Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Powerful suction - 300 air watts. Ensures effective cleaning all around your home.</p><p>Anti-bacterial HEPA filter reduces bacteria and allergens. TurboTool easily removes pet hair, and is ideal for cleaning stairs, upholstery and car seats. An extra large 4.0L capacity is ideal for busy family homes, and means you can spend less time emptying. Long 8.0m cord so you can clean more rooms without stopping.</p><ul><li>300 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 4 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Includes TurboTool, crevice tool, dusting brush and 2 piece plastic extension tube.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>Size H114, W35, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 8.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512140681.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
198 of 21891%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vax bagless upright vacuum cleaner
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hylton
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Even following the instruction this was a bit difficult to put together. Once together this Vax is quite heavy to use, and even heavier to lift up and down stairs.
Would not recommend for anyone with back problems or unable to lift heavy weights....It's a work out on its own..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Myssy
From:Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Overall this is a very good vacuum cleaner and, for what we paid, it was excellent value.
It is quite heavy and is fairly noisy but other than that I can't fault it. The suction is great and it's easy to empty.
Would recommend as a good budget option.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed.
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Only vacs pet hair with the hose, very noisy and heavy and falls over all the time when using hose. Not impressed, wish I'd bought the dyson and spent a little extra. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Upright cleaner
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Countrystar
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and powerful suction. Quite loud, but cannot fault it in any way. I bought this vaccum cleaner for my daughter, and when I used it I bought one for myself ! Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam9494
From:Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Had a Dyson best thing ever ! Need a quick fix, the Vax was cheap and to be fair it works fine, another plus is I've stopped my gym member ship as the Hoover is the hardest work out I've ever had o and you will need ear plugs a I now know what it's like to work at an airport, you new about 5 min's rest after you put the Hoover around the flat but like I've said it was a quick fix and works fine, please believe me when I say "save the money and get a Dyson" "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By t boy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" a great machine easy to assemble light to use a has good suction decent length hose and tools "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Su68
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This Hoover has very strong suction and is easy to use. It is not lightweight but neither is it any heavier than the average Hoover. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cat owners
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Biscuit1
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this as previous vac died on me. This is easy to use, easy to clean and great at picking up cat hairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Deaf Allie,
From:Cumbrian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This hoover is without doubt the worst I have ever purchased. The belt broke after 2 days of use!. It sounds like an aircraft taking off, and if I could afford to replace it I would have without a 2nd thought. Don't touch it. Not what I expected from a VAX. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but heavy!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roytheboy
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good price, excellent suction but is very heavy and difficult to manoeuvre in small rooms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its easy to use gludes nicely.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By della
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It's easy to fit together and use tools are in the wrong places and is quite noisy but powerful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great cleaner
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilian
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Would certainly recommend. Thought my carpets were cleaned until I used this cleaner and filled the dust container. Wow, would certainly recommend for a nice clean homer. Easy to use and not too heavy. Did find it a bit odd to sort of kick start at the side, but soon got used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very powerful
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dianeg
From:bexleyheath kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" purchased this hoover and i am very pleased with it,excellent suction most powerful ive ever had and at a good price to, wouldnt have paid full price though abit on the expensive side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Garnew
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Love it, does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
4.4 out of 5(218)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Applejack
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Only had this for a week, drove me up the wall, that many problems that I put it in the car and took it back. Argos staff at St. Helens retails stores were great though and helped me to find a replacement different Hoover. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jennyb250
From:suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I brought this product given the recommendations that i had read. The reviews were spot on what an excellent vacuum cleaner the best one i have brought to date yet! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Thrifty
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Impressed with the power of this cleaner.
It's a little heavy, however I have n't had an upright before so do not know if they all are.
Great value for money.
Can't say any more than that at this early stage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good cleaner
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick21
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good Vax very strong motor well made and at the time I perchased it a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax bagles upright
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bill.i.am
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" For. Cleans exceptionally well on all the surfaces I have tried, wood and short pile carpet.
Against. Loud, cable would be better if it came from the handle area, a bit heavy for some one with arthritis in the hands.
All that stated a good machine for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is just too noisy
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiffa
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
" It works OK. I'm not entirely sure of what all the attachments are used for so I've never used them. It's very good on carpets but I feel it's a bit less useful on hard floors as the machine creates a draft and dust and other litter seems to fly away from it on the smooth floor. The big head is also very hard to use in anything but clear space. The fact that it's attached to the body makes this even more pronounced.
The biggest disadvantage by far for me is the noise. It is just too noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>