Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.

<p>This Vax Centrix S88-CX4-B-A Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer allows you to clean in all of those hard to reach awkward places and is ready to use in just 2 minutes. </p><ul><li>1400 watts.</li><li>5m power cord.</li><li>0.5 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 1 min.</li><li>Steaming time 10 mins per tank.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512132976.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
11
91 of 11381%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Review 1 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 February 2013
Customer avatar
By beed51
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It cleaners my floors well and the water container hold enough to complete the task. I have purchased the coral pads from vax direct and this enhances the cleaning process. Would recommend this product to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a good job
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By georgi
From:Buckingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I had bought 3 steam mops from another shop only to take all 3 mops back. Not a Vax
I used the on line service but when I checked the item later that day it was on special. I could not cancel the item on line but did tell the assistant when I collected the Vax Steam Mop a day later. I would recommend this product as it also came with a hand held steamer for smaller jobs for the same price. Thank you Argos I always check your web site as I think you are very competitive. Your staff are always more than helpful and informative. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Centrix Steam Cleaner
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Superb product at a very good price, cleans hard to clean places; like hallways, kitchens, where grime gathers quickly. Keeps your house in mint condition without the effort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as good as i was led to beleive
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By steven
From:caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" a freind bought one for his wife and recomended that i buy one for my wife as we have ceramic tiles on the floor right through.but it does not dry as quick as the demonstration cips online.overall i think it is average at best "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steamy cleaner thing
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob.................
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very impressed with this cleaner, it kept the wife busy and out of my hair for hours.
everything is sparkly clean now, from taps to carpets, very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Donni
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, glides well over the floor and carpet however leaves the floor much wetter than I expected. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
awful
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By me
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" didnt see steam coming out - was powerless and useless - better off with mop - less hassle and equal result "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat disappointing
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The product was returned as it must have been faulty. It took ages to clean a very small area and the floor was really wet after use. However, the small area of the kitchen floor which I managed to do looked really clean "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By leigh
From:WARWICK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" BOTH THE STICK STEAM CLEANER AND HANDHELD STEAMER ARE GREAT FOR CLEANING QUICKLY AND THE STEAM CLEANER CAN GET IN ALL THE SMALL PLACES THAT COLLECT THE DIRT. GREAT FOR CLEANING IN ANGLES OF WIDOW FRAMES "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FOR LAMINATE FLOORS
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sunny shade
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Website says suitable for all floor types - VAX instruction book clearly states not suiitable for laminate floors. Returned to shop for refund "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steamer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Yosser
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great product, wish I'd got one years ago - could have saved a fortune "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Wife Likes It
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Bedford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" As the Title says it all I cannot say more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Don Kiote
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Both items perform well. Mop has cleaned all my wooden floors very well. Hand held steamer excellent for taps, kitchen and bathroom surfaces etc. Good value compared to other steamers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it really works
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" it cleaned my kitchen cupboard fronts up a treat. i would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By billy
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The steamer is very good, easy to use etc, my only let down was the small hand held steamer that comes with it, the steam is gone in less than 5 min's. Not very practical to clean a good area size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 November 2012
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with my steamer very easy and quick to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
highs and lows
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By cockneyjack
From:pembrokeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" purchased product because it was well advertised and had good reviews, however, although the Centrix Steam Cleaner lived up to my expectation the handheld steamer did not, you will better off paying the same price for a better model than going for this deal. Handheld is an absolute waste of time and effort!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nigel
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wokingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The main steam cleaner unit is very good, well constructed and easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone who has wooden, laminate floors or carpets they wish to clean. However, the small hand held unit struggles to do what it is advertised to do. The window cleaning attachment left smears on the window, it is quicker to use water and a normal rubber squeegee with much better results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam cleaner
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By rosie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product really surprised me it was full on and did all the taskes it was made for with outstanding results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Centrix Stick Steam Cleaner with Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Used the stick steamer on kitchen and bathroom floors but it left the floors very wet. Used the hand held steamer on windows but first time I used it the squeegie split on the seam so could not use it again. I took it back to Argos for a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>