Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.

<p>The Vax S6 Home Master compact steam cleaner has everything you need for hygienic cleaning all around your home. It can be used in almost every room and is great for larger jobs such as cleaning upholstery, pet beds and ovens. </p><ul><li>Wheeled for ease of use. 12 piece accessory kit.</li><li>1600 watts.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>1.6m hose.</li><li>1.6 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 12 mins.</li><li>Ready to use in 720 seconds.</li><li>Variable steam control with overheat protection.</li><li>Steaming time 40 mins per tank.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Weight 4.7kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512131634.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
16
1 Star
16
215 of 25684%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hat
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money.....easy to use.....cleans all types of surfaces ....comes complete no need to buy anything else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Steam Cleaner
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne2
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Vax is better than I had realised, works well and does a brilliant job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ajv
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use much better than the handheld ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the money
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula66
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this steamer as it was on offer. I have had a steamer many years ago that cost me three times the amount I paid for this one.
So far I have, cleaned a kitchen floor, wall tiles, windows, scrubbed grout, cleaned toilets, and many more things. I would say that yes once the pipes are fitted together that it is not very sturdy... BUT to be honest, if you need to scrub your floor that hard, then you should get on your hands and knees and scrub it yourself by hand !. Great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not open yet
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee57
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Has soon I have used it will write a review"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-21points
0of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
master
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mackerAL5
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The item arrived in a satisfactory condition albeit a few days late. The operation of the device was relatively easy although the handbook is rather brief."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Yabe
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does as it says. A great machine. Light and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vax S6 Home Master Multi Function Steam Cleaner
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:newport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quick Drying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Hi, Have had this steam cleaner now for a few weeks and haven't tried out every little thing there is but so far am not impressed with how dry it leaves everything. Also the extension handles when connected together are very weak and are not much use if pressure is needed on carpet for any reason."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax S6 steamer
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Wilko1999
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looked at these for quite some time before deciding on this model. Pleased with initial results. East to put together, would benefit from a few more details on how to use. Watched a video on You Tube to work out what all of the attachments are for. The steam pressure knob was stiff and dies not light up. Have just left it on full steam setting which works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill!
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By The Cutter
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great job! Ok extendable shaft bit shakey but great item all the same! Very hot! And works wonders;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A lot of money for a poor product
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sonj78
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The cloth stretches when you use it with the floor head, there's only one supplied and it didn't wash well, the bristles bent inwards on the first use obviously as a result of both the heat of the steam and the pressure applied when cleaning a heavily soiled floor and it is generally very flimsy feeling - the tubes feel easily breakable and very bendy. I took mine back and exchanged it for an upright Vax Total Home Master (I think) which has proved to be much easier to use and much more sturdy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By az
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I absolutely love this, makes cleaning easy quick and effortless. comes with loads of attachments , scrapers, hard to rach areas and even window cleaning attachment,. my floors are steam cleaned effortlessly and drys so fast ( really good with 3 kids running round ) definatly worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient Little Machine
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:North Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Found this Steamer to be a good all rounder.
Tackling many tasks in the home. Good on carpets, easy to use. Very pleased with it so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact Steamer
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Co. Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Compact - most of the tools are onboard. Variable steam settings allows accurate amounts for each job. Window tool is slightly small compared to others ive used so that is slightly disappointing but not enough to say 'don't buy it!' Heats up in 12mins and has a good water capacity. The long shaft (in 3 parts) could be a little more sturdy - a little bendy when pressure applied? But good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax s6
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By slave
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"does exactly as the book says great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Cleaner
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By oldcleanerman
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product is 100% better than the Steam Mop I previously purchased (now donated to my daughter) as it is more powerful, and much more versatile with a multitude of different fittings. It has great reach - both the electric cable and the steam hose - and has a large reservoir. It is easy to manipulate and move around. I used it on ingrained grease on the grout of the tiling around my cooker and it worked a treat. It doesn't take all the hard work out of cleaning, but it certainly helps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Makes cleaning so easy as it is a pleasure to use. With its various tools It is so versatile the house has been cleaned from top to bottom.
I look forward to using it when my husband lets me have a go.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad.
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ex employee
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not bad not too good. Decided to steam clean my bathroom when I got this home. It did not clean the tiles effectively. The floor cleaner tool did work better though. I will stick to the manual way of cleaning in future."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addictive
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Ok, if you expect it to instantly clean that messy oven that has been baking for years, forget it... However if you are prepared to spend time on it it will begin to release the muck and that's when it becomes addictive!!!
Same with showers! If you have years of scum and limescale be prepared to work at at at. When it becomes loose from the tiles, grouting and glass you will not believe how much dirt there is!
I took it to dad and step mums for them to try it out... They are in their 70s and they too were amazed, addictive and are planning to get one!
The day I purchased it I spent 10 hours cleaning. You wouldn't believe what muck came off even the things I thought were clean. Just make sure you have additional cloths with you as you will need to wipe up after yourself!
Have fun with your new addiction folks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax S6 Home Master Multi-Function Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Penguin55
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Didn't seem right for what I'd thought it would do so returned item unused."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>