Top-rated product

Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p><b>Price shown already includes trade-in discount. </b>The DC41 Animal is a Dyson Ball&trade; upright vacuum cleaner for powerful all-round dirt and pet hair removal. With Ball&trade; technology, it has a streamlined machine profile and turns on the spot - steering easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.</p><p>Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other. The DC41 Animal has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners it doesn't lose suction. Its self-adjusting cleaner head maintains optimal contact with every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining suction power - even on hard floors. No fiddly dials or bending down to make manual adjustments. Comes with a Tangle-free Turbine tool for cleaning pet hair and dirt from confined spaces, upholstery, stairs and the car.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>255 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 4.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 4.7m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2.11 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>9.4m power cord.</li><li>Size H107, W39, D34cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155011843.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
198 of 20895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dyson
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batty
Age:55 to 64
"Excellent suction really does a great job at deep cleaning the vacuum is a bit on the heavy side but does the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ArtySuzi
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I've had a Dyson DC25 for a few years and this model picks up really well by comparison and has a large waste capacity. It is easy to use. I would highly recommend it...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
"collected in branch in Oxford rd Reading ,staff helpful ,service exemplary ,Well done Argos ....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie58
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Read previous reviews on this before we bought it and they were all right it does do a fantastic job, we have 4 Labradors in the house and believe me they shed a lot of fur, the DC41 handles it with ease so i would definitely recommend this Dyson."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bazza664
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Absolutely fantastic no more cat haired carpets it does a great job well done dyson"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiger2
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fab dyson the ball makes it easy to move about"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant yet again from Dyson
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Gravesend
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"HAving only had this machine for 3days we have noticed the difference all ready - our old Dyson was 8 years old and much older technology so with this new machine the suction is 10times more powerful and the carpets look like new after one hoover :-) Only downside is due to the power suction the hoovering is more like a workout & we definately work up a sweat :-) Love it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz78
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent on pet hair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A great vac which really does a great job, and certainly collects a lot of dirt. The drawbacks are it seems a lot noiser than my old machine, and it is heavy to use. It also leaves tram marks in my carpet from the ball. The accessories are a disappointment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC41 Animal
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dixie4
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was suprised at the performance of this product compared to the earlier version.
The price paid at Argos was also very good.
Overall very pleased and would recommend this vacuum cleaner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent machine
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By matti
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Never thought I would like the ball however best dyson I've ever had.easier to manoeuvre. Suction is superb as always . machine still a little heavy but I wouldn't change it I'd rather buy another to keep upstairs !! Great investment everyhouse needs one of these. I can't believe that anyone would be unhappy with this purchase.
There's a 5 year warranty for parts and labour so what more can you ask for. Dont hesitate get one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By johnmc
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It may cost more but its worth the investment for a quality product, it has a long hose and flex thus making stairs easier. The Dyson has a five year guarantee which helps protect, 'the investment'. Just a brilliant hoover (vacuum cleaner) does the job its made for and the ball makes it even easier to use than previous models. If you have a large house, have pets or small children - even big children as they make a mess as well - its a quality product, a good buy and does a great job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than model we had before
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Katykat
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This machine picked up masses more dirt than the other animal dyson we had, excellent tools for picking up cat hairs from all the chairs they sit on!!
Excellent offer from Argos so very pleased with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the quality dyson used to be
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dissatisfied
From:Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Shocked at how flimsy the new Dyson feels. Don't like the ball and the way the back foot gives way on you. The only saving grace is the suction."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson Extreme Vacuuming
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By b.o.f.
From:TELFORD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We recently purchased a Dyson DC41 Animal to replace our old bagged upright. Fantastic machine. The quality of design and manufacture is excellent, the performance exceeds our imagination, and it proved so easy to use and empty. It came with a 5 year guarantee, this shows the faith Dyson have in their product as it covers parts and labour. This is a truly wonderful vacuum, very highly recommended. Keith and Pat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great performance!!
Posted23 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy spaniel owner
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing piece of design and engineering which is complimented by an amazing performance!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my needs as we have 2 hairy dogs, the
Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dogs4eva
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"only drawback that I have found so far... is that the flex is too long, takes ages to tidy it away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So worth the money, had a henry & thought that was good but it didnt pick up dog hair & with a baby on the way I decided I wanted a good decent hoover to pick up all the dog hair & make the carpet dust & dirt free. After hoovering with the henry I then went over it with the dyson to see if it picked up anything else & it did pick up loads of dust & hair! I was amazed. I use this everyday & even at 35 weeks pregnant with bad back & hips its still easy to use & lightweight! Would recommend 100%!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CIB84
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very disappointed with the quality of the manufacture of DC41 considering the high cost. I have used Dyson since the original product was manufactured and have always been pleased with the quality of the machine. I cannot believe that this will last for the 5 years guaranteed. We will have to wait and see. The only good point is that it does manoeuvre close to edges, and suction is good.The cost of the product has risen significantly compared to similar models purchased over the past 20 years."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson Animal DC41
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By annie58
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very manoeuvrable and unfussy. Easy to empty. Great suction to get pet hairs up from any surface. Expensive, and some parts feel a bit flimsy - only time will tell if it is genuinely good vfm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>