Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The Total Home Master is a lightweight 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, hobs, grills, showers, tiles, grout, taps and refreshing carpets and upholstery. </p><p>Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The power of steam breaks down grease and grime, while the microfibre pad removes stubborn dirt leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free.</p><ul><li>Lightweight and easy to use, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop.</li><li>Ready to go in 20 seconds with 15 minutes steam time.</li><li>1600 watts.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>0.5m hose length.</li><li>0.4 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 20 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 5.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512141237.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.966 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
11
1 Star
32
227 of 29178%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MOP HEAD
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quick Drying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"how i wish i had taken notice of the reviewers who slated this mop, a complete waste of money (just glad was on offer half price!) only redeeming feature is the floor mop and carpet refresher attachment which perform ok . The other attachments did absolutely nothing for my bathroom tiles shower unit or cooker hob and tiled surrounds! that is if you can manage to remove mop head to attach tools, it takes 2 people to wrestle the heads apart and serious injury to your finger nails."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ok for a Try Me
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bbmumof2
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quick Drying 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to see if 'Steam is the new thing'. Light does not change colour, no matter how long you leave it on for, no sound of water making steam - thought it would at least sound a bit like a kettle!. No steam to talk of, just a warm,wet floor. Having said that, it did clean my bathroom floor, with warm (ish) water, and minimum of use. Will be buying a more expensive one to do the job properly though!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but not outstanding
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb Design
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Drying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The cleaner is good as a steam mop but does leave the floor wet.
It is no good as a hand held steam cleaner. Did not budge oven dirt or make much difference on the grouting in the kitchen.
On the positive it is well made and very handles very well to get into corners under tables etc."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy, efficient, excellent
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Filo Fax Lil
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple to use, lightweight, heats up within 20 seconds. Worthwhile purchase especially as was half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SuzyB
From:Armagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and almost instant drying. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
absolutely ace!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By georgie
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fabulous bit of kit. There was dirt coming out of corners etc that I had previously thought was permanently stained. Only a tiny niggle...the attachments at the bottom when using as a handheld is very stiff to detach but you'll manage if you're determined"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Inverness-shire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy and simple to use. No complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dot
From:Broadwas, Worcester, Worcestershire WR6, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quick Drying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I returned the Vax Total Home Steam Cleaner because it did not perform to my expectations. The traditional mop seems to do an equally good job at less expense."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By joy67
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend it to any one.It makes cleaning so much easier ad less time consuming"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to use and does it's job really well
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sueb
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a great steam cleaner, love the versatile head that gets into all nooks and crannies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall very impressed
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DnMsMum
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the 4th steamer I have owned but the first designed primarily as a mop.
Good Points :- light to carry, lots of attachments, produces good steam , heats very quickly, can be re-filled with water the instant it runs out and reused instantly as well, is very easy to switch from mop mode to hand held mode and is great value for money
Not such good points :- You have to refill every 10 minutes or so, the bristles on the grout brush are way too soft and the instructions supplied are rubbish.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Banffshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price of this item, I am delighted with it: "it does what it says on the box" so to speak!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa from cheshie
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent steam mop, I have used several of the attachments including the carpet glider, window cleaner, concentrated nozzle and one of the scrubbing brushes and all have worked well. I am very pleased with my purchase, but as some other people have commented, some of the attachments are difficult to changed and there are no clear instructions on how to attach the nozzles etc, but with a little common sense it can be worked out, so I would definitely recommend this product to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By June
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this product easy to clean floors nice and light only draw back bit difficult to change to assessories button rather small but otherwise it's great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as I would have liked
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Watto58
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Product is average. I bought this specifically to clean my slate tile floor, I used the cleaning pad provided but with the floor being uneven it ripped the pad, I therefore ordered directy from Vax the coral pads (they were on offer and cheaper than Argos). I have now used these pads twice but find they rip and pieces fall off, so after cleaning I have to hoover the floor again to pick up the bits that have fallen off."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Difficult to change attachments
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quick Drying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"First thing I tried was to get some scale of taps but it didn't work! To change the attachments is a nightmare they are so difficult to get off. My husband couldn't get it off either and in the end I had to use a screwdriver to push the button part in to release it. I won't be using it to it's full potential because of this. However I used it on the floor tiles and that was easy to do so I can recommend it for that purpose. I haven't tried it on anything else as yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Better than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not user friendly
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought steam mop with detachable cleaner but found it impossible to take the hand held part off there was a small button to press but nothing happened had to get my husband to do it then after attaching one of the tools couldn't get that back off again. If you only want it to do floors then I think it is good. I also thought the water container difficult to fill as well. Have returned same and have gone with another steam mop."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Varca
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Borrowed a few different steam cleaners from friends to try. This vax steamer is the best. Easy to use, cleans even scuff marks on my wood floor and grease from the hob. Great service from Argos and great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has made cleaning a joy!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesbav
From:Northumberl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having done my research on steam cleaners I decided to go for a vax as it was a brand I recognised and was on offer at a really good price, I have not regretted my decision !! I find it so easy to use although I haven't tried using it as a hand held steamer yet? My floors are so clean now and it's so quick to do a room? I have never been a fan of a mop, so it's been hands and knees for me, my advice to anyone looking to make life so much easier is buy a vax steamer you won't regret it!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>