Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Powerful suction - 300 air watts. Ensures effective cleaning all around your home.</p><p>Anti-bacterial HEPA filter reduces bacteria and allergens. TurboTool easily removes pet hair, and is ideal for cleaning stairs, upholstery and car seats. An extra large 4.0L capacity is ideal for busy family homes, and means you can spend less time emptying. Long 8.0m cord so you can clean more rooms without stopping.</p><ul><li>300 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 4 litres.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Includes TurboTool, crevice tool, dusting brush and 2 piece plastic extension tube.</li><li>Plastic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>Size H114, W35, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 8.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512140681.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
198 of 21891%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powerful and simple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By coree
From:East Riding of Yorkshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this after our old hoover packed in, Pleased we did because this is one great vacuum. Easy to use and no dust bag so easy to empty with all the tools u need,the power cord is long enough to do most rooms.If your looking for a new vac look no further,great price great product.I highly recommend this model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good worker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By imagine
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It picks up everything - I have two cats!
the length of the cord is great, plug in at a central position and it reaches the whole of my downstairs area.
Also the hose reaches to the top of my stairs!
However it is a bit noisier than my last vac but it doesn't bother me, also the on/off switch is a bit awkward to use.
But I am very pleased with it's performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
upright hoover
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:oldmeldrum
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good hoover does its job
a little heavy to carry up stair
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picks up great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy Pandy
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great hoover, gives you a really good clean - excellent value for money. On the negative side its very heavy to take up and down stairs all the time and the tools dont stay on the hoover very well. Easy to empty dust x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:West Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am heavy on vacuum cleaners ( 4 long haired pets! ) but this is one of the best I have ever bought! Fantastic suction, it is amazing how much it picks up especially animal hairs! Not too heavy, nice long cord and best of all an excellent price. I am very happy indeed with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Vac
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steelman
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased my Vax from Argos as it was very reasonably priced. I was delighted upon using it to find it performed even better than expected. Its a simplistic design and very easy to use empty etc and I would highly recommend this product to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Cleaner
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By busymum
From:Rotherham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great, from previous reviews I expected it to be too noisey but found it no different to other cleaners I have had in the past.
Easy to move around. Great with the extra cable length.
The only downside I have found is the location of the power switch. If you don't step on it hard enough it comes on briefly then off. Even so, I am delighted with this purchase and product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy but effective
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotsmiss
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This vacuum was a gift for my daughter so I am only reporting what she said which is that the cleaner seems very effective but is rather noisy. Seems like a reasonable trade off to me. Would be in a better position to recommend in, say, a year, when we see if it is reliable and robust to general use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic all round
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for my auntie whom I clean for fantastic Hoover and very easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dust and dirt gone.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cheeky monkey.
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Vax V-2200U U87 VU PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner is powerful. Got this cleaner for a charity shop and it is more than capable of all we have asked of it. Maybe a bit on the noisy side, but what do you expect of such a powerful machine. This beast is hungry and needs feeding. We are highly delighted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bargain!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CVH
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a fantastic product! I had a bit of trouble finding where all the attachments went (but I think that's just me as I've never understood all of the bits and pieces that come with a cleaner!!)
The vacuum works very well, is easy to empty. I have very long hair and a tendency to brush it too often - this cleaner deals very well with my hair where previous cleaners have failed to do so. I really would recommend this to anyone, I couldn't be happier.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax v-2200u
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great results
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By baggiebird
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having tried several vacuums this one has proved to be the best at clearing the dog fur. It's a little heavy but easy to set up and the results are amazing. Great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rayboy 67
From:long Sutton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"i have 2 vax there are so good and also picks up all the dog hairs . a real good buy i have as i have 1 up the stairs and one down stairs as i have a problem geting up the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By huddy
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to re place an old vac,, as said bit noisie but certainly good value at the price,,if could afford a dyson would buy one,,,but this still does the job it was bought for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bag less upright vacuum
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic really pleased with this vacuum. Got it in sale so a bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My first experience with carpet cleaner
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:uk
Age:65 or over
"This machine has done an average job of cleaning the carpet...the heavily soiled area did not come up as clean as I would have liked. It is quite small so I've had to keep refilling and continuing. Since I've not had a carpet cleaner before I have nothing to compare it with but I really can't sing its joys."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rej
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this with less than half price.Power is good, great suction, but its not handy, heavy, and the rotating brush is not a customised one. when hair or other linen or fabric rotating with the brush make cuts on the base of the machine and its difficult to remove it from the brush. then the brush not rotate. it make the belt of the brush broken. It happen to me. so I returned this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pick-up for dog hairs pity so NOISY
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with cleaner, picks up dog hairs brilliantly, but so noisy! Also the on/off foot switch is so awkward in the side position it is situated - bad design! But overall for price good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax V-2200U U87-VU-PP Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous suction
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey66
From:Middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This hoover knocks the spots of my old Dyson. The suction is fabulous, and brings up the carpet pile making it look new (it's over 15 years old).
The hoover is quite heavy, and probably the noisiest hoover I've had..... but you expect a hoover to be noisy... and I'd rather a noisy hoover doing a fab job, than a whisper quiet one that barely picks anything up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>