Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner

<p>The Rapide Ultra 2 Pet is great for homes with pets. Dual V technology ensures a quick drying time and Ultra+ pet solution neutralises pet odours to have your carpets looking and smelling refeshed in no time. What&apos;s more, the wash tool and hose means no place is out of reach and the pre-treatment kit is great on tough spots and stains. <br \><br \></p><p>Equipped with Dual V technology to powerfully extract any excess water, the Rapide Ultra 2 will leave your carpets dry in no time at all. <br \><br \></p><p>Thanks to the 3m hose it means no place is out of reach and you can use the wash tool to easily refresh stairs, upholstery and suck up any accidental spills. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets. </li><li>1000 air watts. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes Upholstery Wash Tool, Pre-Treatment Wand, plus 250ml Ultra+ Carpet Cleaning Solution, 250ml Pre-Treatment Solution. </li><li>Weight 10.6kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512132112. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.546 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 758 reviews
5 Stars
513
4 Stars
186
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
718 of 75595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haverfordwest
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I am very impressed with this vax got rid of all the marks on my cream carpet throughout the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best carpet cleaner ever
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bloxwich, Walsall, Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" When I first bought this I was expecting it to be completely useless on my ruined heavily dirty living room carpet. I did a spot area which was 1/4 of the floor and Omg! I was so astonished. My heavily soiled carpet was revived back to life, the smell and feel of the soft clean carpet was AMAZING!! I LOVE IT! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Beast!
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Just had a new bathroom fitted with loads of mess left behind! Thought we would invest in this Vax to help sort it out. Ended up cleaning the whole house with it, which lifted our carpets back up leaving them like new. Brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southport, Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Good and excellent performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton upon Trent,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this last week used it excellent super clean soft carpets get solutions with it as well it's value for money have recommended to family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet washer
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great item. Bought in the sale for an absolute bargain. Clean carpets and makes them look as new. Handy that it also comes with manufacturers warranty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax carpet cleaner
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:north west uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent carpet cleaner.
carpets came up a treat.
only thing is it does not heat the water, you have to put warm water into the tank.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this cleaner in a hurry as I had a very poorly dog. I won't go into details but the cleaner made light work of the task in hand. My carpets came up like new and we were able to walk on them pretty much straight away. I'm chuffed to bits with this machine. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liskeard, Liskeard, Cornwall PL14, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Wish I'd bought one of these years ago. Seriously believed my carpets were beyond resurrection but this Vax carpet cleaner did the trick. The muck this brought out was embarrassing and it dries the carpets really qui k due to its extraction method. Cannot rate this highly enough. A must if you have pets like me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic cleaner
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Best cleaner on the market and even more of a bonus at half the original price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good does the job very well
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Witshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Like I said does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too heavy for me
Posted04 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" this product was returned as it was too heavy for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy-to-use.
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Gets the carpet clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive clean and easy to put together
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to put together and operate. It comes with 1 pre-treatment and 3 small pet clean treatments. Each one of these bottles has lasted me 1 clean for 2 living spaces. Pleasing results and the hose attachment worked wonders on our cream curtains which are marked from the dogs going in and out. Carpets are dry within 1 hour. Small issue - the cleaner container was tricky to clean in a sink. I think a hose is necessary to get to the hard to reach bits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Iteam
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I will recomment for me it is very good. Light weight easy to use and etc.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use.
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product, was easy to assemble and easy to use. It's light weight and glades easily along carpets. Also on the deeper stains you can chris cross over the area several times without the carpet getting too wet. It's also easy to empty and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.....well worth buying!
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use and did an excellent job on 3 year old light beige carpets (which weren't very good quality). Was shocked at how much dirt and Cat fur was embedded in all the carpets, but this magnificent cleaner brought it all out and left the carpets looking like new! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Love my vax carpet cleaner it's really good and the carpet drys very quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaner
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good product . Really happy with the carpet cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every home should have one !
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value for money, simple to use, extremely efficient all in all a great piece of equipment! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>