Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Boasting a maximum of 280 air watts, the Vax Zoom reach bagless upright vacuum cleaner will effortlessly glide over carpets and hard floors. Features an inbuilt HEPA filter making it perfect for allergy sufferers. Includes additional attachments making it versatile enough to clean the hardest spaces.</p><ul><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 3.2m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 4.2m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 3 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and turbo brush.</li><li>Telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>10m power cord.</li><li>Size H112, W34, D33cm.</li><li>Weight 6.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512137995.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.962 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
82 of 10578%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 41 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sucker!
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dervman
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this item for my 78yr old mother, when she told me she couldn't move it when it was on I thought she was loosing it but when I tried, it had so much suction that I couldn't! The dog and cat hairs dont stand a chance!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:berkshire, england
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Needed a hoover that was powerful but light, this is both! picks up everything and the price was great too as i got it in the half price sale! excellent hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Aethelred
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The vacuum cleaner is fiddly to change from hard floor to a short or long carpet as you have to turn a stiff dial and return the cleaner to the upright position. The on/off button can also be difficult to press and it is fiddly to get the extension hose out.
On the plus side, the suction is adequate and the hose and cable are a good length.
Overall, the design would benefit from improvement, but the cleaner does pick up dirt. I would not buy this model again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
vax hoover
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tracie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this as it was strong wattage and 10m cord. it does the carpets really well however just seems to to blow things around on hard floors instead of picking up. there is no where to store the tools you need on the hoover which is a pain and whilst its great to have a long cord the space to wrap in on the hoover is not adequate. i would have been very dissapointed if i had paid the full price and would have returned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Found this vax was great on my rugs but really noisy on laminate flooring sounds like a jet. If you can put up with the noise its a good vacuum cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Probably worst Hoover I have ever purchased
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Geo
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Worked well then it started to get blocked round the filter at the top meaning it lost its suction. this was after bout 10 days. This happened a few times. After I had emptied it the first time, I struggled to get it back together and even after ringing vax for advice it has never had as much suction as it first had. Very disappointed. Would take it back but mission to get box out the attic and carry it and two toddlers to argos. Don't buy this Hoover"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:NE7 7DQ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The suction is fantastic! Really easy to empty and tools are great. The handle is not so great and a bit uncomfortable to push around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Inverness
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Wow! Good bye Dyson..... I will never buy 1 again! Fantastic purchase, brilliant value for money, superb suction & neat model. Pulls the carpet up off the floor! Highly recommended :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Zoom vacuum cleaner
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pixi
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased with our purchase. Excellent suction, easy to move about and long electrical flex."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
""I'd never had a bagless vacume before , and felt they were pricey, so when I saw this in sale I grabbed it. It's brill, great suction and the cable is 10m so you can use it on stairs. Not too heavy and glides well. My Mum is going to buy one too as she loves mine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Hoover is really good works well everywhere even in the car"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Colly
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Light weight, very powerful suction. Long lead means you can Hoover the whole of downstairs without swapping plugs and the longer length hose means it reaches the whole length of the stairs. Best cleaner I've had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jaffa
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Not as heavy as my previous hoover but does a does a good job.Bought as half price which is what I think it is really worth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vax Zoom Reach
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Although pleased with it's power to pick up dissapointed with the flimsy plastic, feel l could break parts as l am emptying and cleaning filter. Can not separate attachments so will have to take back this will be a second time as l could not put the maching together. Staff at Argos had trouble also but were younger and stronger than myself."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Picks up pet hair really well. Great suction. Havn't quite figured out where the on-board tools are supposed to go but apart from this quite happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So far so good. Suction very good but I would expect this from a new Hoover. Light and easy to use. Was a bit fiddly to put together because instructions are just OK, could have given a better discription and better diagrams. I gave myself 10 out of 10 for managing to put the Hoover together on my own.
I would recommend this product to family and friends. Oh yes, and it's very good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
badly needed purchase
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cmax61
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"first class. badly needed a new hoover and this one fits the bill very highly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price.
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By leonard
From:South Glamorgan.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased to replace a vax. Good product for the price. Works well and the attachments are very useful. Better by far then our previous Vax cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam T
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does everything that it says it does. Although it can be quite noisey. Only downside otherwise well impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax zoom
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Princess
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A brilliant vac that picked up really well, we have 2 dogs and it picked up better than any other vac i have had. would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>