Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. <br \><br \></p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. <br \><br \></p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder. </li><li>Weight 10.6kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512132112. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 687 reviews
5 Stars
461
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
649 of 68495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax carpet cleaner
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By debsdelight 1957
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Fab Fab Fab !!!! would urge anyone to buy buy buy !!! definitely the best product since sliced bread !!! Easy to set up Easy to use, comes with loads of cleaning products absolutely faultless "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good and cheap
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By greg2935
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this to sort out a lodger's bedroom after I had to kick him out. He had used his bed as a toilet for some weeks, dropped vodka, urine and cigarette ends on the carpet and trodden them in. This took the vast majority of the smell and stains out of the carpet. I used it on all the other carpets which revitalised all of them. I was amazed how much dirt it removed and for the price, I cannot recommend it highly enough. Looks fairly robust as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By chuck
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It is good at suckling up the water out of the carpet c "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jobboat
From:YO12, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" piece of equipment, did my sofa and stairs done in no time, and I have lent it to a friend already.
It does exactly what it says it does and comes with plenty of cleaning fluid.
( I am a cleaner, so if I thought this was rubbish I would say so.)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Aurielle55
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Only used the once so far but seems fine apart from a few streaks.Brought carpets up beautiful.Happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good model
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ma
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Used it twice so far very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Give your carpets and rugs a freshen up
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By byker lass
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" There was areas on my cream carpet that had really got quite soiled ,but we didn't realise till we lifted the rugs ,so I pre spray the area and the washer did a good job for the first time of washing .im going to do upstairs tomorrow ,then I'll do the same parts over again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By pauline 56
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" i bought this machine as the instructions were easy to follow on the video and booklet. It has brought my parents carpets back to life and they look quite new as they are elderly and couldn't see how grubby they had become, I'm very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure perfection;)
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dorota
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" There are so many different carpet cleaners around so its really tricky to pick the best one. I went with that one and I can't really complain.
My carpets never looked so good. It's very easy to use and simple to set up. I've got small dog who likes to bring dirt inside the house and this vax is working wonders.
Pre-treatment wand is great also. Surely would recommend this carpet cleaner to anyone. My best buy in long time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Product
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Landygirl
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I have two puppies and although they are toilet trained accidents do happen.
I found this machine really did the job of cleaning the carpet one of them had an accident on. I was very surprised at how quickly and clean it left my carpet and also that it wasn't soaking wet.
I have already recommended this to 2 of my friends who also have pets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab carpet cleaner
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Fairym
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After a lot of review research I chose this machine with the hope it was as good as they said. It didn't let me down, if anything it was way better than what I expected, can't go wrong, absolute bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Vax
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lonnie123
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Our old Vax gave up after years of service. We replaced it with this more upright model. Good results using it and a lot easier than the old one. A lot quicker too, took half the time of the old model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product. Well worth the money x
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Melissa89
From:Bolton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought the carpet cleaner as I have 2 cats a dog a toddler and a mechanic boyfriend and the carpets got dirty everyday. It is so easy to use it's like just hoovering again. No drama and comes with the cleaner liquid which I hadn't realised "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful but lightweight carpet cleaner - genius
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Rovergirl
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product is excellent it is simple to assemble and very easy to use. My carpets have been revitalised they are spotless after just one cleaning I can't recommend this cleaner highly enough. Well worth the money especially if you get it on sale price - what are you waiting for go and buy one now! Happy cleaning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round investment
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very light and easy to handle. My pale yellow carpets which are 28 years old are looking (and smelling) refreshed and colourful again! I couldn't believe the amount of dog hairs that came out. From the colour of the water vacuumed up an awful lot of dirt was removed too. A very contented customer indeed and I would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Flyingscot
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very easy to assemble only took ten mins no screwdrivers needed used the carpet cleaning fluid that you get with it my cream coloured carpets came up looking and smelling fantastic it would be helpful if you got a measuring jug had to purchase one separately "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner fromn Vax
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gunner
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Having purchased a Vax vacuum cleaner some years ago and found it to be the best we have had, I decided to look for a Vax wet carpet cleaner when our little dog had an accident. It has proved once again to be an excellent product - easy to use and very thorough in cleaning up the mess. The carpet was left merely damp, and quickly dried out within the day. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Fanjambo
From:Livingston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Great product much better than previous model "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent machine
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Penrith, Penrith, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" best carpet cleaner ive had well impressed I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nyalec!
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a great bargain. I have two young puppies who have occasional "accidents" - this cleans and dries the carpet in minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>