Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.

2400 watts. Unique Ultraglide ceramic soleplate makes ironing up to 50% easier. 3m power cord. Weight 1.5kg. 350ml water tank capacity. Rear water refill for fast 5 second filling. Transparent water level viewing window. Unique 8 preset programs for all material types. Unique program selector paddle. Auto steam selects the correct steam for fabric setting. 40g/min variable steam. 100g/min shot of steam. Water spray. Permanent anti-scale system. Anti-drip. Vertical steam. Comfort handle. Large anti-wobble heel.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Review 1 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:west yorkshire
" too heavy, too hot and too bulky.but my husband like it or it would have only got one star. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good iron.
Posted16 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Sazzle
From:South Yorks.
" I have been allergic to ironing for the last 10 years but knew I'd have to do it sometime. This iron has made the transition from non-ironer to ironer much easier to bear. Its heavy enough to do half the work but not too heavy to use. Doesn't sit right on my torture- I mean ironing board as it has a bulky base though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal prgoram 8
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By karen
From:derbyshire
" Very good and easy to use iron. Best water filling tank ever, easy to use temperature control, easy glide, little bulky but would highly recomend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the one I reserved
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Caz19
From:Northants
" I paid for my reserved item but didn't realise until I got home that I'd received an alternative item. I was given a Morphy Richards digital iron with a stainless steel soleplate when I really wanted a ceramic one. The other problem is filling the iron - you have to turn it off and this is the most difficult iron I've had to fill, it is very time consuming and you need to fill the measuring jug twice to reach the maximum level. The iron then has to be turned back on and reset whereas normally you can switch back on and start ironing straight away. The steam is quite powerful but means constant refilling! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Blackburn
" The iron i reserved was not available in my local area (Blackburn) so i reserved one in a diffrent county. (Cheshire)
My mum pick up the iron for me.
When she received it the box was open and their was no instruction leafleat and no water jug.
So although the iron is a good one i don't know how to use some of the features, i never received the full package.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cheshire
" Brilliant iron lots of different settings very easy to use and fill. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Norfolk
" Excellent Iron, loads of features great on Jeans, makes ironing a pleasure "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class
Posted02 October 2008
Customer avatar
By steve
From:w yorkshire
" bought this iron to replace my old one that my pup ate dont ask any way i thought would try a mor expencive better quality one as i had been given a voucher so bought tihs one in sale will never buy a cheap iron again i actualy like ironing with this one as the results are first class and so easily achieved top class iron "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Better choice
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By The Rater
From:London
" Does everything that it says on the tin. Best Product in its price range. Powerful Steam functions and very smooth on all surfaces. Be wary that it can get very hot on the level 4 - 8 heat settings! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By jj
From:lancashire
" Quite a large and maybe cumbersome iron for some , would not recommend for the elderly , but overall a very good iron and does just what was expected from it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:lancs
" a great iron. Not too heavy, easy to use, and good value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By vanessa
From:n.e.lincs
" compared to my last iron this makes life so much easier.i now get through the ironing in half the time.the jean programme is fantastic.bargain as it was half price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value good product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By nabramsfan
From:derbyshire
" bought iron after seeing it on special offer,but it turned out to be excellent value for a very good product a pleasure to use "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iron
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Undomesticated Goddess!
From:Teesside
" This is an efficient iron which is comfortable to hold and presses well but the steam spray is not as good as I'd expected. Although easy to fill with water, it takes ages to empty and you end up standing over the sink shaking it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By fluke
From:cheshire
" i bought this product after my old iron broke and i have never looked back it is the best iron i have ever used it does everything you need from a iron fantastic product would reccommend "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By mrsverygrumpy
From:South Yorkshire
" I am sorry to say that I will be returning this product. What started out as an excellent product has now become after only a couple of weeks as average as the steaming element does not work. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By susie
From:dorset
" this is the best iron i have ever had. good steam out put, large opening for putting the water in, can not find any fault with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Iron I have ever had
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Berkshire
" There are two things that set this iron apart from any others I have had -
The ceramic soleplate - which never sticks to anything and so never gets dirty and the rear water filling feature - it's so quick and easy to fill - no more air locks causing floods on the ironing board !
I was worried that the 'paddle' control for the temperature setting was a bit of a gimmick but it works well and the settings for the different fabrics seem about right - although sometimes I find I need to go one up, eg use the linen setting for cotton items.
Overall I would definitely recommend this iron. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tefal programme 8
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
" this is a wonderful iron to use. long cord which is a rarety and lots of settings to choose from. easy to fill and empty and easy to clean too. wonderful "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tefal Program 8 FV9230 Iron.
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5