Top-rated product

Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Designed with innovative multi cyclonic technology, this Vax Mach Air pets bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction for the ultimate vacuuming experience. The high suction performance makes this vacuum ideal for pet hair and the HEPA filter makes it great for allergy sufferers too.</p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>200 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 2.5m.</li><li>Capacity of dustbin 1.5 litres.</li><li>Includes crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle, dusting brush and turbo brush.</li><li>Metal extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H102, W30.5, D30cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512138015.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.498 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 492 reviews
5 Stars
309
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
459 of 49094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Cleaner
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Reviews are what swayed me and the high score, it does what it says its going to do which is great because i have six dogs which has realy tested this product, so far no complaints, its one of the best cleaners i have had, especialy for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not easy to use
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Mop
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I found it very cumbersome to put together, and awful to use the stair pipe it picks up ok but since the new European ruling on power this could be why I found it useless, in fact I have bought a second hand older one which picks up much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid like plague. shocking excuse fir a vaccum.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kimberlee
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Shocking, plastic, cheap feel, extremely short lead, terrible tools, in all the worst piece of machine I have ever come across, bought in August broken by sept, when over night in virtually fell apart with such a loud noise I thought a bomb had gone off, plastic foot pedal had failed some how got caught in the brushes then all god knows what broke loose, pieces of rubber and plastic sprayed all over my lounge !!!! Hoover your a sad sight to your once marvellous organisation. Never again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wasn't a good Hoover had 2 of that model
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bb52
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Both had problems with on/off switch "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little vacuum
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PM67
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this instead of a Dyson. A fraction of the price and so far it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By O.G.
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value and very powerful cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great suction, excellent for pet hair. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By spangly
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fantastic!! Light, easy to use although ive not worked out how to use the hose yet!! Easy to empty and i love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax u87 ma p mach air
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bengiboy
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very good would recomend to anybody buying a new vac "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax u87 ma p mach air vacuum cleaner
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jan
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" brilliant, light weight cleaner, washable filter, long lead, a joy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I love this hoover is amazing, lightweight and sucks up all the dog hair really easily. Best thing I have bought in a long time!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a Dyson
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cookiemonster
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fantastic product great pick up easy to clean and maintain.
Long reach for stairs.
cannot fault it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lucky1
From:perthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great hoover has a long cord and great suction good for hard floors and carpets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok if you dont use tools
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By brandy27
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this vax cleaner picks up well But to use the tools is so difficult as I have a chronic back problem I have to sit down to do it because the first part of the hose is on the floor then you put on extension then you have to pull out handle and attach, its easier to take a hand brush with you, also the cord is long and wont all wrap round hooks so falls on floor and the tools wont stay on clip as soon as cleaner is tipped back to use they fall off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ke mono
From:Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great Hoover well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Man Slave
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Man Slave
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A good little mover as it has a narrow head which goes between and also low enough to go under furniture, beds etc. easy to empty, suction is excellent considering it's Not a High Powered Hoover..only 1 complaint, I wish the cable holders were longer than they are as it sits tidier if they were. If it Didn't need Me to push it i'd give it 5 Stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By annabelle
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Only had my vax for two weeks so far delighted with it,I would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
why pay for a Dyson?!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cmc1
From:middx
Age:55 to 64
" appliance was not the same as in the picture and the serial number appeared to have changed, however this is an excellent product at an amazing price. only reason for my good rather than excellent rating is the slightly complicated tool attachment - but that may be my lack of intuition - and not terribly helpful product info "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vax
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" At first I didn't like it, it seems to only pick up on pulling it back and not as you push it forwards but after that first time of using I have really got to like it. It is the first upright cleaner I have had that actually works on hard floor as you can turn the brush bar off and on I like that you can remove the cover over the brush bar,the way the hose pieces snap together and how the handle becomes part of the tools. It is a nice size, not to heavy would definitely buy it again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U87-MA-P Mach Air Pets Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshlil
From:Rogerstone, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Couldn't push it across carpet at all, a friend who's 13st and works out in a gym, found it almost impossible. After a piece of carpet was done the beater had beaten the carpet to death leaving white unremovable streaks.
Vax were very helpful, sent an assessor to look at carpet damage,collected the vax within an hour of ringing the transport co. Have been promised a full refund,would of replaced it,but I was wary of the same model. Seems as though the self adjuster was defective.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>