Top-rated product

Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The Power 5 bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner is compact and lightweight, so it's easy to use and store. It has variable power for cleaning all types of surfaces. Single cyclonic technology provides long lasting powerful suction and makes it very easy to clean and maintain. </p><ul><li>340 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 2m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H32, W28, D39cm.</li><li>Weight 4.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512134079.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
77 of 9879%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsH
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"More powerful than my last hoover, got this 1 as less fiddly to empty, push the button and its empty. Only thing that has so far annoyed me is when you suck up a clump of dirt or a sock or nappy bag, these items do tend to get jammed in the bendy bit on the container and you then have to take the filter off to clear it. Overall I am very happy with my VAX. Dont be confused by the metal tube, its telescopic and I thought there was a part of the tube missing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab little machine
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Very pleased
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great suction and very lightweight. Perfect for me as I have back trouble. Bought it for upstairs due to colour being so bedroomy! Would definately have bought one for downstairs too if it came in right colour.
It gobbled up cat hair, cat litter and dust. Looks like I have new carpets!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By colin537
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good cleaner . Would always recommend vax ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had previously purchased a difference model of a vax hoover which kept over heating. .and subsequently burnt out..I exchanged for this product which at present I am very happy with. .does as intended. ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect Hoover
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ummi
From:Bristol
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this hoover is really good, it's easy to use and the result is amazing, no dust will remain. the only downside is, it's really noisy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is fine, but!!!!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Snake Eyes
From:Southampton SO31, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The only downside we find is it does need very regular cleaning or the suction does drop away. Cleaning is easy though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent cleaner
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really nice bit of kit for the money! only negative is the way that the hose stores is a bit awkward, but overall I'd highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality hoover
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a nice compact hoover which has adjustable setting for suction and the bagless cylinder means that you are able to check when the cylinder needs emptying. The only criticism I have with it is that the telescopic tubes do not extend that much so it does mean that you have to bend down more than normal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this but returned it back!
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By RR16
From:Ammanford, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not the best at all the suctions was terrible! Ended up taking it back and bought the power 6 one which is by far better!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful and light vacuum cleaner
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mervyn
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This vacuum has a powerful suction when turned up full and has enough flexibility to deal with both tough jobs and delicate fabrics. Emptying of the bin is simple enough with suitable illustrations on the machine. The flexible hose should have been made of a material less likely to kink. The onboard tool storage gizmo is useless and I have thrown it away. A good product at a keen price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little machine!
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nam101
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Only had this for a few weeks, but very pleased with it! Much more powerful yet lighter than our old one, can clean our flat in 15 mins! Like the tools - the upholstery one has cleaned our dusty sofa bed quite well. Only reason why is isn't a 5 star review is that some bits feel a bit plasticky, you wouldn't want to work the tools too hard, and you need to be careful when moving around to unkink the hose or it gets a bit twisted. But other than that, for the price and the power, I'm very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax C88-p5-B Power 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian66
From:Greater London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Everything as expected, apart from hose. Hose seems to kink at exit from cleaner unless it is kept fully extended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Cathy
Age:35 to 44
"Good suction but cylinder blocks up and it leaves hair balls on the carpet. Tools and hose are a bit flimsy bit overall it does a good job on both carpets and hard floors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great but acceptable for the price
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"feels very plastic-like and the first one didn't work so we had to return. Argos quickly replaced but it was extra effort that wasn't needed. Not as good quality as our last vax of a similar price was"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noisy
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By anthony
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this vax machine is very noisy and vax delivered a new machine which was as bad as the 1st.
vax are going to take a look and test the noise level but are not prepared to refund the cost should they believe the noise level is acceptable
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike C
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good practical product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Head fell off on the first use... Don't buy!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Great' little hoover
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaos Theory
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A tenant in a rental property i own complained that my old hoover was useless so i decided to invest in a new one as its always nice to hear when tenants show an interest in keeping a property clean.
I opted for this hoover as its a slightly smaller version of the Vax C89-P6N-P Power 6 Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (which i'd bought from Argos for my personal use the week before and was very pleased with) but still had great performance and was very well priced.
A week after i delivered the hoover to my tenant i asked for feedback and she said it was 'great'. That was music to my ears and justified my decision to buy this hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Little Hoover
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JACKIE
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase. Lightweight, easy to use, excellent suction, long cord. The only thing I would say is that the tools are not easily attachable to the pole - not a problem for me, just remember where you put them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C88-P5-B Power 5 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By moira
From:west Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a great hoover,fantastic for the price.great to use on carpets and hard floor surfaces and superb for the many dog hairs i have to deal with a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>