to friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean carpets
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanilin
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Cleaner did a good job and could be used regularly. Easy to follow instructions to assemble and use.
Quite heavy when boxed up but the nice man at Argos carried it to my car!
Carpets dry enough to walk on more or less straight away.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good carpet cleaner
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Used to clean rugs and they came up really clean, only thing you need to be aware of is that it does not suck up a lot of water as the industrial hire ones but is a good carpet cleaner - easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this carpet cleaner to brighten up my carpets. It does the job very well and leaves the carpets nearly dry, they are dry after about two hours. The only thing I will say about this cleaner is its very heavy but it is easy to operate when on the level. On the whole its a very good machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bowshoes
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"had 3 carpet cleaners, but this is the best one ever. was not our first choice, but has to have been a good decision. we have 2 dogs, one of which Is a 11 month old puppy, so we need a cleaner! carpet looks as good as new, and the colour of the dirty water, omg! did not realise they were so dirty. so if you need a carpet cleaner, buy this one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patience
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By doris
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this as my gorgeous deep pile(3-4cm)cream carpet was looking a little worse for wear! Read reviews and as on offer I purchased it. Results are stunning. You need to go slowly and it's a few hours job to get the best end result. It did leave horrible 'furball' type deposits (read manual and it states it will) initially. Used hand tools on heavy soiled parts. It's even stood all the pile back up. Hot air blowers meant carpet dry in around 2 hours. Better than rug Dr!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted04 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sef
From:Southwark
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Washes carpets and stairs really well, with the great power it has with the dual V technongy, it dries the carpets quickly, but with the attachment, you have to leave a few extra hour or to for it to dry.
This product was on offer and is the best bargain offer i have purched, its my third week in using the machine and so far is the nest buy, and highly recommend as its a good investment if you have carpets in your home :).."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By humbble
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brilliant - Very pleased. Had previously paid someone to clean carpets, but figured th cost of the machine would pay for itself after a couple of uses. Was dubious that it would be rather likemachine you can hire from local stores, but am impressed -quite easy to use and no really wet carpet after use. Would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet cleaner
Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great carpet cleaner, I'm not saying it removes every mark but it does the job carpet looks lovely & fresh & it dries within an hour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fantastic carpet cleaner. It is a wee bit heavy but it's within boundaries you would expect for a large machine. I didn't find it too noisy, but it got my very dirty carpets clean and it didn't take to long for them to dry. Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use with great results
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By annh20
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The carpet looked nearly new after it was cleaned - brilliant result"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Which Vax
Posted31 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MJ
Age:65 or over
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Dissappointing to discover the Which best buy was a different model Vax to this and that both Warranty card and Handbook were missing from the box (although both accessable on-line).
However the cleaner performed well, was a reasonable price and apart from the strip on the belt side (common with all models we've had over the years), it made an acceptable difference to our carpets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax carpet washer
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisp
From:wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"a jolly good cleaner and easy to use - still have a problem working out how to store the extension pipe around the handle but will persevere (cant be that complicated can it?) - its a bit heavy but not so the work is difficult although I need to remember to go in straight lines and not circles!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is as good as it says it is!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By HappyGirl2014
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Vax have certainly got it right with this carpet cleaner. I have had other Vax carpet cleaners in the past that have been pretty average but this really does what it says it does. Really easy to assemble, and to operate, cleans well, and dries pretty quick. Cant say anything detrimental about this product. Well done Vax!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought this a long time ago
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul62
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I thought about purchasing a carpet cleaner months ago but I kept remembering the last one I bought many years ago, after using it I still ended up paying a professional carpet cleaning company to clean the carpets. I should not have worried, this machine does the job perfectly. Yes, it may be a bit heavy and cumbersome but the cleaning ability is great. Drying time is quick as long as you use the machine go over the carpet again without using the cleaning solution to suck up any excess liquid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By glen
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best i have had i have had a few of these but i find this one is the best by far is so easy to use and it do a very good job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wigglyworm76
From:east sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this after reading the brilliant reviews, was probably expecting too much, but it did make a difference to my sofa, it was quite hard work, but worth it in the end. It's a good product and easy to use but the attachment is annoying and can understand why an earlier reviewer doesn't keep it with the machine, as it doesn't seem to fit properly and it seems to leak liquid permanently, but other than that it's a great machine and will hopefully keep everything clean and hygienic from now on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By 00edwardo
From:Burscough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"only done one carpet ,but come up nice ,would recommend ,we bought in the sale so happy days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed!
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use. Removed most if not all stains from my carpet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Bury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Extremely easy to use. Did the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>