Top-rated product

Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.

<p>The V-2000S bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner is compact and lightweight, so it's easy to use and store. It has powerful suction and HEPA filtration to help reduce allergens, making it ideal for homes with allergy sufferers. </p><ul><li>240 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.7m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.7m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 1.5 litres.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>5m power cord.</li><li>Size H39, W28, D38cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512135236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
126 of 15482%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good for price
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By shalom
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good at performance but a bit noisy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average hoover
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was expecting a better performance to be honest. Normal price is far too much for what it is, hopefully I got it reduced, so my disappointment is compensated by the fact I paid half...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:co antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great wee vacuum, not to mention price as it was more than half price marked down in sale. Lightweight, great for stairs, not too noisy. Easy to see when full. Great suction would recommend if u have pets like myself. All in all pretty happy with my Vac's :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vac c87vcpa bag less cylinder cleaner
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Wigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant Hoover this is my second one but I paid a lot more for my 1st one from another retailer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good light weight vacuum cleaner
Posted18 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Raindrop14
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this product. Light weight and easy to use, good adjustable suction, have used on carpet and hard floors and have been pleased with results so far. Colour was actually red not blue but I didn't mind!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy!!
Posted17 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Man
From:Catford, London SE6, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very happy with the product, does the job brilliantly.
I give my full recommendation for this vacuum.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Poor all round performance,cheap looking and very dinky."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Hoover
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange09
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this hoover to replace my Dyson that had died a death. I am not disappointed with it, it is lovely and light so very easy to do the stairs with! Bought it whilst on offer so I would consider it a bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jackybaby
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, strong suction, small machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best vacuum cleaner yet.
Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
By TOM
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I definitely agree with this: splendid little sucker. Promotional purchase. Original value seems a bit overpriced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little hoover
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lighter than expected and not quite the suction I was used to, but as a quick and reasonably priced replacement am satisfied with this hoover, and I paid half price for it so definitely a bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is exellent in using on heavy duty
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Amal
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recommed this product for its lowest noise ever which is exellent for environment. It is exellent on heavy tasks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fred
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value, does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy of use.
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora the explorer
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this procuct as my previous one was an upright, and was heavy to use especially on the stairs, as i am a pensioner, i find it easier to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nig/Hay
From:Guildford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Li Li
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brillent Hoover. I have a disability and this Vax makes my house work easy. As it's light to use and easy to take up stairs. I can even sit down and use it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By FiPhe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with the product. It's easy to use, effective and compact. My only small complaint would be that my vacuum cleaner is red and black not blue as black as pictured. I'll probably get over it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiet vacuum cleaner
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to replace older vacuum. Pleased with it. Nice and quiet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vax
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Peterlee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This vax is really poor far to light it's like a toy Hoover rubbish"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax C87VCPA Bagless Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
little cracker!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By garej-ni
From:gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good small vac, does what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>