Top-rated product

Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>With a diverse array of attachments such as a crevice nozzle and mattress nozzle, this Miele S8310 power bagged cylinder vacuum cleaner is versatile and functional, making it easy to clean all around your house. Features a large 4.5 litre dust collection bag and inbuilt air clean filtration. </p><ul><li>Length of hose 1.8m.</li><li>Sits on stairs for easy stair cleaning.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Capacity of dustbag 4.5 litres.</li><li>Uses disposable dustbags - 1 bag included.</li><li>Dustbag full indicator.</li><li>Antibacterial.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes mattress nozzle, crevice nozzle, upholstery nozzle and dusting brush.</li><li>Stainless steel telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all surfaces.</li><li>7.5m power cord.</li><li>Size H38, W59, D32cm.</li><li>Weight 7.1kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4002515094686.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hoover I have had
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lightweight but packs a punch. Excellent choice of settings. We have 3 cats so it is being used daily and its the easiest to use hoover I have had and moves around effortlessly. The dust bags are large and in 3 weeks it is still only half full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mad house
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this miele s8310 has so much power you have to turn it down to use it on carpets,it leaves my carpets a lot cleaner then the bag less cleaners and no mess when changing the bags"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good vacuum cleaner.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having viewed the comments by previous people buying this cleaner also the recent reviews in Which magazine we decided to purchase this model. It's mid range priced and so far performs well & is very powerfull, much better than our previous cleaner.
So far we are very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Hoover
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemoseller
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Beware. This Hoover is a really powerful little worker. Need to adjust suction to rugs for my carpets as they were lifting up off the floor. Carpets looking brighter only after two weeks worth of cleaning. Having to lock little doggie in kitchen as worried if I catch her tail that she will be gone!, my teenage daughter even likes it and has cleaned her own room twice in two weeks! Nice and light to move around, good quality attachments, long cable. All round afab buy for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.Great product
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By alhs
From:somerset.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Powerful but not noisy. Picks up animal hair well and lifts dust to make carpets look new. Great on all surfaces and easy to adapt from one to another. The three wheels make it very easy to manoeuvre and stands firm when doing stairs. The variable suction is enhanced by an adjustable vent on the handle meaning you can alter the suction to suit every need. The bags are very easy to replace without the horrid dust of a Dyson. I'd recommend this cleaner to anyone with pets or those with allergies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appreciated Christmas Present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rayjwacko
From:Cotswolds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My daughter and son-in-law decided that as a Christmas present they would like a new vacuum cleaner. Having browsed the Which? website they decided on the Miele S8310 as a Value for Money model as well as having a decent Which? rating.
Having used the vacuum when we were staying with them over the Christmas period, they were more than happy with the reach (length of cable/extension pipe) and it's performance.
They commented that they now had no excuses for cobwebs either now!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miele S8310
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mackers
From:N Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Impressed with variable suction power, quiet motor and longer than average cable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lolla
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm really pleased with this vacuum cleaner. It's really powerful and well designed - no gimmicks, everything just works really well. Seems like it's very well put together. Top quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good piece of kit!
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I previously bought a bagless cleaner from another maker and found that the dust receiver had to be vacuumed-cleaned by another cleaner to clear the holes in the filter! So I decided to go back to bags and I could not find anything to match the Meile to get around all surfaces and high to the ceiling corners. Not too noisy or heavy. However, one little niggle is the power -very powerful and variable yes, but in steps. However a good robust machine and well recommended.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than please
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Johan
From:Surbiton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Before buying the Miele S8310, I carried out lots of research and decided to go with the recommendation of 'Which Magazine'. So glad I did as this vaccum cleaner works a treat. It has all the features I was after; 6 different settings for wood floors, carpets, curtains etc. Its very quiet compared to other cleaners that I have had in the past and picks up dirt and dust very easily. I dont often get excited about household applicances but there is always an exception! And this is the first review I have done, so it must be doing something right!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vacuum cleaner
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"have used dyson ball for last two years. Too heavy, but like bagless aspect. However, this Meile is far superior, far lighter, far cheaper. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This vacuum is absolutely brilliant. You can see it lifting the carpet it has so much power. Would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb vacuum cleaner
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I've always been a fan of Miele vacuum cleaners and have spent a lot more on one previously. For the money, this is superb. I actually have to reduce the power on this one for the vinyl flooring in my kitchen, otherwise it lifts it up - very powerful suction!
This model doesn't have the turbo head (spinning brush) which would have been a welcome feature.
Very well made, light and reaches into every corner!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miele S8310 Power Bagged Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made the wife happy again
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a replacement for our previous excellent cleaner now past it's best and it performs equally as well. although it has fewer attachments it meets all our needs and is quiet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.