Top-rated product

Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Designed with innovative multi cyclonic technology, this Vax Mach Air pets bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction for the ultimate vacuuming experience. The high suction performance makes this vacuum ideal for pet hair and the HEPA filter makes it great for allergy sufferers too.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>200 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 1.5 litres.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and turbo brush.</li><li>Metal extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H102, W30.5, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512138015.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 434 reviews
5 Stars
272
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
407 of 43294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Wish I had bought this years ago!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vax U87-MA-P MACH Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacum C
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By charmen6
From:east sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"So sorry to tell you that I am so disappointed with this Vacuum Cleaner. It does not pick up hair very well and I have to clean the brushes each time as the brushes stop working. Not at all happy also it is a nightmare emptying the
cylinder, I have to use a long tool to get all the dirt and dust out. If I could change it I would do it tomorrow.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax u87 air pets bagless upright vacuum cleaner
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By smudge12
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Unable to review the above item. When I went to Argos to collect the above reserved item, I was offered a substitute item. A Vax air reach upright vacuum hoover. At first annoyed, then realised it was the next grade up, and at the same price I accepted the alternative.
This item I can review. very light, very powerful and easily manouvered. Using the expanding tube with attachments is a bit fiddly, but easily overcome. would I recommend product, yes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrs loves it !!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gurry6
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Dont know much about hoovers but bought this when old hoover packed up..my wife says it is best hoover yet at fraction of cost...superb"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Grumpy
From:Lanc's
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great vacuum cleaner works great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great for the price I got it for, love the dust container - no need to take the cleaner to the bin, just unclip the dust container which is all enclosed until you release the clip-great, picks up well too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie F
From:Hartlepool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good buy reasonable price excellant tool picks up brilliantly so pleased i recommended it to a friend and she promptly went and bought one.
Would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab hoover
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Congleton, Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have swapped from my useless Dyson to this. Really impressed. After reading the reviews before I bought it, most were bob on. Great little Hoover and picks up the dog hair. Brill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I love it. Very light and very powerful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st class if you have a pet.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By YORKY
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We were very surprised at just how good this little Vax is on both carpet and hard flooring. Not only is it good on pet hair but on general cleaning as well. Its light weight and very easy to use. One slight down side the hose is a bit fiddly to get in and out to connect the tools. But all in all a brilliant hover and a third of the price of a dyson."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JAKE
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We have had always had Dyson hoovers, but when our Dyson decided to pack up after using for well over 10 years.
We saw this great offer for the Vax Hoover, we are not disappointed, it is very light to carry and the suction is brilliant bearing in mind we have a Siberian Husky and picking up dog hairs is Excellent!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Hoover
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikeapod
Age:35 to 44
"Works well. Sucks up the dirt. Light and easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pet hairs
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Deekat
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my Mum who has 2 cats. Couldn't believe the difference it made to her carpets - great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Suction - considering the Price
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Yemi
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this product as an upgrade to my old one and i was not disappointed. The plan was to buy one of the more expensive vacum cleaners, but this one does the job for less the price of the high end cleaners."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By None.
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin, excellent item would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great powerful vacuum
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By NottsWifey
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great value for a vacuum that matches the power and looks of a Dyson. Neat looking and really powerful. I vacuum regularly but this Vax had me emptying the dust 3 times for one vacuum of the house! incredible!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Timmy
From:solihull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this product does what it says on the box. it is lightweight , extremely efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAGNIFICENT! Makes cleaning a joy!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny 56
From:France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Absolutely magnificent vacuum cleaner, really efficient both on carpets and tiling; light to manoeuvre and quiet too. Cylinder holds a lot and so easy to empty each time. Had really despaired of ever finding a vacuum cleaner that worked properly, especially with dogs' hairs but heartfelt congratulations to VaX, clearly the X perts! Thank you so much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerfull
Posted14 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"When we opened the box, we were a bit put off as it seemed small but it is much quieter than our last cleaner and has plenty of power. Easy to empty and easy to use connection to extend hose and use the tools.
Ours was purple and not the blue colour it showed in the catalogue but that's no problem
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Vacuum sucks - which is great !
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kareng1
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is quite a little vacuum but seems to be able to clean really well, the suction is really strong. I have had 3 vacuums in 3 years - i am hoping this one will last longer & be able to cope with the dog hairs kindly given from my dog."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>