Top-rated product

Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner

<p>The Vax Rapide Ultra is a deep cleaning carpet washer with a rotating brushbar that helps to agitate and lift embedded dirt. With Dual V technology to ensure a quick drying time and a 3m hose and wash tool, you are sure to have your carpets looking refreshed in no time. <br \><br \></p><p>Equipped with Dual V Technology to powerfully extract any excess water, the Rapide Ultra will leave your carpets dry in no time at all. <br \><br \></p><p>Thanks to the 3m hose it means no place is out of reach and you can use the wash tool to easily refresh stairs, upholstery and suck up accidental spills. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery. </li><li>1000 air watts. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes Upholstery Wash Tool, plus 250ml Ultra+ Carpet Cleaning Solution. </li><li>Weight 10.2kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512130408. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.668 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 808 reviews
5 Stars
604
4 Stars
169
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
11
780 of 80597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After shampooing it smells nice and dries really quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast and fresh
Posted30 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great for cleaning carpets in a flash "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use,done the job well
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co.Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble and clean.Done a great job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cleaner
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Cleans well, only problem I have with is that I seem to be constantly filling and emptying.it But maybe because the carpet was quite marked! Good price and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Westcliff-on-Sea, UK
Age:25 to 34
" Does the job. Heavy but it's a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed from the the cleaner
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It cleans ok but you need a minimum of 30min to clean after that - the product is designed very poorly and it is very difficult to properly clean it after use (something you need to do every time you use it). "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cleaner
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We purchased this as we borrowed the same model from a friend and was so impressed we had to buy our own. Even better as we got this at the sale price, it came with two bottles of cleaning solutions.
On a light coloured carpet the results were impressive, not yet tried on our sofa yet, but expect to get similar results.
Strongly recommended this rather than opting for a cheaper make or model.
You get what you pay for so don't be tempted for a cheaper one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy To Use
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Follow the easy instructions to assemble, plug in a go!
Very pleased with results, for both carpets and rugs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax W90
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Brilliant for your carpets or furniture. So simple to use. Didn't even need the instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellent service
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent service and a great product, no comlaints what so ever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southwater, Horsham, West Sussex RH13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Only had the machine of the day and it burnt out, I would suggest you look at the VAX Dual Power range. It's not burnt out yet! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product great value for money.Really good service received from Argos.Packaged great,delivered next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this rather than the rent rug doctor and was well impressed with the end results Carpet came up well and smelling fresh. Simple to use went through a lot of shampoo but put this down to our carpet being a bit stained and myself going over it a few times. Think if i do it again it wont take half the solution "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I love it. Couldn't believe how easy it was to put together. Or how easy it is to use, carpets nearly dry when cleaned and only took half an hour more to be totally dry. Very impressed indeed.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fax upright carpet cleaner
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to assemble good results every happy with this it does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Brings carpets up like new excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cleaner
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" VERY GOOD CLEANER, EASY TO USE, DOES THE JOB WELL. DOESN'T TAKE TOO LONG. I TOOK THE FIRST ONE BACK AS IT LEAKED FROM THE CLEAN WATER VALVE BUT NEW ONE SEEMS GOOD. WILL USE IT REGULARLY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is very good
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am so pleased with my order, its the best thing I have ever bought, it made my carpets like new again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A great little cleaner and in the sale presents real value for money. Was disappointed though that although the cleaner was in stock the Cleaner fluid was not so could not take up the associated offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W90-RU-B Rapide Ultra Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the box... great! !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>