Top-rated product

Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>DC28c Multi Floor Argos Exclusive is a full-size Dyson cylinder vacuum with Ball&trade; technology. It turns on the spot and more easily follows the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control. It also comes with a Mattress tool to remove dirt and allergens from mattresses and upholstery. </p><p>Dyson cyclones remove more dirt than any other cyclone. DC28c Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology with airways which have been modelled to maximise suction power. It is designed for high dust and dirt removal on every floor type - not just carpet, and the Dual mode floor tool switches between hard floors and carpets at the push of a button. There's also a lightweight adjustable wand that extends to the length you need for convenient high-reach cleaning. No Bag. No loss of suction. No more awkward moves. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.6m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.6m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2 litres.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes mattress nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>6.5m power cord.</li><li>Size H37, W26.5, D51cm.</li><li>Weight 7.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155016756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
118 of 12297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dyson vac
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mrs c
From:swadilincote
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Havent had to use it much because the sucktion is amazing, its a fantastic vac and does everything it says it will"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim1963
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product is excellent as I would expect from Dyson."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just another Dyson review?
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddy
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have never heard one single negative comment about Dyson hoovers and I am certainly very happy with mine. Really light (for what it can do), bagless and powerful. It is now resting next to my sideboard and it is just nice to look at (there is not much storage space at where I live at the moment). I profess my utter and perpetual love for you Dyson."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jakeey
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent value for money and peace of mind with 5 years warranty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Hoover
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Birdy
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little Hoover with a powerful motor. Picks up well and great for stairs. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shah gee
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very nice & good looking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab suction
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ria
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love my new dyson - easy to use, stylish and hope it lasts as long as my last dyson"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessica1
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy. & light weight to use... Will never use a stand up ever again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value Dyson
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Belinda
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good value given all the features. Nice long cord and great under tables, sofas etc. Very effective at getting right up against skirting boards too. Only down side is that hair sometimes gets caught in the bristles instead of being sucked straight up into the drum. Would definitely recommend though and impressed overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By charon27
From:Fleetwood
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great cleaner what more need be said?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great at waht it says it will do
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Euan
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A bit heavier than anticipated and a bit awkward with the hose and attachments but what vacuum cleaner isn't? Really good purchase and woudl thoroughly recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good choice of vacuum cleaner.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Dyson has such an excellent reputation and as I was in need of a new vacuum cleaner I decided to buy this product. It has proved to be even better than I expected. The product itself is well made and the overall performance is extremely good. I feel that I have made a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the best dyson I've bought
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shellamanda
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my 3rd dyson and I find the tools and handle are not as easy to use as my last cyclinder dyson. My previous one had a metal tube but this one is plastic. I do prefer the emptying on this one and as always with dyson it is a powerful vacuum with good performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Suction!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By paul74
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I never normally write reviews but I am so pleased with this product that I can genuinely recommend it! The performance and suction is the best of any vacuum cleaner I've ever had. It is also easy to handle. I was always skeptical of the price premium and claims of dyson but I am a convert!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Imran
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not good for right handed users. Sucktion not very good. Extendable pipe bends. Difficult to use. Poor quality bin locks.... Could break easily."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By shelly68
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"wish i bought it years ago its better than the upright"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Vacuum
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nav
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money, nice design compared to my old one which i traded in as Dyson had an offer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson 28c
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By meli
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had a Dyson upright for many years; when it stopped working purchased a different make. It was mistake. Reverted to Dyson. 28c has good vacuum and is not very heavy, easy to move it about and store. Excellent vacuum cleaner. It is a bit expensive, but built quality is good so worth it..
Argos is good seller. Checked out a number of suppliers before settling for Argos. Good friendly service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Traded our old DC2 in for a good deal. However the new product seems fragile compared to our old Dyson. Still a good product, lets see how long it lasts. The old one lasted 16 years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product from Dyson
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What can I say but another brilliant cleaner from Dyson. Really good suction and as we have dogs we needed it. Really pleased with it and recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>