Top-rated product

Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.

<p>Suitable for all floor types and ready to use in just 30 seconds, no job is too much for the Hoover steamjet steam mop cleaner. Designed with machine washable pads making it easy and convenient for you. Simply detach the head to form a triangle which perfectly fits room corners, no more missed spots. </p><ul><li>1700 watts.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>0.7 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 25 mins per tank.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Weight 3.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 8016361852570.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
119 of 12794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Best steam mop for cleaning floors, when it works!
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By midget gem118
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" First one lasted 4 months, the replacement (same machine) lasted 3 months and the final replacement (same machine) cleaned the floors twice before breaking down. Positive - The steam mop is excellent for all floors, long cable and the tank of water doesnt run out of water quickly. Fault is always the same, everything lights up but there is very little steam coming out. Argos always been great and replacing the item without question. But the next replacement will be another brand! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Saz1981
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is one the best things we have ever bought. It cleans everything and is so easy to use. It sounds tragic but I am a bit in love with this product! Buy it, it really works and you will be amazed how much cleaner your house will look and feel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Khush
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It is not wat I was looking for .it makes all the floor wet ,n does not clean it properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:limerick
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" good product fast efficient service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Steam Cleaner
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nell2
From:Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" First one I picked up from my Local store did not work, so took it back the next day and got a replacement! No problems with the replacement, it was amazing easy to use, quite powerfull and the swivel head is Fantastic it goes round all the awkward edges!
So glad I stuck to this model! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By paula
From:n ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Great steam mop love the scrub brush for getting into those tight spaces. Lead a little heavy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just buy one!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is one of the best household gadgets I've bought for a while. It cleans hard floors beautifully and has even got a few dark marks out of our pale carpets. The water tank lasted long enough to do a large kitchen, lounge, dining room, hall and cloakroom and 2 further bathrooms with a bit left over. It is great for cleaning up the grout between floor tiles and although it is technically just a floor cleaner, I successfully did the wall tiles in a bathroom.
I wish we'd bought one sooner!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than the VAC
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nessa
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Much better than the VAC I had previously which I took back because the separate tank in which to put cleaner fluid packed up. This one is much better and gives more steam and cleans the floors much more efficiently "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved the corner head with brushes
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Cleaned my floor nearly as good as new. The trianglar head with the brushes was good for scrubbing my grout. Was really pleased with my purchase and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great steamer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By freddy22
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I love this steamer I like the fact that do no not have to use detergents with it as they can be expensive, this uses steam alone and does a great job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Millie H
From:Kerry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Positives=very robust, 4 different cleaning pads, heats in seconds, water tank lasts & cord is long. Negatives=heavy for stairs, trigger needs to be constantly held, nothing to tell you which cleaning pad is for which floor type & scrubber can't be washed so I think it's a bit unhygienic. Great for wood floors and tiles but useless for carpets. Would be great is if the trigger could lock into position & if scrubber could be machine washable. However, seems to be doing a great job so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great steam pressure
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chaffinch Charlie
From:Enfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this steamer, removes marks from hard floors well. Won't remove ground in stains on carpets but refreshes the pile. Also a little on the heavier side but does manoeuvre easily. Can finish all rooms in my 2 bed flat on one tankful of water. Another plus is that only tap water is needed and the cleaning pads are washable so no need to buy extra replacements.
Haven't used a mop and bucket since purchasing this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This steam mop is really good
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Wildman
From:Bromsgrove
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" After looking at several steam mops I decided on the Hoover. It has performed exactly as I hoped it would. I cannot give an opinion on how long it will last but to be on the safe side I took out the three years replacement insurance offered by Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Steam Cleaner
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bob 1959
From:Bridgwater,Somerset.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife is pleased with it ,it does what it says on the box ,works well on slate tile floor and laminates,have not used it on carpets yet .The only quibble we have is that you get 3 different mop heads but no info on what mop head is best for which operation .The clip off, on head is great the brush head is good for stubborn marks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent steam mop
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kez
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After reading many reviews I went with this one as it seemed to be the best for the job. I have 6 dogs and 2 children so my kitchen floor gets very dirty. The steam mop is ready to use in few seconds and cleans the floor without leaving marks, a great product. If I like a nice smell I sometimes squirt some method floor cleaner straight where I will mop for a clean almond smelling floor! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Chadderton Oldham UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this after taking two H20 steam mops back for being faulty, This is amazing I have used it on my carpets and laminate and it is just so easy. The cord is long so I can plug it in on my stairs and from there I can cover all my rooms and stairs in my first floor flat. its so easy to use and heats within 30 seconds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mim
From:Cwmbran
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very happy with this product. Seems very strong and robust. Does the job perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would not be without it
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" did not have much faith in this being any good but after reading reviews thought I would give it a try as having 2 dogs its so hard to keep floor clean , so glad I did it is brill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this product having read the previous reviews and i am really pleased with it-very effective,easy to use and sturdy-would definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glides through the ironing
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eleanor ell
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I AM VERRY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>