Top-rated product

Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.

<p>Suitable for all floor types and ready to use in just 30 seconds, no job is too much for the Hoover steamjet steam mop cleaner. Designed with machine washable pads making it easy and convenient for you. Simply detach the head to form a triangle which perfectly fits room corners, no more missed spots. </p><ul><li>1700 watts.</li><li>7m power cord.</li><li>0.7 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 30 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 25 mins per tank.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Weight 3.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 8016361852570.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
111 of 11795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Millie H
From:Kerry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Positives=very robust, 4 different cleaning pads, heats in seconds, water tank lasts & cord is long. Negatives=heavy for stairs, trigger needs to be constantly held, nothing to tell you which cleaning pad is for which floor type & scrubber can't be washed so I think it's a bit unhygienic. Great for wood floors and tiles but useless for carpets. Would be great is if the trigger could lock into position & if scrubber could be machine washable. However, seems to be doing a great job so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great steam pressure
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chaffinch Charlie
From:Enfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this steamer, removes marks from hard floors well. Won't remove ground in stains on carpets but refreshes the pile. Also a little on the heavier side but does manoeuvre easily. Can finish all rooms in my 2 bed flat on one tankful of water. Another plus is that only tap water is needed and the cleaning pads are washable so no need to buy extra replacements.
Haven't used a mop and bucket since purchasing this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This steam mop is really good
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Wildman
From:Bromsgrove
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" After looking at several steam mops I decided on the Hoover. It has performed exactly as I hoped it would. I cannot give an opinion on how long it will last but to be on the safe side I took out the three years replacement insurance offered by Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Steam Cleaner
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bob 1959
From:Bridgwater,Somerset.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife is pleased with it ,it does what it says on the box ,works well on slate tile floor and laminates,have not used it on carpets yet .The only quibble we have is that you get 3 different mop heads but no info on what mop head is best for which operation .The clip off, on head is great the brush head is good for stubborn marks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent steam mop
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kez
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After reading many reviews I went with this one as it seemed to be the best for the job. I have 6 dogs and 2 children so my kitchen floor gets very dirty. The steam mop is ready to use in few seconds and cleans the floor without leaving marks, a great product. If I like a nice smell I sometimes squirt some method floor cleaner straight where I will mop for a clean almond smelling floor! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Chadderton Oldham UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this after taking two H20 steam mops back for being faulty, This is amazing I have used it on my carpets and laminate and it is just so easy. The cord is long so I can plug it in on my stairs and from there I can cover all my rooms and stairs in my first floor flat. its so easy to use and heats within 30 seconds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mim
From:Cwmbran
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very happy with this product. Seems very strong and robust. Does the job perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would not be without it
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" did not have much faith in this being any good but after reading reviews thought I would give it a try as having 2 dogs its so hard to keep floor clean , so glad I did it is brill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this product having read the previous reviews and i am really pleased with it-very effective,easy to use and sturdy-would definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glides through the ironing
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eleanor ell
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I AM VERRY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam cleaner
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The Boss
From:Ashton-in-Makerfield, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" really like it better than the old mop and bucket, you have to make sure the water container is properly pushed down but does what it says. only wish it could turn into a hand held one as well, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super sreamer
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By angie68
From:Hull, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" great cleaner has every thing I need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Steam Mop, No leaks - effective & Powerful.
Posted03 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian McB
From:Dunstable, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Like a lot of the other reviewers on this product I spent some time checking out the feedback on various Steam Mops. This one tended to have the most consistent high rating. Many other Steam Mops, particularly those with the numerous functions overall tended to rate poorly. I simply wanted a Mop which cleaned and sterilised the floor without leaving a mess and one that could be used with tap water and did not require chemicals. I am very pleased with this one, it's robust and does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mop
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris54
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ok for the older person "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do they get any better
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Skel
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never had a steam cleaner before but my better half was fed up using a deck scrubber on our acres of tiles so thought I would treat her.Did some research and this one always showed up well in most reviews. Strangely enough not particularly well in Which. Anyway, if there is a better more versatile floor steam cleaner out there anywhere near this price point I'll be surprised. The dual head is such a simple idea but so useful it wouldn't surprise if more makers don't take this on board. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes light work of a horrible job
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After a succession of steam cleaners, I have finally found one that is sturdy, efficient and easy to use. It heats up quickly and leaves my floors quite dry with no leakage. It feels solid and expensive though not heavy, and I am really pleased with it. It is quick and easy to fill and has a decent reservoir capacity.
It has a very long lead which is also a plus.
It also comes with spare cloths of varying textures.
I know I need to get a life, but I am thrilled with this steamer!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoover ssn1700 steam cleaner
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kez52
From:Ne lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use,and set up ,has got marks off my cream carpet ,but not a heavy duty cleaner ,better than using a mop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great floor steamer
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble and not too heavy to use. Does not leak when finished with and can put it away in the cupboard straight away. It does not do windows or furniture as it has no facility for other attachments and you must not use detergent in it. Very simple machine that cleans well but does leave the floor quite damp but I just wipe over with a cloth. You get 3 cloths which attach to it via Velcro which is easily detached and just goes in the washing machine to clean. Would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah2424
From:Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This steamer is just perfect. I have had many steamers but this one is just great. I can't say anything bad about it. It does exactly what it's ment to do steam. And with two toddlers on the floor I no they are safe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover SSNA1700 SteamJet Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoover SSN1700
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By T0nt0
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cleans really well, uses tap water only (integrated filter for hard water), heats up in about 10 seconds and lasts as long as I need (we have a smallish tiled kitchen and bathroom plus en suite). Leaves floors dry in 3-5 mins.
Tip: empty after each clean and leave it for about an hour in the bath / sink etc. so the collected steam in the system drains away through the mop head, or you'll end up with a small amount of water as it cools down. Comes with 4 pads & carpet glider. Really impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>