Top-rated product

Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The DC41 Animal is a Dyson Ball&trade; upright vacuum cleaner for powerful all-round dirt and pet hair removal. With Ball&trade; technology, it has a streamlined machine profile and turns on the spot - steering easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.</p><p>To receive the Trade-in saving, simply bring in your old vacuum cleaner to any Argos store and no matter the condition, we will offer you this Dyson at our special trade-in price. Offer ends 27/05/2014. Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other. The DC41 Animal has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners it doesn't lose suction. Its self-adjusting cleaner head maintains optimal contact with every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining suction power - even on hard floors. No fiddly dials or bending down to make manual adjustments. Comes with a Tangle-free Turbine tool for cleaning pet hair and dirt from confined spaces, upholstery, stairs and the car.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>255 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 4.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 4.7m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2.11 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>9.4m power cord.</li><li>Size H107, W39, D34cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155011843.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
146 of 15097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debie
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have had a Dyson for many years now and both my previous we're excellent but this one beats them both once you get used to the ball movement a great machine all traces of the dog are gone in no time a quick run round not having to go over and over the hairs is just great, so much dirt picked up you want to Hoover more to convince yourself your clean house is clean, mad I know but it is unreal how much this machine picks up defo recommend to anyone worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I got another Dyson
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie04
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After originally purchasing a dyson years ago and then replacing it with two different vacs (not saving anything in the long run) decided to buy a dyson. Its is great like the new storage for the attachments and love the attachment that is like a mini vac."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Queen bee
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble, not to heavy deals well with pet hair, Christmas tree needles. My carpets look visibly cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hoover I've ever had
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
Age:18 to 24
"This is an amazing product, I am genuinely so pleased with it. We've done a lot of work on our house which involved knocking down walls and huge amounts of plaster dust and the dyson just powered through all of it without any trouble. Cleaning the filters is really easy and now that all the rubble dust is gone the dyson's great for everyday cleaning. Well worth the cost"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right choice
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By don
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product has lived up to its reputation. Carpets have never been this clean. Very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of new Dyson DC41
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have always had Dyson hoovers and decided on the DC41 Animal as I have two dogs and their hairs can become a nightmare on the carpets. I am very pleased with the DC41and would certainly recommend it to people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacuum
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sac
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this product to replace a dyson DC14. The suction is excellent and it is much lighter. Really easy to operate. More expensive than other makes available but you get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing results
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By curlybob29
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My early Dyson was good but this one is so much better and easier to manoeuvre."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Days on DC41
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By The Boss
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Probably the best cleaner on the market."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog hair gone
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jr
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have a lab and a toddler so wanted to make sure we got a Hoover that got all the hair and dust and after reading the reviews gave this dyson a whirl. I have been telling everyone how fab it is. We went over the carpets with our old Hoover then straight over with the dyson and it picked up loads!! Def worth the extra money. 100% recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hoover I ever had
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BL
From:Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"With two little kids and two big dogs is the best equipment for the job. Would recommend,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it
Posted26 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my partner. She went mad with me paying this price. Only to turn round and say it's worth it. The best Dyson she's ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best vacuum ever!
Posted21 November 2013
Customer avatar
By miss chatterbox
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought my first dyson 12 years ago and has done well, saw the offer to get 20% off and bought the latest DC41 and wow even better and I have 2 hairy cats ! hope this one last's another 12 years !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives Up To Expectation
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Shiningstar
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having read the reviews I was expecting a lot especially as it didn't come cheap!!The trade-in option tempted me to take plunge.I have all hard floors with a dog & a cat which means lots of hair which my previous 2yr old vacuum failed to cope with.Wow I was not disappointed,easy to use with amazing suction-not a hair in sight!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it picks up everything
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By mo 60
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have 2 big messy dogs and a husband the same we live in the country this has been a great investment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything it should
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By little1
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After buying cheaper vacuums for years and years am so pleased to have one that really works -powerful pick up of dog hairs and the tools work well for the stairs and tricky areas. Such a good design that clicks together easily and is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!!
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Donna73
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Traded my old Dyson in for this one & what a difference it makes. It's suction is so powerful I could hardly move it to start with!!! The extra weight/price is worth it as you can tell from the dust bucket that it's picking up EVERYTHING! I agree with other reviewers - Best Dyson Ever!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good all rounder.
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have always resisted Dyson vacuum cleaners due to their high price, and it took some persuasion from my other half, to finally bite the bullet and buy one. I am frankly amazed with it's consistent results , very good. But I still think it's over priced, and some of the plastics are very flimsy....time will tell, as to whether my wife's 'bull in a china shop' approach to vacuuming, takes its toll on the machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"debated buying this model as is quite expensive but so pleased I did. It really is an excellent vacuum cleaner for getting dog hair out of carpets and easy to run straight onto wooden floors. Easy to manoeuvre too. I would highly recommend it. I took advantage of the trade-in discount by handing in my 2 year old vacuum which wasn't cheap from a different manufacturer but I got really fed up with it in the end. Will stick with Dyson from now on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Blue
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very efficient, the floor brushes are ideal for getting under furniture. the tools work well. no filters to buy. Long cable. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>