Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This compact upright bagless pet vacuum cleaner from the Argos Value Range is ideal for keeping your carpets clean and dirt free. The HEPA filtration allows for greater efficiency, while the extension tube and crevice tool makes reaching those awkward places a breeze. </p><ul><li>180 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.1m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.1m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H104, W31, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>EAN: 5012512133102.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 812 reviews
5 Stars
515
4 Stars
243
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
8
1 Star
19
766 of 81294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
50/50
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ere_luv
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"My old vacuum packed in, so I needed a quick solution. Reading the reviews on here, I thought this was a perfect option.
The suction is very impressive & did almost lift the carpet! However, I find it VERY tricky to manoeuvre & it's fairly heavy if I'm honest! I'm 5' 4" & also find it a little bit too small for me, & the 'handle' to carry it with continuously comes away when I'm lifting it.
It has done a great job with the carpet.. I'm not a fan of the backache I'm left with after use!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kg003143
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Stunning value as it works really well. Not a wide vacuum cleaner but is otherwise a good size. Really happy with its performance - it sooks up plenty of dirt and is easy to empty. Hopefully it'll keep working for ever!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super little cleaner
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza24m
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great suction for the price. Pleasantly surprised."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alimarfar
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son when his vacuum cleaner packed up suddenly. They find it very effective, doing a great job on new carpets. I had a go myself - the light weight felt good after years of lugging a dyson round. So far - very good product for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hoover I've had at a fraction of the cost.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By xsarax
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"After reading the great reviews I was still a bit sceptical but I can honestly say that it is a really good hoover. The suction is unbelievable and was actually lifting the carpet up while I was hoovering. I did have it on the lowest setting though so maybe that's why it felt like a work out to push, ha. Maybe not good for elderly people but I have told everyone how good this hoover is. Just as good as a Dyson as far as I am concerned. I'm really pleased with it x x x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Bagless Vacuum
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylv
From:York
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great suction and super for pet hairs! Not too heavy and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what the website says
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By KD
Age:45 to 54
"The vacuum is good, powerful and second to none when it comes to cleaning carpets. Does a decent job on hard floors too (and that is where the confusion is).
The website says it is good for carpets and hard floors.
The user manual in the box says in big bold letters that it is not suitable for hard floors.
Not sure which one is correct.
That is my reason for giving only 3 stars.
Purely on the basis of cleaning power and simplicity, it gets a 5 star.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing hoover!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This vacuum cleaner is absolutely fantastic!
I needed an upright cleaner but can't afford an expensive one so this fitted the bill perfectly.
It's so powerful that it almost fetched the carpet up!! My carpets looked + felt so clean after the first use, and it's fab at picking up cat hair!
Other reviewers said it's very loud, it really isn't loud at all! A vacuum cleaner is never going to be silent is it! This is a lot quieter than my previous one!!
Nice and light too, fab product, love it!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight & powerful
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money & very good cleaning power. Lack of tools is an issue but keep your old ones as they will probably fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says on the tin !
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BV
From:Newry, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works fine for the price.
Handle a bit short so have to bend more when using the cleaner- not a prob if you are shorter !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain!
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:caerphilly
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This hoover is cheap an does the job the same as he hoover"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos vacuum cleaner
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mickb2
From:sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a great little hoover which has a strong suction power and would easily remove pet hairs, so strong in fact as it made my arm ache pushing the vacuum cleaner.
I give the vacuum four stars because on assembly the carry handle has a peg which once inserted requires a screw to be put into the peg and because there is no screw hole the peg has to be drilled to take the screw.
All in all it is very good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product; value for money.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl1984
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Purchased for my new studio apartment. I don't have a lot of carpet so thought this would be ideal and a lot cheaper than buying a Dyson. Compact and sturdy, quite lightweight, good suction. Definitely recommend for smaller areas such as a flat; perhaps wouldn't be suitable for use on lots of carpets in larger properties. Overall excellent value for money and so far is performing well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Filmbuff
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have tried so many machines that are either over hyped and expensive or just plain heavy and not user friendly. This machine is so reasonable and easy to use but best of all ...IT REALLY DOES THE JOB!! Best buy ever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lightweight cleaner
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By katwilco
From:Bolton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very good value for the money fantastic suction excellent cleaner would recommend this to any one wanting a small lightweight cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a lightweight vacuum cleaner with excellent suction and it picks up more dirt than our old Dyson 14! Very pleased with this purchace."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Vacuum Cleaner
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane63
From:Tranent, East Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Well so far so good. As I have only had it for just over a weeks feel I cannot make an overall view! Maybe if I'd had it for a month that would be better. It was quite easy to assemble and very good suction so far, as it is new I thought it should be like that but time will tell. Love the long cable which means I dont have to unplug is lots of times. The hose is a bit stiff/hard which makes it a bit awkward to bend especially when doing stairs! Overall though a good light wee hoover!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By PTF
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased this for a disabled friend who needed a light weight upright. He`s delighted having spent a great deal more on big name products which were heavier but no more powerful. It didn`t come with `attachments` but in his case the old vacuum accessories fitted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linds23
From:Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought as a temporary replacement as my Dyson had bit the dust. Don't think I'll be bothering getting another Dyson now.
Picks up brilliant on both carpet and laminate flooring, lightweight and easy to assemble.
Only downside is the hose isn't very long but its light enough to carry to hoover stairs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Citylady
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this after reading the great reviews. I recently bought a black carpets for my stairs and hall landing (big mistake!) My other hoover which I thought was ok didn't seem to make my black carpet look any better when hoovered. This hoover however is perfect, so powerful and takes half the time to do the job. So thankful I purchased it, at a very small cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>