Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. </p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder.</li><li>Weight 10.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132112.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 619 reviews
5 Stars
413
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
582 of 61694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This carpet cleaner is amazing I have no regrets in buying this and the even better thing was it was less than half price when I got it. does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strongly Recomend To Purchase
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Imaculative
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to connect all the parts,Superb cleaning ability, removing really deep stains and bringing the carpet pile back to like new,
Thought of hiring a carpet cleaner bought this instead oh wow am i glad i did. Now got my own brilliant cleaning machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent well worth the money.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane 17
From:Wellington, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Excellent washes carpets really well and leaves a nice smell and clean carpets highly recommend this product good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent carpet cleaner
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jakedale28
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had a Bissell before which eventually failed on me and I replaced it with this. Although this is a bit more fiddly with regards to the hand held extension on it this is extraordinarily fantastic in comparison. I am thoroughly stunned by how good this is. It holds a LOT more water in the tank, cleans better, and suctions better leaving the carpets almost dry. Less features than the bissell I had before but I'm more than happy with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A blessing!!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GillM
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this product as it brings the carpet up almost new. In fact I found the performance better than the ones you can hire. The only thing is it is very heavy but other than that yes I would certainly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Juan
From:West Ealing, London W13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" I really like this machine made a good job in my carpet and also dry it so fast..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mpssoo
From:Stirlingshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this Vax in the sale and all I can say is wow . I have a black labrador who has access to our carpeted living rooms and although I have a great Dyson Animal vacuum I felt the carpets could do with a thorough clean . I was appalled at the colour of the water when finished but that's a good thing , my carpets look brand new . Used this vax on stair and bedroom carpets and although these weren't dirty , the pile is totally rejuvenated . Can't recommend this product enough . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By A Matt
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" does the job, easy to use, my only criticism is there's no where to store the accessory hose as the "accessory bag" isn't quite big enough. A bit pricey at full price, purchased mine when an offer was on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excelent would recomend it
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kev
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" does what it says but clean tank could be better no markings showing litres especially when it foams up could show 40m "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
impressive
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By roustabout
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this to replace one I had for 18 years. I have only used it on a small carpet up to now but it cleaned very well. I had a radiator leak and was amazed at how much water the upholstry tool sucked up from the carpet which avoided further damage. Very easy to use. Quite heavy if you need to take upstairs but this is common to all carpet washers. Looking forward to getting good results when I do the large carpets. I bought this at half price so very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good cleaner dose the job A Bit cumbersione to use also could have purchased cheaper direct from Vax "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By phil55
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" we usually hire but saw the reviews of this cleaner and decided to buy. the carpets came up like new. very impressed and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Pet Carpet Cleaner
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By General dogs body
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Highly delighted with this carpet cleaner - it is quick and easy to use and deep cleans even stubborn stains. Excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPY WITH RESULTS
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By gabs6
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I got this product as my carpets were getting stained from drinks and the dogs, the product is very easy to use and the results were great fist time! the carpets after the clean were reasonably dry which is good when you live in a busy household. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional machine
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Cheslyn Hay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" After buying this machine, then moving the furniture from the room we wondered if we should just have bought a new carpet. However, this cleaner really shone, removing really deep stains and bringing the carpet pile back up. We are impressed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great carpet cleaner
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By phoebe
From:East Anglia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Quick to assemble and easy to use,My carpets looked like new after one wash.It comes with an attachment that is great to use on the stairs.Highly recommend this cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" I am so delighted at how clean my carpet has come up ! With kids and a dog it gets scruffy in the winter but honestly speaking my carpet has come up like a new one , I'm more than happy with it . I had to return my first one however because it had a crack in join on plastic where the dirty water collected but was replaced by argos no problem so check for anything like that straight away within your 30 days "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very efficient carpet cleaner
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LAR
From:St Helens, Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This cleaner is much more effective than an earlier model I have. It washes well then vacuums up the cleaning solution leaving the carpet only slightly damp. Great for cleaning up after my three dogs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did what it it said
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly123
From:Berks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great results, I have two dogs and this machine cleaned carpets well, stain removed well with cleaner and I would recommend this purchase. My only reservation of note is it is a heavy machine but worth the effort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax carpet cleaner
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By barbie468
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this cleaner when it was half price, I needed a carpet cleaner as i have 2 dogs.
I cleaned the living room carpet, with good results and could not believe the amount of dirt that was removed.
The machine leaves the carpets slightly damp so will dry quickly.
I recommend this machine as it removes ground in dirt, and works well on short pile carpets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>