Top-rated product

Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This Dyson DC35 Animal handheld vacuum cleaner has high suction power and a dual power mode, which enables either 15 minutes of normal suction or 6 minutes at 70% higher suction for difficult tasks. It has a motorised brush bar for pet hair removal and a wide debris nozzle for crumbs and large particles. </p><ul><li>65 air watts.</li><li>22.2 volts.</li><li>15 mins running time on full charge.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Total capacity 0.35 litre.</li><li>Dustbin full indicator.</li><li>Combination tool, motorised floor tool with carbon fibre filaments, crevice/brush tool and motorised mini brush bar.</li><li>Size H112, W23, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 2.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155010891.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 290 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
11
1 Star
11
263 of 29091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the best
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lesal
From:Hereford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Blocks up very easily. Should be a set of clearing tools supplied with this vacuum.suction poor, not as stated in publicity blurb. Leave alone!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Raul
From:Carluke
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We had been debating one of these for a while but due to the price held off. Unfortunately I wish we had waited longer. Not very powerful and it's quicker to use a hand brush for pet hair. Shame really as I thought the Dyson brand name would ensure it worked as it was advertised."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan01
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Tried it battery power really bad didn't last even the 15 mins, took it back and got a refund!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hutchy
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I will be returning this item as the battery does not last long enough and would prefer a plug in model again"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not what l thought to be. l thinks the price is too much for what you are getting out of it. I bought it because l have a dog so that l can clean up dog hair but it doesnt really do good job of it. it was a waist of my money, my old vacuum does do better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson hand held vac
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobgt
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Absolute rubbish, great idea but all the weight is in the handle & you have to keep your finger on the button all the time. Not sure where people get the idea that just 15 mins running time is sufficient, but it didnt even last long enough to do our 13 x14ft living room! Would not recommend to anyone :( sorry Dyson."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Northwales Sid
From:Northwales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Total waste of money....needs charging up every 10 mins.....I exchanged it for the hover Pet hair upright 1/3 the price and very good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great features however Ideal for small houses
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ashish Khanna
From:West Drayton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is cordless unit, works great however this is meant for smaller homes. The charge last for 10 minutes and is not sufficient to clean house even the living +Kitchen in one go.
If you have an appartment I would highly recommend this product for me it wasnt a great product to buy and hence 2 stars. returned it to Argos and bought a cord dyson instead.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By M Wilson
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Total disappointment not a lot of time of 6 mins to Hoover. Doesn't pick up too well. Need to constantly hold the button in while hoovering."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not enough power
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Very disappointed with the suction and the battery runs down far too quickly , ok for a quick nip round a couple of rooms but otherwise not very good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Bilsborrow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this cleaner and found it to be hard work you have to keep your finger on the trigger or it cuts off had cramp in my hand after only a couple of minutes of use and the handle is far to short for a taller person."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not very powerful
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Nico
From:Ongar, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It is a quiet machine with a very small container, and because of its low power it does not suck up valuable things only dust."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tabt
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
"For the price this was not a powerful Hoover for me. it takes 2 hours to charge once the 20 mins run out. I was not impressed its way over priced and rated, took it back and got a vax Hoover for half the price and does a better job. It looks good and is light but that's about all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Charging doesn't last long and makes your hand ache holding the on button on."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had a dyson vacuum for many years and was pleased with it. I saw this cordless vacuum, read the reviews and purchaesd it. However, i was not impressed, it was not as powerful as my previous vacuum, and it kept cutting out. I had to return it and changed it for another dyson, (not cordless) which I am happy with."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SullyBoo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We have another Dyson which is brilliant so thought that being a Dyson, this hand held would perform well. We were so let down as the performance is rubbish. Even on the additional turbo it doesn't always suck up well and revert back to our other vacuum. After a while it can feel a little heavy so not suitable for someone with difficulty holding things. It was expensive and wish we had gone for something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Dyson !! OMG
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By KatieR
From:, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ive been wanting this for ages and couldnt believe that you were selling one for less than ****( not allowed to say) and the girl at the store didnt believe me either
The vac came with a whole rainforest full cardboard ~ annoying
The "trigger " on switch is very tiring to operate and when I rang up the lady that answered the phone said to stick it down with Tape..... Mmmmm perhaps not I will have to do finger strengthening exercises at the gym
I love it it is great and I hope it stays great !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for small houses
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very good product. Good suction and can do the whole house on one charge. Great for doing the stairs and sofa. Bought this as an everyday vacuum but have't used the big vacuum since getting this. Great price at Argos too compared to elsewhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not as good as expected
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It does everything it says on the box. I was expecting it to rip the carpets up i think ,but it didn't
I would not recommend for large areas, stick to a main powered dyson
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Copes with cat hair
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Grannyjudes
From:Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product copes well with the hair from my two long-haired moggies, but its big drawback is the difficulty in holding the power switch on if you have arthritic hands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>