Top-rated product

Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The DC41 Animal is a Dyson Ball&trade; upright vacuum cleaner for powerful all-round dirt and pet hair removal. With Ball&trade; technology, it has a streamlined machine profile and turns on the spot - steering easily around furniture, obstacles and into difficult places.</p><p>Dyson cyclones capture more dirt than any other. The DC41 Animal has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology - its airways have been remodelled to maximise suction power. Like all Dyson vacuum cleaners it doesn't lose suction. Its self-adjusting cleaner head maintains optimal contact with every floor type, reducing air leaks and retaining suction power - even on hard floors. No fiddly dials or bending down to make manual adjustments. Comes with a Tangle-free Turbine tool for cleaning pet hair and dirt from confined spaces, upholstery, stairs and the car.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>255 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 4.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 4.7m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 2.11 litres.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>9.4m power cord.</li><li>Size H107, W39, D34cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155011843.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
201 of 21295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson Animal DC41
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By annie58
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very manoeuvrable and unfussy. Easy to empty. Great suction to get pet hairs up from any surface. Expensive, and some parts feel a bit flimsy - only time will tell if it is genuinely good vfm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted09 June 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wouldn't buy any other vacuum other than Dyson as they are superb machines and I also bought it with the trade-in so even better value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dyson dc41 animal bagless
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dog owner
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"astonished by how much dog hair it picked up even after using my old dyson. slightly too heavy and noisy but will put up with that for its performance level"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dream vacuum
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rae rae
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I couldn't believe it! First use of this vacuum I had to empty it twice and my carpets look new again! Great for my allergies:-) very happy! Expensive however we did the trade in and saved £110!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for animal hair
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin..we have lots of pets so need a cleaner that really works and this does, only negative is not keen on how it reclines as you have to push on/off switch and haven't quite got the knack of not turning it off as it reclines."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little bit disappointed
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DR789
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"i bought this as I have a dog that sheds quite a lot of hair, after using 3 times the brushes stopped revolving as they were blocked with dog hair. I also found the cleaner hard work when vacuuming the stairs - the hose was difficult to control. I haven't had the vacuum long so hopefully I will get used to it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good in parts
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good suction,head good,atrocious tools,forget about reaching behind mouldings above kitchen units,fitted wardrobes and such as brush has no adjustment,extension tube too short for stairs, difficult to manoeuvre,flimsy construction,especially tube and carry handle flexes when carried.I can't see this machine being very durable.I still have a first gen and bought a second Dyson in 2005 which this new one replaced using discount offer.I will not be buying another. Not worth the premium price tag."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon 81
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Fantastic cleaner. Well worth the money. Only grievance is the noise and the weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great suction.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Marlene31
From:Oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It does what it says, the carpets look and feel really clean and fresh. the suction on this cleaner is the best by far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another good quality hoover by Dyson
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pippy
From:Tyne And Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the third dyson Hoover I have purchased and only to.update models. I have never had a Dyson Hoover break down I like the extra length flex and it is more efficient than my previous model. That said I am still getting used to the ball and finding it a little difficult to manoeuvre. I balm sure I will get used to the Hoover though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bizzybeenz
From:Liphook, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I upgraded my DC14 that i have had for almost 10 years, i traded it in for this new model and got £110 off which was great. I loved my DC14 and this new model is fantastic too. The roller ball took a bit of getting used to but it now seems the 'norm'. I vac everyday sometimes twice a day and this is so easy to use, up and down the stairs, on carpets and wooden floors. Easy to empty and a great tool set too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC41
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this product because of the extra suction power and cable length which are great 10/10 for both, the only downside I have found is it does not feel as robust as my previous dyson."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Vacuum cleaner.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ?
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Fantastic cleaning power over that of my old Dyson (DC01).
It is noisy like all vacuums, and fairly heavy but great for my bungalow. (I wouldn't like to have to carry it up.stairs).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LJ
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product replaces DC07. I soon got used to the ball technology. Waste does stick in bin will come out with a shake. I can't get the upholstery tool to stay in its holder maybe I'm not fitting it correctly. It does leave lines on the carpet but I like that just vacuumed look"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good trade up/in
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JillySue
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Traded in my old Dyson cylinder for this upright. Couldn't be happier (and yes I know its only a vacuum cleaner) - easy to use, picks up all the cat fur in its path; my carpets really do look cleaner. Bit of a faff to switch from upright mode to using the hose but I guess you can't have everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a Dyson!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Wee Emm
From:Lanark, South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin!
Easy to assemble
Tools easy to use once you get the hang of it!
Flex long but a bit "get in the way"
Hose not as long as pictures & I suspect it will wear where it is bent/twisted.
Lots metal parts replaced by plastic in this model
Good suction which I chose over lighter weight of the other models
Yeah it's as good as my last one & trade in impressive - I traded a total wreck which had been stripped of several parts for repairs to last machine!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant vacuum!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By DOGTIRED
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is great for pet hair; easier to steer than last model without the ball and can get under furniture well. Down-sides are it's noisy and tools etc seem quite flimsy but overall a great buy AND got lot of money off doing a trade-in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bibi
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Having to replace the older version after 10 years, this new DC41 is poor value for the money spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dyson DC41
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By None
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good. Complicated assembly method. This could be improved"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson Animal bagless upright cleaner
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By The Reject
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"You just don't realise how much dirt other cleaners leave behind. A wonderful piece of engineering that is excellant in its application. Very pleased with our choice,oh and the staff in the shop exceedingly pleasant,win win."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>