Top-rated product

Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Ideal for quick clean-up jobs, the 1000 watts Dirt Devil DHC004 handheld vacuum cleaner features a washable HEPA filter and a unique integrated brush. Perfect for cleaning uneven surfaces, the 8 metre cord provides the extra reach you need when cleaning hard to reach spots. Great for cleaning in and around the home, the DHC004 vacuum can be used on the stairs, in the car or even the caravan. The shoulder strap allows you to clean up crumbs and dirt in awkward places such as kitchen drawers. </p><ul><li>150 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>Total capacity 1 litre.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Includes crevice tool.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>Size H20.5, W31.5, D20cm.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 5011773044233.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
74 of 8686%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
switch
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By clive
From:mid glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"when i first tried out this machine i could get it to work the brushes did not work or so i thought until i rechecked the instructions then i found how to work the appliance and lo and behold it worked perfectly with a very strong suction the pipe worked just as good if was were to advise anyone to buy this appliance i would do so it is lighter than it lokks very manouverable well worth the money just remember to check the instructions first and enjoy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bm
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The only problem is that the brushes stop rolling after a short time and the microswitch has to be reactivated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good idea, poorly executed
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Odor
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I like this little vacuum cleaner, but the rotating bits are very flimsy and hard to get going."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but powerful
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Deadhead
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to do the stairs as my Dyson animal is too awkward to use on the stairs.
It is a very powerful little machine and does a great job.
It is also very useful for the car, compact and light.
It is a little on the noisy side, but not so much that it is a problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dirt Devil
Posted15 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Disgruntled Purchaser
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not a patch on the old fabric bag Dirt Devil. Bought solely for cleaning the stair carpet. It is cumbersome to use and the head is too large. The brush bar motor quickly overheats and cuts out frequently. Would not recommend it to anybody for use for this purpose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dirt Devil
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mgclassic
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This Product didn't work the motor went but the brush wouldn't turn, obviously a dud. I returned it to the store and purchased another Vax light weight upright which was reduced by £30, ive always had Vax over the moon with that and glad the Dirt Devil didn't work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I got 3 of these over a two day period and had to return each one as it had the same fault. After a couple of minutes use the brush stopped turning. I rang Dirt Devil customer service who said the micro switch needed to be engaged. I had checked it and it was engaged. It is a very flimsy connection.
No other reviews seem to mention this fault so perhaps I got a faulty batch.
On the plus side Argos were very helpful.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent small vacuum cleaner
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Becca82
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Love this vacuum cleaner. I have a small flat so do not have space to store a large vacuum cleaner. I therefore wanted a small but powerful one. This is ideal. Suction is very good. Definitely pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dirt Devil
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mini
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This corded handheld vacuum cleaner is not worth the money Over heats cuts out cannot do a full flight of stairs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing little vac
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MAB69
From:York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I was unsure whether to purchase this item as it was corded and I have previously used cordless handheld vacuums. The length of the cord means you are in no way restricted, yet you benefit from the additional power provided being mains powered. It is great a picking up dog hairs. I use it daily now to fly over my rug without the hassle of getting out the big one and it lifts the pile and freshens it up fantastically. I don't know how I lived without this little wonder!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noisy!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Owdam Tinker
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The cleaner is efficient but it is heavier and noisier than I anticipated, no doubt will get used to it. Cannot fault its cleaning ability for the smaller cleaning jobs, a very generous flex but no proper storage for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dirt Devil DHC004 Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Patches999
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love this little vacuum makes cleaning the stairs so much easier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent back
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bemoan
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Unfortunately I took the item back after day 3 of use as it overheated after hoovering 10 steps. Cleaned out the filter and waited and waited but it did not come back to life.... Upuntil this point I was impressed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A LITTLE DEVIL
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:stafford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this vacuum for our caravan and I would recommend it to anyone needing one for their van or for cleaning the car. Its small, powerful, easy to empty and the rotating brush head makes it much better than the normal suction only or battery powered types especially for dog hairs and ground in dirt. Our previous cleaner was also a Dirt Devil and that lasted for about 15 years so we have high hopes for this one. With time I hope it will earn excellent marks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirt devil handheld
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy Trucker
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to keep my lorry cab clean and its that good I'm going to get 1 for home to for the stairs and cleaning the car. It's a great little vacuum it's powerful great at cleaning and with the crevice tool and the brush attachment it does an all round job. Easy to empty and I think the price is excellent for what you are getting. The only slightly negative point is there is no storage for the crevice tool but its a minor negative so I have no problem giving a 5★ review."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I found this cleaner perfect for cleaning stairs-it has a great length of cord and is powerful, not too heavy and easy to operate. I wish it had a little section for the single attachment that comes with it, but that's my only criticism. would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tenax
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very useful for odd small spills. Also with long flex is easy to do stairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great little machine but.....
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JanD
From:West Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great machine good suction BUT the debris stuck next to the filter and very little of it went into the container. Very messy to empty because of this. Using the small extension hose was fine but this was quite difficult to put back properly to ensure the machine switched back to normal brush/suction mode.
Sorry to say I returned this as not fit for purpose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt devil
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"What a great bit of kit, a vast improvement on my old one. A real joy to use. The hose is a godsend around the house and car. The dirt collector is another great feature and is easy to empty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil DHC004 7.2V Corded Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for stairs
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosc
From:edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This little Hoover is really powerful,fits on my stairs and has an extremely long cord which is great as my plug is quite far away from my stairs.it is fairly heavy but this is its only down point,as it feels really robust."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>