Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

Turbo Power Pets is a top-of-the-range Hoover bagless vacuum cleaner. Advanced multi-cyclonic dust separation technology ensures no loss of suctio and gives you maximum power with minimal filter cleaning. The supersize dust bin and ultra long cord and hose also make cleaning quicker and easier, while the fast one-click dust disposal system and HEPA filtration make this cylinder vacuum cleaner ideal for allergy sufferers. 250 air watts.Ideal for pet hair.Length of hose 4.5m.Stretch hose for staircase cleaning.Hose stretches up to 4.5m.Dust capacity 3 litres.Total capacity 3 litres.Dustbag full indicator.HEPA filtration.Includes crevice tool, dusting brush, upholstery tool and pets turbo brush.Suitable for carpets and hard floor.7m power cord.Size H33.3, W28, D45cm.Weight 5.7kg.
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 of 1362%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
27 April 2012
Posted27 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Reg C
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Small and compact, Good suction. Handy tools. Good on all surfaces. Great for pet hairs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" always had an upright hoover before will getting another upright once this one breaks which i am such it will "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy hoovering
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This hoover glides lovely across carpets and floors. I was really happy with the pet cleaner head removed loads of cat hair of my sofa very quickly. had a bit of problem with telescopic piece to extend, soon found out what button to push, its got plenty of attachments. I love it and I got it for half the usuall price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vacum cleaner ever
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Topcat
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this as wanted a vacum with a long hose for a reasonable price. Did not disappoint - it reaches the ceiling of my conservatory. Cleans brilliantly, although I do not have pets works just as well on daughters long hair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pet bagless good buy
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By bunty
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent,with a dog to clean up after this did the job as expected.Good strong suction,easy to store too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powerful vacuum cleaner
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mr. f
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed a powerful machine to deal with heavy traffic on my carpet and this is dead easy to use - picks things up on first sweep. Clearly a strong motor, and excellent suction. Yes, I would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but noisy.
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A [genuine] huge price reduction meant we purchased this vacuum instead of another AEG. Very good suction, but also very noisy, with no motor speed control. Pleased with it at the price actualy paid, but would have been disappointed at the original price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A convert to cylinder vacuums
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By supermam
From:South Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I wasnt sure if I would cope with a cylinder vacuum after previously buying/using uprights. I am converted. This vacuum model was light, managable and easy to use. After the first couple of uses I realied how badly I needed to replace my previous upright, it was very powerful.This model was especially useful due to its long hose which helped particularly with the stairs and reaching the tops of curtains and those lovely spiders hiding in the corners!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ear plugs required
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this because I have 2 dogs and thought the filter system would be good, and it was. The only problem was the noise, like a jumbo jet cutting through your living room.
The other problem was the foot, it didnt move freely across carpet but was great on wood flooring.
I would only recommend to someone hard of hearing and living in a detached house with no carpets!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value For Money
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DAVE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Twice the suction of our current upright cleaner and 25% of its weight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anne, Somerset
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Do not waste your Money!
This hoover has very poor suction, I don't know how it can claim to have turbo power and be suitable for pet hair. It did not even touch the pet hair on my carpets, my old worn out hoover did a better job.
Do yourself a favour, spend a bit more and get a Dyson, I did.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hoover turbo
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Maximillian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We find it far to noisy and have to wear ear protecters when we use it.
Not what we expected at all .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover TTU1520 T/Power Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought to replace our Dyson which gave up during Argos' Hoover promotion - the price took us away from a new Dyson. It's equally as good for a lot less of a price and slightly smaller so easier to store - so far so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.