Top-rated product

Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.

<p>This Karcher SC2500 C steam cleaner utilises steam to deep clean without the need for chemicals or any other harmful residue. This versatile product can be used for all of your cleaning tasks around the home and can be safely refilled while in use. </p><ul><li>It features a hand tool and detail nozzle, adjustable steam control, childproof lock, on-board cable, accessory and floor tool storage. </li><li>1500 watts.</li><li>4m power cord.</li><li>2m hose.</li><li>1.3 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 6 mins.</li><li>Ready to use in 360 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 22 mins per tank.</li><li>Steam flow rate 40g/min.</li><li>H27, W28, D35cm.</li><li>Weight 4.1kg.</li><li>EAN: 4039784602205.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 of 4495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dippydartmoor
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although exspensive it is easy to use and lots of extras. Wish i had bought one years ago"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By monkey6
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this steam cleaner which replaces my other smaller karcher steam cleaner that was in use for over 5 years. Love everything especially the filling, you don't have to wait to refill as you top it up as needed. Trouble is, it does such a good job that i can become a bit obsessed with cleaning, but surely that is a good product advertisement!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, well worth the money
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mad Nurse
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this steam cleaner due to me wanting to steam clean more than just the floor. I looked at various models and thought I would go for the Karcher, well, you would not be disappointed. My kitchen floor has come up well, no streaks or marks left. The steamer is really powerful and the area cleaned dries really quickly. I would most definately recommend this steam cleaner. It's a little more pricey compared to the others, but well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tai
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a powerful tool and does exactly what it says. Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karcher SC2.500 steam cleaner
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By panelman
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product does what it says on the tin. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had bought it years ago
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Helgar
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product. Superb cleaning. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karcher SC.500 C Plus Steam Cleaner
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By groovygran
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the third steam cleaner I have had but the karcher is by far the best would recommend it to my friends costs a bit more but well worth the extra."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karcher sc2.500 c plus steam cleaner
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By donna
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very Happy with my steam cleaner, cleaned kitchen units, floor, tiles,better than other methods and less time consuming.next I'm going to clean sofa curtains beds but I will do a test patch first to make sure it ok but I can't see any problem I've tested small areas on other fabric seemed ok so if it does all those jobs it's very multi functional and will be a good buy better than buying individual things for each job,chose karcher as I have there window cleaner which is very good,glad I did."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product despite the price.
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sherb
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I originally wanted a steam mop. Glad I got this instead as it is so much more versatile.
Trialled the steam mop from a relative (X50 which is itself a great product) however Karcher was better because the water reservoir capacity is quite large it enables use of the machine for longer periods of time between refill is needed.
I would have liked the lead to have been longer and perhaps an extra hand held cloth enclosed in the kit however all things considered this is a great German product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicole
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Every home should have one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful Cleaner
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda14
From:Southsea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent for cleaning tiles and grouting, but still requires effort!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:Cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this steam cleaner for my wife as she has already had 4 previous steam cleaners which she burnt out each one lasted under a year. She then found this one and she is over the moon with it. When it is used on floors they are not left wet and the attachments work fab in the bathroom on tiles etc. overall I would recommend this product ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Cleaner!
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Darcy
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Love my Karcher Cleaner, very handy tool to have around.. has cleaned my floors a treat.
Downside - the cable should be a little longer a bit short, so need to keep changing the plug socket. Cuts down my cleaning in half..well done to Karcher for another great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This steamer is brilliant. My oven came up sparkling. Windows came up excellent as well. I have not used it to it's full potential yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Pleased
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Overton Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought the Karcher SC2500 Plus steam Cleaner after doing hours of research as I wanted something that did exactly what it said on the tin. This steam cleaner didnot disapoint its perfect for everything. I steam cleaned all the windows, bathroom, kitchen floor and would of quite happily of carried on around the neighbourhood. Its so easy to use and thats why i will score it as excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not yet fully tested
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sindy
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"So far very good but there are some features I have not yet tried"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Cleaner
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:West sussex
"The product is very good.
Quick and so easy to use. The only thing I found is that the steamer should have come with a few more cloths than it did."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karcher sc2500
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By whitee
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"superb! Bathroom, wc, ensuite all basins etc and tiled floors done in 3 hours, i anticipate an hour or so next time. Steam never lets up and if you want a boost wipe down pick up and press trigger the result is build up is fantastic steam pressure for the awkward bit! Gr8 bit of kit this, forget your handhelds, part with your hard earned and make life easier at home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gwen
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Having recently purchased this product I am very pleased with it's capabilities. I used it on my bathroom, shower cabinet and all my floors. It saves so much time and the results are great. I would gladly recommend it to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Karcher SC2.500 C Plus Cylinder Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great product for your home. Cuts cleaning time by loads, with very little effort on your part. Didn't give it five stars because it is pricey and like many other reveiwers I would have liked it to come with more cleaning cloths."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>