Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.

Karcher steam cleaners deliver steam at high speed for deep cleaning. No need for harsh chemicals or abrasives. 1600 watts. 3m power cord. 0.25 litre water tank capacity. Ready to use in 15 seconds. Safety lock. Weight 1.2kg. Includes power nozzle, round brush, window squeegee. Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4039784044173.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
5 of 1145%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Steam temperature too low
Posted20 January 2012
Customer avatar
By City Slicker
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The Karcher SC952 is there well-made piece of kit by anyone's standards, and the design has been well thought out.
What came as a surprise when I operated the machine for the first time was that there is a pump motor which operates when the steam button is activated. This has the effect of pumping water through the heating element.
Unfortunately the result was a lot of steam at very low temperatures leading me to believe that the water wasn't heated sufficiently to turn to steam and what I was seeing was a hot mist which was tepid at 12 inches away from my hand and only ever became too hot to leave there at about an inch away.
I can't imagine any situation where this would have an effective cleaning effect, or for that matter the de-wrinkling effect on clothing that I purchased it for originally.
If you suffer from bronchial complaints and need a nice moist spray to breathe in this is definitely the product for you, otherwise give it a miss. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product.
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By esviking
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does exactly what is says on the box.
No more no less!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By janet
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this is a very handy piece of equipment to have, great to get into all those little places which are hard to get to. great on tiles and windows. my only whinch would be that the water tank could be bigger, you have to keep filling, filling, filling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish!!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By faye
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" load of rubbish!! bought this to cleaner grout etc on bathroom tiles, it didnt do what it promised to do, it ran out of water for the steam very quickly and was basically a waste of money, i returned for a full refund!! which i didnt have any problem obtaining. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic cleaning aid
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By June
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Best cleaning aid I've ever bought. Does exactly what it says it does, just hold and press. Very easy to use and quick. Only takes 15 seconds when poured in cold water before use. Have already recommended to my friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job
Posted07 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Swogger
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This easy-to-use and very portable steamer is just the job for shifting grease and ingrained stains from kitchen surfaces and it is super for cleaning windows, especially with the use of the hand-held squeegee which is provided with the kit. It steams up very quickly and one nozzle provides a thin jet (gets into the tightest places) and the other with a circular hard-bristle brush, which is ideal for shifting stubborn grease. Now I'm looking for jobs for it to do.
A great investment.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just about OK
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Vlad
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" it's a nifty little item, but it doesn't expel the steam at a good pressure. Cleaning grease off the grill took ages. Maybe it's got something to do with the fact that it's a mini steam cleaner; and a bigger/more powerful one might fare better? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By muffin
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have wanted a hand held steamer for a while and I bought this item as the brand name Karcher is a good one. I tried it once I got home on my bird bath and I was not impressed with the result. I have returned it to the store. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Karcher SC952 1600W Handheld Steam Cleaner.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product