Top-rated product

Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.

<p>This Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet carpet features a rotating brushbar to remove embedded dirt, pet stains and odours from your carpets. The 1000W jets pump a combination of water and cleaning solution deep into the carpet, while it is easy to use and capable of delivering a purposeful clean. Dual V technology also extracts water more powerfully than ever, so that you carpets will dry much quicker. </p><p>Rotating brushbar - removes embedded dirt. Twin tank technology separates clean water from dirty, easy to fill and empty. </p><p>Dual V technology extracts water with more power through a V shaped path on the front of the machine so carpets dry quicker. Power water jets penetrate deep down into carpet fibres. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets.</li><li>4.5 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>3m hose.</li><li>1 rotating brush bar.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes wash tool, pet kit, plus 473ml Ultra+ Pet detergent, 237ml pre-treatment solution, pre-treatment wand and wand holder.</li><li>Weight 10.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512132112.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 543 reviews
5 Stars
353
4 Stars
141
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
508 of 54094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't do what it claims
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By patti
From:middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this as it was specifically for people with pets wanting to clean their carpets. My elderly dog recently had an accident and wet on the carpet. I used the Vax and unfortunately, it does not get rid of any odours and I would definitely not recommend it. Also, it is extremely heavy and is very difficult to use on the stairs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleaner
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jonc
From:fleetwood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"All in all its a great cleaner, i used it in my car even though my seats looked like new and not touched you would be amazed how much dirt is actually there that you cant see. Iv also used this in my house on carpets and sofas, everything drys fast and has a great finish to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dmitry
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good performance, well worth of money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie 61
From:Monmouthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fantastic machine. It does all that it says and is well worth the money. The results are excellent. You can certainly see the difference once the carpet has dried and this doesn't take long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and clean!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dazzle
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We have light coloured carpets and with a dog, two cats and 5 rather clumsy humans you can imagine the colour of the carpets a few years down the line!!! The carpet cleaner is heavy and the pre wash equipment was a bit fiddly to start with but I soon got the hang of it!!! The carpets have come up lovely I did have to go over them a few times but think that has more to do with the fact they were quite dirty!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for carpet cleaning
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By duchess
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"does a great job of carpet cleaning - pity the stair hose was not a bit longer i have 13 stairs (standard stair case) you cannot reach the top 3 steps from the bottom and found it a bit fiddly and difficult to clean them from the top"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tannybobs
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This has to be the very best carpet cleaner ive ever bought. It cleans the carpet better than the rug doctor.only thing I found it was a little to heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By 12kaz
From:luton england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"works well a few words were said putting it together but then off we went I was expecting it to be like new but that would be a to much to ask but it did a good job I have nt tackled upstairs yet worth buying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ADAPTAMAN
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cleans very well, surprised at the dirt that came out of our rugs and carpets, got out far more sand and grit than the expensive vacumn cleaner we have"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Rapide Ultra carpet washer
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumma Bear
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a great investment! I found this product easy to assemble, the weight is good as you feel it works deep into the carpet, pre-treatment wand and hose with small brush for stairs etc works well too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By liz
From:cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Love this purchase.
Wish I'd bought it years ago.
My house seems so fresh and clean now.
Excellent cleaning and the hand tool really gets the deep marks out of the carpets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mkone
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"When i used the machine for the first time i found lots of black fluff coming from the back of the machine! I worked out that even though i had used my Byson before hand it was pulling hidden fluff from our socks out of the pile so must be powerful.
A few niggles that i found where if you fill up the tank and don't use the machine straight away it will leak out of the bottom. Also there is no measurement mark on the tank so if you don't have a measuring jug you have to use guess work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necceassary with pets
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey106
From:notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"bought this as a replacement for older pet vac.bonus as it was half price.its rather large and bulky but not heavy to use.was bit fiddly to put together but good instruction book.works a treat and with having 2 dogs,needed a good cleaner.like the fact, there's a pre-treat option for tougher stains."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not user friendly
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Cinderella
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Using the gadgets is not user friendly. Water leaks out over the floor when the bucket fills sometimes and at other times the water doesn't fill the bucket at all. Whilst using the hose to clean the stairs the bucket leaked. Carpets cleaned well but took a long time to dry."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Betty von doodle
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've hired rug doctors and professional cleaners for my cream carpets ( which suffer the wrath of a cat and 3 children) and nothing has cleaned it as impressively as this machine. It leaves the carpets practically dry and is super quick. I'm amazed. I've bought carpet cleaners in the past and took them back but this is now my new favorite toy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Effective - but Heavy
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DP14
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Does an excellent job on carpet, removing stains and bringing up the pile. We have cats (prone to being sick) and stains are easily removed.
However it is quite heavy and fairly unwieldy, even when not filled with solution and/or waste water. But it is hard to see how this could be improved as the body and tanks are already in light plastics and it probably needs a heavy duty motor to pump the solution and suck it up from the carpet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra pet 2
Posted04 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Williams
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Was very happy with how well this Vax cleaned my carpets, a year since i did them last and i have 1 child & a large German Shepherd dog. Very suprised how dry it left carpets after washing, impressive.
Only down side to this Vax is that there is no marking on the bottle so i had to buy a plastic jug and work out mix.
Also i found the hoses (for cleaning car/stairs) a nightmare to wrap around the proper fixing on back of Vax so i simple took it back off and slung it in the box until i need it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The workings of the vax W89
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue Eyes
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Overall the product was very good it cleaned the carpets like an industrial cleaner and the results were excellent the only down side it was a little heavy and the instructions on assembly were a little unclear ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax w89-ru-a rapide ultra 2pet
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By eric
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"a very good carpet cleaner works well and easy to use.
I would recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax W89-RU-A Rapide Ultra 2 Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanastic Cleaner!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fuzzit
From:Saltash, Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We've owned a very low model of Vax Carpet cleaner for years, thought it was time to upgrade - the amount of dirt that was cleaned off of the carpet (Considering we'd already been cleaning it ) Was amazing and alarming at the same time, only real downside is that it's quite heavy, but its a fantastic product none the less :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>