Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra carpet cleaning range makes it quicker and easier than ever before to keep your carpets looking spotless. Combined with specially formulated Vax detergent, this Rapide Ultra carpet cleaner gives you outstanding cleaning performance - so you can achieve professional results yourself. </p><p>PowerJet loosens dirt while the rotating brushbar agitates the carpet pile. </p><p>The wash tool refreshes stairs, upholstery and car interiors. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ detergent.</li><li>Weight 10.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512130408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 512 reviews
5 Stars
387
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
494 of 51097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By humbble
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brilliant - Very pleased. Had previously paid someone to clean carpets, but figured th cost of the machine would pay for itself after a couple of uses. Was dubious that it would be rather likemachine you can hire from local stores, but am impressed -quite easy to use and no really wet carpet after use. Would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet cleaner
Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great carpet cleaner, I'm not saying it removes every mark but it does the job carpet looks lovely & fresh & it dries within an hour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fantastic carpet cleaner. It is a wee bit heavy but it's within boundaries you would expect for a large machine. I didn't find it too noisy, but it got my very dirty carpets clean and it didn't take to long for them to dry. Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use with great results
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By annh20
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The carpet looked nearly new after it was cleaned - brilliant result"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Which Vax
Posted31 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MJ
Age:65 or over
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Dissappointing to discover the Which best buy was a different model Vax to this and that both Warranty card and Handbook were missing from the box (although both accessable on-line).
However the cleaner performed well, was a reasonable price and apart from the strip on the belt side (common with all models we've had over the years), it made an acceptable difference to our carpets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax carpet washer
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisp
From:wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"a jolly good cleaner and easy to use - still have a problem working out how to store the extension pipe around the handle but will persevere (cant be that complicated can it?) - its a bit heavy but not so the work is difficult although I need to remember to go in straight lines and not circles!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is as good as it says it is!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By HappyGirl2014
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Vax have certainly got it right with this carpet cleaner. I have had other Vax carpet cleaners in the past that have been pretty average but this really does what it says it does. Really easy to assemble, and to operate, cleans well, and dries pretty quick. Cant say anything detrimental about this product. Well done Vax!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought this a long time ago
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul62
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I thought about purchasing a carpet cleaner months ago but I kept remembering the last one I bought many years ago, after using it I still ended up paying a professional carpet cleaning company to clean the carpets. I should not have worried, this machine does the job perfectly. Yes, it may be a bit heavy and cumbersome but the cleaning ability is great. Drying time is quick as long as you use the machine go over the carpet again without using the cleaning solution to suck up any excess liquid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By glen
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best i have had i have had a few of these but i find this one is the best by far is so easy to use and it do a very good job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wigglyworm76
From:east sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this after reading the brilliant reviews, was probably expecting too much, but it did make a difference to my sofa, it was quite hard work, but worth it in the end. It's a good product and easy to use but the attachment is annoying and can understand why an earlier reviewer doesn't keep it with the machine, as it doesn't seem to fit properly and it seems to leak liquid permanently, but other than that it's a great machine and will hopefully keep everything clean and hygienic from now on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By 00edwardo
From:Burscough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"only done one carpet ,but come up nice ,would recommend ,we bought in the sale so happy days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed!
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use. Removed most if not all stains from my carpet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Bury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Extremely easy to use. Did the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much more effective than I expected
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bookbat
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have used this on two really manky carpets, and was very pleased at how they have come up. Not like new, obviously - they've been in place for over thirty years - but very much better than they were. No more hard work than vacuuming the carpets, though I did find putting the thing together a bit challenging. And what a feeling of achievement when you pour out the filthy water from the tank! Can't wait to clear another room and tackle another carpet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very productive
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TS
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Carpets come up very clean! Easy to use and quick results. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant !
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bracks
From:DEVON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We thought our carpets needed just a quick refresh but oh how wrong we were! Purchased our Vax and WOW , what a difference it made. Easy to use, instant difference, dried quickly,bought up our carpets like new, great purchase,Sorted!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with recent purchase
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. E
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have just purchased this carpet cleaner and so only used it once so far but was very pleased with the results it produced on an older lightly-coloured carpet. The machine is very easy to use with clearly written instructions and the carpet was dry a few hours' later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great worth the investment
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sbod
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have wanted to buy this cleaner for some time and finally did a few weeks ago, I don't know how I lived without it for so long! I have a long haired dog and Cat and a teenage son who bring mud all over the house this freshens the carpets and removes stains- I did put the heating on to dry carpets quicker but all round really happy with this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By NorthLondonAndy
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have never owned or used a carpet cleaner before, having simply used a good vacuum cleaner and thought that was good enough. How wrong I was! I live in a rented flat where the carpets are good quality but old, and last cleaned just before I moved in three years ago. I was simply amazed at how dirty the water was, and how different the carpets now look.
Easy to use, quite heavy but that's good for suction/drying. Hose good on stairs. Dismantles a bit for easier storage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mansmanrealty
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Those reviews that might say it is too heavy need to remind themselves that it is the weight that helps the vacuum to suck up the water and leave the carpet almost dry.
I don't give 5 stars easily but this cleaner is a dream.
Great on my beige carpets.
Buy it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>