Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p><b>Price shown already includes trade-in discount. </b>DC28c Multi Floor Argos Exclusive is a full-size Dyson cylinder vacuum with Ball&trade; technology. It turns on the spot and more easily follows the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control. It also comes with a Mattress tool to remove dirt and allergens from mattresses and upholstery. </p><p>Dyson cyclones remove more dirt than any other cyclone. DC28c Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology with airways which have been modelled to maximise suction power. It is designed for high dust and dirt removal on every floor type - not just carpet, and the Dual mode floor tool switches between hard floors and carpets at the push of a button. There's also a lightweight adjustable wand that extends to the length you need for convenient high-reach cleaning. No Bag. No loss of suction. No more awkward moves. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.6m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.6m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2 litres.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes mattress nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>6.5m power cord.</li><li>Size H37, W26.5, D51cm.</li><li>Weight 7.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155016756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
4
227 of 25390%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Suction!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By paul74
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I never normally write reviews but I am so pleased with this product that I can genuinely recommend it! The performance and suction is the best of any vacuum cleaner I've ever had. It is also easy to handle. I was always skeptical of the price premium and claims of dyson but I am a convert! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Imran
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not good for right handed users. Sucktion not very good. Extendable pipe bends. Difficult to use. Poor quality bin locks.... Could break easily. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By shelly68
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" wish i bought it years ago its better than the upright "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Vacuum
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nav
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, nice design compared to my old one which i traded in as Dyson had an offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson 28c
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By meli
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had a Dyson upright for many years; when it stopped working purchased a different make. It was mistake. Reverted to Dyson. 28c has good vacuum and is not very heavy, easy to move it about and store. Excellent vacuum cleaner. It is a bit expensive, but built quality is good so worth it..
Argos is good seller. Checked out a number of suppliers before settling for Argos. Good friendly service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Traded our old DC2 in for a good deal. However the new product seems fragile compared to our old Dyson. Still a good product, lets see how long it lasts. The old one lasted 16 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product from Dyson
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What can I say but another brilliant cleaner from Dyson. Really good suction and as we have dogs we needed it. Really pleased with it and recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BWood
From:Boreham Wood
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Dyson is always an outstanding machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Hoover. Never had a dyson.
Really pleased I got one.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All attachments are excellent and easy to use.
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline75
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am extremely please with this Dyson. It's easy to use and change attachments. No added costs for bags. The suction is excellent and it's so lightweight I can carry it upstairs with no effort.Best I've had in my 75 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:ashford kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Wished I hadn't brought this dyson, find it very hard to push, the head doesn't stay flat, very good suction, a lot of money for a poor Hoover "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very efficient
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Patel
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is very reliable and it does exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By keetamum
From:Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really glad I ordered this vacuum, its light and easy to use. Its responsive to you and doesnt get stuck under your feet. We have hard floors throughout and this does the job wonderfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best model we've had.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Solrox
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fine for the money we paid after trading in our old hoover but would be disappointed if we'd paid more. Suction isn't as good as other Dyson models we've had. Very light and easy to manoeuvre though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super powerful
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CSINYC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my new Dyson, its so powerful! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but short stick
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" im 6ft and using the dyson has been a bit tricky, the stick is short so I have to bend when using it which is uncomfortable for my back.
machine is very good but is noisy, overall I do think is a great product but a bit expensive for what it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent cleaning power
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By BellaBoo
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the second Dyson I've had, and the cleaning power on this is far superior to our 9-year old model! It is easy to use, if a bit heavy. Although the ball technology is supposed to help move it around the floor, I don't notice that much difference and it can over balance some time. It is REALLY noisy though and the weight makes it hard to use on the stairs. However, a great product that I would nevertheless recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's great to use and light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value dyson
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tareq
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good suction and easy to use. Nice red colour which is exclusive to argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Egyptianbubbles
From:flamborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice light easy to use vacuum would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>