Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. </p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder.</li><li>Weight 10.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132112.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 626 reviews
5 Stars
420
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
589 of 62395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pet carpet cleaner
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MARJ
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Best thing since sliced bread. Can't believe how dirty my carpet was as it was only cleaned 6 months ago. Will now be able to do it regularly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mike57
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife couldn't wait to use the vax. It did a great job and the carpet was dry very quickly. I did make sure she read the instructions first "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is awesome.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Canvey Island
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Two rotties. Does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleaner carpets
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue4
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This product does everything it says, very pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By D J
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Top class very good at cleaning the carpet very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thiis is a great piece of kit
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shiney shiney
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The Vax cleans the carpets really well and revives the carpet pile at the same time. It's great for removing stains and marks and very useful for cleaning up the sofa upholstery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiptonite
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I had an older version on this model for 10 yrs
This model is even better.
Always delivers a first class clean.
With one dog and three cats, this machine is a must buy product.
Carpets and furniture, clean and dry in no time.
Easy to use and you can see what comes out of your carpets.
Recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This carpet cleaner is amazing I have no regrets in buying this and the even better thing was it was less than half price when I got it. does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strongly Recomend To Purchase
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Imaculative
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to connect all the parts,Superb cleaning ability, removing really deep stains and bringing the carpet pile back to like new,
Thought of hiring a carpet cleaner bought this instead oh wow am i glad i did. Now got my own brilliant cleaning machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent well worth the money.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane 17
From:Wellington, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Excellent washes carpets really well and leaves a nice smell and clean carpets highly recommend this product good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent carpet cleaner
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jakedale28
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had a Bissell before which eventually failed on me and I replaced it with this. Although this is a bit more fiddly with regards to the hand held extension on it this is extraordinarily fantastic in comparison. I am thoroughly stunned by how good this is. It holds a LOT more water in the tank, cleans better, and suctions better leaving the carpets almost dry. Less features than the bissell I had before but I'm more than happy with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A blessing!!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GillM
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this product as it brings the carpet up almost new. In fact I found the performance better than the ones you can hire. The only thing is it is very heavy but other than that yes I would certainly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Juan
From:West Ealing, London W13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" I really like this machine made a good job in my carpet and also dry it so fast..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mpssoo
From:Stirlingshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this Vax in the sale and all I can say is wow . I have a black labrador who has access to our carpeted living rooms and although I have a great Dyson Animal vacuum I felt the carpets could do with a thorough clean . I was appalled at the colour of the water when finished but that's a good thing , my carpets look brand new . Used this vax on stair and bedroom carpets and although these weren't dirty , the pile is totally rejuvenated . Can't recommend this product enough . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By A Matt
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" does the job, easy to use, my only criticism is there's no where to store the accessory hose as the "accessory bag" isn't quite big enough. A bit pricey at full price, purchased mine when an offer was on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excelent would recomend it
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kev
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" does what it says but clean tank could be better no markings showing litres especially when it foams up could show 40m "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
impressive
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By roustabout
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this to replace one I had for 18 years. I have only used it on a small carpet up to now but it cleaned very well. I had a radiator leak and was amazed at how much water the upholstry tool sucked up from the carpet which avoided further damage. Very easy to use. Quite heavy if you need to take upstairs but this is common to all carpet washers. Looking forward to getting good results when I do the large carpets. I bought this at half price so very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good cleaner dose the job A Bit cumbersione to use also could have purchased cheaper direct from Vax "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By phil55
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" we usually hire but saw the reviews of this cleaner and decided to buy. the carpets came up like new. very impressed and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Pet Carpet Cleaner
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By General dogs body
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Highly delighted with this carpet cleaner - it is quick and easy to use and deep cleans even stubborn stains. Excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>