Top-rated product

Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Designed with innovative multi cyclonic technology, this Vax Mach Air pets bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction for the ultimate vacuuming experience. The high suction performance makes this vacuum ideal for pet hair and the HEPA filter makes it great for allergy sufferers too.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>200 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 1.5 litres.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and turbo brush.</li><li>Metal extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H102, W30.5, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512138015.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.499 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 361 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
338 of 36094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Easy to Move
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Exactly what I wanted, its very light and easy to move around the rooms and cleans the carpets and wood floors really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:scunthorpe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Took my time choosing this hoover i have back problems.it is one of the best hoover i have ever used and the cheapest.i usually buy dyson it egually as good and so light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By olive oly
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is so but better than the dyson i have been using, the only fault if it is a fault the power cord isnt as long as i would have liked"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not very good
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vickie
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I rushed to buy this product after reading customer review who compared it to a dyson and i thought it would work like one but i was disappointed after trying it and found it does not pick up as much dust and so not good for thick carpets,the hose springs back too easy making cleaning difficult.i have a dyson and wanted another hoover for up stairs but i returned this product to store and would advice other customers to buy it as a vax without comparing it to dyson"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lightweight vax
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good cleaning power, lightweight and easy to use. Downside-the cord and hose are not long enough. The filter needs cleaning regularly, as it blocks the suction if not. Still a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Hoover is the best
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By S4lot
From:Kinghorn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is t,he best Hoover ever better than dyson bought it in the sale even better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommemded by family member
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mrs jenkins
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very light weight, good overall cleaner. very powerful and easy to keep clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Almería, Spain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this the only problem I find are the use of the attachments they are not quick to put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Mach air pets
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sjf
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Read the reviews on this Hoover when my dyson died. I absolutely love it. So light and easy to push. Great suction. Early days yet but it's looking good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only had the machine for a couple of weeks so I can't comment on durability but the performance is excellent - easily comparable with a far more expensive machine that I have but only about half the weight - which is why I bought it.
My only adverse comments are that :-
1) The cord could do with being a bit longer.
2) The hose is very short making cleaning stairs difficult, although to be fair, the machine is so light that lifting it up to each stair is not a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax u87 upright vacuum cleaner
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nana
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very light to use and excellent value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
money well spent
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BIG "A"
From:Bourges Boulevard, Peterborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent maxchine that does exactly what I want in every aspect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By /
From:/lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The cable is v short ;;; not as long as my dison . The handle is a hole at the top and makes yoor hand sore . the cable is low down on the vax ; so not ideal for one with a bad back ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best Hoover I have ever has but would have been better if it had a longer hose!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good vacuum cleaner
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent cleaner compared to the old well known upright I have been using, but downside is very short hose and short lead. Cleans better than my old cleaner and gets into corners better. Pleased with results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hovering is a pleasure
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat lover
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hoooraaaay housework isn't a chore anymore. This product is fantastic. I keep this upstairs and have a Vax cylinder for downstairs. No more "lugging" a heavy cleaner up the stairs.The first time I used it I could not believe the amount of cat hair that filled the container, which was obviously still in my carpets. I cannot praise it enough. It is so light, easy to empty, and although people have commented that it is noisy, it's not that bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for pet hairs - in a bungalow but... !
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Doctor Nelmes
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After 3 Dysons this much better at picking up dog hairs, lighter and quieter but the hose is just far too short. When used in the car it won't even stretch across the full width properly so I doubt it would be much use on stairs. The filter is recommended to be cleaned/rinsed after each use. It doesn't feel as robust as a Dyson, probably explaining the light weight. The performance however is excellent and being quite small, it reaches under tables etc. really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoover
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sage
From:Inverness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This vacuum is great for the size and weight"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Loobie
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This vacuum is worth the extra money as it has great suction is easy to use and is soooo light :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VaxU87-MAP_P air pet bagless
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not as good as expected dog hair winds around brushes,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>