Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet. Not only is the Vax W89-RU-A capable of delivering a purposeful clean but it is very easy to use. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than before, meaning your carpets will dry much quicker. <br \><br \></p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. <br \><br \></p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets. </li><li>1000 air watts. </li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity. </li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity. </li><li>8m power cord. </li><li>3m hose. </li><li>1 rotating brush bar. </li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. </li><li>Sucks up spills. </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder. </li><li>Weight 10.6kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5012512132112. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 735 reviews
5 Stars
499
4 Stars
179
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
697 of 73295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Love my vax carpet cleaner it's really good and the carpet drys very quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet cleaner
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good product . Really happy with the carpet cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every home should have one !
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value for money, simple to use, extremely efficient all in all a great piece of equipment! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant simple to understand and light to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cirencester, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Glad I bought this especially the price as looked all over web and they were more pricey for basic washer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Rapide Ultra 2 Pet
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is my 3rd Vax carpet shampooer and is by far the simplest to operate and clean after use. It cleans well and the carpet is almost dry after shampooing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really easy to use.
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a excellent carpet washer I would highly recommend it, really easy to assemble and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Brilliant, just brilliant! Carpets came up great and felt like new. A fussy wife (shhh) started cleaning the dining room and was so happy she carried on there and then to do everything bar the bedrooms. One point to note if looking at cleaners is the power. This sucks up and leaves the carpet pretty dry. I nearly bought a lower power one and I think I would have been disappointed. Lets face it, the water is filthy, so if there isn't the power to suck it all up you're leaving it in the carpet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rapide2pet
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" 5 star product a must buy for anyone easy to use easy to clean great extras and a bag to store them in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I like to this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mclaughlin
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fab ...over the moon ...no more paying out for people to do my carpets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use. Left carpets nearly dry due to good suction. Not heavy so just as easy as a vacuum "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
" I have 2 children, 1 oversized man child and a dog, let's just say my cream carpets were wrecked. We priced it up to replace all carpets but at this time couldn't afford it so I purchased this, it is amazing I took my time and the carpets are now as good as new, I will be giving them another once over as I can see bits I've missed. I am really happy and surprised at the amount of dirt this has got out. Don't bother looking at other cleaners get this one you won't be disappointed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cle
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to operate, Removes nearly all liquid from carpet leaving it almost dry, cleans like magic, by far the best carpet cleaner Ive used and have tried various other makes.
At a very competive price this is truly an excellent machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job, but overcomplicated
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Far too heavy for what it does. The storage for the hoses needs to be re-designed, they look as if it was an after thought. Too many bits put on just for the sake of having the extra features which you don't really need. It does clean quite well, but took ages to put together and work due to air blocks and a construction manual made out of drawings that don't resemble to actual goods, photos would have been far better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Product is light in use and leaves carpet almost dry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight easy to use
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A brilliant little cleaner, lighter and easier to use than others I have had in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ludgershall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent and can even be used to clean the interior of the car with the stair tool Best Buy of the year for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the price
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with the machine. Easy to use and fluid capacity means you don't have to refill it as often as I had to with my old carpet cleaner. At half price absolute bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted21 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this for family member with mobility issues. They found
it a little heavy but all in all really impressed with what it does.
Maybe I'll treat myself to one after Christmas!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>