Top-rated product

Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Boasting a maximum of 280 air watts, the Vax Zoom reach bagless upright vacuum cleaner will effortlessly glide over carpets and hard floors. Features an inbuilt HEPA filter making it perfect for allergy sufferers. Includes additional attachments making it versatile enough to clean the hardest spaces.</p><ul><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 3.2m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 4.2m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 3 litres.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and turbo brush.</li><li>Telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>10m power cord.</li><li>Size H112, W34, D33cm.</li><li>Weight 6.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512137995.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.009 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
93 of 11879%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 41 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By deedee03
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I very good easy to use cleaner which picks up great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nat
From:Alfreton, Derbyshire DE55, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Hoover was ok suction was brill but while pushing the handle digs in your hand and made mine sore"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Bramham, West Yorkshire LS23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It it's a really good hover it's very light and it hovers up well I am so please I bought it it's good to do the stairs and every wear so happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hoover
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This thing is awful. Cheap, not even cheerful. It does pick up well, wich is why I gave it 2 stars. The handle hurts your hand when you try to push it. It's noisy. I took it back!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but heavy to push and not great on hard surface
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Car
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This vacuum has serious sucking power on carpet (and is a bit difficult to manoeuvre as a result, especially as its not light) but seems to blow dirt/fur around on hard surfaces. It's an ok vacuum but not great."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such great suction.
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:anglesey,wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased I bought this hoover, always had Dyson in the past....but no more !!
My Husband put it all together with no problem. Ever so light to carry upstairs, lovely long lead, and what a great suction to it... will take any thing up and in paticular cat hair. Good long hose to get up to the ceiling and into crevices.
Ever so pleased with this product..... had it in the sale for half price but would have paid full price for it. Many thanks. xxxx
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely Vax shame about the reservation
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bladesnake
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The Vax is very good, easy to build, even with so little instruction (quick starter guide), the suction is unbelievable even on deep carpet setting being used on lower carpet the carpet is nearly being pulled from the floor.
The only problem was with the reservation, I reserved on Friday night and went to collect on Saturday morning, the price had doubled over night, but the kind and friendly staff sorted this back to the reserved price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok but
Posted05 August 2013
Customer avatar
By pab
From:Broadstairs, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"the plug cord is far too long - I know it may be handy for some but if you are going to have it that long then at least make the holding clips big enough to take it !!!
as cleaner ok does the job assembly easy apart from you must insert the retaining clip before inserting the dust collector and it goes at the back not front which is not made clear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good suction
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By errolr
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Cleaner picks up very well.
Not much room to store the very long cord though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By She09
From:Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very pleased with my cleaner, strong suction, all the attachments, well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than my dyson!!!!!
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Len
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought this as a substitute for my dyson hand held that i brought at the beginning for the year, this is great plenty of suck no problem for pet hair, unlike the dyson. Very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would buy again
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sharon o8
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The power from this hoover is very good which can make it difficult to push at times which is true of any good suction hoover.the wire is very long can reach all way up the stairs from the livingroom.the only thing i dont like is the handle as there is no top an digs in your hand when pushing it around.my husband says there was no instructions which did make it difficult put together.but overall very good .i would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned it
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:tyne&wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The suction was very good but the hight adjustment for carpet heights didn't work. Also it has a temperature cut out and cut out after 10 minutes, I had to wait for it to cool down and it cut out again and again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sucker!
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dervman
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this item for my 78yr old mother, when she told me she couldn't move it when it was on I thought she was loosing it but when I tried, it had so much suction that I couldn't! The dog and cat hairs dont stand a chance!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:berkshire, england
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Needed a hoover that was powerful but light, this is both! picks up everything and the price was great too as i got it in the half price sale! excellent hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Aethelred
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The vacuum cleaner is fiddly to change from hard floor to a short or long carpet as you have to turn a stiff dial and return the cleaner to the upright position. The on/off button can also be difficult to press and it is fiddly to get the extension hose out.
On the plus side, the suction is adequate and the hose and cable are a good length.
Overall, the design would benefit from improvement, but the cleaner does pick up dirt. I would not buy this model again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
vax hoover
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tracie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this as it was strong wattage and 10m cord. it does the carpets really well however just seems to to blow things around on hard floors instead of picking up. there is no where to store the tools you need on the hoover which is a pain and whilst its great to have a long cord the space to wrap in on the hoover is not adequate. i would have been very dissapointed if i had paid the full price and would have returned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Found this vax was great on my rugs but really noisy on laminate flooring sounds like a jet. If you can put up with the noise its a good vacuum cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Probably worst Hoover I have ever purchased
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Geo
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Worked well then it started to get blocked round the filter at the top meaning it lost its suction. this was after bout 10 days. This happened a few times. After I had emptied it the first time, I struggled to get it back together and even after ringing vax for advice it has never had as much suction as it first had. Very disappointed. Would take it back but mission to get box out the attic and carry it and two toddlers to argos. Don't buy this Hoover"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Vax U87-ZM-R Zoom Reach Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:NE7 7DQ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The suction is fantastic! Really easy to empty and tools are great. The handle is not so great and a bit uncomfortable to push around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>