Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.

The 18379 2100 watts Pets Bagless Cylinder has an advanced cyclonic technology. The Russell Hobbs 18379 Bagless Cylinder has advanced cyclonic technology and HEPA filtration to aid allergy sufferers. 2100 watts.300 air watts.Ideal for pet hair.Length of hose 2m.Stretch hose for staircase cleaning.Hose stretches up to 2m.Variable power.Dust capacity 2 litres.Total capacity 2 litres.Dustbag full indicator.HEPA filtration.Washable filter.Foot operated cord rewind.Foot operated on/off control.Adjustable floorhead.Includes crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool.Plastic extension tubes.Suitable for all floor types.5m power cord.Turbo brush.Size H25, W29, D36.5cm.Weight 4.8kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5038061037654.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
21 of 2778%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Very Useful
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TAMC
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Thought this would be good, especially as it said Pet Hair on its name. Very poor suction. Useless for carpets bigger than a mat. Only use is for upholstery."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"does what it says on the tin and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillinant for Pet hair
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this due to having a dog that malts alot! it is brilliant for pet hair, cobwebs and dust."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought this vacuum for getting pet hairs up
and it definatly does that very light and powerfull
for size very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic,the best
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By popsi
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This Russell Hobbs Bagless vacuum cleaner is just great,it has a good suction and it cleans my wooden floor and carpets in no time,the cleaner is easy to empty and to clean,its the best vacuum I have had for a long time,the tools that come with the vacuum are also very useful,altogether a very good purchase,well done argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute little machine!
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice looking machine - i leave it out in my living room - with the dalmatian spots it looks like a little pet huddled up in the corner.
Light and easy to manouvre, stairs no problem at all. It's got just about the right amount of suction power - more than adequate but not too strong either. Plastic tubes maybe seem a bit flimsy but push them togther well and they are fine.
Overall good fuctionality, looks, and practical.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Connor
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does not pick up pet hair"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By minty
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The fittings with this hoover let it down, they were of poor quality and didn't fit very well together as soon as I took the parts out of the box and checked them out I immediately decided I was not keeping this product and returned it to the store. Lovely looking hoover pity company couldn't have spent a few extra pounds and supplied decent hoses etc."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great hoover - very powerful and trendy too :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted16 March 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"As powerful as you need, light and easy to carry around,with all the accessories you will ever need - including the excellent "turbo brush". Easy to empty.This is a good all round cleaner which does the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value vacuum cleaner
Posted14 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Becci
From:Northants
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I needed a compact cleaner that can be stored under our bed at home and this is perfect for that. Light enough for me to carry up and down stairs easily and even hold it whilst I do the stairs.
The nozzles are plastic and need a bit of force to make them stay together but I haven't had a problem with them coming apart once I'd pushed together with a bit of welly!
Suction is good. It's adjustable and so far I have had it on the lightest and it does the job.
This is my first bagless so emptying it is a learning curve but it shows how efficiently it is picking up dust!
Plenty of attachments for different jobs and a very good value, effective cleaner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By stacey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great at getting up the dog hairs best ive used easy to empty. But the pole keeps falling apart its only plastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Norfolk
"I had been looking for a vacuum cleaner that could pick up fine dog hairs. This has been successful in doing the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This small but light and powerful vacuum is just what we wanted for the smaller jobs around the house.
High suction power cleans very well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very bad purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"we have 2 average pet cats and this machine does not pick up their hair even with the power brush attachment. The bag light comes on as reading full within about a minute of use and you have to clear the HEPA filter every 5 minutes as suction is reduced so much by the build up there. The plastic pipe extensions are very flimsy and I don't expect them to last long. I would not recommend this machine and am only using it upstairs now because we have had to buy another machine that works properly. My advice would be to spend a bit more money and get a better cleaner."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kharima
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought as Christmas gift for my mum, so far she seems happy. It's a nice size which isn't too noisy when switched on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad hoover
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not a bad Hoover, wouldn't really say it was a pet Hoover, doesn't seem to pick up dog hair very well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst device we have ever seen
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Liam
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The item we recieved is of extremely low quality. The attachments are of flimsy cheap plastic and regularly drop off while using them. The device also has very little suction so much so that I bandaged our old device up with selotape and we are happy using that! - Will be having words with argos about returning it. Huge dissapointment!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By dritherdon
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A good workhouse with a light body. Ideal for pet hairs (I live with a long haired cat - with attitude!!)
Only snag is light weight tools which can be difficult to keep on the surface"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18379 2100W Pet Hair Bagless Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This one works!
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little hoover. Actually does pick up dog hairs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>