Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner

<p>The Rapide Ultra 2 Pet is great for homes with pets. Dual V technology ensures a quick drying time and Ultra+ pet solution neutralises pet odours to have your carpets looking and smelling refeshed in no time. What&apos;s more, the wash tool and hose means no place is out of reach and the pre-treatment kit is great on tough spots and stains. <br \><br \></p><p>Equipped with Dual V technology to powerfully extract any excess water, the Rapide Ultra 2 will leave your carpets dry in no time at all. <br \><br \></p><p>Thanks to the 3m hose it means no place is out of reach and you can use the wash tool to easily refresh stairs, upholstery and suck up any accidental spills. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets. </li><li>1000 air watts. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes Upholstery Wash Tool, Pre-Treatment Wand, plus 250ml Ultra+ Carpet Cleaning Solution, 250ml Pre-Treatment Solution. </li><li>Weight 10.6kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512132112. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(783 reviews) 772
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 783 reviews
5 Stars
532
4 Stars
191
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
743 of 78095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Vax Carpet Cleaner is super!
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Selby YO8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Vax carpet cleaner I bought does a really good job. It was easy to assemble and use and came with a quantity of cleaning fluid which got me started without having to go and buy some first which was handy as I was short on time. The Argos store in Selby where I got it was good, it was quiet at the time and I was served really quickly. The staff were all really helpful and offered to carry my item to the car. Good experience all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and cleans carpet great.
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Moved to a new house carpets dirty. Brought this item first before buyibg new carpets saved money carpets are now clean and smells fresh. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not amazing
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Hi this cleanser does its job but not something amazing,secondly the dirty water camber is impossible to clean because of its design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Considering the low cost of the item, it's performance really leaves the competition in the pile of the shagpile. This machine is excellent. It's performance provided Vax shampoo is used is excellent. My personal recommendation is definitely use genuine Vax shampoo. Don't compromise with anything else. We will be disappointed. If you do use any other shampoo you will be disappointed. Don't. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ryton, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. The upholstery attachments are excellent too and give you something that most other machines don't "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Carpets look like new
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedworth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was so please with my new Vax W89RUA Rapide, this is my first time purchase of a carpet cleaner and I am so happy to say I would recommend this to everyone : ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My vacuum cleaner is great
Posted16 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read previous reviews and thought it can't be that good but it really is "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really made a difference to my carpets. Instructions easy to read and machine easy to use. Left the carpets damp but not wet. Overall very good product and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax w89-RU
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product! Brilhant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the carpet cleaner does a good job
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Kirkby, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent machine does a terrific job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaner
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and much more effective than ones I have tried in the past. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax ultra rapide 2
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has been the best upright carpet washer I have used. Is very easy to set up and use. Has brought my carpets up great and did not take long at all. Very powerful. Although it seems to use a lot of solution so having to return to the tap to refill. It removes excess water efficiently as my carpets were dry in a day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having used rug doctors before, we decided to purchase our own carpet cleaner. I am extremely pleased with this model, it leaves carpets very clean, and fairly dry.
Having a cream carpet, two cats and a dog, this has been an excellent purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have three dogs and this machine did a excellent job on my carpets and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
W89 RU A Rapide Ultra 2 pet upright carpet cleane
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newtown
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good carpet cleaner, but very aurkward to clean out trying to get the hair out is not easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax machine is Fab
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The man who helped me with the purchase at the Maesglas Newport store, , helped me to purchase this machine and he was right. It is very good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" would recommend this product, does what it says on the tin. I have 3 dogs and even after a thorough hovering this machine still managed to lift dog hairs and clean the carpets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax carpet cleaner
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use.... very sturdy ... handles well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is an awesome piece of kit. It holds enough water to be able to wash your carpets without the hassle of having to refil the tank every few minutes. It is fairly easy to use, and as a wheelchair user I find that there are only very minor issues for me. I was really surprised with how clean my carpets came up after just one wash. I also have found that using the pre-wash treatment isn't really necessary. Ten minutes is all it took to wash my living room carpet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good for carpets
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's really good, however not as good as shown in the demo video (maybe I'm being a bit naive to believe in it). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>