Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. </p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder.</li><li>Weight 10.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132112.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 644 reviews
5 Stars
432
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
606 of 64195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Judy A
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does just what it says on the box!!! Very pleased with it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carpet Cleaner
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does everything it should, very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anderson
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This machine is easy to use and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" First class product and easily assembled and simple to use. Good results after use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner plus
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By anne64
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This cleaner comes with a plus for me as has a pre spot cleaning attachment ,spray with pre wash cleaner which comes with machine also comes with pet cleaner and normal cleaner can be used on upholstary aswell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use worked very well surprising how much
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam44
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to use performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was easy to assemble and to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cleaner out
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By linz
From:carlisle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I've been saving up for this carpet cleaner for a long time and I am not disappointed at all, it cleans the carpets brilliantly and is perfect on the stairs.only down side is ,is that it's really quite heavy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Carpet Cleaner
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SMX
From:Dover
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this Vax to replace a broken Bissell cleaner. This works better than the Bissell ever did.
The solution tank is large (don't have to stop so often to refill) and the carpet is left feeling quite dry,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JohnS
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does what I wanted. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not up to expectations
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SarahM
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" does not clean to edges. heavy. difficult to clean dirty water tray. poor set up instructions e.g. insert filter(it is not a spare!). Does clean large areas well and picks up hair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick 62
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" Excellent carpet cleaner, very easy to use, excellent results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a beast
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By deenem
From:Chester-le-Street, county Durham DH3, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Got this carpet cleaning system that get grubby from my dog that must get dirty. .the cleaning system just takes it off on trouble at all .. the big plus with this product is that you are given 10 bottles of cleaning liquid to get you started from the moment you open the box
5 stars
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loved this carpet cleaner
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellie no1
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" This is the first carpet cleaner I've bought and was very pleased with the results the stain treater on this model is excellent as anybody who's got pets will agree its great to be able to treat the area before cleaning the whole carpet instructions are very easy to understand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By em
From:Bestwood, Nottingham, Nottingham NG5, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good cleaner but doesn't get pet hair up that well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more Bicarbonate of Soda! or "Shake n Vac"
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" After a night out, all that I drank and ate ended up on the carpet! I used the method of bicarbonate of soda to get rid of the smell, but it did not work.
This Vax worked very well though. I had to use it about three times over a week to get rid of the sticky bicarbonate of soda which with it took away the smell!
I don't have any pets, or kids, but each time I've used this Vax so much dirt has been lifted from the carpets. It leaves the house smelling so fresh and the carpets looking so clean! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing.
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ted
From:Shoeburyness, Essex.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It puts the Miele 'Pet hair' vacuum cleaner in the shade. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Carpet Clraner
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product has good features and cleaned the whole carpet within an hour. Bought the extra bottles at half price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pet carpet cleaner
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MARJ
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Best thing since sliced bread. Can't believe how dirty my carpet was as it was only cleaned 6 months ago. Will now be able to do it regularly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mike57
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife couldn't wait to use the vax. It did a great job and the carpet was dry very quickly. I did make sure she read the instructions first "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>