Top-rated product

Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Power 6 is a compact and lightweight bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner with variable power for cleaning all types of surfaces in your home. </p><p>Easy to clean and maintain - single cyclone technology Ideal for homes with allergy sufferers - H12 HEPA filtration Compact and lightweight - weighs less than 6kg Variable power - safely cleans all floor types Powerful, bagless suction - 2000 watts/360 air watts </p><ul><li>320 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 3 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H27, W39, D33cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512131894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
367 of 39792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't buy one if you think your house is clean!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By James Blunt lookalike
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"What a shock to the system - thought the house was already clean until I used this machine! What an eye-opener! Had to empty the thing after cleaning one (relatively new) carpet. Recommended but use with care (not with friends around possibly)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient little cleaner
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It does everything it states, easy to empty and nice long cord. Only grumble found I could have got it even cheaper 2 days after receiving but well worth the money anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoover
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Spoon
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would definitely recommend. Light weight, great suction, long lead and great price.
Happy customer :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This vacuum cleaner is ok
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gem
From:St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It is not much different to the vax I had before despite being more expensive. Thought from the reviews it would be something special. It is a regular bagless vacuum cleaner. Don't get me wrong it works well, but it is not as good as I thought it would be. Still a struggle to vacuum up sock fluff from carpet. I think I need something with rotating bristles."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Put your back in to it.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnson83
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love Vax hoovers, I used to have an upright one but decided to buy this one - it is good, not much noise but you do have to put your back in it compared to an upright hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Vax
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm overjoyed with my new vacuum, and would recommend it to everyone. Its powerful when needed and gentle when needed. It's light and easy to move around and the stairs are a lot easier to clean now. I love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Powerful vac with adjustable power which is a great feature. Suitable for all surfaces. Good cord length ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Aberdeen Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant little hoover, especially for cleaning the car. Light & powerful. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice vac for price
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By daffodil
From:West yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As good if not better than my old Dyson. Sucks really well. And moves more easily than old dc05"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good points.. light to handle, easy to empty, reasonable price. long lead
Bad points.. feels kind of cheap plastic. When you use the carpet side it just pushes some of the bits along the carpet and under the radiator cover I have to lift the foot, put it over the bird seed in our case and drag it backwards to pick it up. The hose is too long maybe that's my fault for not reading the spec properly but it makes it difficult to pull along
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Laurawil
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Hoover, powerful and easily carried! Easy maintained"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent hoover!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sirbanderas
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used to have a Miele hoover but this hoover have a same quality but much more cheaper price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than my dyson at 1/4 of the price
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LEP
From:east midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just a really neat, powerful and great performing all round vacuum"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little hoover
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By anita
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"nice little hoover for the money,noisey when set on full suction but overall pleased with the hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super value for money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By louisestuff
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This vac is brilliant. Given the price i expected it to be good but not that good! Its suction power is immense, I've had to turn it down to be honest. I can do the whole house easily without having to empty the cylinder. The only downside is that the hose doesn't quite get to the top of the stairs which means i need to carry the actual vac up the stairs part way which is a bit awkward. very happy though - would thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Price, Does the Job
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By vjack
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After getting thoroughly fed up of our old hoover, we picked this one up from Argos the other week.
Easy to empty, very light, decent length cable and good suction.
Only down side as others have mentioned is the fact that the other nozzles provided cannot be stored properly on the vacuum without falling off.
Overall, we're very pleased with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic vax
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By muz
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"really good value for money and excellent suction,whizzes round the house quick due to it's light weight and cleans superbly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAX Cylinder Vacuum
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil-Woking,Surrey
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Replaced a cumbersome Dyson upright with this VAX.. Just wish I did it ages ago. The Dyson is great for large carpeted areas, but a pain to use on the stairs, or using it in any other way, other than as a standard upright vacuum cleaner. Also, didn't need the Dyson's power on my wood-floor down-stairs area etc, so 'horses for courses'. The VAX is ideal for my current home :- ( wood flooring downstairs, / light carpet wear upstairs), but the Dyson in my previous house, is ideal ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dipso
From:N ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just buy it. U wont be dissapointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little hoover
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bettyc
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product for the cost. I just bought a house and needed something compact that was easy to use, light to manoeuvre but actually had some suction! Ticks all the boxes and doesn't make a racket. Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>