Top-rated product

Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This Dyson DC35 Animal handheld vacuum cleaner has high suction power and a dual power mode, which enables either 15 minutes of normal suction or 6 minutes at 70% higher suction for difficult tasks. It has a motorised brush bar for pet hair removal and a wide debris nozzle for crumbs and large particles. </p><ul><li>65 air watts.</li><li>22.2 volts.</li><li>15 mins running time on full charge.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Total capacity 0.35 litre.</li><li>Dustbin full indicator.</li><li>Combination tool, motorised floor tool with carbon fibre filaments, crevice/brush tool and motorised mini brush bar.</li><li>Size H112, W23, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 2.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155010891.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
179 of 19592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan01
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Tried it battery power really bad didn't last even the 15 mins, took it back and got a refund!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hutchy
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I will be returning this item as the battery does not last long enough and would prefer a plug in model again"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not what l thought to be. l thinks the price is too much for what you are getting out of it. I bought it because l have a dog so that l can clean up dog hair but it doesnt really do good job of it. it was a waist of my money, my old vacuum does do better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson hand held vac
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobgt
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Absolute rubbish, great idea but all the weight is in the handle & you have to keep your finger on the button all the time. Not sure where people get the idea that just 15 mins running time is sufficient, but it didnt even last long enough to do our 13 x14ft living room! Would not recommend to anyone :( sorry Dyson."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Northwales Sid
From:Northwales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Total waste of money....needs charging up every 10 mins.....I exchanged it for the hover Pet hair upright 1/3 the price and very good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not enough power
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Very disappointed with the suction and the battery runs down far too quickly , ok for a quick nip round a couple of rooms but otherwise not very good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Bilsborrow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this cleaner and found it to be hard work you have to keep your finger on the trigger or it cuts off had cramp in my hand after only a couple of minutes of use and the handle is far to short for a taller person."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not very powerful
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Nico
From:Ongar, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It is a quiet machine with a very small container, and because of its low power it does not suck up valuable things only dust."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tabt
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
"For the price this was not a powerful Hoover for me. it takes 2 hours to charge once the 20 mins run out. I was not impressed its way over priced and rated, took it back and got a vax Hoover for half the price and does a better job. It looks good and is light but that's about all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Charging doesn't last long and makes your hand ache holding the on button on."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SullyBoo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We have another Dyson which is brilliant so thought that being a Dyson, this hand held would perform well. We were so let down as the performance is rubbish. Even on the additional turbo it doesn't always suck up well and revert back to our other vacuum. After a while it can feel a little heavy so not suitable for someone with difficulty holding things. It was expensive and wish we had gone for something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By T
Age:25 to 34
"Really good Hoover, light and easy to move around. Has really good suction too. Only thing is that the charge doesn't last too long but that's the only downside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz68
From:Shildon, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very handy and all the free tools make this vacuum very versitile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By unknown
From:DN16
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and very Handy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what we wanted
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Him n 'er indoors
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Item bought with free tools offer principally for use in our caravan and also to use when the grandchildren are visiting! Would recommend it to anyone who wants a 2nd portable machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:LINCOLN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Was so fed up with having to drag out the old vacuum to do one spot of cleaning, stretching the cable to a mains socket and trying to clean stairs holding the whole cleaner.
Initially I was worried about the time the battery lasted, but after reading reviews, decided to buy.
Glad I did, now I just leave this unit in the hall and clean up as needed. Great for stairs , nice and light. Neighbour tried it and is now considering getting one.
Also got accessories pack free with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Only had this for two weeks but really pleased and would recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is so light and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By LesJ
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this vacuum. Two drawbacks: you have to keep your finger on the switch to operate which can be uncomfortable and it does not stand if you wish to pause during use. It has to be laid down which is a bit of a nuisance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Dyson hoover
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fkb
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product does exactly what it says it will do! It's light weight and extremely easy to change the tools as an when required. Easy to install on the wall too. If I was to nitpick I feel the charge could last longer. Twenty minutes is great if you have a small home! Then takes a few hours to recharge. I'm sure Dyson will improve on this with future models. Tool kit is fab."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>