Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner

<p>The Rapide Ultra 2 Pet is great for homes with pets. Dual V technology ensures a quick drying time and Ultra+ pet solution neutralises pet odours to have your carpets looking and smelling refeshed in no time. What&apos;s more, the wash tool and hose means no place is out of reach and the pre-treatment kit is great on tough spots and stains. <br \><br \></p><p>Equipped with Dual V technology to powerfully extract any excess water, the Rapide Ultra 2 will leave your carpets dry in no time at all. <br \><br \></p><p>Thanks to the 3m hose it means no place is out of reach and you can use the wash tool to easily refresh stairs, upholstery and suck up any accidental spills. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets. </li><li>1000 air watts. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes Upholstery Wash Tool, Pre-Treatment Wand, plus 250ml Ultra+ Carpet Cleaning Solution, 250ml Pre-Treatment Solution. </li><li>Weight 10.6kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512132112. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(769 reviews) 758
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 769 reviews
5 Stars
521
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
729 of 76695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have three dogs and this machine did a excellent job on my carpets and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
W89 RU A Rapide Ultra 2 pet upright carpet cleane
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newtown
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good carpet cleaner, but very aurkward to clean out trying to get the hair out is not easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax machine is Fab
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The man who helped me with the purchase at the Maesglas Newport store, , helped me to purchase this machine and he was right. It is very good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" would recommend this product, does what it says on the tin. I have 3 dogs and even after a thorough hovering this machine still managed to lift dog hairs and clean the carpets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax carpet cleaner
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use.... very sturdy ... handles well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is an awesome piece of kit. It holds enough water to be able to wash your carpets without the hassle of having to refil the tank every few minutes. It is fairly easy to use, and as a wheelchair user I find that there are only very minor issues for me. I was really surprised with how clean my carpets came up after just one wash. I also have found that using the pre-wash treatment isn't really necessary. Ten minutes is all it took to wash my living room carpet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good for carpets
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's really good, however not as good as shown in the demo video (maybe I'm being a bit naive to believe in it). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billiant Carpet Cleaner
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I had the older model of this cleaner but unfortunately broke it and had to purchase another, this model is by far improved and is brilliant at cleaning and leaves the carpet only slightly damp, the amount of dirt that came out of the carpets was amzing to see. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with this product, it's easy to use and empty and does a really good job of cleaning carpets and rugs, even the stairs weren't a problem.
Even better I got it at half price so a real bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use carpet cleaner
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
" Easy to use, not heavy and did a very good job resulting in a clean and virtually dry carpet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haverfordwest
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I am very impressed with this vax got rid of all the marks on my cream carpet throughout the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best carpet cleaner ever
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bloxwich, Walsall, Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" When I first bought this I was expecting it to be completely useless on my ruined heavily dirty living room carpet. I did a spot area which was 1/4 of the floor and Omg! I was so astonished. My heavily soiled carpet was revived back to life, the smell and feel of the soft clean carpet was AMAZING!! I LOVE IT! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Beast!
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Just had a new bathroom fitted with loads of mess left behind! Thought we would invest in this Vax to help sort it out. Ended up cleaning the whole house with it, which lifted our carpets back up leaving them like new. Brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southport, Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Good and excellent performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton upon Trent,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this last week used it excellent super clean soft carpets get solutions with it as well it's value for money have recommended to family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet washer
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great item. Bought in the sale for an absolute bargain. Clean carpets and makes them look as new. Handy that it also comes with manufacturers warranty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax carpet cleaner
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:north west uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent carpet cleaner.
carpets came up a treat.
only thing is it does not heat the water, you have to put warm water into the tank.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this cleaner in a hurry as I had a very poorly dog. I won't go into details but the cleaner made light work of the task in hand. My carpets came up like new and we were able to walk on them pretty much straight away. I'm chuffed to bits with this machine. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liskeard, Liskeard, Cornwall PL14, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Wish I'd bought one of these years ago. Seriously believed my carpets were beyond resurrection but this Vax carpet cleaner did the trick. The muck this brought out was embarrassing and it dries the carpets really qui k due to its extraction method. Cannot rate this highly enough. A must if you have pets like me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic cleaner
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Best cleaner on the market and even more of a bonus at half the original price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>