Top-rated product

Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Designed with innovative multi cyclonic technology, this Vax Mach Air pets bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction for the ultimate vacuuming experience. The high suction performance makes this vacuum ideal for pet hair and the HEPA filter makes it great for allergy sufferers too.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>200 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 1.5 litres.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and turbo brush.</li><li>Metal extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H102, W30.5, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512138015.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 477 reviews
5 Stars
299
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
447 of 47594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lucky1
From:perthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great hoover has a long cord and great suction good for hard floors and carpets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok if you dont use tools
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By brandy27
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this vax cleaner picks up well But to use the tools is so difficult as I have a chronic back problem I have to sit down to do it because the first part of the hose is on the floor then you put on extension then you have to pull out handle and attach, its easier to take a hand brush with you, also the cord is long and wont all wrap round hooks so falls on floor and the tools wont stay on clip as soon as cleaner is tipped back to use they fall off"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ke mono
From:Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great Hoover well recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Man Slave
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Man Slave
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good little mover as it has a narrow head which goes between and also low enough to go under furniture, beds etc. easy to empty, suction is excellent considering it's Not a High Powered Hoover..only 1 complaint, I wish the cable holders were longer than they are as it sits tidier if they were. If it Didn't need Me to push it i'd give it 5 Stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By annabelle
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Only had my vax for two weeks so far delighted with it,I would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
why pay for a Dyson?!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cmc1
From:middx
Age:55 to 64
"appliance was not the same as in the picture and the serial number appeared to have changed, however this is an excellent product at an amazing price. only reason for my good rather than excellent rating is the slightly complicated tool attachment - but that may be my lack of intuition - and not terribly helpful product info"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vax
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"At first I didn't like it, it seems to only pick up on pulling it back and not as you push it forwards but after that first time of using I have really got to like it. It is the first upright cleaner I have had that actually works on hard floor as you can turn the brush bar off and on I like that you can remove the cover over the brush bar,the way the hose pieces snap together and how the handle becomes part of the tools. It is a nice size, not to heavy would definitely buy it again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshlil
From:Rogerstone, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Couldn't push it across carpet at all, a friend who's 13st and works out in a gym, found it almost impossible. After a piece of carpet was done the beater had beaten the carpet to death leaving white unremovable streaks.
Vax were very helpful, sent an assessor to look at carpet damage,collected the vax within an hour of ringing the transport co. Have been promised a full refund,would of replaced it,but I was wary of the same model. Seems as though the self adjuster was defective.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hard to beat
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jack69
From:wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this is the second one i bought, one for upstairs one for downstairs great power/suction the hose reach is also very good with the extension supplied would recommend to anyone (thanks for a great deal/price argos)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful Vacuum
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare72
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"With two cats in the house I needed a powerful vacuum and this totally delivers. It is a deceptively lightweight machine with a huge amount of suction. Really long cable enables you to move from room to room without having to constantly unplug it. It is really easy to change to the hose attatchment and you dont lose power when you do change over. I was lucky enough to buy this when it was on special offer however when it needs replacing I wouldnt hesitate to pay full price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilcock
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fantastic Hoover lightweight easy to store as the Handel drops down.
Very easy to assemble when it arrives
The warranty with it is 6years which I didn't see with any others.
I love this Hoover as I've got 2 young children & a dog so quite often have to Hoover more than once a day which isn't a chore anymore Bcause it's lightweight so makes it a quick & easy job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased because it was on Offer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By KimH
From:North Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this Vacuum as I read reviews which were fairly good and most people recommended it. Glad I bought when on offer. Good suction, although I only vacuumed three of my rooms and the cyclinder nearly full (this could be because old vacuum needs service?). Bit of a faff connecting hose to vacuum stairs. Utensils have fallen off a few times, not very secure (someone else mentioned this). Lightweight, easy to manoeuvre and carry about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marythemaid
From:Haverhill, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This Vax is brilliant. Lightweight and gives a great clean, would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent suction
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Knitting nanna
From:Maidstone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Picks up better than the Dyson I had. Great for use on the stairs. The only issue I have is the weight. I specifically bought it as the information states it's lightweight. However, it's not as light as I'd hoped. Having said that I would recommend it if you're not concerned about the weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as a dyson
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Works equally well on carpet, wooden flooring and stairs. Lightweight, easy to empty and easy to store, and with a decent offer from Argos, what's not to like!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic suction
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with this vac. It is really light and good for picking up pet hair. Only down side is it's not so easy on the stairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order on line for pick-up
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By wyvern
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Procedure simple - given 3 days after delivery at my selected shop site - product excellent- nice and light but deals with our dogs fur very well -= and excellent price and good value for money.
Well done.
Clive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO MUCH SUCTION- 10/10
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Boris
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After reading all these fantastic reviews and 5 stars I purchased this one on good faith that previous customers were right. WOW! I'm so happy I bought this VAX. The suction power is phenomenal, I just couldn't believe the amount of dirt I got out of the carpets. It's really lightweight and easy to use and so easy to empty once you've filled up the cylinder. Trust me you WON'T regret buying this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By KD
From:Brixham, Torbay, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Product is light as described and the extra length hose is ideal for stairs. My only compliant would be the handle extension sometimes slips ! otherwise a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax U87=MA-P
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill & Bens mum
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"VERY strong suction, so I cannot use it on my kitchen's loose fitting vinyl.
I ran it over the living room carpet, which I thought was clean, and the amount in the cleaner after was amazing.
Nice long lead and, once I discovered the extension, a very long hose too.
Gets to the edges of the carpet and also lowers flat to go under the bed.
Easy to clean and nice and light too.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>