Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.

<p>This steam mop is ready to use in 40 seconds and one tank can last up to 10 minutes. It is suitable for all floor types. </p><ul><li>Manoeuvrable and lightweight. Steams in approximately 40 seconds with a 10 minutes minimum run time. Easy fill 270ml water tank.</li><li>1500 watts.</li><li>5m power cord.</li><li>0.2 litre water tank capacity.</li><li>Ready to use in 40 seconds.</li><li>Steaming time 10 mins per tank.</li><li>Steam flow rate 27g/min.</li><li>Overheat protection.</li><li>Suitable for all floor types.</li><li>Accessories included.</li><li>Weight 2.1kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011832043481.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
93 of 9895%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steam floor mop
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By appy
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is an easy lightweight cheap way to clean your kitchen floor if you have tiles but wasn't so impressed when I tried it on a carpet but as I bought it with the tiles in mind I am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie 47
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
"This is the first steam mop l have ever purchased so l can't compare it to any other steam mop, it cleaned my laminate flooring well but did leave some streak marks when it dried. It did a good job on the kitchen floor but you do have to do it slowly to get the best result, l think it should of been stated that you can only use distilled water in the cleaner which is a bit of anuisance because it is quite hard to find in the shops."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time and money
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By denden
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"You have to plug it in every room you move through because the cable isn't long enough
You then have to wait until the product heats up again
The tank is not large enough and you have to stop and refill halfway through a room to then wait for the tank to heat up AGAIN
Not enough steam for those stubborn patches you could go over that patch 20 times over use a full tank of water to give up and just get the mop out
It's also easier just scrubbing the carpets yourself aswell!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam mop
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lanky8
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"got this in the sale and am very pleased with it,does the job great and heats up very quickly,I would reccomend this product to all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sks2014
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really happy with this steam mop. Use it on tiled floor laminate and lino and very pleased with the results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the wait!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Having been looking for a replacement steam cleaner for a very long time, I am delighted to have found this one! It is very easy and lightweight to use, small enough to get into corners but steam is powerful. Floors dried quickly. I am impressed and would recommend, particularly at the price paid. Negatives are that the cord is a little short and when the handle is extended, it doesn't feel too sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my best buys ever
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Zinfandel
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Researched steam mops in the argos web site and it took me a long time before deciding which steam mop to buy. I think I chose the right one. It cleans my tiled kitchen and bathroom floor really well, they have come up much better than with a mop and bucket. So easy to assemble and simple to use and the job is done in half the time and my floors are left so much dryer than when they were mopped. Got it in the sale too bonus. Highly recommend it if you just want a basic one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ginge
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It maybe not the best one about but for the money i paid is good value easy to assemble and does it's job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Cleaner
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lordy
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value as it had been reduced, kitchen floor excellent and the carpet cleaner excellent, real value for money, it has made the mop and pale redundant unless there is a power cut"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easier than it looks
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gran
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The assembly instructions were not that easy to follow to begin with but it didn't really take too long and the mop itself is an improvement on using traditional mop and bucket as the floor dries so quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unright steam cleaner
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By suzzy
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I wasn't sure about this product at first, but I found it very easy to manage and made the washing the laminate so much easier with so little effort"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, very apt.
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rene
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to assemble, and to use. Light weight, no heavy
lugging to do.
Very practical.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well designed
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Drying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My wife said it's good but not enough mop pads."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely uber fantastic!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exacty what it says on the tin. My floors have never felt so clean. Only minor niggle is the sturdyness of the handle when extended. Other than that highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam C
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used this steam cleaner on composition flooring and carpets and found it to do as advertised. Especially pleased with the quick drying aspect. Composition floors can be walked on within 10 minutes of finishing cleaning. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous steamer
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda Canterbury
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would recommend this steam mop.
I've used several and this is by far the best. Nice to use and easy to understand. Good results and would certainly buy again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bibi
From:West Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my elderly parents, needed to be easy to use and lightweight, and it is. Just fill the water tank, press the Velcro backed cleaning pad onto the base, press the on button and your good to go.
I had bought them a cheaper model where the cleaning pad fitted around the base (bit like a towelling shower cap, which you tightened with a draw cord) was a disaster, it kept coming off. This is excellent for the tiled floor in their bathroom, and the lino in their kitchen diner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great steamer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cherryB
From:East Anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good steamer, done all the ground floor in one filling,it's nice and light, fast start up and works very well. I would recommend this to anybody, just get one and see!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Working mum with no cleaner
From:County Derry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"1st one I got stopped working after 1st use so had to return it. Was offered exchange or refund so took exchange as other reviews were good, thought I was just unlucky with 1st purchase. Used 2nd one 3 times now & really pleased. Wish I had bought one sooner! Dries very quickly & so easy to use. Lead is a little short to do all surfaces from one socket so have to use a little extension lead but can live with that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 720501 Multi Floor Upright Steam Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kate
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Drying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant quick drying, easy to use would definitely recommend well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>