Top-rated product

Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>Suitable for all floor types and ready to use in just 30 seconds, no job is too much for the Hoover steamjet steam mop cleaner. Designed with machine washable pads making it easy and convenient for you. Simply detach the head to form a triangle which perfectly fits room corners, no more missed spots. </p><ul><li>1700 watts.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>0.7 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 25 mins per tank.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Weight 3.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 8016361852570.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
98 of 10494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mop
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris54
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ok for the older person"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do they get any better
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Skel
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never had a steam cleaner before but my better half was fed up using a deck scrubber on our acres of tiles so thought I would treat her.Did some research and this one always showed up well in most reviews. Strangely enough not particularly well in Which. Anyway, if there is a better more versatile floor steam cleaner out there anywhere near this price point I'll be surprised. The dual head is such a simple idea but so useful it wouldn't surprise if more makers don't take this on board."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes light work of a horrible job
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After a succession of steam cleaners, I have finally found one that is sturdy, efficient and easy to use. It heats up quickly and leaves my floors quite dry with no leakage. It feels solid and expensive though not heavy, and I am really pleased with it. It is quick and easy to fill and has a decent reservoir capacity.
It has a very long lead which is also a plus.
It also comes with spare cloths of varying textures.
I know I need to get a life, but I am thrilled with this steamer!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoover ssn1700 steam cleaner
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kez52
From:Ne lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use,and set up ,has got marks off my cream carpet ,but not a heavy duty cleaner ,better than using a mop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great floor steamer
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to assemble and not too heavy to use. Does not leak when finished with and can put it away in the cupboard straight away. It does not do windows or furniture as it has no facility for other attachments and you must not use detergent in it. Very simple machine that cleans well but does leave the floor quite damp but I just wipe over with a cloth. You get 3 cloths which attach to it via Velcro which is easily detached and just goes in the washing machine to clean. Would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah2424
From:Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This steamer is just perfect. I have had many steamers but this one is just great. I can't say anything bad about it. It does exactly what it's ment to do steam. And with two toddlers on the floor I no they are safe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoover SSN1700
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By T0nt0
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cleans really well, uses tap water only (integrated filter for hard water), heats up in about 10 seconds and lasts as long as I need (we have a smallish tiled kitchen and bathroom plus en suite). Leaves floors dry in 3-5 mins.
Tip: empty after each clean and leave it for about an hour in the bath / sink etc. so the collected steam in the system drains away through the mop head, or you'll end up with a small amount of water as it cools down. Comes with 4 pads & carpet glider. Really impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
New to Steam Mops and disappointed
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Suresh
From:Greenford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product looks very good and easy to assemble. After going through many reviews bought this product and tried after 10 days of purchase.
As this is my first time using Steam Mop I was not expecting any water residue on the floor while doing the mopping. But to my disappointment, there were water residues on the floor and after drying I could see all water marks on the tiles.
Could be problem with all the mops models but I was disappointed to see marks on floor and so returned the product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault this product!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommy14
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After doing a lot of research and reading previous reviews decided to purchase the Hoover Steam Cleaner and
I wasn't disappointed. Heats up in seconds and you're ready to go! Brilliant cleaning and floors quick to dry. Just what I wanted a no fuss steam cleaner for a quick clean!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By stub
From:Horwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our old steamer stopped working so i started to look for a new one.
I started checking reviews on various steamers and this one came out looking good so i bought one.
I have to say i am very pleased with my purchase it is far better than our old one the scrubbing brush attachment is brilliant i used it to take a stain out of our carpet it worked a treat it is also brilliant on hard floors and for freshening up your carpets.
It is so easy to use and i would recommend it as a good purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this floor cleaner. So easy to use, just fill your water container, switch on and a few seconds later your ready to go. Cleans well and drys really quickly. Not tried on carpets yet, but definitely will give it a try."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavier than expected
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Lake District
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I borrowed a Vax steamer from work to see the difference between steamer V mop, and steamer is definitely better. So after reading reviews this one ticked most boxes although when i got it i realised this was quite a bit heavier than the Vax. It doesnt make any difference to the result and it is probably because this model takes more water. It does the job nicely and would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Harris family
From:Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire WR9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this steam mop, it cleans really well. The brush is great for stubborn marks or in the corners. I love the fact it is sturdy as some steam mop handles feel like they will break this one doesn't. Heavier to push than most but i prefer this as well as it feels like it's actually doing the job. Dries very quickly. Highly recommend this steam mop, comes with 4 cleaning pads so don't have to buy anymore. It is bigger than most i have seen so jobs done in less time great!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou07
From:Great Bookham, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a really good steam mop and does exactly what it says it will. Heats up quickly, so no waiting ages for it to generate the steam. I have solid flooring throughout my whole downstairs, so wanted something that was easy to use, without all the other bells and whistles. I would have given this five stars, but the head is a little to big to get in tight spaces like behind the toilet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris1957
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I was looking forward to using this but found that it did not work, no steam came out and I had to take the product back. I chose to purchase a different make of steam mop"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant with dogs!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By peachdroplet
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have a boxer and 2 kids so wanted a steam mop that dries quickly; this is great and dries within minutes. it heats up quickly and easy to use/assemble. i havent used it on carpet as i didnt buy it for that purpose. it has a long plug/lead which is great too. its light to carry but heavy to push; leaves my floors looking great after muddy paws and a family of 4!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loads of steam
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By allybal
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this steam mop and the fact that it comes with 4 cleaning pads so no need to purchase extra. Also love the red triangle brush bit. I live in an old house with lots of nooks and crannys and a rough slate floor in the kitchen and it looks alot better since using the steam mop. Works brilliantly on wooden floors too dries almost straight away. For the price I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Saveyshopper
From:Daventry, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this steam cleaner after reading other reviews. It is easy to set up and use and the floors dry very quickly, It is a bit on the heavy side but the mop head is very mobile and gets into all the corners and it has a nice long lead. I am not sure how long the mop heads will last though but you are given a few to start you off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what its made for
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this product about 2 weeks ago and could not wait to put it into action, I must say that it is very easy to assemble and was all put together in less than 3 minutes. The steamer is continuous and really good. I have tried it on wooden floor, carpets and tiles and must say it is really effective, better than any previous ones I have had over the years and is really quick drying and nothing is soaked. I would say that you would not be disappointed if you bought this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover SSN1700 Steamjet Dual Head Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing results
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Boo
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After using this for the first time I declared it fantastic. I can't remember being more pleased with a purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>