Top-rated product

Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The Dyson DC33 is a lightweight upright cleaner for powerful cleaning on all floor types. At 8kg, its one of Dysons lightest full-size uprights, with no compromise on durability.</p><p>The quick-release telescope wand has been re-engineered for easier high reach cleaning and gives an extra 10cm of reach for a total reach of 4.8m. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>255 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 4.8m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 14.1m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2.3 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for hard floors.</li><li>9.4m power cord.</li><li>Size H108.4, W34.8, D34cm.</li><li>Weight 8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155010549.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 451 reviews
5 Stars
331
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
421 of 45193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By C203
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"An excellent replacement to my previous Upright Dyson. Light to manouevre; again picks up dirt perfectly. Wire loosening up for going upstairs - suction appears to have improved although happy before. Would well recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressive suction
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By zz
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Picked up things that I didn't even realise were on the carpet. I was very impressed by the suction.
Also love how light this hoover feels, considering that I had to go and pick it up from an Argos in another town.
Needs written instructions but the diagramatic instructions for assembly were reasonably fine to follow.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson Hoover
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By The Wife
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic Hoover that I truly recommend to anyone. By far the best Hoover I have ever had!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Hoover!
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonya
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This Dyson Hoover is simply amazing! I wish I had purchased a Dyson before rather than investing in other brands. The Dyson is an intelligent machine, it picks up dirt right from the root of the carpet. We no longer have any dirt which can be seen. It is expensive but it is well worth the money. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC33
Posted20 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Charly
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The Dyson is a bit more exspensive than other makes on the market but is worth every penny as they last a lot, lot longer and do a better job than the competition. Charly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing but a Dyson
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my 11 year old Dyson and I am pleased to say it's great. This is lighter than my old dc04, the suction is great and hose for stairs reaches the top albeit a little stiff but I'm sure this will soften over time. Good on all floor surfaces carpet/tiles and nice edge to edge pick up. Easier to empty with press of a button. I would not consider buying anything but a Dyson."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fussy Moo
From:isle of wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is my second Dyson, previously I had a DC14 multi-floors which I donated to my son...
As I had no complaints on my previous model I opted for the updated version and feel equally happy if not happier. It feels very slightly smaller and lighter. Wouldn't buy anything other than a Dyson, you really do get what you pay for!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ell2011
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Delighted with my new Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. It does everything that I would look for in a vacuum cleaner. Converts quickly to clean from carpets to wooden floors. Would definately recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC33
Posted15 July 2013
Customer avatar
By hopping crow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This machine is a great example of thought through design.It is brilliant vacuum and i would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's a Dyson!
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By star
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great vacuum cleaner as you would expect from a Dyson.
Pros: Great suction, easy to assemble and able to switch from carpet to hard floor easily which is good.
Comes with handy accessories too.
Cons: A little heavy which causes maneuvering to be a little difficult.
You also need to wash 3 filters! But that is every 3 months
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of Dyson Cleaner
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Lechlade-on-Thames, Gloucestershire GL7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with cleaner which has settings for carpet or hard floors ,also disposal of dirt is better with drop down lid from dust container.It came with an extra attachment as a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really powerful
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sharon
Age:35 to 44
"Fantastic pick up power and great hose. As excellent as I hoped it would be"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Milly
Age:25 to 34
"This vacuum is great, almost makes the task a pleasure! This product was heavily discounted when we bought it which makes it even better. Amongst the best things I have ever purchased! Highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my dyson!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindsey
From:West sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I had purchased a Hoover but it was rubbish and then the motor packed up after 3 months. Luckily Argos very kindly gave me a full refund as the product was clearly faulty. I had a Dyson before the Hoover and was very pleased to go back to having a Dyson again! It just doesn't disappoint. Brilliant purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vac
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Caithness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It's a Dyson, what more is there to say"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacuum cleaner
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Our first Dyson provided us with just over 10-years of excellent service. The new replacement looks to be manufactured to the same very high standard and should hopefully serve us as well as the first one. Very happy with the new updated version so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dyson
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:flintshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"An excellent hoover, the best I've had so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By BUYER
From:LEEDS
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Suction is brilliant hope it lasts. Parts are flimsey considering price paid. Very difficult to do stairs as pipe is too stiff and the attatchment to it doesn't bend. Red clip at top doesnt click either. Other than that cleans brilliantly and emptying the cylinder compartment is very easy and nt too dusty. My advice go for a more expensive dyson will hopefully be better for cleaning stairs. Also edges cleaning nt great either."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heavy to handle
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Housewife
From:Ilkeston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"As a senior citizen I purchased this dyson as it said "lightweight"- but I do find it heavy to lift and to handle as the suction is so efficient it tends to cling to the carpet.
I also found the telescopic wand rather flimsy and not easy to use on stairs and furniture as again it sucks too hard and I am afraid to press too hard in case it snaps.
It cleans very efficiently and the dustbag is easy to empty.
I also like the long power cord.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC33
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:FRANCE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"As always from Dyson a brilliant machine. Bought it to replace an old Dyson. Have tried other brands but will always rate the Dyson the best"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>