Top-rated product

Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>DC28c Multi Floor Argos Exclusive is a full-size Dyson cylinder vacuum with Ball&trade; technology. It turns on the spot and more easily follows the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control. It also comes with a Mattress tool to remove dirt and allergens from mattresses and upholstery. </p><p>To receive the Trade-in saving, simply bring in your old vacuum cleaner to any Argos store and no matter the condition, we will offer you this Dyson at our special trade-in price. Offer ends 27/05/2014. Dyson cyclones remove more dirt than any other cyclone. DC28c Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology with airways which have been modelled to maximise suction power. It is designed for high dust and dirt removal on every floor type - not just carpet, and the Dual mode floor tool switches between hard floors and carpets at the push of a button. There's also a lightweight adjustable wand that extends to the length you need for convenient high-reach cleaning. No Bag. No loss of suction. No more awkward moves. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.6m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.6m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2 litres.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes mattress nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>6.5m power cord.</li><li>Size H36.8, W26.2, D50.7cm.</li><li>Weight 7.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155016756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
70 of 7297%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By 01megan
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was sceptical about buying this product having read the review for the DC38 and moaning about a short extension lead...not the case at all! The Dyson is very easy to assemble and navigate around the house, makes little noise compared to most vacuums, and although it takes more effort using it on carpets is very capable of picking up a lot. It is very good on wooden surfaces/lino too. The extendable attachment which places the noozle is particularly good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, compact and great performance
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Diz11
From:Middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a first home present for my daughter and her boyfriend and can happily report that both are very impressed with its performance, its adaptability and its compact size has proved to be ideal for storing in their small cupboard under the stairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Adele
From:Prestwich, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love having a dyson back nothing like them x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Dyson is excellent
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie2001
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first Dyson and I love it. Having struggled with a Henry for years this was a revelation and made hoovering fun, easy and very efficient. Setting it up was simple. It is easy to manoeuvre and the extendible tube makes it easy to clean the ceilings and curtain tops. The cable could do with being just a little longer and it is noisier than my old machine but its cleaning power more than makes up for these minor points."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUY A DYSON!
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathie
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Buy a Dyson. Go on, you will never regret it. It will last you a lifetime, whereas cheaper vacuum cleaners will break down and you will have to buy another in a year or two or five but this one will last you ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab for hard wood, tiles and carpet!
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady Perkins
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have always has dyson uprights and chose this one due to price and hard wood features.
We are gradually doing our house up and replacing all the flooring to wood. This is amazing and I don't know how I have lived without it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Dyson performance at a great price
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Milliphilp@gmail.com
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased to replace a 3yr old VAX upright, terrible machine. Had upright Dyson before and loved it. We use tools all the time having a lot of different floor surfaces so opted for cylinder type, this machine fits the bill, it's powerful and lightweight and glides over the floor. Love wind in cord button you don't get with uprights. Didn't give 5 stars as hose and cord are a bit short for cleaning the stairs, not a major problem as light enough to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The suction of this machine is far better than I expected with 1300W only, the noise is low as well.
My previous was 1800W, but the suction was really bad and made me deaf.
The downside is the weight, it looks like much smaller than upright models, but the weight is quiet heaver than I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent vac
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This vacuum is the best I've ever owned. I had a 'Henry' previously as they had good reviews but this Dyson beats them all! It sucks up so much more, is easy to use & very portable. Emptying it couldn't be easier. Very impressed & extremely happy with my purchase! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab fab fab
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Argalover
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am loving this Hoover,with 3 dogs it's sucks up all their hairs,it's suction is excellent,I've always wanted a Dyson & it's all I could have hoped for & would highly Recomended it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent vac
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Always said I'd never have a Dyson but the 5yr warranty persuaded me and I'm very impressed. It's a fantastic vac, very powerful and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our. First dyson
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen n Rob
From:shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great price, great hoover easy to use to use on stairs, accessories are easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lainey
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was a little disappointed after reading the previous rave reviews. This is our 2nd dyson our first being an upright and I feel the suction is not quite as good in this model. But it is very light and is so much easier to manoeuvre around our house. The only concern that I have is that the switch between carpet and hard floors seems a bit flimsy and I haven't quite sussed that out yet.
It is easy to empty but not as clean as you have to physically shake out dust from the bottom of the machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Dyson product
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicnic
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I love this vacuum cleaner. It's so easy to use and has great suction. I've tried cheaper vacuum cleaners and been very frustrated. Nothing compares to a Dyson."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omg. I want one
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By RyleeAndGraciesNanny
From:Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought this for my son and girlfriend, who is very tiny and pregnant and wanted a lightweight vacuum.
The whole machine is A+. it light, easy to use and cleans really well.
I have the Dyson monster, now I want a Dyson DC28C!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoover
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammi171
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Powerful Hoover, great tools and light weight. It has a retracting cable button so no wire dangling or having to wind it up after you use it! You can use it to dust too! Wished I got one for my first Hoover! It's a must have around the home!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and effective
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Opalite1
From:Highlands Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have always used upright Dysons until I decided to try this cylinder version. My decision was based on the reviews of others and the product description. I have always preferred Dyson machines and am very pleased with this cylinder model. It is just as effective and even more manoeverable than my upright one .
Easy to empty the unit and as long as I remember to regularly rinse the filter (my previous Dyson did not have this system) I am sure it will last me for a long time to come.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mag44
From:Cambridgeshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
"Love this Dyson. Attachments always handy and quick to attach. Very easy for staircases."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By natalie
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My first dyson cleaner wish I had got one sooner!! The suction is amazing makes me realise how poor my old was.
Easy to put together and use and on the quiet side as well, don't hesitate buy one!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Suction
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By telrose
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product has great no loss of suction and has easy empty container. Excellent performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.