Top-rated product

Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This Dyson DC35 Animal handheld vacuum cleaner has high suction power and a dual power mode, which enables either 15 minutes of normal suction or 6 minutes at 70% higher suction for difficult tasks. It has a motorised brush bar for pet hair removal and a wide debris nozzle for crumbs and large particles. <br \><br \></p><p><ul><li>22.2 volts. </li><li>15 mins running time on full charge. </li><li>Low battery indicator. </li><li>Ideal for pet hair. </li><li>Variable power. </li><li>Dustbin full indicator. </li><li>Combination tool, motorised floor tool with carbon fibre filaments, crevice/brush tool and motorised mini brush bar. </li><li>Size H112, W23, D30cm. </li><li>Weight 2.2kg. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5025155010891. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 374 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
12
1 Star
16
337 of 37490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't believe the hype
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Invested in this as have had Dyson cleaners for many years. Sadly due to disabilities my cylinder cleaner was getting difficult to handle so thought this would suit me better. NO!! Basically it's a glorified carpet sweeper; alright for a quick sweep over but not for thorough cleaning. It's strange- although it was filling up, requiring emptying several times per room it wasn't really picking up either. I expected more from this brand and price paid. Extremely disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product, that didn't live up to expectation
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South east england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I travelled over 40 mins away to get this product, was very disappointed when after charging all night there was no power going through the Hoover. Contacted Dyson and now are awaiting a replacement battery. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Battery runs out after 8 minutes "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the best
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Blocks up very easily. Should be a set of clearing tools supplied with this vacuum.suction poor, not as stated in publicity blurb. Leave alone!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Carluke
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We had been debating one of these for a while but due to the price held off. Unfortunately I wish we had waited longer. Not very powerful and it's quicker to use a hand brush for pet hair. Shame really as I thought the Dyson brand name would ensure it worked as it was advertised. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Tried it battery power really bad didn't last even the 15 mins, took it back and got a refund!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I will be returning this item as the battery does not last long enough and would prefer a plug in model again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Not what l thought to be. l thinks the price is too much for what you are getting out of it. I bought it because l have a dog so that l can clean up dog hair but it doesnt really do good job of it. it was a waist of my money, my old vacuum does do better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson hand held vac
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Absolute rubbish, great idea but all the weight is in the handle & you have to keep your finger on the button all the time. Not sure where people get the idea that just 15 mins running time is sufficient, but it didnt even last long enough to do our 13 x14ft living room! Would not recommend to anyone :( sorry Dyson. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Northwales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Total waste of money....needs charging up every 10 mins.....I exchanged it for the hover Pet hair upright 1/3 the price and very good "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great features however Ideal for small houses
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Drayton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is cordless unit, works great however this is meant for smaller homes. The charge last for 10 minutes and is not sufficient to clean house even the living +Kitchen in one go.
If you have an appartment I would highly recommend this product for me it wasnt a great product to buy and hence 2 stars. returned it to Argos and bought a cord dyson instead.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
4.8 out of 5(190)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Total disappointment not a lot of time of 6 mins to Hoover. Doesn't pick up too well. Need to constantly hold the button in while hoovering. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not enough power
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
" Very disappointed with the suction and the battery runs down far too quickly , ok for a quick nip round a couple of rooms but otherwise not very good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bilsborrow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this cleaner and found it to be hard work you have to keep your finger on the trigger or it cuts off had cramp in my hand after only a couple of minutes of use and the handle is far to short for a taller person. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not very powerful
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Ongar, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is a quiet machine with a very small container, and because of its low power it does not suck up valuable things only dust. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
" For the price this was not a powerful Hoover for me. it takes 2 hours to charge once the 20 mins run out. I was not impressed its way over priced and rated, took it back and got a vax Hoover for half the price and does a better job. It looks good and is light but that's about all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Charging doesn't last long and makes your hand ache holding the on button on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dyson handheld vacuum cleaner
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Was disappointed as it was quite heavy to hold, the charge life was poor as I couldn't vacumn my whole house without a recharge which takes 3 hours and you have to empty it constantly as the bin is so small. Took it back to Argos and exchanged it for an upright Dyson which is absolutely amazing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dyson Dc35
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" It would be better if power lasted longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I had a dyson vacuum for many years and was pleased with it. I saw this cordless vacuum, read the reviews and purchaesd it. However, i was not impressed, it was not as powerful as my previous vacuum, and it kept cutting out. I had to return it and changed it for another dyson, (not cordless) which I am happy with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>