Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.

<ul><li>Includes 1 microfibre cloth, measuring jug, carpet glider and cooling base for use with mop and window tool, upholstery tool, 1 small upholstery tool cloth, concentration nozzle, plastic brush attachment and measuring jug for use with hand-held.</li><li>1400 watts.</li><li>5.8m power cord.</li><li>0.5 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 2 min.</li><li>Ready to use in 120 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.016 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
53 of 6483%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Review 1 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sprosser
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, bought it in the sale so value for money. Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the right size!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good little steam mop for the small amount of floor Space I have to clean, no more hands and knees! The hand held steam cleaner that came with mop, proves to be too heavy for me but for anyone younger it could be a good accessory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By allan
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Didnt think these steamer mops were as good as people said but having purchased this model with Free handheld steamer I was gobsmacked by the ease of use and how quick and simple it cleaned the floor leaving it looking new and smelling fresh excelkent buy for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"efficient and good value. the only downside is the water tank is a bit tricky to get off . i normally need my husband to do it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mop cloth missing from box - staff helpful
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Opened the box in store to check contents and found the mop cloth which covers the mop head missing. Luckily a very helpful member of staff found us a spare. Once home and assembled the mop was terrifically easy to use and very effective at cleaning heavy stains."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VAX STEAM MOP & HANDHELD STEAMER
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By STAN
Age:45 to 54
"This product was completely useless at cleaning the floor and cupboards. Complete rubbish. You just end up with dripping water everywhere.
I returned it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good steamer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By neil
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"our kitchen floor was slippery, despite scrubbing, it was no better.
this did the job first time,
very good item
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I totally love this mop! Everywhere feels refreshed and clean after use, so much better than a mop and bucket in the way that you don't feel like you are mopping with water that has just had dirt squeezed into it at all, mopping is done in ten minutes rather than half an hour or more, brilliant purchase, very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Van steam mop
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nic33
From:Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
"This product is exactly what I wanted for the jobs that i wanted done around my home..I have to use a buggy so the laminated floor in my halfway was constantly having to b moped..now so much easier with this mop.
love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
4 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nik9
From:Buckingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This works well! You need to take your time but compared to all the dunking and squeezing out if mopping and all the wet floors, this is fab. Hand held is not as easy to use but still definitely a useful tool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By biddy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use quick to set up, recommended to all my friends,worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By amy
From:tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product and easy to assemble and use! My floors are sparkling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy cleaning
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent results on smooth tiles though quite hard to push the mop on rough surfaces. Leaves a good shine without using polishes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By diane
From:bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this product and it did not work very bad had to take back for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great cleaner"
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hovis
From:Lincoln, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I recently bought this item and it cleans fantastically."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vax steam mop
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Unfortunately I had to return due to not much steam being produced, it felt like I was using a normal mop, the kettle produced more steam.
I spoke to Vax themselves and said that it wasn't right.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is excellent .
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This Product is excellent for cleaning floors and tiles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good simple steam mop
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bron
From:North Stafordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I previously tried another mop but returned it to supplier. Vax is a manufacturer who I trust and this steam mop is easy to use and does the job. Floor no more wet than using a traditional sponge mop and floats around the floor easily and into corners. Good long electric flex and the handheld steamer works very well. Steam is controlled by you which I like. Recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vax could do better.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By oldclocktower
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The floor mop does the job ok and is fair value for the money. Others on the market are more powerful but are double the price.
The handheld steamer is awkward and clumsy .If tipped forward for example to clean a lower area, it leaks water. It is not a great design and would be improved by a flexible hose attatchment in order to enable the use of two hands, one to hold the unit and one to manouvre the cleaning head. I want more steam and no leaks in a steam cleaner.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax Steam Mop and Handheld Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has rather disappointed me
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Valmar
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The hand held steamer is effective on some surfaces but doesn't really shift dirt or mould. The Steam Mop either lets out too much water or not enough and the cloth keeps coming off. Perhaps it will get better!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>