Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This compact upright bagless pet vacuum cleaner from the Argos Value Range is ideal for keeping your carpets clean and dirt free. The HEPA filtration allows for greater efficiency, while the extension tube and crevice tool makes reaching those awkward places a breeze. </p><ul><li>180 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.1m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.1m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H104, W31, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>EAN: 5012512133102.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 782 reviews
5 Stars
496
4 Stars
235
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
8
1 Star
19
737 of 78294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie 6251
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This wee vacuum cleaner is perfect for day to day use it's light to use and has very good suction ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great performance and excellent value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent well worth the money
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PTS1
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product for the money, great suction and easy to use. we have nicknamed it yellow peril!! (in a good way!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet hairs no problem now
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinamac
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overjoyed with this little beast of a vacuum! The yellow u-shaped bit of plastic to attach the handle confused me until I removed the dust chamber and realised it slotted in from that end with screw hole at back then to attach handle. Highly recommend this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
get this as good as any vacuum
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By spratobob
From:wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Don,t pay for named goods get this, just as good and 1/4 the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent !!!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen76
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little vac!! Had my reservations at first but reading all
The good reviews made me go ahead and buy it.
So pleased i did, great on pet hairs. Who needs a dyson haha!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By peeg
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"this a great hoover its very good it nearly pulls the carpet of the floor"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vacuum
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By florence
From:u.k.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My daughter bought this because it has good reviews which have all turned out to be true,the suction is brilliant and brings the carpets up good as new, can recommend and great for the price !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By house proud
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far pleased with this. It pick up very well and the pet hair. Slightly smaller than my previous one so easier to store away. I would say if you are tall it may be a little small and cause you to stoop. I'm 5,4". lightweight to carry but has fallen over whilst using hose due to weight. Does the job and really great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By 'eck it wer good.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob n Jill
From:Home
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this fer t'wife as our old supermarket one had passed away in't night. Dint think I'd use m'self like but I gave it a go like to help out t'wife an all. It got the dust up summat rotten. Even pulled up t'carpet it wer so strong with the wind. Wife said it wer far better than t'branded ones shes ad in't past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super little hoover
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By isobel
From:glasgow lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great little hoover for the money good suction I would certainly recommend it, easy to empty spot on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacuum cleaner
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Has great suction, better than all the dearer models, was amazed by its performance, would highly recommend, only down side is it could do with some extra tools but I'm sure you can purchase them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilsl
From:Leighton Buzzard
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You want a cheap Hoover that's got good suction then this is for you !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Manish
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightweight hoover
Posted23 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kazza
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this was a lightweight hoover nice to use, only thing is i dont think the wire was very long had to plug it into an extention,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Boris
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant little vacuum cleaner for price excellent for cat hairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vacuum cleaner I have owned
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Valley boy
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple to put together,brilliant suction,great price,better than the more expensive cleaners I have had in the past,highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lubba
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For a cheap end vac this is fantastic. The suction is far better than my previous expensive one & it's lightweight to push. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hoover I have ever had, absolute bargain!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs M
From:Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent suction, brings carpets up lovely. Excellent hoover for a bargain price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bagless Vaccum Cleaner
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tompat
From:Carshalton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"so powerful it nearly sucked up the carpet, very nice product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next >>>