Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.

<p>Steam clean with Vax and forget the chemicals. Breaks down grease and grime - eliminates bacteria and allergens. It has variable steam. Perfect for cleaning windows, tiles and mirrors.</p><ul><li>1200 watts.</li><li>3m power cord.</li><li>0.26 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 2 mins.</li><li>Steaming time 10 mins per tank.</li><li>Overheat protection.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 1.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512131696.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.36 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
17 of 2568%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" we went for Vax what a great item does what its designed for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Would not waste your money. Returning it right away "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Pop
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Saw advert on Argos Tv and was very impressed so went and bought one to use on the cooker in particular.
Cooker was not bad as only had it a couple of months was just few stubborn grease spots but steamer did not work, also on the TV it said you could use steamer on car and windows but not to use with an extension cord, so how are you supposed to plug it in?? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Juan
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It says what it says on the label, gets in the rooks and crannies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:gx11 1aa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Used on kitchen tiles, mirrors and windows.
Lightweight and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as good as you think!
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By marie
From:beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I was very disapointed with this product, it not only kept having to be topped up every 5 mins but it was also very heavy! ( it was like holding a full kettle ) which considering the nature of its job was difficult! I found it extremly frustrating as I just wanted to get on with the job in hand, hence i returned it to the shop for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointing.
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By winnie
From:DEVON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I found the S4 great on the grime -busting front.The tile cleaning and windows were difficult due to the fact that the squeegy attatchment came off during use.
The main fault with the S4 was that only 10minutes steaming time was not enough especially as it had to cool down before re
filling.That could take up to 30 minutes.A big disadvantage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By ClaireyB
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Had wanted one of these for ages, had seen similar ones on the tv for a lot more money but decided to get this one as the price is good and I like the Vax products. I am not dissapointed, it is brilliant and I do not know what I did without it. The only negative comment I have is that I wish the water tank was a bit bigger and wished there was an indicator as to when you need to fill up the tank again rather than getting half way through a job then having to fill up only when it goes dead!!! Apart from that I love this product and would recommend highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bed Bug eradicator!
Posted31 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:London
" I bought this steamer to clean my belongings following a bed bug infestation. I needed to ensure that I carried no bed bug babies to my new accommodation. For example.. It was excellent for cleaning along the seams of suitcases to ensure that no eggs (which are not easily visible) survived. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VAX S4 GRIME MASTER STEAM CLEANER
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By colin
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the product found it very good for cleaning my leathers being a dark colour how dirty they were, also cleaned cooker with it, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:KENT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We have usec our steamer on curtains, cooker, microwave, kitchen and bathroom floors, marks on carpets, chairs and inbetween tiles. Could not live without it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good steamer
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By gary
From:sheffield
" possibly needs a longer steam tube and i think that the steam head for tile cleaning needs angling at a better angle to make it flatter to the wall without tipping the main steamer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted30 June 2011
Customer avatar
By claire
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Kept an open mind when we purchased this, but by far did not perform to expectation. Thought we would go for a known brand and a higher price bracket, but really not worth the time, effort or money.
We wasted our time, don't waste yours!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vax S4 - A poor product.
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave G
From:Wiltshire
" Bought and returned within 26 hours, upholstery tool had a crack which became a gap when mounted to the concentration nozzle, which itself kept coming loose, only one upholstery pad instead of 2, no response to e-mail from vax in 24 hours, so phoned them, they had no spares and I was told to take it back for a refund.
The Cleaner doesn't come with an extension pipe like a lot of cheaper ones do which means it's not very good for tight spots or hard to reach areas.
Argos staff were excellent in handling the return and I bought another make there and then. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steamer
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By tel
From:U.K
" Does what it says,the only problem that i found is that the water tank run dry quickly.
But if it was any bigger i think that the weight would then be to much when cleahing windows.8/10.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By connie
From:ENGLAND
" powerful steam spray and good capacity tank.
pleased with this purchase. screw cap slightly awkward to close and open,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth buying
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Slogger
From:UK
" No household should be without one! Thoroughly recommended, ready for use in less than 2 minutes, useful 10 minutes steaming time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Xhale
From:Essex
" This item does a very good job in the kitchen. The length of the lead does not allow you to do bathroom tiles. Maybe a larger appliance required for that job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish!!!
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Rockstar
From:united kingdom
" this is useless. the steam on its own does absolutely nothing and when you put tools on you have to scrub so hard that it just wears them out.... does anyone out there no of any uses for this stupid contraption. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax S4 Grime Master Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vax s4 grime master steam cleaner/ rubbish
Posted08 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Imelda
From:Scotland
" Very dissapponted,took too long to heat, I seen more seam from a kettle, also dripped water. Made no difference to my ceramic hob. Stay away. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>