Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.

<p>Perfect for your kitchen or bathroom this Bissell steam mop cleaner cuts through grease and stubborn dirt on tiles, making your floor look like it was brand new. Ready to use in 30 seconds so you don't have to hang around and featuring machine washable pads for your convenience. </p><ul><li>Colours may vary.</li><li>1600 watts.</li><li>5.5m power cord.</li><li>0.5 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Overheat protection.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 3kg.</li><li>EAN: 011120150209.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
8 of 1650%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Review 1 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything i need it to do
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kev247
From:Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a great buy, what a difference to my old shark steam cleaner. great price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Chapman
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Ipswich, MA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I dont use it but my wife likes it,seems to do a good clean job,it looks nice to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
squeaky clean
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Vesper
From:Hereford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Upon first use of this mop it leaked all over the floor I was not very pleased and almost took it back. Glad I didn't, as the second time it worked perfectly.
Do not expect this to polish your floors in any way!
You can feel how clean the floor is under your feet. After use I went over my solid wood flooring with my usual mop and bucket with floor polish and it looked great. I have three dogs and three children and wanted something to kill germs and clean quickly and easily which this does.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worrst purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Was really looking forward to trying a steam mop for the first time .However i wasreally dissapointed when it leaked all overmy floor.Itook it back and got a full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steamin
Posted15 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave @ Chesterfield
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the can. The swivel joint is a little stiff, and it is a little bulky, but having lots of hard floors, beats mopping etc any day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent steam mop
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Suberbsmum
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This Which Best Buy steam mop does exactly what it says it will do. My floors have never been cleaner. It was easy to assemble and use and machine washable mop pads are great. Thoroughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Steam mop
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very easy to set up initially and a doddle to use. Just fill the bottle with water, plug in and when it is up to heat off you go. Bought for my mother in law as the karcher she had was muct too complicated for her. Very happy with this one though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bissell Steam Mop Cleaner dont buy
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the machine leaked from the start, poorly made , cheap plastic , nothing fitted , don't bother ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BY THIS MOP - USELESS!
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was very excited about trying out my new Bissell mop which apparently was awarded a WHICH recommendation.
It was worse than useless - if I could give no stars I would. Hardly any steam came out of it and water leaked continually out of the filter - I had a soaking wet floor.
It was also heavy and you had to hold down a button to get the steam out which was a really bad design.
Rubbish - I took it back and got a refund. Would definitely not recommend this to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bissell Steam Mop Cleaner
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JH
From:Bridgend
"First time I used this it left puddles all over the floor.
When I looked at the water reservoir it didn't fit properly and would have always leaked - I returned it and got my money back without a fuss.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would not buy again
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this item to make life a little easier as I have large laminate floor areas and tiled areas to keep clean.
I found that if your flooring is extremely smooth (as with tiles) little effort is required in gliding it across the floor. However, if your flooring has a matt finish then two hands will be required to push this machine over this type of surface making it very hard work! The cleaning pads are also difficult to clean after use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic bit of equipment
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Fi-fi
From:Hayes, Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was advised to get one of these but i didn't think i would rate it..as i always felt that you needed to get on your knees and wash a floor PROPERLY!! Now i DO wash my floor properly but with a lot less effort and strain. Tis machine is worth its weigt in gold....love it. Its so easy and stress-free to keep ALL my tiles, wood floors sparkling:-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bissell Steam Mop
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:Hampshire
"The mop was simple to assemble and works well. But I was not told before buying that it was an obsolete model.Spares are available for a limited period so all is not lost !!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not very impressed....need to change filter to often and leaves lots of water on floor"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bissell steam mop
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We liked this steam mop and it was very easy to use,but the water tank leaked and made the floor very wet. We tried it a few times in the hope that it would cure itself, but no luck so returned it to the shop.
I was very disapointed
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bissell 1005E Steam Mop Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleans Well but Heavy
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Burnell
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This steam mop does a good job but it is on the heavy side and is sometimes hard to push.
We had a steam mop before which was much lighter but it developed a fault and had to be returned to Argos for credit.
If this steam mop was lighter and easier to operate it would merit 5 stars.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.