Top-rated product

Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Designed with innovative multi cyclonic technology, this Vax Mach Air pets bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction for the ultimate vacuuming experience. The high suction performance makes this vacuum ideal for pet hair and the HEPA filter makes it great for allergy sufferers too.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>200 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 1.5 litres.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and turbo brush.</li><li>Metal extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H102, W30.5, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512138015.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
299 of 31894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By charlie 21
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this hoover good valve for money suction really good the only fault is the hose is to short"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By argosbuyer
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've never bought an upright vacuum before, so I find navigating it around the furniture a little bit more difficult than with the other types of vacuums. Impressed with how quiet it is, seems to do a fairly good job. It's easy to use, empty & to assemble. Only thing is that the plastic hose to use attachments could be a bit longer. Another half meter or so would be really useful since it's completely impractical to hold the vacuum and trying to use the hose at the same time. Good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mitch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brilliant, picks up really well, much lighter than our previous vacuum. On the down-side, the dust container is a little small and doesn't empty that easy with our dog's hair refusing to just drop out. It does not come with the extension hose, which we had to purchase separately, but it does do the whole staircase with it attached. Overall, a very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By godmother1
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent purchase. only 1 small problem, not very easy stairs wise"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent in every way
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chelle
From:Swan, Kasilof, AK 99610, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing best cleaner every had highly recommend. I am 41 have rheumatoid arthritis and the weight is important factor when buying cleaner ..... This is amazing can't brag highly enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A Brilliant vacuum cleaner.
So light, small and easy to use. Easy to empty and clean filter.
2 other friends have now also bought this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needs a longer electricity lead and a hose
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sh37
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace my previous Vax. I didn't realise that this vacuum didn't have such a long lead or the extra hose for cleaning the stairs so I was a little disappointed. However, it's no great hardship to have to unplug the lead and I still have the extension hose from my previous vacuum which fits onto the pipe.
This is a very good vacuum, lightweight and easy to manoeuvre around the house and I would recommend it.
This was a great bargain as it was purchased for less than half price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done Vax
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nagem
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have never owned a Vax before and the experience has been a very pleasant one
It is extremely light both to lift and to push and you can certainly see the difference after vaxingt This is my first upright cleaner after a long succession of cylinder cleaners
it certainly cuts out most of the bending, an advantage for my back problems. Very well priced and efficient Well done Vax
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Mach Air Pets
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am really pleased with this vacuum cleaner. I have Osteo Arthritis and have found that it is not only quite easy to use but it is also a powerful machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAX U87-MA-O Mach Aair Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant machine. Good price at Argos. Well Worth the money, We are very pleased with the performance and ease of use etc. with a 6 yr warranty too. Brilliant !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By carole
From:stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it its light easy to manuvore suction is very good and yes I am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPY!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy6084
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my new vacuum cleaner, I have been looking for something like this but they have always been too noisy, too heavy, less suction but this fits all of my criteria, very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product as really light.
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie180
From:Surbiton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this Hoover. Great for picking up my dogs hairs and so easy to use. Swapping to tools and emptying dust is so easy. Wish I'd bought it sooner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unexpected delight
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue.
From:Wakefield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having had and still have Dyson hoovers for many years, I did think when unpacking the VAX it was like a child's toy hoover, in comparison to the Dyson. It is so much lighter than my Dyson (which I was waiting for parts for, hence why I bought another vac) I didn't think it would be as good, but I am delighted to say it works a treat at a fraction of the cost of a Dyson, now I have the dilemma of which hoover to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Taffy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this on offer and half the price of a dyson plus..it's very light. Still not the easiest to move around on a carpet but the pick up is amazing. Our carpets look new! Shame the hose isn't longer as it would have got 5 stars. Bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lightweight dream machine
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jancbow
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This little vacuum is a must have, I've alway's had Dyson machines in the past but would never go back there after having used this Vax Match Air. It's light but powerful and is designed to get under furniture that my old Dyson was too bulky to do. The only draw back is the length of both the hose and the plug cable, but after using it for a couple of week's I find that it's performance outweighs the disadvantage of a long hose & cable.it's an all round good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little vac!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Natty
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Pro's
Light, powerful and very easy to use. DOES clean right to the edges and brings the carpet pile up brilliantly. It lies completely flat so you can vacuum under furniture without having to use the hose attachment. It's not too noisy so doesn't make my cats run for their lives! Fun and fast to use.
Cons
Hose is too short for vacuuming cobwebs on the ceiling and it is just a bit awkward to use. Needs emptying after each use, more or less and filter needs regular washing/dusting off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By the house hooverer.
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The most powerful and light, hoover I have seen. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight easy to use
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This machine is much more powerful than I thought it would be. Would have been better to have all attachments included in the box instead of having to purchase them separately"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax bagless cleaner
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant at picking up, didn't realise how rubbish my previous cleaner was. Only down side is the cable could have been longer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>