Top-rated product

Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>This Dyson DC35 Animal handheld vacuum cleaner has high suction power and a dual power mode, which enables either 15 minutes of normal suction or 6 minutes at 70% higher suction for difficult tasks. It has a motorised brush bar for pet hair removal and a wide debris nozzle for crumbs and large particles. </p><ul><li>65 air watts.</li><li>22.2 volts.</li><li>15 mins running time on full charge.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Total capacity 0.35 litre.</li><li>Dustbin full indicator.</li><li>Combination tool, motorised floor tool with carbon fibre filaments, crevice/brush tool and motorised mini brush bar.</li><li>Size H112, W23, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 2.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155010891.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
131 of 14292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not what l thought to be. l thinks the price is too much for what you are getting out of it. I bought it because l have a dog so that l can clean up dog hair but it doesnt really do good job of it. it was a waist of my money, my old vacuum does do better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dyson hand held vac
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobgt
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Absolute rubbish, great idea but all the weight is in the handle & you have to keep your finger on the button all the time. Not sure where people get the idea that just 15 mins running time is sufficient, but it didnt even last long enough to do our 13 x14ft living room! Would not recommend to anyone :( sorry Dyson."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Northwales Sid
From:Northwales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Total waste of money....needs charging up every 10 mins.....I exchanged it for the hover Pet hair upright 1/3 the price and very good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Bilsborrow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this cleaner and found it to be hard work you have to keep your finger on the trigger or it cuts off had cramp in my hand after only a couple of minutes of use and the handle is far to short for a taller person."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not very powerful
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Nico
From:Ongar, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It is a quiet machine with a very small container, and because of its low power it does not suck up valuable things only dust."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tabt
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
"For the price this was not a powerful Hoover for me. it takes 2 hours to charge once the 20 mins run out. I was not impressed its way over priced and rated, took it back and got a vax Hoover for half the price and does a better job. It looks good and is light but that's about all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Charging doesn't last long and makes your hand ache holding the on button on."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SullyBoo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We have another Dyson which is brilliant so thought that being a Dyson, this hand held would perform well. We were so let down as the performance is rubbish. Even on the additional turbo it doesn't always suck up well and revert back to our other vacuum. After a while it can feel a little heavy so not suitable for someone with difficulty holding things. It was expensive and wish we had gone for something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is so light and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By LesJ
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this vacuum. Two drawbacks: you have to keep your finger on the switch to operate which can be uncomfortable and it does not stand if you wish to pause during use. It has to be laid down which is a bit of a nuisance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Dyson hoover
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fkb
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product does exactly what it says it will do! It's light weight and extremely easy to change the tools as an when required. Easy to install on the wall too. If I was to nitpick I feel the charge could last longer. Twenty minutes is great if you have a small home! Then takes a few hours to recharge. I'm sure Dyson will improve on this with future models. Tool kit is fab."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lc29
From:surrey uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband who is a sucker for gadgets and have to say he is enamoured. A charge doesn't last long so wouldn't recommend for heavy full scale vacuuming but for the odd job or a quick spruce up it is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy!
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Kent
Gender:Female
"Great for cleaning car upholstery. Without a cable getting in the way this job is much easier. Also, it's so convenient to grab the cleaner to clear up a few crumbs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great time saver
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Horsham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I love the fact that it is so easy and handy to use, I can now clean the house/car and motorhome without getting out my Henry. It does a good job both cleaning and dusting.
The down sides are you dont get quite enough time before you have to recharge it and the cost, it is far to expensive for what it is but I wouldn't be without it now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vac
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By joan
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to carry. great on stairs, Really did not need to buy extra tools.Always handy - charge lasts a long time .Would like a facility to give continuous running.Very pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Polopops
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"No warning is given when machine needs re-charging, just cuts out! Otherwise ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By old faithful
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"product very good but could do with button on trigger to keep on as i have athritis"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expensive but worth it!
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Momx3
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have been looking to buy this for a long time but I could never justify the price, but living in a 3 storey house it has made such a difference. Excellent just for quickness and stairs, picks up well and is easy to empty. The only negative is that like others said you have to hold the button to make it work so this sometimes makes your finger ache and it seems that the 15 minute charge goes very quickly, but that might be me getting carried away. Glad I brought it and I use it most days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dc35
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By markthefarmer
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A useful vacuum, lovely swivel head for following contours, nice and light, could do with a power gauge so you know how much longer you can use it for rather than it just stops, also trigger is not the best to hold on for continuous use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC35 22.2V Animal Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for my needs
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By marion
From:west dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy and lightweight to use for our holiday lodge.
Need to continually hold the trigger on is a bit of a pain surley Dyson could have done something better
Does take the 3 hours to charge up
It does last the stated time but just dies no warning
But it does the job i need it to do
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>