Top-rated product

Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>DC28c Multi Floor Argos Exclusive is a full-size Dyson cylinder vacuum with Ball&trade; technology. It turns on the spot and more easily follows the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control. It also comes with a Mattress tool to remove dirt and allergens from mattresses and upholstery. </p><p>To receive the Trade-in saving, simply bring in your old vacuum cleaner to any Argos store and no matter the condition, we will offer you this Dyson at our special trade-in price. Offer ends 27/05/2014. Dyson cyclones remove more dirt than any other cyclone. DC28c Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology with airways which have been modelled to maximise suction power. It is designed for high dust and dirt removal on every floor type - not just carpet, and the Dual mode floor tool switches between hard floors and carpets at the push of a button. There's also a lightweight adjustable wand that extends to the length you need for convenient high-reach cleaning. No Bag. No loss of suction. No more awkward moves. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.6m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.6m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2 litres.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes mattress nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>6.5m power cord.</li><li>Size H36.8, W26.2, D50.7cm.</li><li>Weight 7.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155016756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
71 of 7397%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product quality
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BobM
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple to handle, great suction power, easy to empty. A typical quality Dyson product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product worth the money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Catsey
From:Thorpe Bay, Southend-on-Sea SS1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got my dyson vac at long last and it was worth every penny would recommend it easy to use and great for stairs get one you won't regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tegs
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a DYSON I need say no more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Keri85
From:Lincoln
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Absolutely love Dyson. This is my second the first lasted over 8 years!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah101
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its lighter than expected great suckion and easy to use plus it looks really nice which i think is an added bonus!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang&Olufsen in vacuum cleaners
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By raf
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just perfect and quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lloydy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Light and effective with great suction. The attachments are simple to change over and, having used an upright Dyson for years, this is so much easier to use for smaller spaces. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tottenham realist
From:Tottenham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love it, the best buy ever.
My carpet looks brand new the only fault is hard store. The adjustable handle is neat, the easy glide helps, the push button cable useful
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bears
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Having used an "old" Dyson, which sadly "died" after many years of use, I find this one is more powerful and quieter but on the downside I find it is less stable than my old one, tending to tip over occasionally, doesn't sit as easily on the stairs and that it is a bit of a fiddle to get the pipe to slot into it's holder for storage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cleaner has great assets
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By brenda 32
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I am really pleased with the look and performance of this product but......... it is much heavier than I thought it would
be and I M DISSAPOINTED .
I am sorry I would have liked it a bit easier to handle.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nats85
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Dyson all the way best Hoover"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bob23
From:Tyne and Wear, UK72
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"| thought my previous cleaner was good until i had the dyson wow what a differanse. The carpets look far cleaner, The marks that other cleaner left, have gone with the dyson. The only one moan is doing the stairs, you have to hold the cleaner on the stairs while you are hoovering. But i would still recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just buy , excellent product
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By B George
From:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very powerful, excellent machine. But storage will take some place, due to big long hose. Excellent service by Dyson and Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lightweight, great suction - manages to get all the pet hairs! Easy to empy and clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trustworthy Dyson!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kellylt90
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can always rely on a Dyson, had a much cheaper vacuum previously and it only last me 11 months. Confident this will last longer, as my mum has always had a dyson and they dont lose their suction. Very pleased and very much worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who's a sucker!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By recycled teenager
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, excellent suction, manoeuvrable and does the job well. How did I manage without it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the investment
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Madz
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We absolutely love Dyson...never disappoints us :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy happy happy
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chan
From:dudley westmidlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For year I've hovered and never had it as clean as with my Dyson so happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dyson all the way !!!
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladybirds
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good suction and moves easily. Bit fiddly to empty though. This model is slightly heavier and longer than previous ones ive had but don't let that put you off as other features make up for this. The design itself is very flashy, looks great. I wouldnt recommend any other vacuum models than Dyson"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy hoovering
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By hoover fairy
From:Orpington, Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WOW. I have had two hoovers recently and not been happy with either of them. The Dyson hoover just ticks all the boxes. The suction is fantastic. The ease of emptying is brilliant. Highly recommend this hoover. Now I'm happy to hoover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>