Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

The Hoover UTP1605 Turbo Power Pets is a top-of-the-range bagless vacuum cleaner. Advanced multi-cyclonic dust separation technology ensures no loss of suction and gives you maximum power with minimal filter cleaning. The supersize dust bin and ultra long cord and hose also make cleaning quicker and easier, while the fast one-click dust disposal system and HEPA filtration make this vacuum cleaner ideal for allergy sufferers. Multi cylonic technology.1600 watts.200 air watts.Ideal for pet hair.No loss of suction.Length of hose 4.5m.Stretch hose for staircase cleaning.Capacity of dustbin 3 litres.Total capacity 3 litres.Easy and hygienic dustbox emptying.HEPA filtration.Washable filter.Manual cord rewind.Foot operated on/off control.Includes extension tube, crevice tool, dusting brush, pets turbo brush.On-board tool storage.Plastic extension tubes.Suitable for carpets and hard floor.8.5m power cord.Maximum indicator line on bin.Size H113, W34, D31.5cm.Weight 8.1kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8016361833999.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 of 4491%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Argyll
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The model I got was the 1610 not the 1605.
Has a long power lead so less changing of sockets. Good long hose for stairs. Every bit as good as the other big names in vacuums but at a third of the cost.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vfm
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Best1
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"early days yet but so far 'does exactly what is says on the tin'. It's not as robust as my prior D**** BUT at less than half the price, just as powerful and easier to handle, it's great value for money. PS nothing's perfect, hence the 4* rating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but it is no Dyson
Posted10 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MissB
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Hhmm it is OK, suction is not great when using tools. The electric cable is at the bottom of the vacuum so it means you have to keep bending down to pick it up so you dont run over it it's much better when situated at the top of the handle.
When I have to replace I will be going back to a Dyson - sorry Hoover."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Class Hoover
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Billythekid
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this Hoover which is a quality item on sale at very reasonable price.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted19 August 2012
Customer avatar
By dolly
From:U.K.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Loved this, does everything it says & all the family have had a go with no probs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient but Heavy
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This hoover is excellent at sucking up every last bit of fluff but it clings to the carpet too much and is really hard to move around as it tries to suck the carpet up too! The long hose is ideal for hoovering the stairs, so you can leave it at the bottom without having to lug it up with you. It's quite heavy so not ideal for an elderly person. On the plus side, you do get quite a work out from using it, but if I could exchange it for something else I probably would."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By kimmie
From:Gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good suction power on the rugs as we have two dogs it does the trick. Would prefer the cable to be not as low as it is because of having to make sure it does not go under the hoover. I also like the fact that all the brushes/nozzles can stay attached to the hoover and there are not too many of them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay for money
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Len
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value for money, 5 years labour and parts guarantee which is Very good. A bit flimsy and cable comes out of bottom of machine which means it needs to be held in hand whilst hoovering. Otherwise preforms well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By alison
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value, choice of settings for carpets, one drawback is there is not enough storage for the amount of flex."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jeanatte
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Unfortunately I had to take the first one back due to difficulty pushing the Hoover the staff were very efficient & gave me a replacement , once again I'm experiencing the same fault therefore I will be returning the Hoover at the weekend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:North Yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"As vacuum cleaners go, as good as the 'other' big branded vacuum cleaners but at a fraction of the cost, fantastic purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Angharad
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money
Powerful suction. Long cable can be an advantage but any problems can be overcome by securing the cable on the small hook on the top of the handle and thus giving the cable clearance from the floor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted26 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:KENT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Unbeatable for the money compared to more expensive makes. Maybe slightly heavy but well balanced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its Good!
Posted05 April 2012
Customer avatar
By jess
From:staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"good reliable vacuum cleaner very powerful very long lead and a good alternative to a dyson"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pet hair
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had been looking for a new vacuum that would pick up dog hair and that's exactly what this does! To be honest, I don't find the turbo brush all that useful as the brushes get clogged easily and then don't rotate but I find I don't need it as the upright itself is excellent at picking up hair as is the extension. Great cleaner, great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good machine
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great suction, picks up better than my cylinder vaccuum, while the extra length cord may be useful for some, I found it a pain to coil up every time
Also the handbook doesnt fully match the cleaner for instance it states for medium pile carpets best results use the intensive clean position, however this position is not shown on the vaccum itself?
Other than that its a good machine and does the job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
splendid
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By jane
From:hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i have alway used an other make very much more expensive, but it broke and i needed one in a hurry, this was on offer in argos, so i took a chance on it, i only wanted it until my other one was repaired, well i was supprised it is as good if not better then the other one, and a third of the price, great long cable, good suction, nice and low so it gets under rads and tables. and light.. i havent even bothered to get the other one repaired, it can stay in the broom cupboard and i will continue to use this one......"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By nlorma
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I a delighted with my new purchase of a hoover turbo.I would say the only fault i have found so far is a heavy machine to handle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best upright vaccum cleaner ive ever owned
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By mummy jules
From:staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i too read the reviews before purchasing alot say this hoover heavy but personally i think its quite light compared with my previous upright.this is the best upright vacuum cleaner ive owned.its very powerful sucking up the doghairs and mess that my young family makes.pefect for my daughters allegys.easy to empty with one touch and even better i got it half price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover Turbo Power Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great vacuum cleaner. Long suction hose excellent for the stairs. Suction really good and just the job for pet hairs. Gives the carpet a fresh look. Only negatives are it isa little on the heavy side and the extra long lead can get in the way. That said, it is exactly as described so got exactly what we paid for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>