Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>The high grade HEPA 12 filter means this Vax mach 8 bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner is perfect for people who suffer from allergies. Designed with multi cyclonic technology to prevent loss of suction and suck up stubborn pet hair. Suitable for use on carpets and hardfloors. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>250 air watts.</li><li>Ideal for pet hair.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Length of hose 2m.</li><li>Dust capacity 1.6 litres.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes 2-in-1 tool and crevice tool.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for carpets and hard floor.</li><li>6m power cord.</li><li>Size H46, W38, D37cm.</li><li>Weight 5.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512138084.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
166 of 17495%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By cookie2000
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great vacuum. I have previously had a dyson & didn't want to spend that amount of money at this point in time. I would say that this vacuum is just as good for a fraction of the price. Would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
five stars!!!
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By woodmans of whitby
From:Whitby, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Amazing product, does everything it says on the box! we have a B&B and the product really does work on carpets, hard wood floors and the cable is long enough to pull it around with ease! Would definately recommend it, its the best hoover ive ever bought! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Esther 7
From:Armagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This hover is just perfect for our needs!! So light and easy to use. Esther. Northern ireland "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suction
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:hereford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Had this vac for 2 weeks ,and can highly recommend it.very powerful suction and good for going up stairs .it has a good set of tools as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Vacuum
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SRP
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent value for money. Picks up as well as the Dyson, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mrmuss0n
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Much better than the Dysons that I have previously owned and a fraction of the price!. Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vacuum
Posted15 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tlf
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i love this vacuum and that is very sad! ( i must be getting old) :)
really picks up well and is very light, love it
got at half price, what a bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
Posted12 July 2013
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:Prestwick, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
" great value, powerful motor excellent lightweight hoover for medium size home with stairs and a variety of floor coverings and pets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight yet powerful
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gav
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use and great for picking up pet hairs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy.
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By JJ323
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I love this vacuum. After a year of struggling with an expensive Sebo, this is much lighter, quieter and more efficient. It's easy to empty the cylinder and so far I can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vax cleaner
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By paul41
From:whickham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" i bought this for a replacement for my granddaughter, she telephoned me to say it was great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee72
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It is very powerful, to the point where it sucks up the carpet. An excellent vacuum cleaner and highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hoover!
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lilly
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have had a number of hoovers over the years, but i must say that this is one of the best. It as great suction, with adjustable height and a long cable lead. Bought i in the sale and i must say its a bargin & worth every penny.Can't fault this Hoover I highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hoover
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" got as a present from my gran & could not have hoped for a better hoover...nothing bad 2 say about it especially when she told me how much she paid for it...fantastic hoover at that price :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good new vac.
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Light weight, bagless vacuum cleaner with powerful suction, at an affordable price. Plenty of cable and hose length.
The only fault I have found so far, was a strip of red felt under the cleaning brush head, was not glued on firmly. It came off the first time I used the vac. I doubt it makes a lot of difference to performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Scotland
" Best vacuum I've ever had. Suction so powerful carpets back to looking new. Long lead and so quiet, actually enjoy vacuuming now, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleaner
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This cleaner is very quiet and therefore, deceptively powerful. Not having to purchase dust bags is a big plus but the dust collection compartment fills very quickly and could do with being a fraction larger. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By boo
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Best vacuum ever!! I was unsure regarding buying this vacuum because have always purchased Dyson's and our Dyson on a ball had given up! and saw this one on offer and purchased this and have to say really surprised, actually picks up even better then the Dysons and is just brilliant - Light for carrying around room to room and honestly can't fault this at all please all attachments are on board too - overall very very pleased. So pleased that I also purchased another for mother in law, as told her all about how good it was and again she has always been used to Dysons again thrilled with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hoover
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sal
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Opted for this hoover due to good overall reviews and it was half price. Well worth the money, excellent on hoovering up dog hairs and nice and light to manouvre. Would definitely recommend this hoover. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Mach 8 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little unit
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dellboy
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Not a big bulky cleaner and very light, which was a nice surprise, but it is great. A good length of hose and suction is excellent which can be controlled by moving a small slider to reduce slightly. The dust container is very good and liked the fact that it can either be emptied by pushing a simple button or given a thorough wash if so required as it can be taken apart and put back together really easily. With all the filters it should be very good for anyone who suffers from allergies.
No dislikes up to now. A good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>