Top-rated product

Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The Vax Power 6 is a compact and lightweight bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner with variable power for cleaning all types of surfaces in your home. </p><p>Easy to clean and maintain - single cyclone technology Ideal for homes with allergy sufferers - H12 HEPA filtration Compact and lightweight - weighs less than 6kg Variable power - safely cleans all floor types Powerful, bagless suction - 2000 watts/360 air watts </p><ul><li>320 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 3 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H27, W39, D33cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512131894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
306 of 33392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No complaints for far
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good so far; but the last VAX I had - which was a different model - used to overheat and stop due to clogged filters far too often for my liking. Eventually, although it still worked, it was just more trouble than it was worth to use it. Only time will tell if this model is better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa s
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not disappointed at all! My carpets look like almost new just from getting a good vacume with amazing suction. strongly recommend. Even my cleaner was impressed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Belladonna
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i have only used my new vax 3 times so far but it seems to be very similar to my old vacuum cleaner, which is good by the way. Less noisy and lighter, simple to use and clean and seems to vacuum very well. I did not put on the attachments after reading other review that they keep falling off. So they're just kept in the cupboard for when they're needed, though vax should really sort this problem out. The hose is very long as is the wire but that's not a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good hoover
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By isy
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It s a good hoover as a good price, I was surprised , the tube is long and the cable as well, which is easier to hoover the stair. It s a bit noisy but all the hoover at this price are, easy to use and empty. do the job very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ace product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brilliant, long lead, long hose, great suction, all the tools you need great value highly recommened"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenzel
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this hoover, suction is powerful and having the longer cable is good, it also has a longer length hose which is better than my previous hoover, and can sometimes get twisted. But I would still recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kel78
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super little vacuum so much easier than my old vacuum from another leading brand, hose is a fab length and can leave the Main body at the bottom of the stairs rather than have to carry and hang on for dear life to complete the hoovering of the stairs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Constantly cleaning filters
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shopshop
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After light vacuuming the filters had to be cleaned every 4 days, otherwise it would not pick up. Also I found the hose very long and kept tripping over it. I returned it to the store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Klokon
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good for that money.Strong enough for everyday use.I have no pet but."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thoroughly recommended!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Trish19
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fantastic machine, easy to use, takes apart easily to remove things that it sucked up by mistake! Took the advice of a previous reviewer and didn't even try to attach the tools, I just keep them in a bag. Light enough to vacuum stairs, excellent suction, altogether brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ease of use
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By june55
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good product light and easy to use shame there is no turbo head with this model"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful Cleaner
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great cleaner at a budget price.
Powerful suction which was what I wanted after being disappointed with my previous cleaner.
Is a pleasure to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs umer
From:Levenshulme, Manchester M19, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Hover is really nice and efficient, i am happy with my purchase, its suction power is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Excellent value for money does what it's suppose to do !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax c89-p6B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tresor
From:south croydon surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This hoover was a replacement for my old Vax of which the pipe split, good suction, plenty of power, easy to hold when hovering the stairs. would buy again, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant Hoover. Suction lifts carpet!!! The pedal to rewind cord doesn't try and break your ankle because of speed... It's a gentle rewind :D It's not noisy either. I'm all but 6ft tall and the extra long hose REALLY makes a difference and the telescopic pole helps even more. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this item. Variable dial also ensures the material stays on your sofa if you vacuum it!!! Best item I've bought for a very long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent vacuum cleaner!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By phoenix
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Suction could be marginally better & it's a little on the heavy side for a small cleaner, other than that, great buy, cord & hose are nice & long and shifts the dog hairs no problem!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Good
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Musical Trev
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the money this is a pretty good product. In truth upright machines are in my opinion much easier to manage. It's pretty powerful but pushing or pulling this machine across carpets and rugs is fairly hard work. Disconnecting the hose to put it away is not as easy as it might be. This is the second fairly cheap machine I have bought in the last two years. Maybe I would have been better spending my cash on a more expensive machine in the first place."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By T
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I thought long and hard finding a gd vacuum for my new flat, and I can't fault this one. Has different levels to set the suction you need, easy to dispose of rubbish from the cylinder and can actually see all the dust!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C89-P6-B Power 6 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax cylinder bagless
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kay
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this one to replace our older version, much better suction, longer hose and longer cable all round a great improvement, also easier to empty as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>