Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The White Pet bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner has single cyclonic technology to provide long lasting powerful suction. It's also very easy to clean and maintain and is ideal for homes with pets, as it has an anti-bacterial H12 HEPA filter to help reduce bacteria and allergens plus a TurboTool for removing pet hair. </p><ul><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 2m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.2 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes turbo tool, combination floor head, crevice tool, dusting brush, upholstery tool, metal telescopic extension tube.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>5m power cord.</li><li>Size H30.5, W27.5, D38cm.</li><li>Weight 4.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512134222.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 of 2171%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small and mighty Vax
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By muppet
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this VAX is small and very light but the power is great. It is also very easy to empty. It works as well as any of the bigger vacuum. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value for money works well for us "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Isabela
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have it for not even a month yet, but I like it, is light, cleans well, small enough... the only thing that could be better is the telescopic extension tube-I would prefer it to be longer. But yes, I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By McTaff
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with this vacuum cleaner, does what it says and is lightweight therefore more chance of being used on a regular basis as opposed to a heavier machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By chocky
From:Ipswich, Suffolk.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Brilliant at picking up my cat's fur, easy to use, leaves my carpet actually looking as if it's been done properly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent choice
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Marian
From:United Kindom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A simple , light yet powerful with an extra feature to set the power at your desired needs , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax is a great vacuum
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:London
" Great price for a bagless vacuum that deals with pet hair and anti-allergy. Easy to use, move around and powerful. Very please it was on sale at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed once mastered
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I love this little vacuum. Once I learnt there was an intensity dial on the front that you can turn up, it sucked up like a dream! Compact and bijoux. Pet hair suction too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hmmmmm!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Hove
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Well, fantastic at picking up with very good suction almost too good in that it sucks so hard to carpet you have to give a real pull to get it off (maybe I'm not using it properly). The hose is really flimsy too and difficult to manouver without a good bit of effort. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hmm not sure
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:north lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Initially i thought this vac was amazing if a little non robust! It had amazing suction but after a few weeks the suction is getting less and less. I have to strip the filter right down to every part after each use to maintain a decent suction. It's going back if it doesn't improve!. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disapointing
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jf
From:Thanet
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Firstly when got the item out of the box the hose was kinked and never returned to proper state.
the tools are cheap and noneffective so I used the old tools from my old Miele.
I thought the emptying of the box and washing the filter was very straight forward and user friendly. however the cover for the hepa filter does not like being replaced!
first go I was very pleased and it continued to work for the first 35 days. Now it cuts outs out after a minute of use so it takes all day to clean my little flat doing it in 1 minute bursts and then waiting for it to cool down each time.
I will be returning it but it is a massive inconvenience to return it without transport. Hence I am very disappointed and put out!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vacuum
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By marcus
From:Burntwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This vacuum is a good product there's just one fault and its the cord it's to short needs to be longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cally
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Actually thought this product would be good, bought it in a rush as mine old vacuum broke and is was close to christmas and this was one of the ones argos had on offwr and I'm regretting. Just cheap and nasty, not good at picking dog hairs up off stair carpet. As soon as I can afford it now Christmas has passed I will just buy a dyson, they say say rubbish, then you buy twice - how true. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Does not work well on carpets and get really hot even when just on for 5 minutes. But it is good on tiles. No where to store attachments wouldn't buy again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cat hair!
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By white kittycat owner
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great hoover! Its gets cat hair up really well (I have a WHITE british shorthair and she seasonally sheds A LOT!) and makes hoovering the place much quicker as I don;t have to go over and over the same spot like I had to with my last one! It has a lot of different attachments - I've only used the main one and the upholstery one - both are excellent. We have a one bedroom flat and it can be a little bulky in smaller spaces i.e the stairs, as the tube is long, and all the parts can be harder to store away (I have to take it apart to fit in a large cupboard each time) but it's worth is for the great cat hair hoovering! I;ve only used it twice since buying, but so far aall groovy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Hoover ever owned
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Best Hoover I have ever purchased. Very powerful and makes easy work with pet hair on carpets unlike other machines I have used. Seems well built. worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Light to carry. Has a choice of 3 power suctions as well as the usual opening/closing on the top of handle. Sucks really well and tools are clipped on the handle so you don't have to go looking for them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By nanny
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very very good..glad i brought it, only one problem there is no were to put tools they full off there holder .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Deni
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I brought this as a emergency Item, but to my amazement was totally shocked by how much this little thing does, It gives it really good clean and picks up dirt well deep down in pile carpets, which is a bonus.
I have also washed this little gem out and so happy I have advised my Daughter to purchase one,... Mothers know best .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C88-W2-P White Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoover
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good suction, brilliant brush especially for pet hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>