Top-rated product

Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The DC41 Animal is a Dyson Ball&trade; upright vacuum cleaner for powerful all-round dirt and pet hair removal. With Ball&trade; technology, it has a streamlined machine profile and turns on the spot - steering easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.</p><p>To receive the Trade-in saving, simply bring in your old vacuum cleaner to any Argos store and no matter the condition, we will offer you this Dyson at our special trade-in price. Offer ends 27/05/2014. Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other. The DC41 Animal has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners it doesn't lose suction. Its self-adjusting cleaner head maintains optimal contact with every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining suction power - even on hard floors. No fiddly dials or bending down to make manual adjustments. Comes with a Tangle-free Turbine tool for cleaning pet hair and dirt from confined spaces, upholstery, stairs and the car.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>255 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 4.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 4.7m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2.11 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>9.4m power cord.</li><li>Size H107, W39, D34cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155011843.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
145 of 14997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By None
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good. Complicated assembly method. This could be improved"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson Animal bagless upright cleaner
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By The Reject
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"You just don't realise how much dirt other cleaners leave behind. A wonderful piece of engineering that is excellant in its application. Very pleased with our choice,oh and the staff in the shop exceedingly pleasant,win win."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:wilts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very very pleased with it, it works Excellently"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson dc41 Animal- superb
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Whitee
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased dc41 at top or almost top of the range and £100 voucher to spend in Argos! Bonus!!
we cleaned our old Dyson dc07 thoroughly, filters the lot & hoovered the lounge, as always it did the job. Packed the dc07 away and did immediately with the dc41, it was noticeably a lot lighter and a lot easier to use but it don't feel dissimilar weight in a dead lift, so that's a plus and pick up although not massive a difference there was enough to fill an egg cup if you compressed it. A good upgrade.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dyson animal dc41
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Judy19
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Plenty of power. What a difference. Picks everything up. Carpets look like new after the experience of using the dc41- I wouldn't use anything else. The flex is a sensible length and in all I like this cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definatly the best.
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:East Yorkshire.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace a 10 year old Dyson that had given up the ghost, and having two cats that leave hair everywhere and a 3 year old, took a chance on this one. As our last Dyson was a 'pull along' it was a nice change not to be heaving aroud the hoover. It is biger and a little heavier than the old one but it is so much easier to control and carry up the stairs, and the suction/power is second to none. Thumbs up Dyson, love it!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Birdie
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I already had a Dyson Animal and thought it would be nice to treat myself and buy a new one as we have had this one for the last 3 years...Well...Don't Buy!....When I tried to vacuum onto a rug it stopped dead...I could not vacuum the rug unless I lifted it onto.....I also didn't like that there was not a leaver to drop the front down, it was automatic which meant whenever you pushed it the whole thing went into vacuum mode....WHAT A PAIN!!...Took back for refund....Preferred my older one.."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson vac
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We have had a few dyson vacs over the years this one is up there it has the larger motor which better cleaning power, not cheap but it's a lot of vacuum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hb
From:Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Really good. We had the older version of this and it's still going strong. Excellent if you have animals as the attachment removes all stubborn hairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Dyson
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dog lover
From:Powys, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After having my previous upright Animal Dyson for 10 years it was necessary for a new one. Having shopped around and searched the internet for which one was best for my needs I couldn't be any happier.
Performance of this one is excellent, convenience for doing the stairs with the different attachments is great. Having two dogs it just picks up the hairs and dust with ease. I wouldn't consider any other vacuum cleaner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny no 1
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Vacuum has great features,easy to use tools and the pick up of pet hairs is amazing,switch between carpet and floors couldn't be easier with no loss of suction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vacuum cleaner
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarvi
From:Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We have used vax vacuum cleaner which has been a good one but needed extra effort on the brush head to get the best out of it. The Dyson is extraordinary and my wife enjoys cleaning the house and its is literally effortless. It's worth the extra money and am expecting it to last several years"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hoover
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Haylz1186
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Best hoover we have ever bought. We have a collie dog that molts everywhere and this Dyson does the job.Would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vacuum I've ever bought
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kitty85
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Would recommend this vacuum! We have two cats one of which malts like you wouldn't believe! This vacuum is perfect for pet hair. Left our carpet looking new. Only thing I would say is its abit heavy but definitely worth it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodge21
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Ive upgraded from the DC25 to this one and am very pleased to see all the improvements they have made. It works brilliantly. No complaints at all. Another quality Dyson product! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC41 cleaner
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jamesdyson
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"A powerful,manouvreable upright cleaner.
My wife says it's the best christmas present ever.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good suction but not that easy to manoeuvre
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this as our old dyson was becoming less effective and we have two cats. The suction is very good but I find the roller ball style quite difficult to move around, it's very hard on the wrist but it may just be that I need more practice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Babs13
From:Wick, Highland KW1, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Thoroughly satisfied with this vacuum cleaner, light, powerful and easy to manoeuvre."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC 41
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"We updated from a Dyson 1 after 15 years and still working good to a Dyson 50 animal. Did not think it was as good so went back to the Dyson 1. Daughter borrowed the Dyson 50 animal and blew it up. We have now got the Dyson animal 41 ball and it's great best one we have had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debie
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have had a Dyson for many years now and both my previous we're excellent but this one beats them both once you get used to the ball movement a great machine all traces of the dog are gone in no time a quick run round not having to go over and over the hairs is just great, so much dirt picked up you want to Hoover more to convince yourself your clean house is clean, mad I know but it is unreal how much this machine picks up defo recommend to anyone worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>