Top-rated product

Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.

<p>DC28c Multi Floor Argos Exclusive is a full-size Dyson cylinder vacuum with Ball&trade; technology. It turns on the spot and more easily follows the user's path. A central steering mechanism provides greater control. It also comes with a Mattress tool to remove dirt and allergens from mattresses and upholstery. </p><p>Dyson cyclones remove more dirt than any other cyclone. DC28c Multi Floor has Radial Root Cyclone&trade; technology with airways which have been modelled to maximise suction power. It is designed for high dust and dirt removal on every floor type - not just carpet, and the Dual mode floor tool switches between hard floors and carpets at the push of a button. There's also a lightweight adjustable wand that extends to the length you need for convenient high-reach cleaning. No Bag. No loss of suction. No more awkward moves. </p><ul><li>Multi cyclonic technology.</li><li>280 air watts.</li><li>Side suction for edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Length of hose 1.6m.</li><li>Hose stretches up to 1.6m.</li><li>Dust capacity 2 litres.</li><li>Automatic cord rewind.</li><li>Foot operated cord rewind.</li><li>Adjustable floorhead.</li><li>Includes mattress nozzle and combination floor nozzle.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>6.5m power cord.</li><li>Size H37, W26.5, D51cm.</li><li>Weight 7.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5025155016756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
113 of 11797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 21 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By keetamum
From:Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really glad I ordered this vacuum, its light and easy to use. Its responsive to you and doesnt get stuck under your feet. We have hard floors throughout and this does the job wonderfully."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best model we've had.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Solrox
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fine for the money we paid after trading in our old hoover but would be disappointed if we'd paid more. Suction isn't as good as other Dyson models we've had. Very light and easy to manoeuvre though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super powerful
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CSINYC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my new Dyson, its so powerful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but short stick
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"im 6ft and using the dyson has been a bit tricky, the stick is short so I have to bend when using it which is uncomfortable for my back.
machine is very good but is noisy, overall I do think is a great product but a bit expensive for what it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent cleaning power
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By BellaBoo
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the second Dyson I've had, and the cleaning power on this is far superior to our 9-year old model! It is easy to use, if a bit heavy. Although the ball technology is supposed to help move it around the floor, I don't notice that much difference and it can over balance some time. It is REALLY noisy though and the weight makes it hard to use on the stairs. However, a great product that I would nevertheless recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's great to use and light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value dyson
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tareq
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good suction and easy to use. Nice red colour which is exclusive to argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Egyptianbubbles
From:flamborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice light easy to use vacuum would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Asia jay
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great on multi floor. A little bit heavier than I expected but still manageable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson DC28C
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Trisha
From:Weston super Mare
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent cylinder product, always had Dysons but uprights only, will never go back to uprights. Tools are attached to the handle so your don't have to wander back and forwards, no stopping and taking apart to do the stairs anymore it's great I'm very pleased with it, and especially after decorating, it dealt with all the mess I give it 10/10. Highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tools and easy to use
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver haired lady
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my mother in law who is in her 70's and had been using the old type of. Vacuum cleaner. She is very happy with it and the long hose is great for the stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
low noise
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dub
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This cleaner is easy to use and noise is minimal which I like. My only drawback is not stairs friendly as hose not long or stretchy and needs to be carried, which I find a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace a previous Dyson that had lasted ten years. The suction is fantastic, much quieter than last one and easy to move around. It is worth every penny!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new Dyson
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bolt
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No bags to buy and replace. Good powerful suction. Comes with extra tools. Manoeuvres easily. Bit bulky to store, but not worse than a lot of cylinder cleaners. Expensive, but with the Dyson trade in offer it compared with other similar cleaners. Backed by the Dyson guarantee, and on the plus side regarding expense, is not having to buy bags or filters."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best vacuum I have ever had. I need something compact, easy to operate and not too heavy as I have arthritis. This is easy to use, moves very smoothly and is light to use. It is well made and robust. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. Should I ever need to I would definitely buy another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent performance
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Never had a Dyson before, but seeing is beleiving for its performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought with a trade in offer
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's good, not sure I would have been so pleased if I had paid the full price as got a £100 discount with a trade in offer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever....
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tara
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always been sceptical about the big fuss/hype about Dyson Vacuum until I bought one and I am so happy thats one of the best decisions . It cleans wonderfully well, easy to manoeuvre especially n the stairs and not heavy. I bought this on exchange and was sad to let my 'still working ' Samsung V Cleaner go but this is the best replacement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little cleaner
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Whilst probably not big enough for a large house it's great for my static caravan. Great pick up as you'd expect from a Dyson and not too heavy to move around either. Easy to empty too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dyson DC28C Multi Floor Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant product, pity about the box
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By GrumpyGruffalo
From:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have been decorating, and 20 year old (not Dyson) vacuum cleaner would not cope. This has worked much better, and seems to be easier to carry as well, once home and assembled. The box it is packed in is very cumbersome to carry - and I had to carry it most of a mile before I could get it home. No handles, no easy grip."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>