Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

Get your carpets and hard floors looking spotless with this Vax Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. The multi cyclonic technology provides a high performance with no loss of suction - ensuring you get an efficient and comprehensive clean. Multi cylonic technology.250 air watts.Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.No loss of suction.Length of hose 2m.Hose stretches up to 2m.Dust capacity 1.6 litres.Total capacity 1.6 litres.Easy and hygienic dustbox emptying.HEPA filtration.Washable filter.Manual cord rewind.Foot operated cord rewind.Manual on/off control.Adjustable floorhead.Wand adjusts to any length to enable comfortable vacuuming.Includes combination floor head, crevice tool, 2-in-1 dusting brush and upholstery tool, metal telescopic extension tube.On-board tool storage.Metal extension tubes.Suitable for carpets and hard floor.6m power cord.Ideal for dry pick up only.Size H46, W38, D37cm.Weight 5.5kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512133386.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
150 of 15597%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacuum Cleaner
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Waterhorses
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my daughter when she moved into her first house and she says it's brilliant. Very powerful and cleans the sofas as well as it does the floors. Great Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous buy!
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By madmax
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Amazing machine! The best vacuum cleaner I have ever had (and I seem to go through them) Suction is so powerful, that it lifts the lino in the bathroom. Great for laminate floor and carpets. Not a dog hair in sight. Would definitely recommend this little beauty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's a fantastic product, does what it says I would recommend this to everyone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Hohum
From:Midlothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this vacuum as I find my dyson one too heavy for carrying up and downstairs. It was on offer at the time so good price and I was really impressed with A) the suction B) how quiet the motor is. Very easy to empty. Copes well with dog hairs. ACE on floor tiles gets right into the corners. Overall a good wee worker. ALSO IT'S LIGHTWEIGHT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st class Machine
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the second one we have bought for the family - so impresed with the first after 4 months - waited for a discount and bought another - For the price, this is a very robust machine with strong suction - if you think your carpets are clean go and try this one, you will be surprised how much more dirt it will find - Quite motor, not very heavy, extra long hose - we are very pleased so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A really powerful hoover and surprisingly quiet. I bought it in the sale but would definitely pay full price for this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Compost
From:Malvern
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After using other vacs, this was just brilliant and blows the others out of the water.
Does the job, quickly, quietly and efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking hoover
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ktg
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this purchase. Never known a hoover so quiet. Fab on both carpet and wooden flooring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vacuum cleaner I've ever bought.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I needed a new vacuum cleaner as my old one stopped picking up. I read reviews on this one and was interested to notice several saying how quiet it sounded. All previous vacuums have been so noisy and I dreaded using them, so thought I'd try this one. Vacuuming is now a pleasure and so quick! The suction is very powerful and unbelievably quiet so am delighted and a good price. I also bought 3 years replacement cover, and will never try a different one as this is fabulous."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 bagless cleaner
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cherry
From:west midlands
"Great suction, easy to empty, everything you would want in a vacuum at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vax C88
Posted15 December 2012
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having used this vacuum for several months now on new carpets it's ok, put it on old carpet it is useless. I still have my old Dyson which is way moor powerful, I wouldn't buy this product again"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mummy buy
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By mummy
From:catford , london se6
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"cleans the kids room a dream and light and compact for the stairs and all those biscuit crumbs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vaccucm cleaner
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I've reviewed multiple hoovers and decided to purchase this little gem. Great suction, long hose, and metal hose pipe. Good length wire and easy to pull behind you. Recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax vacume
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Sale cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"love it Great suction, quieter than other vacumes ive had, long lead and light for the stairs, fab half price deal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hoover i have ever had
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By lisar
From:wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great hoover, fantastic suction. quiet compared to my old upright, would buy again, love it but I have only had it a week ,easy to empty havent anything bad to say"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with my vax
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By customer
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very quiet yet powerful machine. i like the length of the tubes, some previous cleaners have left me with backache having to stoop over shorter handles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted27 October 2012
Customer avatar
By dimwit
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good cleaner, Disabled person so very moveable for me. Easy to empty, and a very good name. Would purchase again if need be."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Machine.
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I needed to replace my ancient and old fashioned Vax, and went for this one.
On reading the various reviews, I was drawn between getting this model or one at a much higher price, which was also in the offer by Argos at the time. The higher price model was out of stock at the time I wanted to actually buy, so I went for this model, and am glad I did.
I have found this to be an excellent machine. It is much smaller than the ancient one it replaced, but with being bagless it is very powerful. It literally did make the carpets look like new. Although it is powerful it is not noisy or loud. There was plenty of cord as well - some other reviewers mentioned the cord was not long.
All in all I am really impressed with this vax - it is ideal for what I need in an average three bedroom size house.
If there is on small gripe, it would be the limited number of tools that come with it. There were more with the previous vax. But the tools from the previous vax can be used with this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Dotty
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent product, light and powerful.
Would definite recommend it. A good price too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C88-M8-B Mach 8 Base Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little helper
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Emily
From:warrington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This little helper is great, quite light and nippy, great suction and easy to put together"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>