Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This compact upright bagless pet vacuum cleaner from the Argos Value Range is ideal for keeping your carpets clean and dirt free. The HEPA filtration allows for greater efficiency, while the extension tube and crevice tool makes reaching those awkward places a breeze. </p><ul><li>180 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.1m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.1m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>Size H104, W31, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li><li>EAN: 5012512133102.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 859 reviews
5 Stars
544
4 Stars
255
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
808 of 85994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a "Sucker"
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dickyone
From:Gainsborough, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire DN21, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For the money it is a superb vacuum cleaner. Pet hairs are no problem for this vac."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Powerful little Hoover, does the job. Downside is no tool for stairs or furniture!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value = Great value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By charlady
From:prestatyn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great value for money, i have just bought another one so i have one upstairs and one downstairs. You will be surprised how powerful it is, and shocked at the dirt and dust it pulls out of your clean looking carpet!
Good for pet hair too.
The only con is the hose, its does not stretch enough and is a bit stiff and unwieldy on stairs.
I won't spent a fortune on a branded one again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen67
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"For the price of this hoover I couldn't quite believe the power it had. Also very light and easy to manoeuvre. The only downside is that is doesn't have as much power when using the extension to do stairs etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Atherton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great product would recomend , easy to clean ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Brown
Age:35 to 44
"Excellent Hoover for the price, brilliant suction sister already bought one after me, easy to use? Great on the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tisha
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great lightweight vacuum cleaner which is very easy to put together and has great suction on a variety of carpets and flooring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I can honestly say that this is the best Hoover I have ever had and used. My carpets have never looked cleaner :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hoover
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this is the second of these hoovers i have had, and having three dogs need a good one and for the price this fits the bill nicely"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading video
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter who lives in a flat with hard floors. I viewed the video of the cleaner which had printed across the start "Suitable for Carpets and Hard Floors". After we got it home and assembled it we looked at the operating instructions to find that it said it was not to be used on hard floors.
I returned the cleaner, the staff were very helpful and gave me a refund. I have emailed a request to Argos to have that text taken off the start of the online video."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep clean
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By peppy
From:cambridgeshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This vacuum cleaner is fantastic,excellent for pet hair,however very noisy due to it having such great suction power would not recommend using it in the wee small hours unless you want to annoy your neighbours.
i would give this 10 out of 10 if i could.
FAB colour too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vacuum cleaner
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tina73
From:kidderminster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"very lightweight suction is brilliant considering it is argos value range but value and price is better than some leading brands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic hoover fantastic price
Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Char13
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a great hoover for the price purchased can go straight from wooden floors to carpet. So easy to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vacuum Cleaner
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gaynorkizzy
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I can't believe how good this is for the price,over the years i have bought dear one's,but this one is ten times better,it is very light to carry,picks dog hairs up no problem,the height adjuster works well also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless vacuum
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Amazin Grace
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Don't buy- it does not have nozzle so not use at all to clean vacuum carpet floors."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every little penny
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillyh
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble by one person
Features - i.e. emptying - crystal clear
Powerful suction - put my old vac to shame
Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vancouver Canucks
From:Gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great Vacuum cleaner as it has great power and cleans the carpet very good.
Item purchase for my Grandmother."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Bright little hoover
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By patsy
From:durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Picks up really well for the price and my only moan is the hose as it is rigid therefore NO flexibility at all. bit of a bind to me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bagless vacuum cleaner
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sue765
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is very efficient for what I need it for
very light and easy to assemble
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and light weight..
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:Tyne&Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this value range hoover as was a little short on cash.. OMG!! it's fantastic, it almost sucks up your carpet, it's got great suction, much better than my previous expensive one... Would recommend this hoover 10/10....:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 Next >>>