Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

Dust Manager Light from Hoover is one of the UK's best-loved upright bagless vacuum cleaners. It's robust and powerful, and yet ultra lightweight for easier vacuuming. Dust Manager Light upright bagless vacuum cleaners have many features to make vacuuming easy, including a turbo brush specially designed for removing stubborn pet hairs, edge to edge cleaning and anti-tip stability. HEPA filtration is also provided. 2200 watts.235 air watts.Ideal for pet hair.Length of hose 4.1m.Stretch hose for staircase cleaning.Total capacity 2 litres.HEPA filtration.Washable filter.Manual cord rewind.Manual on/off control.Adjustable floorhead.Includes long crevice tool, dusting brush, pets turbo brush, rigid extension tube and furniture tool.On-board tool storage.Plastic extension tubes.Suitable for carpets and hard floor.7m power cord.Size H104.5, W30, D32.5cm.Weight 7.6kg.Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8016361824072.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 2176%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoover Dust Manager
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:North Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really excellent the very best we have ever owned! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By scuttie
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fitting the handle etc was very annoying and i think this is to do with the plastic housing etc. However the hoover has excellent cleaning power and is very easy to use. good value for money i think. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It is one of the best vacuum cleaners I have ever purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light but heavy!
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Lancashire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is called a light bagless cleaner but it is very heavy and I was rather disappointed with it. Nowhere as good as the old hoover used to be. Would not purchase another one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoover Dust Manager
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Olive
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money - little bit of a problem putting the pieces together but then I am not technical. Got there in the end. Does the job very well and lovely long cable which is always useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Baba
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this as my previous vacuum cleaner had given up! (after 5+ years). I got this as I thought Hoover is a good name - and it was on offer. It was impossible to attach the cord holder - either the wrong screws were put in, or the holes not drilled enough - as even when fully tightened the holder was swinging loosely.
Argos were really good and refunded straight away. I decided not to get another as it seemed really cheap plastic. I have now bought a Dyson (unfortunately not from Argos as I got cheaper elsewhere)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:dumbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" best hoover ever, even got cat hairs up and made my carpet look new "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonably quiet motor but heavy to lift.
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Highlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Managed to assemble it quite quickly, but found some parts were already assembled and have to assume that it was a returned article to Argos which is why it was heavily discounted.I had to find a substitute screw after removing one with a pair of pliars as the previous owner had ruined the head! Once assembled noticed the weight of the machine left prominent marks on my carpet when hoovering which was not very pleasing, but it was quiet and efficient right up to the borders.Managed to clean the stairs using the flexible hose, butheavy to carry upstiars which I was not expecting.It was my wife's choice olf hoover as she had used one before and wanted an upright in preference to our last pull along one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
waste of points
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By topwelder
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" hose to short, lead keeps dropping off hook,
foot switch rubbish to operate and leaves marks on tiles never buy again
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Purchase
Posted27 February 2012
Customer avatar
By sue5321
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Picks up well which is what I would expect for a 2200 Watt hoover. The 4.1 metre hose is great for reaching to the top of the stairs. It also has an anti-tip function which is pretty handy when using the tools. The machine is light when on and in use but isn't one of the lightest for carrying up the stairs etc. Overall a pretty good hoover - powerful, versatile (has a hard floor setting) and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By caz
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent cleaner it made my lounge carpet look like new .Excellent suction and length of cable very good. so far so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:BURY, LANCS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" As vaccuums go, this is a very good example of value for money.Although a little on the heavy side it does do its job very well and this far out values the weight issue. A very good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An exceedingly heavy hoover
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By JE
From:Kent
" Quite efficient but exceedingly heavy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does as it says
Posted04 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I suffer with back problems and find that some vacuum cleaners are so heavy to push that they aggravate the problem, this hoover I find to be perfectly fine, even managing it up awkward steps with no aches.
It picks everything up
Very happy with this purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a good buy
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By nita
From:northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought hoover dust manager it's the best hoover a i ever bought , well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:essex
" Great hoover plenty of power and at a great price to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:wishaw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent bagless hoover - mother in law happy as larry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted05 November 2011
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great suction brings the carpets up like new best hoover ive ever bought i would 100% recomend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hoover Dust Manager Light Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product