Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>The Total Home Master is a lightweight 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop with a 15 piece accessory kit for a wide range of tasks such as cleaning sealed hard floors, hobs, grills, showers, tiles, grout, taps and refreshing carpets and upholstery. </p><p>Steam cleaning kills 99.9% harmful bacteria and germs, leaving your home hygienically clean. The power of steam breaks down grease and grime, while the microfibre pad removes stubborn dirt leaving your surfaces sparkling and streak free.</p><ul><li>Lightweight and easy to use, 7-in-1 multi-function steam mop.</li><li>Ready to go in 20 seconds with 15 minutes steam time.</li><li>1600 watts.</li><li>8m power cord.</li><li>0.5m hose length.</li><li>0.4 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 20 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 15 mins per tank.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 5.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012512141237.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.893 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
125 of 15780%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 21 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax S7A total home master steam
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura-mum&ftemployed
From:Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love it, my new friend! I'm very happy that I waited until it was in the sale, wouldn't have liked to pay full price. It's quick as I don't have a lot of time for cleaning, good long lead, lasts a reasonable amount of time and has plenty of uses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does everything it says, made light work on Kitchen n Bathroom tiles! My tiled floors are super clean now! I brought steam cleaner for half price & will admit that I would not pay full price even though its a good light steam cleaner!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Steam Mop
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jerry
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found the steam mop slightly complicated to begin with , as far as the many fittings and things that comes with it..Once used a few times , i find it easy and very good and at a bargain price.I would recomend to a friend.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I bought one ages ago
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nina
From:West sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was fed up with trying different mops etc. I have a dog and someone at work bought one and recommended it to me. It got my floors up as new laminate and tiled etc and no dog smells. Used it on capers too and they came up fresh and fluffy. Light east to use and effortless although holding the unit to steam clean by hand I found a little heavy as a woman but there is a strap. Don't bother with extra cloths the two that come with it are the best ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quick drying
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By marion
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This steam mop is great for floors that aren't too dirty stubborn stains aren't so easy to remove as you have to keep going over the stain, is has a long cable which means I can do the full downstairs without changing sockets,and dries very quickly, on the internet it says you need the cleaning fluid but I had to return it as the instructions in the box tell you not to use the cleaning fluid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Total Home Master Steam Mop
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent steam cleaner. The cleaner can be used hand-held for cleaning upholstery, windows, cookers, etc and comes with a variety of tools for the different types of cleaning. The only 'niggle' I have is that it only comes with basic instructions and you have to download more comprehensive ones from the website. Otherwise a very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By billy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than my last one....
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By spankychair
From:County Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product does everything I hoped it would do. Have the vax steamer that just does floors but found it quite an effort to use. This one that does floors plus hand held steaming. For floor steaming it far exceeds the other one. Much more manoeuvrable than my floor specific model, lighter, much easier to fill.
Detaches with ease. Lots of spare accessories and produces a powerful steam. Really can't fault the S7a. Bit pricey when I bought it but after using believe it was worth the cost.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
easy to use
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LINDA
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to uses especially as a hand held.
Disappointed in use on hard floors bottom guard doesn't seem to fit
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Steam mop
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The first one I got I only used once and it stopped working so had to get another, that one is working great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece of kit
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:45 to 54
"This is a great piece of kit which all households should have. Being able to remove the handle and so use to clean tiles and work surfaces with the many attachments makes it very versatile and easy to clean all those places you generally cannot reach."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mop excellent, handheld okay
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kpnuts
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Using the handheld steamer isn't as good as I'd hoped, it's not going to transform your bathroom. But it still works, just not as great as I'd hoped.
Having said that, it's brilliant as a steam mop and does freshen up carpets well, so I think it's worth it for that. Great swivel and well made, makes mopping easy. If you have loads of hard flooring like me and takes forever to mop, it's worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax home master steam mop
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zack
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very good for mopping floors and for steam cleaning sink taps and toilet very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for floors
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use. Great on floors. Hand held bit rather heavy. good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good despite mixed reviews
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RCS
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Read some mixed reviews on this and a few other sites but decided to go ahead anyway as bit of an urgent clean required. Very good, speedy to heat up and good amount of steam. And yes you can see the difference.
Good to use with both long handle and hand held"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mum32
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love my new steam mop. I have a very large kitchen and I can clean it all in minutes now, which is fabulous when you have a 2 year old and 3 cats to clean up after."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Mop
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paula
From:omagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does everything that it should. Light and easy to use and a long lead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it should
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
"Love this - Works on my textured vinyl flooring, 'flotex' carpet and wooden floors. Took me a little time to use separately with attachments but love this for my bahroom instead of lots of caustic cleaning products. It stands upright in the cupboard and doesn't keep falling over which is a bonus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax Home Master Steam Mop
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This mop is light and easy to use and it keeps my hard floors in pristine condition."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vax S-7-A Total Home Master Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steam mop
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By naf
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A really good product, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.