Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

This Vax C88 Pets Bagless Cycliner Vacuum Cleaner is a powerful and lightweight product that is suitable for using on both carpets and hard floors. The C88 is ideal for removing pet hairs and has HEPA filtration for even greater efficiency. 2000 watts.220 air watts.Ideal for pet hair.Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.Length of hose 1.7m.Hose stretches up to 1.7m.Variable power.Dust capacity 1 litre.Total capacity 1 litre.Dustbag full indicator.Easy and hygienic dustbox emptying.Antibacterial.HEPA filtration.Washable filter.Foot operated cord rewind.Foot operated on/off control.Adjustable floorhead.Wand adjusts to any length to enable comfortable vacuuming.Includes turbo tool, combination floor head, crevice tool and dusting brush.On-board tool storage.Metal telescopic extension tubes.Suitable for carpets and hard floor.5m power cord.Size H21, W26.5, D38cm.Weight 4.9kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512133249.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
238 of 27587%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great suction
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Glasgow City
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The suction on this product is very very good , this neat vacuum lets you know when it need emptied and is simple to use, would I purchase again, most definitely ........it suited my budget just fine. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleane
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dick
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" i think thi is a great hoover for cleaning my car whitch i brought it for the dog hair brush is great.
my one dislike is the tiny brush i shall have to purchace onther so my argos bargain is lost'
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best not the worst!!
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Rona
From:Dyfed
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" As I was purchasing this as a second cleaner I was not looking for excellence. However, I find I spend more time cleaning it out after use and putting away than time spent using the cleaner. I suppose one gets what one pays for.
However, I will persevere.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a super wee hoover and well worth money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab sucker
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By amber
From:worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brilliant little hoover. We don't have pets but do have 2 children and it is ideal for picking up after them. The attachments are great too. Got it in the sale so it was a real bargain :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By corky
From:mid glam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Well priced easy to use. Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not suitable for an oap
Posted09 February 2013
Customer avatar
By peggoty
From:North Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" It makes hard work of a simple job i.e the cord is not long enough and sticks, the bag and filter need cleaning to often what my age group needs is to be able to plug in and clean without having to unplug and replug for the next room and then empty before putting away as the suction is no longer working efficiantly. Would suit a younger person. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the best
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Was dissapointed with this product- not very good at sucking up mess and also there is no where to attach all the brush heads on the vacuum so they are easy to loose. Definataly would not recommend this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok but not brilliant.
Posted28 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nettiecornish
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lightweight and compact, good if you have stairs. Needs emptying quite frequently but it's quick and easy to do. Suction isn't great and I don't feel that it picks up very well. Does the job but it's not as good as I'd like it to be. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fingers crossed
Posted25 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sharon17
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" im not great with hoovers (keep breaking them) so im hoping this make will be reliable .so far im happy it has a great suction for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax cleaner
Posted25 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kitkat
From:carms
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" excellent item good quality good price nice and small for cleaning the car fantastic very recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This compact, lightweight machine does the work of a giant. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it without hesitation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This vac does exactly what I wanted it for - it cleans my house! It picks up all the little bits on both carpets and wooden floors. I don't have a pet so it works just as well for ordinary dust, hairs and fluff. A really good vac at a really good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Don61
From:Greater London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this is fantastic compared to my previous cleaner. cannot recommend this highly enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:banes
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Very good Hoover would defo recommended great value for money too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one fault
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By hotchops
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" it is no better than any other vacumm how ever one of the main attachments moves everytime you use it, causing you to take longer to clean "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Worthing West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Really quiet. Excellent suction and all round fantastic value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very impressed, good suction, easy to empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful vacuum
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Akhtar
From:birmingham west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" ""Probably best Hoover I've bought. We have a white cat and dark red carpets. It's a nightmare to get them off but this Hoover cleared all the hairs. The extra power tool is great This carpet cleaner is great to use, with strong pulling power, and goes on carpets and floors with very little trouble. The vacuum is bagless, and you can see when it needs emptying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C88-VC-P-A Pets Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little hoover
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sara
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The hoover suction is excellent (especially when you remember to turn the dial up!) The attachments are good but the main hose feels quite flimsy and I don't think it will last that long. The cord is quite short, but luckily I don't have a big house. I am glad i got it at the sale price as i wouldn't have paid the full price for it. For what i paid it is an excellent little thing. Just see how long it lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>