Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This compact upright bagless pet vacuum cleaner from the Argos Value Range is ideal for keeping your carpets clean and dirt free. The HEPA filtration allows for greater efficiency, while the extension tube and crevice tool makes reaching those awkward places a breeze. </p><ul><li>180 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.1m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.1m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H104, W31, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>EAN: 5012512133102.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 866 reviews
5 Stars
549
4 Stars
257
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
815 of 86694%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn77
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" For the price it does the job, looks and feels a bit cheap and fills up quick. But overall happy with purchase and it's nice and light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Evacuate"room b4 use!Sucks up everything in sight
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PuRpLeVamP
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" "Evacuate"room b4 use!Sucks up everything anything and anybody in sight!Kids Hubbys Partners Pets!
Some appetite(oop's soz mean suction this little machine has got..
Fab little hoover,suction is well need i say more
Just 1 small issue,hose very rigid n short with a mind of its own,loves slappin ya in the face!
Otherwise great hungry nu nu!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Hoover
Posted31 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicnoc
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fab and powerful little hoover, very lightweight which is great for when you are doing the stairs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!!
Posted31 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie A56
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Needed a new hoover &very little funds available. Seen this 1 online after reading the positive reviews decided to give this a try. Its every bit as good as stated & probably the best hoover Ive had. It picks up dog hair brilliantly unlike previous hoovers which cost 3 times as much! Its easy 2 empty & not fiddly which always proved tricky in the past. My only 'niggle' is the hose....it seems to have a mind of it's own & wont stay in place. Needs sometjing 2 keep it in place when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mum loves it
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" What more can be said to recommend a product than your mother loving it. I have named it Bumble Bee "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant at the price.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The cleaner looks to be well made, and in use works very well.
It remains to be seen whether the appliance is long lasting, but at the price charged, I'm very satisfied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Hoover
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
" I'm amazed at how well this hoover picks up the dirt. For the price it is very good value' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a "Sucker"
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dickyone
From:Gainsborough, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire DN21, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" For the money it is a superb vacuum cleaner. Pet hairs are no problem for this vac. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Powerful little Hoover, does the job. Downside is no tool for stairs or furniture! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value = Great value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By charlady
From:prestatyn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great value for money, i have just bought another one so i have one upstairs and one downstairs. You will be surprised how powerful it is, and shocked at the dirt and dust it pulls out of your clean looking carpet!
Good for pet hair too.
The only con is the hose, its does not stretch enough and is a bit stiff and unwieldy on stairs.
I won't spent a fortune on a branded one again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen67
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" For the price of this hoover I couldn't quite believe the power it had. Also very light and easy to manoeuvre. The only downside is that is doesn't have as much power when using the extension to do stairs etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Atherton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product would recomend , easy to clean , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Brown
Age:35 to 44
" Excellent Hoover for the price, brilliant suction sister already bought one after me, easy to use? Great on the stairs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tisha
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Great lightweight vacuum cleaner which is very easy to put together and has great suction on a variety of carpets and flooring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I can honestly say that this is the best Hoover I have ever had and used. My carpets have never looked cleaner :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hoover
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this is the second of these hoovers i have had, and having three dogs need a good one and for the price this fits the bill nicely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading video
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughter who lives in a flat with hard floors. I viewed the video of the cleaner which had printed across the start "Suitable for Carpets and Hard Floors". After we got it home and assembled it we looked at the operating instructions to find that it said it was not to be used on hard floors.
I returned the cleaner, the staff were very helpful and gave me a refund. I have emailed a request to Argos to have that text taken off the start of the online video. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep clean
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By peppy
From:cambridgeshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This vacuum cleaner is fantastic,excellent for pet hair,however very noisy due to it having such great suction power would not recommend using it in the wee small hours unless you want to annoy your neighbours.
i would give this 10 out of 10 if i could.
FAB colour too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vacuum cleaner
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tina73
From:kidderminster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" very lightweight suction is brilliant considering it is argos value range but value and price is better than some leading brands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic hoover fantastic price
Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Char13
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a great hoover for the price purchased can go straight from wooden floors to carpet. So easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 Next >>>