Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>Single cyclonic technology means your vacuum is easy to clean and maintain. Cyclonic force separates dust from the air, so it collects in the container and can be tipped away at the touch of a button. Powerful suction - 320 air watts. Ensures effective cleaning all around your home. Lightweight - weighs only 4.9kg. H12 HEPA filter reduces allergens. </p><ul><li>320 air watts.</li><li>HEPA filter.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.5m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.5m.</li><li>Variable power.</li><li>Dust capacity 2.5 litres.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes Combination floor head, crevice tool, dusting brush and metal telescopic extension tube.</li><li>Metal telescopic extension tubes.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>5m power cord.</li><li>Size H33, W26, D29cm.</li><li>Weight 4.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512136813.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
112 of 12888%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All good
Posted09 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikaelito
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This vacuum cleaner is great, I have wooden floors and the suction is very good, I never use it at maximum power as it's not necessary. It is not quiet but it doesn't bother me, I don't find noisier than I would expect from a vacuum cleaner. I don't find the bag small as somebody else said, I used it for three months and it's nowhere close to being full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't bother if you have carpet
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I looked forward to a cylinder vacuum after being tired of pushing around an upright. However this is a hundred times more effort! The hose is too short even when extended fully so you have to bend your back. The main attachment doesn't have rollers so it literally just sticks to the carpet - making it very difficult to push. The suction area on the attachment is small. Hair gets caught in the brush bit and is just dragged around the carpet.
Disappointing and cheaply made - get a Miele.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grt!!
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jax
From:herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fantastic little hoover, thinks its twice its size!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mourad
From:Hitchin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good suction & easy to store. Overall good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Reggie
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good overall cleaner with plenty of suction. Poor design by having the handle on the filter casing as picking up the hoover using this handle will break the item in no time at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic vax
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marcus
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This product is definately worth the money. The suction powering the hoover is fab espec on new carpets. Good product & good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very powerful for such a small vac
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PandP
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a spare vacuum cleaner so that I didn't have to keep on carrying the upright one upstairs when I needed to hoover!
The power/suction on this machine is incredible!
Very pleased with the product, particularly at the sale price. Only one criticism, the cat doesn't like it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An attractive looking Vacuum Cleaner
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I haven’t used it very much yet but it is an attractive looking vacuum cleaner. It is also quite lightweight and the suction seems to be powerful.
I was disappointed that there wasn’t a user guide supplied with it, containing tips on cleaning it etc. The leaflet that came with it advised me to go online to obtain this information.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Impossible to use easily
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Starey
Age:25 to 34
"Having read other reviews I almost laughed at other peoples comments that the suction was to strong - it was though. The metal pole ended up snapping in two after a weeks use, due to force needed to drag it over the carpet. I returned it for another brand of which the family was so much happier with."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Aaron
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is one of the best hovers I have ever used. I struggle to move it when the power is turned up. Easy to carry and use. best buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mazza
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"suckion amazing and long cord good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hoover
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mezza
From:Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great value and would definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mena
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"a vacuum cleaner ideal for short people.,,otherwise if you are tall, you'll have a bad backache after hoovering just a room.but it does the job"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a great job on carpets.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By OCD123
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Light Weight. Works great on carpets and laminate. Make sure you have the bristles out in the cleaner head when doing any wood floors/laminate because it might scratch the floor without. I bought this for its powerful suction-having pets I need a cleaner that will suck up their fur. I wouldn't say it's amazing for removing their fur from sofas or chairs-should have bought the pet version i guess. Over all a good vacuum cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fh
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Positive: A very very powerful hoover. Small and easy to carry around, light, easy to store.
Negative: it is quite loud, would be nice to have more tools to fit on the end, it only comes with 3 basic ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By qasim
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Its the most powerfull vac I have ever used highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vacuum Cleaner I've Ever Bought!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really powerful, light-weight, easy-to-use vacuum cleaner.
Have had a bagless upright before and this is just so much easier to empty and clean out the filters.
Have had a similar sized cylinder vacuum before and this is just so powerful and light.
Wonderful that there is a clip for the hose and cleaner head to be held upright when not in use though I still can't seem to find where I am supposed to store the attachments (only negative thing I can find to say!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Light but Very Effective Cleaning
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkshire lass
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this product as a second cleaner. I was having difficulty carrying my other machine upstairs and this Vacuum ticks all the boxes, it is light and the suction is excellent, I find it very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenient & easy to use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Plum
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This device does what it says on the box! The only caveat is that the tube is a little too short for a tall man."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rysiek
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Vax V-2000C C87-VC-B Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner has proven to be an ideal purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>