Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Power 6 is a compact and lightweight bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner with variable power for cleaning all types of surfaces in your home. </p><p>Easy to clean and maintain - single cyclone technology Ideal for homes with allergy sufferers - H12 HEPA filtration Compact and lightweight - weighs less than 6kg Variable power - safely cleans all floor types Powerful, bagless suction - 2000 watts/360 air watts </p><ul><li>320 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 3 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H27, W39, D33cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512131894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 434 reviews
5 Stars
292
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
403 of 43393%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacuum cleaner
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By EP
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with this Vax vacuum. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much Improved
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Our Power 4 gave up the ghost so we decided to stick with Vax glad we did, this Power 6 is gutsy with a 2000watt engine that grabs the carpet and large dust cylinder plus a better filter system and at half price what's not to like........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great price great quality
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By faz
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
"Cleans very well love it, have 2 same ones in house hold, people in neighbourhood also bought after using ours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST VACUUM CLEANER EVER
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dusty
Age:25 to 34
"This Vax Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner is the best I have ever bought. I bought this after reading the reviews on it. It sounded like a very good hoover ,and it definitely is. It has 4 attachment brushes, long hose, and adjustable power button. This is fantastic as you can control the power. if you want to clean deep into carpet, turn power up, if your cleaning a mat, turn it down so it doesn't stick to the mat. its a light to carry hoover so you can carry outside to car and it looks lovely too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is convenient to use.
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Convenient to use. The extra long hose enables access to areas that it is otherwise not possible to reach. Emptying is easy. Quite satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab hoover
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By RACH
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"what a brill hoover its light weight easy to pull along reaches up the stairs and picks up everything much better than my dyson"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful Hoover
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BigBadBond
From:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was a little dubious about buying a VAX as the price tag is much lower than that of a Dyson. To my surprise the hoover is very powerful. So much so that it has removed dust and dirt that my older Dyson could not. The build quality is not as good and the plastic looks a bit cheap and the accessories don't stay in their holder but so far I am impressed with the performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value Vacuum for price
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ravimahay
From:Greenford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Compact, low noise, very powerful.My kid perfers this compared to the dyson + at the 1/3 of the cost.5*****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent performance
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie 36
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's a versatile machine that performs well. The only drawback is the hose, which occasionally tends to fold or bend when moving the machine around and is not connected with a swivel ring. Impressed by the suction power and it's also great for doing stairs. I've been very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't buy one if you think your house is clean!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By James Blunt lookalike
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"What a shock to the system - thought the house was already clean until I used this machine! What an eye-opener! Had to empty the thing after cleaning one (relatively new) carpet. Recommended but use with care (not with friends around possibly)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient little cleaner
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It does everything it states, easy to empty and nice long cord. Only grumble found I could have got it even cheaper 2 days after receiving but well worth the money anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoover
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Spoon
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would definitely recommend. Light weight, great suction, long lead and great price.
Happy customer :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This vacuum cleaner is ok
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gem
From:St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It is not much different to the vax I had before despite being more expensive. Thought from the reviews it would be something special. It is a regular bagless vacuum cleaner. Don't get me wrong it works well, but it is not as good as I thought it would be. Still a struggle to vacuum up sock fluff from carpet. I think I need something with rotating bristles."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Put your back in to it.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnson83
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love Vax hoovers, I used to have an upright one but decided to buy this one - it is good, not much noise but you do have to put your back in it compared to an upright hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Vax
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm overjoyed with my new vacuum, and would recommend it to everyone. Its powerful when needed and gentle when needed. It's light and easy to move around and the stairs are a lot easier to clean now. I love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Powerful vac with adjustable power which is a great feature. Suitable for all surfaces. Good cord length ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Aberdeen Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant little hoover, especially for cleaning the car. Light & powerful. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice vac for price
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By daffodil
From:West yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As good if not better than my old Dyson. Sucks really well. And moves more easily than old dc05"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good points.. light to handle, easy to empty, reasonable price. long lead
Bad points.. feels kind of cheap plastic. When you use the carpet side it just pushes some of the bits along the carpet and under the radiator cover I have to lift the foot, put it over the bird seed in our case and drag it backwards to pick it up. The hose is too long maybe that's my fault for not reading the spec properly but it makes it difficult to pull along
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Laurawil
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Hoover, powerful and easily carried! Easy maintained"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>