Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.

Steam iron: 2000 watts. Steam output 35g/min. Shot of steam 90g/min. Capacity of water tank 400ml. Anti-scale. Anti-drip. 2m power cord. Weight 1.1kg. Ceramic soleplate with button groove. Soft-grip handle. Cord storage. Uses tap water. Front fill. Water level indicator. Water spray. Variable steam. Vertical steam. Steam tip. Self-clean. EAN/Barcode No: 5011832027962.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Iron to I have Ever Had.
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Vonnie
From:Essex
"My old Murphy Richards iron lasted countless years and the only reason for renewal was the foot plate had slightly corroded which left marks on some of the items that I iron. The new iron is excellent, fast heat up, glides easliy and is a pleasure to use. Highly recomended (so good in fact I purchased one for my daughter)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Impressed
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Alana
From:Hertfordshire
"We have very hard water in our area and i get through irons like they are going out of fashion. This iron is the best that i have had so far. The stream feature is really good as it gives a continuous flow of steam and therefore makes light work of a boring job.
Other comments have been made about the length of the cord but i didn't find this a problem at all.
I would definitely recommend this iron. Well impressed,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Iron
Posted11 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Bart'at
From:West Yorkshire
"My last iron was a Morphy Richards so decided to purchase a similar model as I had been satisfied with it....until it stopped working!
The new model with ceramic plate does seem to glide better so overall I am pleased with it, although I did think it was quite expensive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron I've ever had
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Dorset
"This has to be the best Iron I've ever had. I love the way it just glides over my clothes and is brilliant on jeans.
The only downfall is the cable is a bit short , but then its not major for me as i use an extention cable.
This is a must have iron!! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By slm
From:shropshire
"only problem is the cord needs to be longer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lightweight iron
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By pinball
From:Dorsetshire
"I purchased this as a replacement for an ancient iron that finally gave up recently. It is brilliant. Lightweight, heats up and cools down quickly, very easy to change settings and the steamer works well. I don't find the cord short at all although usually use an extension when ironing anyway. Purchased it when on sale so really a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By kd10
From:essex
"i got this iron and had to take it back as it stopped working the first time i used it, it just wouldnt heat up it was obversly faulty argos swaped it no prob but i chose a different make just incase"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Ironing
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:South Wales
"I have found that ironing is so much quicker and easier with this iron, the ceramic sole plate makes a huge difference and the iron itself is light and comfortable to hold. I would definately recommend this iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best iron I have ever purchased
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By ruby
From:westmidlands
"I really like everything about this iron, weight , colour & efficiency, I am whizzing through my ironing as the steam is really good & it also holds a good deal of water so I don't have to keep filling up. I was also lucky to buy it at sale price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thornton1
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Great Value
From:West Yorkshire
"Nice and lightweight,great steam power the only slight down side is the length of the cord but this is easily overcome with an extension lead.Overall a really good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice wee iron
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Halby
From:Ayrshire
"this iron is really nice to use. the one i had before had a stainless steel soleplate.............never again! this one is brilliant and actually makes ironing a pleasure :-)
as others have said before me if there's a fault it's too short a cable but i use an extension anyway so it doesn't bother me.
would definately reccomend this iron!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellen iron
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Inverurie
"Nice long lead, iron easy to use, heats up quickly. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:essex
"this was a great price in the sale and works a treat,steam shot is powerful,even makes ironing denim easy,large water tank so dont have to keep refilling it,heats up quickly too,all round winner,best iron i think ive bought so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality product from Morphy Richards
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Godman
From:Oxfordshire
"Other than the lock for the water compartment that makes louder 'click' sound than the previous model, it's high quality and good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who likes to iron ?
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By pete
From:cheshire
"Makes a chore seem not too bad .Quick to heat up -light and easy to use -shortish flexible cable, but I don't find that a problem - good reviews and very good price !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Buyer
From:Essex
"So far so good. The turbo steam is excellent with different settings to suit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Buy
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Linda-Anne
From:Wiltshire
"Over the years I've bought expensive to cheap irons and had the same result, so I thought i'd buy a middle of the road one this time. Bought this iron about 4mths ago and was very pleased but then it started to leak out of the handle - so took it back and got a replacement went for the same iron as I really did like everything about it -Holds a lot of water and glides very smoothly over any fabric - its not too heavy which is also good - only downside is the cable is a bit too short but then I always
use an extension cable so not a problem.
Very pleased with this iron so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good iron
Posted03 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:London
"This iron works very well, it doesn't seem to drip or leak, and the steam functions are very effective."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Yorkshire
"Excellent iron, great quality & great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 40687 Turbosteam Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iron
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By debra
From:nottingham
"heats up really quickly and has a comfy handle does the job with no hassel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>