Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This compact upright bagless pet vacuum cleaner from the Argos Value Range is ideal for keeping your carpets clean and dirt free. The HEPA filtration allows for greater efficiency, while the extension tube and crevice tool makes reaching those awkward places a breeze. </p><ul><li>180 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.1m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.1m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H104, W31, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>EAN: 5012512133102.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 826 reviews
5 Stars
523
4 Stars
248
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
8
1 Star
19
780 of 82694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gee1970
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had been looking for an upright vacuum and decided to look at the Argos website, was sceptical at first with the price of the vac, but by the reviews it had received I decided to go for it. It was easy to assemble (so my partner said), and the first time I used to I was slightly embarrassed as to how much dust it picked up from my 'clean' carpet - the suction was great, easy to remove the plastic container to empty, so it's a 5* from me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vac
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ro1310
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lightweight, great suction total what it says on the ad'."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap but good value
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By loveablero
Age:65 or over
"Only used twice but seems to pick up better than the old hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daffy
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great vacuum cleaner , as good as an expensive one . This is the second on I have bought . Great value for money ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Saj
From:Strathclyde
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great price and really happy with the hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Lurgan. N.Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was a bit concerned about the price. I wasn't expecting it to be so good. Delighted with it and am even going to take out the extended guarantee. Love being able to see the dirt in the clear front, as it is picked up. 10/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vacuum Cleaner
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronile56
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a very good cleaner. It immediately picked up all my white dog's hairs from the carpet.!!!
Strongly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money. Picks up hair without fuss.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Picks up hair and cotton etc with ease, carpets have never looked better. Bit awkward for carrying and cleaning stairs but all in all an excellent product with an excellent price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little hoover
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"got this hoover after my old 1 blew up didnt have a lot money so went for this 1 .im so glad i did its light weight, picks up my dog hairs, small and easy to empty. being disabled i would recommend it to any 1 like me,, overall a great little hoover .."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bargain or not
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By allibob
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Not very clear instructions for all assembly, so previous experience an advantage. Picks up extremely well , but hard to manouver for some."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value vacume
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jazzy j
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"pleased with this vacume cleaner, my only negative is its not very pretty !!!!! brilliant value for money, very good suction leaving carpets looking & feeling clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value.Efficient action.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By toffer 384
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the second Argos value range Vacuum cleaner we have purchased, the first having lasted for at least five years plus, and during this time was excellent( We had previously owned a sucession of other brands which although twice the price lasted nowhere near as long).
Great value item . Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value Range compact Bagless upright Vacuum
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily2
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So far so good. Am happy with the Hoover. It's made my work quite easy. Beautiful machine at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine replacement for our previous Argos Value clea
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Engraver
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We've spent big bucks in the past on other branded vortex/bagless vacuums and been disappointed.
So in 2009 we just bought a red Argos value vacuum. It gave us excellent service for 5 years and so it was an easy decision to spend 20% of what we might and get the current yellow version.
I'm sure we'll be as pleased as before and I'll let you know in 5 years time!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
50/50
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ere_luv
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"My old vacuum packed in, so I needed a quick solution. Reading the reviews on here, I thought this was a perfect option.
The suction is very impressive & did almost lift the carpet! However, I find it VERY tricky to manoeuvre & it's fairly heavy if I'm honest! I'm 5' 4" & also find it a little bit too small for me, & the 'handle' to carry it with continuously comes away when I'm lifting it.
It has done a great job with the carpet.. I'm not a fan of the backache I'm left with after use!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kg003143
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Stunning value as it works really well. Not a wide vacuum cleaner but is otherwise a good size. Really happy with its performance - it sooks up plenty of dirt and is easy to empty. Hopefully it'll keep working for ever!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super little cleaner
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza24m
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great suction for the price. Pleasantly surprised."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alimarfar
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son when his vacuum cleaner packed up suddenly. They find it very effective, doing a great job on new carpets. I had a go myself - the light weight felt good after years of lugging a dyson round. So far - very good product for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hoover I've had at a fraction of the cost.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By xsarax
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"After reading the great reviews I was still a bit sceptical but I can honestly say that it is a really good hoover. The suction is unbelievable and was actually lifting the carpet up while I was hoovering. I did have it on the lowest setting though so maybe that's why it felt like a work out to push, ha. Maybe not good for elderly people but I have told everyone how good this hoover is. Just as good as a Dyson as far as I am concerned. I'm really pleased with it x x x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Bagless Vacuum
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylv
From:York
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great suction and super for pet hairs! Not too heavy and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>