Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

The 1600W Hoover Whirlwind TC1610 is a lightweight, affordable vacuum cleaner ideal for pet hair. This vacuum cleaner delivers powerful suction and comes with a pet hair removing turbo brush. Whirlwind also comes with a range of on-board tools and has an easy empty dust bin so there are no bags to replace. 1600 watts.230 air watts.Ideal for pet hair.Length of hose 1.5m.Dust capacity 2 litres.Total capacity 2 litres.Easy and hygienic dustbox emptying.HEPA filtration.Washable filter.Automatic cord rewind.Foot operated cord rewind.Foot operated on/off control.Adjustable floorhead.Includes combined crevice tool/dusting brush and pet hair remover turbo brush.On-board tool storage.Plastic extension tubes.Suitable for carpets and hard floor.5m power cord.Maximum indicator line on bin.Size H27, W28, D42.5cm.Weight 4.9kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8016361827349.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
34 of 4576%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hoover tcw1610/1
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"not as light weight as thought and not user friendly on all carpets"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This cleaner is ideal for using in the bedrooms
It is easy to pick up, has tremendous suction and is greatt to look at. AAAAAA++++++
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By polly
From:south gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"hoover is light easy to use and handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoover Cleaner
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good value. Easy to turn on and off with just a finger . delighted with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoover
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Stephen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great buy, good suction. Works exactly as described do far......."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Hoover
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Rooni
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this as I have hard flooring everywhere other than my hall carpet on stairs. So found it handy to do them, and it also tackles my wooden flooring. Good product that doesnt leave that horrible stale smell that most hoovers do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
for use upstairs
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"i didnt expect it to be as heavy as it is but it is lighter than the one I had so I am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its good to have a reliable hoover
Posted09 July 2012
Customer avatar
By jacqui
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"im glad i purchased the hoover, its good not to have bags to buy and it has good suction. i like the fact it has an attachment to get the dog hairs up, although i must say, when i saw the hoover in the argos book, i thought the 'pets' check box meant that the hoover has a built in hair remover, not a seperate attachment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the money
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By SamPle
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This does what I wanted but it's not great on large open areas, ok for round and under furniture. The bit to make the tube attach to the cylinder soon snapped off and is irreparable. Lacks power even with adjustable suction. I wouldn't buy it again but it's not bad for what it is, what it costed and what I wanted"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By USA Rocks
From:Utah, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A Good little mini hoover"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoover bagless cylinder vacuum review
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By kanan
From:SW london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"first off the Hoover is a very compact size so people with small flats ect. should find it very handy in day to day use. secondly it comes with a host of accessories which will allow you to use the vacuum in most household clean up situations. the Hoover vacuum has full HEPA filtration so those of you sensitive to dust or have allergies will also appreciate the cleaner air which the machine outputs. noise is quite loud so people with cats and dogs will find their pets instantly hiding when it is in use. i myself have a 1 year old cat who certainly hates the noise but its not a real issue as you arent going to be using it continuously for hours every day. one of the attachments is a special pet hair one that is very good at collecting pet hair on furniture and floors. the bagless system is very easy to use and upon detaching the main cylinder all you need to do is take it to a bin and then click the unlock button for the bottom of it which allows all the collected dust/debris to fall out. please be aware if you are doing this outside then pay attention to the wind direction as it may blow the contents of the cylinder all over you :P all in all i am very happy with this versatile and handy vacuum by Hoover. the fact it is pet friendly regards to the special attachment and the HEPA filtration and also the fact its a very powerful 1600 watts makes this a a great buy. the price to is very keen. all in all 10/10!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoover
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By evey
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"beautiful ,easy to use, powerful hoover. picks up all my cat hair .etc. really cheap to buy, good quality hoover.i love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
powerful cleaner
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By billyboy1958
From:bloxwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is the best vacuum I have had in terms of performance, the only criticism is that the tubes are plastic and a bit bendy , it would be better if they were metal and adjustable as in the instruction book"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A very efficient cleaner, but is rather noisy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Natlex
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This does exactly what it should, it is excellent for pet hairs in the home and the car. We have two large dogs who moult constantly with short coarse hair. We have always used an upright cleaner before, but are now converted and will use this for everything on all floor coverings. Wish we had purchased one a lot sooner. A great buy, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and powerful
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Joey
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great hoover, compact and light to carry yet very powerful i have a pet so the pet brush is very useful. Very happy with this purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing complete waste of money
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ladyvivi123
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I purchased this Hoover because of the name the minute I brought it home I realised I made a mistake, the brush is absolutely pathetic weak and flimsy if you have a thick rug which I do don't! And I repeat don't, buy this Hoover I thought for a moment it would break it was so weak
I ended up purchasing a well know make of Hoover and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Buy this weak worthless Hoover at your own risk
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By tramar
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"very powerful little machine , glides across wooden floors and carpets with ease , only down fall very noisy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By kath
From:engl;and
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very reasoable hoover ideal for daily cleaning"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover TCW1610/1 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first hoover
Posted29 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah Jane
From:Lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This Hoover is very gOod especially with the pet hair applicator :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>