Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. <br \><br \></p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. <br \><br \></p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder. </li><li>Weight 10.6kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512132112. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 657 reviews
5 Stars
440
4 Stars
161
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
619 of 65495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round cleaner
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark65
From:Monmouth, Monmouth NP25, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy too set up straight out of the box, no complicated instructions ,basically it does what is says on the box .good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Not yet used it but hope to this weekend. We know it's capabilities. Couldn't believe the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth for price
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It is good . Bought it for haf price .worth it for that price
Doing expected job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent cleaner, easy to assemble and use. Amazing cleaning power and leaves carpets virtually dry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a good machine,cleaned our old carpets very well.It is a big machine but it covers the floor much quicker and is a lot quieter than our old vax, as this one was on offer thought we give this one ago.We are very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleaner worked really well
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jojobinx
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this cleaner worked really well, easy to use and could see it lifting the tea stain from the carpet, didn't leave the carpet wet like others do and it quickly dried, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous cleaner at a fantastic price
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By maggie525
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The area of carpet I wanted to clean was badly stained. Used the pre treatment then the cleaning solution after fifteen minutes. The vax cleaner soaked up all the stains leaving it absolutely 'as new'. Did the rest of the carpet which is still drying but the results are incredible. I highly recommend this product and Argos for a its price and service. Well done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for pet accidents
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Linz
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
" The rotating brush made a huge difference to my beige carpet that had a couple of bunny wee stains on. Carpet looks great and fluffy again too!
The little hose washing attachment very handy on stair carpet and spot cleaning.
Would recommend to pet owners and anyone who wants to refresh the carpet. This was my last resort before replacing the carpet and very glad I made this choice! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Scarsum
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Bought with trepidation as previous carpet cleaner was of very poor quality. This is a great product it is sturdy and robust. Very easy to use and carpet was touch dry immediately after use. Cleaned stubborn stains with ease. Attachment was used to clean the sofa with excellent results. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to fill and easy to empty the dirty water compared to other cleaners that I looked at "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent item
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By vansassy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This vax does everything it says on the box. It was easy to assemble and extremely easy to use. Clear instruction booklet made it easy. We have a new puppy and wanted something to help keep the carpets clean and it certainly got the few stains out of the carpet. Bought while on offer so was a bargain price too. Would definitely recommend this item to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great results
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this carpet cleaner is great, simple to use, was very pleased with the results, carpet dried very quickly and looks much brighter and fresher, as I have a dog too, would definitely recommend this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax carpet shampooer
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great product and as expected a Wow factor when you see how dirty your carpets were. The only critisium is that the clean water doesn't distribute onto the carpet in an even fashion meaning you have to go over the same area a number of times, consequently this leaves a streeky appearance. Very powerful motor with great suction getting the carpets quite dry. I'd still recommend it though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Judy A
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does just what it says on the box!!! Very pleased with it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carpet Cleaner
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does everything it should, very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anderson
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This machine is easy to use and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" First class product and easily assembled and simple to use. Good results after use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner plus
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By anne64
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This cleaner comes with a plus for me as has a pre spot cleaning attachment ,spray with pre wash cleaner which comes with machine also comes with pet cleaner and normal cleaner can be used on upholstary aswell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use worked very well surprising how much
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam44
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to use performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was easy to assemble and to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>