Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.

Steam iron: 2000 watts. Steam output 35g/min. Shot of steam 90g/min. Capacity of water tank 400ml. Anti-scale. Anti-drip. 2m power cord. Weight 1.1kg. Ceramic soleplate with button groove. Soft-grip handle. Cord storage. Uses tap water. Front fill. Water level indicator. Water spray. Variable steam. Vertical steam. Steam tip. Self-clean. EAN/Barcode No: 5011832027962.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Iron to I have Ever Had.
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Vonnie
From:Essex
" My old Murphy Richards iron lasted countless years and the only reason for renewal was the foot plate had slightly corroded which left marks on some of the items that I iron. The new iron is excellent, fast heat up, glides easliy and is a pleasure to use. Highly recomended (so good in fact I purchased one for my daughter). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Impressed
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Alana
From:Hertfordshire
" We have very hard water in our area and i get through irons like they are going out of fashion. This iron is the best that i have had so far. The stream feature is really good as it gives a continuous flow of steam and therefore makes light work of a boring job.
Other comments have been made about the length of the cord but i didn't find this a problem at all.
I would definitely recommend this iron. Well impressed,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Iron
Posted11 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Bart'at
From:West Yorkshire
" My last iron was a Morphy Richards so decided to purchase a similar model as I had been satisfied with it....until it stopped working!
The new model with ceramic plate does seem to glide better so overall I am pleased with it, although I did think it was quite expensive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron I've ever had
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Dorset
" This has to be the best Iron I've ever had. I love the way it just glides over my clothes and is brilliant on jeans.
The only downfall is the cable is a bit short , but then its not major for me as i use an extention cable.
This is a must have iron!! :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By slm
From:shropshire
" only problem is the cord needs to be longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lightweight iron
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By pinball
From:Dorsetshire
" I purchased this as a replacement for an ancient iron that finally gave up recently. It is brilliant. Lightweight, heats up and cools down quickly, very easy to change settings and the steamer works well. I don't find the cord short at all although usually use an extension when ironing anyway. Purchased it when on sale so really a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By kd10
From:essex
" i got this iron and had to take it back as it stopped working the first time i used it, it just wouldnt heat up it was obversly faulty argos swaped it no prob but i chose a different make just incase "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Ironing
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:South Wales
" I have found that ironing is so much quicker and easier with this iron, the ceramic sole plate makes a huge difference and the iron itself is light and comfortable to hold. I would definately recommend this iron. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best iron I have ever purchased
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By ruby
From:westmidlands
" I really like everything about this iron, weight , colour & efficiency, I am whizzing through my ironing as the steam is really good & it also holds a good deal of water so I don't have to keep filling up. I was also lucky to buy it at sale price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thornton1
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Great Value
From:West Yorkshire
" Nice and lightweight,great steam power the only slight down side is the length of the cord but this is easily overcome with an extension lead.Overall a really good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice wee iron
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Halby
From:Ayrshire
" this iron is really nice to use. the one i had before had a stainless steel soleplate.............never again! this one is brilliant and actually makes ironing a pleasure :-)
as others have said before me if there's a fault it's too short a cable but i use an extension anyway so it doesn't bother me.
would definately reccomend this iron!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellen iron
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Inverurie
" Nice long lead, iron easy to use, heats up quickly. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:essex
" this was a great price in the sale and works a treat,steam shot is powerful,even makes ironing denim easy,large water tank so dont have to keep refilling it,heats up quickly too,all round winner,best iron i think ive bought so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality product from Morphy Richards
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Godman
From:Oxfordshire
" Other than the lock for the water compartment that makes louder 'click' sound than the previous model, it's high quality and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who likes to iron ?
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By pete
From:cheshire
" Makes a chore seem not too bad .Quick to heat up -light and easy to use -shortish flexible cable, but I don't find that a problem - good reviews and very good price ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Buyer
From:Essex
" So far so good. The turbo steam is excellent with different settings to suit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Buy
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Linda-Anne
From:Wiltshire
" Over the years I've bought expensive to cheap irons and had the same result, so I thought i'd buy a middle of the road one this time. Bought this iron about 4mths ago and was very pleased but then it started to leak out of the handle - so took it back and got a replacement went for the same iron as I really did like everything about it -Holds a lot of water and glides very smoothly over any fabric - its not too heavy which is also good - only downside is the cable is a bit too short but then I always
use an extension cable so not a problem.
Very pleased with this iron so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good iron
Posted03 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:London
" This iron works very well, it doesn't seem to drip or leak, and the steam functions are very effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Yorkshire
" Excellent iron, great quality & great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iron
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By debra
From:nottingham
" heats up really quickly and has a comfy handle does the job with no hassel "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>