Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The Jovis SJ96CO4 is a rechargeable handheld vacuum cleaner for dry pick up and HEPA filtration. Up to 16 minutes run time on one charge. </p><ul><li>9.6 volts.</li><li>16 mins running time on full charge.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Total capacity 0.5 litre.</li><li>HEPA filtration.</li><li>Includes recharging base and integrated dusting brush plus crevice tool.</li><li>Size H38.5, W13, D14cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8016361794740.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
65 of 7192%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Katherine
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very quiet but no great suction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok value for money
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By janet
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this little hoover is ok value for the money ......gets into all those little corners hard to reach"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for now.
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By leon
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The and held vacuum is working very well up to now, I hope that the battery lasts longer than the previous one, (different make)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad for its size
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By penturkey
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"it is a good weight.Suction is quite good,for its size.Easy to clean out,but very dusty!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Vac
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Margaret R.
From:West Yorkshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I did find the instructions a bit daunting but the vac is really handy. I've used it to do the stair carpet instead of struggling with my normal vac. Its brilliant to use in the Bathroom. Picks up all hair fluff, & any dust very well. The base is a bit flimsy but doesn't take long to re-charge it. Hope I can get a replacement base if the original one gets damaged,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handheld Vacuum Cleaner
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mally
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent Value for the price, picks ups very well and so handy for the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Derbyshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"A really good product. Easy to use and does the job though not great on thick pile carpet. Not sure I would pay full price for it but it's a handy item to have in the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Bad
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Hoover review
From:Swansea
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I had this on sale. It was the last one there and the box was really beat up but it worked fine.
It's not a bad little hoover. Charge doesn't last very long but easily recharable.
My main use for this is pick up all the sawdust and hay my house rabbit gets on the carpet. It's fine for that use. I tried it on my car but it's pretty useless there. Gave up and used the big hoover.
I wouldn't pay full price for it but on sale, it's not a bad little purchase for pick ups on carpet and wood floor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anon
"Broken before I even got to use it. Made from easy breakable plastic. Would not recommend to enyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little picker upper
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By nic
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I had another handheld years ago and it quickly got relegated to the back of the cupboard and then bin. This one is fantastic on tiles and wooden floors. I have a todder and it's perfect for clearing up the mess. It's not so good at getting fluff up from carpets but that's because there is no brush so not surprising. Perfect for stairs and the car too. The battery lift hasn't been an issue yet for me. I highly rate this little hoover..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good at what it does
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very handy for all dry spills, messy grand-children and pets"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Hillico
From:South Shields
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Far beyond my expectations, the charge lasts a very long time, very stylish and its light weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor suction
Posted19 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:East Riding Of Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"OK for clearing up breakfast crumbs but poor suction limits the appliances use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted16 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Cracking little vac, picks up well and well built"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoover SJ96C04
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By terrym
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A useful little tool just right for small jobs around the garden shed! In fact I use it more than I thought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little unit
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mowgli
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I like the vacuum, works well, a nice quick addition to the cleaning paraphanelia. The boost button is a nice bonus, not tried it on dog hairs yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Purchase
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Unhappy
From:London, England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I was really not happy with my purchase. The suction of the item is terrible!!! Also the battery runs out almost immediately! I would not recommend this item to anyone!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Tins
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use
Lightweight
Recharges quickly
Good suction
Would definately recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By mark
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"wot a bargain holds its charge not like other ones ive had in the past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover SJ96CO4 9.6 Volt Handheld Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value.
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mags.
From:Glasgow.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i had purchased 2 of these, 1 for my office and 1 for the home.
The only problem that i had is that 1 had better suction thank the other, I will be returning 1.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>