Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.

Suitable for all floor types and ready to use in just 30 seconds, no job is too much for the Hoover steamjet steam mop cleaner. Designed with machine washable pads making it easy and convenient for you. Simply detach the head to form a triangle which perfectly fits room corners, no more missed spots.

  • 1700 watts.
  • 7m power cord.
  • 0.7 litre water tank capacity.
  • Ready to use in 30 seconds.
  • Steaming time 25 mins per tank.
  • Suitable for all floor types.
  • Weight 3.2kg.
  • EAN: 8016361852570.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
127 of 13693%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Pros
Well made, easy to use dedicated floor cleaner
Large water tank easy to fill
Unique scrubber head useful for grout lines etc
Cable clips on top and bottom hooks help to control cable position when in use
Good steam supply with on/off trigger control at top of handle
Floor pads can be easily rinsed
Self standing
Cons
Floor pads not large enough for edge to edge cleaning. Work around is to offset position when attaching.
Likewise the triangular scrubber bristles are inset from the edges.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Leaves streaks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use Steam Cleaner
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Fantastic light weight steam cleaner bought for my sister , with the detachable pad she can even do the curtains ! Very easy to use right out of the box - fill her up and plug her in and your ready to go , great price and should've got one for myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mop!
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I didn't know I wanted a steam mop until I got a puppy! Not used on tough stains yet but the steam makes it feel properly clean.
The mop is ready to use in seconds; the spare pads Velcro on easily and then go in the washing machine. It's easy to fill the water tank, no fiddly bits, the machine is solid but not heavy. The triangular scrubbing bit is excellent and can reach awkward corners. This doesn't clean carpets but it brings up the pile and freshens them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam mop
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brierfield, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" love the steam mop the hard scrubbing brush in the centre of the head is a very good idea it cleans and so light to use 5***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
H2O X5 Lite Upright Steam Mop.
4.2 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easy to use and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this steamer.
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very happy with my steamer. The part that made my decision was the scrubbing tool for more stubborn areas and it works a treat. Do find it takes a bit longer to dry sometimes but im fine with that. Water tank lasts ages and good length lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but !!!
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Had one for a year and noticed steam output gradually started fade so returned under Argos guarantee for replacement.
Had to renew guarantee as not cover under Argos small print. Be aware if manufacture guarantee runs out your only allowed one claim
With Argos cover you will need to renew cover for replacement unit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston super mare
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have had this mop for about 3 weeks now and am very happy with its performance.
It comes with different mop cloths and I've tested them to see which works best for my flooring. Having more than one cloth is a godsend whilat u wash one.
The cable is very long meaning I can do my kitchen, dinning room and hall without unplugging!!
The mops is heavy but u soon get used to it and it's so much less effort than using a mop and bucket! Brush is also brilliant for tougher stains! I love it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Best steam mop for cleaning floors, when it works!
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" First one lasted 4 months, the replacement (same machine) lasted 3 months and the final replacement (same machine) cleaned the floors twice before breaking down. Positive - The steam mop is excellent for all floors, long cable and the tank of water doesnt run out of water quickly. Fault is always the same, everything lights up but there is very little steam coming out. Argos always been great and replacing the item without question. But the next replacement will be another brand! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is one the best things we have ever bought. It cleans everything and is so easy to use. It sounds tragic but I am a bit in love with this product! Buy it, it really works and you will be amazed how much cleaner your house will look and feel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It is not wat I was looking for .it makes all the floor wet ,n does not clean it properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:limerick
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" good product fast efficient service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Steam Cleaner
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" First one I picked up from my Local store did not work, so took it back the next day and got a replacement! No problems with the replacement, it was amazing easy to use, quite powerfull and the swivel head is Fantastic it goes round all the awkward edges!
So glad I stuck to this model! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:n ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Great steam mop love the scrub brush for getting into those tight spaces. Lead a little heavy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just buy one!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is one of the best household gadgets I've bought for a while. It cleans hard floors beautifully and has even got a few dark marks out of our pale carpets. The water tank lasted long enough to do a large kitchen, lounge, dining room, hall and cloakroom and 2 further bathrooms with a bit left over. It is great for cleaning up the grout between floor tiles and although it is technically just a floor cleaner, I successfully did the wall tiles in a bathroom.
I wish we'd bought one sooner!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than the VAC
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Much better than the VAC I had previously which I took back because the separate tank in which to put cleaner fluid packed up. This one is much better and gives more steam and cleans the floors much more efficiently "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved the corner head with brushes
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Cleaned my floor nearly as good as new. The trianglar head with the brushes was good for scrubbing my grout. Was really pleased with my purchase and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great steamer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I love this steamer I like the fact that do no not have to use detergents with it as they can be expensive, this uses steam alone and does a great job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kerry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Positives=very robust, 4 different cleaning pads, heats in seconds, water tank lasts & cord is long. Negatives=heavy for stairs, trigger needs to be constantly held, nothing to tell you which cleaning pad is for which floor type & scrubber can't be washed so I think it's a bit unhygienic. Great for wood floors and tiles but useless for carpets. Would be great is if the trigger could lock into position & if scrubber could be machine washable. However, seems to be doing a great job so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>