Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.

Suitable for carpets. 1000 watts. 4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. 3 litre dirty water tank capacity. 8m power cord. 3m hose. 1 rotating brush bar. Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. On-board tool storage. Manual controls. Includes upholstery wash tool, pre-treatment wand and pre-treatment tool caddy, plus 473ml Ultra Plus solution and 237ml pre-treatment solution. Weight 10.7kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee. EAN/Barcode: 501251213101 6.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for spillages and accidents!!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Thirlwell
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A bit on the heavy side but great for cleaning up spillages and pet accidents! I'd rather have the trouble of storing it than paying to have the carpets cleaned each time my pets have an accident!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By HelenC
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this product based on the positive reviews. I found the machine very easy to use, the procedure of filling / emptying tanks a simple and painless task. Whilst filling the clean water tank, I found the hold a little small, so when the mixed solution went in, the suds that went in last, went all over the tank, so I have purchased a cheap and simple funnel, which should solve that problem. Another thing to mention, do keep you eye on the clean water tank, as you are quite happly moving the machine around, do bear in mind that the tank emptys, and you need to keep a check on this. I was very pleased with the end result, my carpets are pleasant to walk on, and feels and looks clean. Go for it, you will be itching to use it again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the money
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By bbll
From:ENGLAND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this instread of hiring a carpet cleaner. It is really easy to set up and use, not too heavy to push around although obviously with all the water it's heavier than a vaccum cleaner.
I would say if you're likely to use a carpet cleaner twice a year this more cost effective than hiring cleaners.
Would buy again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By trah
From:norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great at cleaning carpet but is a bit heavy for me plus hard to clean the tank after use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it!
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By jay68
From:West Mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with overall result. Not used spot remover as I found that stubborn marks came out with the hand/upholstery tool... did my stairs with this too. Carpets look great (they are cream) and the colour of the water showed that it worked! Have to fill it/empty it often, but I feel this is a bonus...cleans quickly, dries quickly. I love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:UK
"I am very impressed with the Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 carpet cleaner, it cleaned my carpet and brought it up like new, Very easy to use, well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted20 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Gloucestershire
"It says it cleans carpets well, which it does. Easy to fill/empty, easy to use, easy to move about and lift. Very satisfied with this product. Collection from Cheltenham was quick and efficient, staff offered to help carry it but was ok but certainly appreciated the thought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Carpet Cleaner
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Yendli
From:Caerphilly
"Had this in sale - so great value for money. Excellent cleaning power. Carpets came up like new - honest. My machine had a slight fault on it and so took it back to Argos who exchanged it for another machine with no problems - excellent service Argos. My carpet has been down for years with alot of traffic including a dog. It was great to see the cream - yes cream carpet come back to life. I had forgotten how light my carpet was when I bought it - but I've got that new colour back. Thanks Vax."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good Purchase
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Scotland
"Very easy to assemble. Did a great job on cleaning my living room carpet, as it is the main thoroughfare in the house. It was amazing to see how much dirt it picked up.I would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Dairyqueen
From:Macclesfield, Cheshire
"I wanted to clean our lounge carpet which hadn't been done before and thought about getting the professionals in but decided to invest in a carpet cleaner that I could just get out the cupboard whenever spills and accidents happen.
Really pleased with this, lots of heavy marks on our carpet and this machine had no problem getting these out. Would definitely recommend getting one rather than paying over the odds for the professionals each time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax a good purchase
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By TMPE
From:United Kingdom
"I have a dog and carpets get messy found it easy to use and finish was excellant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Real Time and Money Saver
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By DIYMan
From:UK
"The Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner has been an excellent buy. It has been used on carpets around the house that receive a lot of traffic; most lately in my son's bedroom, which having been re-decorated we were considering buying a new carpet for it. However, the existing one although grubby was still in excellent condition. It took two treatments from the Rapide Ultra 2 but eventually the carpet came up looking clean and fresh.
You have two wait a minute or two for the machine to start pumping the cleaning liquid around the system but once it's going the cleaner and spot treatment wand work fine.
We were particularly impressed by the liquid recovery of the cleaner. It really sucks up the dirty water and the carpets were dry again in no time at all. The Rapide has earned its keep on the cost of a carpet we didn't have to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb cleaner
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:England
"Very impressed with the carpet washer. I have had a Vax Spruce before this one, but this certainly excels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By arlywarly
From:Derbyshire
"Does exactly what it should - easy to fill, a little more fiddly to empty but does the job well. Very handy for cleaning up spills. Noticed a difference to our carpet after using for the first time and was suitably disgusted by the dirty water that came out! Replaced a Bissell and seems a clear winner. Shame the cleaning solution is so expensive but reviews do say it is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth every penny
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By cnm1987
From:cambs
"this machine is very good
the hose on the back is a bit awkward to get off so i leave it off
overall good machine
9/10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By swansea family
From:gendros
"only used this machine once so far and we are very impressed already yes i would recommend any1 buying this machine to go ahead ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Carpet Cleaner.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product