Top-rated product

Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.

<p>Wet or dry, this vacuum cleaner is the all-rounder of the range and has a cheerful face to brighten your day! It has metal tubes.</p><ul><li>229 air watts.</li><li>9 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>6 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>10m power cord.</li><li>1.9m hose.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Includes crevice tool, 3 piece stainless steel tubes, floor tool and upholstery tool.</li><li>Size H35.5, W35.5, D50cm.</li><li>Weight 8.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5028965245071.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 3294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only used it once so far
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Doodle
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We bought this primarily for cleaning the hall carpet and for cleaning vehicles at our garage. All the reviews we read stated that the carpet looked like new afterwards. I used it for the first time last weekend on the livingroom carpet, not quite as heavy use as the hall. Although the water was dirty afterwards, it did not make the carpet look new. The pile was still flattened in some places, the marks were still there. It was quite heavy, but the hose and cable are really long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not cheap
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:erith
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"If you want the best this is the one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Hoover AND cleaner
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By RMB
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very impressed with George. Carpets were dry and stain free within minutes after cleaning, easy to set up and comes with loads of accessories. Also a great vacuum cleaner. The only thing this Hoover could have which would make it better would be the cord winder that Henry ect have but apart from that Iam more than glad I chose this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quailty
Posted26 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Returned 3 within 2month due to leakage and electrical faults. I honestly wouldn't recommend this product to anybody. Ten years ago I purchased same make n model n it lasted a lifetime, they have obviously changed the the motor or a cheaper fixer why I keep having problems. Very disappointed (0stars) sorry!!!!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did what it said on the tin..cleaned my carpets.
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Grant
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The water from my carpets came out a muddy brown colour.
My carpets look as good as new now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
george
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By cleuney
From:herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent bit of kit--however do NOT throw the box away you need to keep it as a home for all the parts !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant little help helper in the home
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By sharlene
From:dun
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"George has no bother picking up pet hair he can be hard to push around but that's the way a hover should be I've got he's wee brother Henry love these little hoovers nothing to much for these to soop up you can open vent if you find it to hard to push overall amazing cleaning power also quite easy to go between dry and wet very chuffed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent to use and more powerful suction than our lat more expensive karcher!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kyle
From:surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I had a good look at the market and came to the conclusion the numatic was for me. The instructions are very difficult due to the fact its just pictures... But once you know what's what it take 2 mins to switch from dry to wet, just don't get rid of the box, because you need it to store all the bits in! I havnt done a full carpet so havnt tried the carpet cleaning head but I have used the hand wet cleaning tool on the cars, a sheep skin rug and a sofa; which all came out looking great! I read alot of reviews stating that it leaves your carpets and stuff soaking, which i found to be true until i adopted a different technique, after which the car seats had dry patches forming before id even finished! (apart from the one I soaked). All in all, great buy, feels solid and robust, unlike my parents Bissell, and hope it last for many years to come."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brother for Henry
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Happycleaner
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent -Cleans well and sucks up water well leaving the carpet only slghtly damp once I had got the hang of correct use. Had previously bought a well known upright shampooer but returned as it left the carpets sodden. Handy that all of he vacuuming parts fit the Henry so I can use these as spares should I need to. The only downside is that it is a bit heavy to lift once filled, but this is compensated by having such a long lead and hose, so once in the room you don't have to move it around much (very stable to pull on rollers - does not tip over when pulling around). Easy to fill and clean (I took mine into the bathroom to empty/clean to avoid any drips on the clean carpet). Good capacity bucket that cleaned a fair area before needing to empty/refill. Worthwhile paying the extra for a decent product - excellent build quality, where individual parts can be purchased should they eventually wear out i.e. cleaning head/hose etc. can be ordered from specialist suppliers online. I personally love all numatic products -you get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my george
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"George is just excellent!! Loads of suck!! hepa bags are tough and brilliant. Shame there is no cable winder like Henry but I can put up with that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
George
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Marky Boy
From:Highlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good light Commercial Machine easy to build up into either Hoover or Wash mode,in Wash mode quite basic as it relies on spraying water into the carpet and sucking it back up with no agitator brushes so stubborn stains need a bit of work to remove,a Good quality shampoo helps greatly for cleaning ability. Carpet left quite damp even after extensive suction. Handy item to have about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our new best friend
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By lulu
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We got George to replace our old cleaner and have been pleased with purchase, he has more suction power and carpets look cleaner/ fresher after use. Have not used wet mode yet, easy to follow instructions but he does come with a lot of kit so need to consider storage as once set up a lot of hoses and parts have nowhere to store inside George which is only downside along with no internal cord storage/rewind on model. However he is a bright addition to our home and I often find myself talking to him as I vacuum now!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
george
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By elliejelly
From:dudley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good service at argos, brilliant wet/dry cleaner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Built
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Wolf
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is definitely an industrial tool for an industrial job. It comes with everything that you will need shampoo and clean or dry vacuum clean.
The sheer amount of equipment is a little daunting at first and the instruction manual could be better, but there's nothing in that you can't work out, and once you've worked it out, you'll realise just how versatile and capable this machine really is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numatic George Vacuum cleaner
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Brilliant all in one cleaner. Powerful, reliable with many attachments.
It vacuums, it is a wet "pick up" and it sprays and sucks even ground in dirt.
Ordered on line and only a 6 minute wait at the collection.
Very satisfied.
Bob
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple & Good at What it Does
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Freeb
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Simple design. Works at least as well as the professional carpet cleaner we hired. Only downside is that it's noisy compared to a normal vac.
It does work as a normal vac, but it has no beater attachment, and we are hanging onto our Miele for dry vacuuming, which is much better for this purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
George carpet cleaner
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:DL10 5PQ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Looking at different reveiws it looked like a good hoover after getting it it is easy to put together and the power is really good would recommend and he got an cute face."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a good job!
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Instructions are by picture not written. You would think this would make it easier?! After battling with which bit goes where, I'm really pleased with my George! Just a point though, theres loads of bits to him, so you need adequate storage space. He's quite light to use, very easy to clean and a long power cable makes life easier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Numatic George GV6370 Cylinder Hard Floor & Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My friend George
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a carpet shampooer and am very happy with the results. Lots of marks on my carpets due to having a new puppy and a cat.... all well now, having used my friend George."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>