Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. </p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder.</li><li>Weight 10.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132112.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 606 reviews
5 Stars
406
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
569 of 60394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPY WITH RESULTS
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By gabs6
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I got this product as my carpets were getting stained from drinks and the dogs, the product is very easy to use and the results were great fist time! the carpets after the clean were reasonably dry which is good when you live in a busy household. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional machine
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Cheslyn Hay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" After buying this machine, then moving the furniture from the room we wondered if we should just have bought a new carpet. However, this cleaner really shone, removing really deep stains and bringing the carpet pile back up. We are impressed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet cleaner
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By phoebe
From:East Anglia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Quick to assemble and easy to use,My carpets looked like new after one wash.It comes with an attachment that is great to use on the stairs.Highly recommend this cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" I am so delighted at how clean my carpet has come up ! With kids and a dog it gets scruffy in the winter but honestly speaking my carpet has come up like a new one , I'm more than happy with it . I had to return my first one however because it had a crack in join on plastic where the dirty water collected but was replaced by argos no problem so check for anything like that straight away within your 30 days "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very efficient carpet cleaner
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LAR
From:St Helens, Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This cleaner is much more effective than an earlier model I have. It washes well then vacuums up the cleaning solution leaving the carpet only slightly damp. Great for cleaning up after my three dogs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did what it it said
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly123
From:Berks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great results, I have two dogs and this machine cleaned carpets well, stain removed well with cleaner and I would recommend this purchase. My only reservation of note is it is a heavy machine but worth the effort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By barbie468
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this cleaner when it was half price, I needed a carpet cleaner as i have 2 dogs.
I cleaned the living room carpet, with good results and could not believe the amount of dirt that was removed.
The machine leaves the carpets slightly damp so will dry quickly.
I recommend this machine as it removes ground in dirt, and works well on short pile carpets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaner
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Biggles
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We are very pleased with the performance of this VAX carpet shampoo machine. We were initially a bit reticent because we had a Vax many years ago which wasn't much use, but after a recommendation from a friend we took the plunge and bought this machine which has proved to be exceedingly good. It has renovated a 20 year old carpet in the hall, stairs, and landing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Blown Away!!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kittykat
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is the first carpet cleaner I have ever purchased and I was totally Blown Away by the results. Carpet looking cleaner and smelling fresher and carpet was dry after a few hours.
My only dislike is that it is very heavy apart from that I can't fault. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two dogs , this cleaner is great.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Craig42
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Amazing cleaning , leave carpets virtually dry. Great for removing stains with the pre-treatment applicator. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax W89-RU
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Petemac
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" An excellent machine, took about 10 minutes to put together and seems sturdy and super efficient. However, it is a bit of a heavy beast to carry upstairs. So probably best to carry it up empty, then fill when there! Every apparently clean carpet resulted in the waste tank being full of some very muddy looking water, so obviously it does a good job. :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Left carpet very dry
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruthio
From:Havant
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Carpet and settee came up very clean and dry also used in car seats "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use carpet cleaner
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" So easy to assemble and use. Brought carpets up lovely and clean. Stairs look fantastic. The hose reaches all the way to top step. Wish I'd bought it years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshes carpet well
Posted02 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Inkbot
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Refreshes carpet well but not very effective on tough stains and accessories are fiddly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Buy
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By neil
From:east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very impressed with this carpet Cleaner, it is unbelievably easy to use. Take,s very little effort and very little time to do the job.
I have no problem at all in recommending this cleaner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice machine
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By noteperfect
From:Honeybourne, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We bought this after borrowing the cheaper smaller version and found this one one was really a step up ,it is quieter, more powerful and to us a excellent machine a lot of r&d went into the end user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product was not what i expected
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I expected something better for the money I spent. I love Vax products but the water tanks on this product are very small. To do my smallest room (a small double) I refilled it 3 times and emptied it about 8 times.
The machine has no warning indicator when it is full, it just stops sucking up, so you have to really watch it. I thought it would have brought my carpets up better than it did.
Saying that it drys the carpets better than other machines I have used and the carpets smelt nice after.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax w89 rapide 2 pet cleaner
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DUMS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Absolutely brilliant, excellent quality, cleans the carpets very well and removes stains, its just a bit heavy, but that's why it does what it does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Snip83
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
" This product is brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner pet
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Snoopy76
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This carpet cleaner is amazing, its very easy to use and quite light.
Very easy instructions to assemble the unit.
Comes with a selection of carpet shampoos to get you started.
I love it !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>