Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. </p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder.</li><li>Weight 10.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132112.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.499 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 571 reviews
5 Stars
375
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
535 of 56894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner pet
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Snoopy76
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This carpet cleaner is amazing, its very easy to use and quite light.
Very easy instructions to assemble the unit.
Comes with a selection of carpet shampoos to get you started.
I love it !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliant Clean Carpets
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gargoyles64
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We have used VAX carpet cleaners for a number of years but this is the best so far. The pre-cleaning fluid is very good and improves the overall cleaning action. The actual carpet cleaning action leaves the carpet virtually dry, it is ready for use within a couple of hours, and the cleaning leaves the carpet spotless. We are very pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sid
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Tried this after using various industrial cleaners, and worked just as good if not better! Fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliant shampooer
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dusty
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ace dose what it say,s our old dirty carpets are as good as new."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:cleveleys
Age:25 to 34
"Amazing cleaning power ... bought to replace my bissell ... works 100 %"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best carpet cleaner yet!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this cleaner as my older Vax had broken and as it was such a good price decided to upgrade. The machine looked huge in comparison to the one I had but was a million times better! Easy to put together, this machine really did feel like a professional cleaner without the over charging. It brought back my light grey carpet almost as good as new and considering it is 5 years old I was very impressed. Don't let the size put you off if you want great results this is the machine to buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Millie
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product leaves carpets really clean and very dry. Also great for cleaning stairs.
Only down side is machine is very heavy to push.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing results!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Supermum
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This cleaner exceeded my expectations & cleanedy carpet magnificently! It was easy to use, the tanks allowed plenty of cleaning time before a refil was needed & the carpets dried quicker than I expected.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the additional small brush squirts the cleaner fluid to the sides of the brush head & not forwards towards the bristles. We got round this by angling the brush so that the cleaner sprayed onto the desired area & then brushing the area."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleans well
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindab
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this when I got a very mucky puppy and it works really well, especially with their pet cleaner. Although big it's not too heavy to push, but the handle is a silly shape - it looks pretty but it's very difficult to put any force on it without slipping off. My biggest complaint is that, although it is easy to empty the dirty water, it is very difficult to actually clean it out as there are so many nooks and crannies. I would think that for most people this shouldn't be much of a problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaner
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linds
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This carpet cleaner is brilliant ! Really light , cleans the carpet really well and leaves the carpet dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and lightweight
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MJS1308
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really impressed with this product, easy to assemble, light weight and very easy to use. Has given great results and carpets look like new with just one go. Would definitely recommend. You do need allot of cleaning fluid though so be prepared to buy more than is supplied to do a full house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By b roy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This product is very good. I can use more water to mop my carpet. It dry very quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paid it's way already
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowwhite
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good cleaning machine, although quite bulky and heavy however makes cleaning large areas easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow! factor
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By belinda17cazzy
From:South Yorkshie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I found putting it together rather challenging,but I think that's more about my ability. I thought it was going to be too heavy for me to push but I was surprised. I didn't fill the tank right up. My stair carpet now looks like new and all my carpets and rugs have come up looking lovely. The amount of cat hair that it removed was remarkable. I've cleaned my sofas,tapestry and heavy curtains and they all look and feel wonderful. I'm so happy I chose this model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
only just managed to get it out of box
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Looks good, will learn how to do it and use it next week sorry cant recommend because haven't used it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't do what it claims
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By patti
From:middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this as it was specifically for people with pets wanting to clean their carpets. My elderly dog recently had an accident and wet on the carpet. I used the Vax and unfortunately, it does not get rid of any odours and I would definitely not recommend it. Also, it is extremely heavy and is very difficult to use on the stairs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleaner
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jonc
From:fleetwood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"All in all its a great cleaner, i used it in my car even though my seats looked like new and not touched you would be amazed how much dirt is actually there that you cant see. Iv also used this in my house on carpets and sofas, everything drys fast and has a great finish to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dmitry
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good performance, well worth of money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie 61
From:Monmouthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fantastic machine. It does all that it says and is well worth the money. The results are excellent. You can certainly see the difference once the carpet has dried and this doesn't take long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and clean!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dazzle
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We have light coloured carpets and with a dog, two cats and 5 rather clumsy humans you can imagine the colour of the carpets a few years down the line!!! The carpet cleaner is heavy and the pre wash equipment was a bit fiddly to start with but I soon got the hang of it!!! The carpets have come up lovely I did have to go over them a few times but think that has more to do with the fact they were quite dirty!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>